Product reviews for:
     
$15.99
4.5 Stars based on 42 Review(s)
Chris
Crossville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST EVER
December 19, 2014
I love Rum cake. This is the best

Doug
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
November 12, 2014
Well made and tasty. Delivered on time.

Carmela Ilardi
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
To Die For
November 6, 2014
This rum cake is identical to the ones I ate when I visited the islands. I've checked prices on Tortuga's website & their prices are higher. You must try it, I'm ready to place my additional orders. You will not regret this purchase!

john novak
Bandera :Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the way that other coffee should taste
September 29, 2014
The way that other coffee should taste

Thomas
Greenville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tortuga Rum Cake
August 4, 2014
Indescribably delicious!

Elderberry
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sent as a gift
July 15, 2014
The recipient of the cake had this to say, "It was moist and tasty...wonderful choice!" I guess I should get one for myself!

Sue
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tortuga Rum Cake Gets Superior Rating
May 8, 2014
This rum cake is so moist and rich tasting that it doesn't need any topping! Needless to say, the family consumed the entire cake in one sitting! The Tortuga rum had a very mellow flavor with a spicy finish. Highly recommend!

keltic
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
April 3, 2014
Vary nice for special times 1thin slice is all you need for the flavors linger sweetly. Will be getting the med. Size again.

Pam
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yummy Treat!
March 10, 2014
Loved this cake! Just the right amount of everything..especially with vanilla bean ice cream. Yum!

Jim
Sunland, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Like Going There
March 4, 2014
This Rum Cake reminds me of the days I travelled to the Islands and had it for desert. Simply put...Delicious!

Nancy
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tortuga Rum Cake
February 20, 2014
Very good rum cake. Good with coffee or yea.

Andre
Houston
3 Stars
Rum Cake Order
January 10, 2014
I thought the cake itself was excellent , but I thought for the size I receive was a bit high, when I got a whole rum cake for the same price a t a Texas company

Jacquelyn
Newton, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great gift
December 29, 2013
fast delivery. . . .recipient said absolutely delicious!!! I'm ordering one for myself right now !!

George
Gatlinburg TN USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Care to share
December 24, 2013
When you are wanting to share or let someone know that you really care about them, give them this larger size.

Patricia
Venice, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second try hit the mark
December 10, 2013
The rum cakes were convenient to have on hand, and a popular gift for friends this Christmas. Although the first delivery was poorly packaged, resulting in crunched cakes, CoffeeAM immediately remedied the situation by sending out a duplicate order. Customer service has been excellent.

alrack
Blue Island, Il.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sinfully Delicious!
October 21, 2013
OMG! What an amazing, addictive treat. Could not stop eating it. So good, you won't want to share it with anybody. The rum is not over the top; it just gives the moist, aromatic cake and extra kick.

robert
Jacksonville, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm in Heaven
August 19, 2013
Nothing better than Tortuga Rum cake except more Tortuga Rum cake!

CC
ORegon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG!!!!
June 18, 2013
This was actually a gift for my daughter-in-law, but the reason I bought it for her is because I had already ordered one myself. THIS is one of the BEST CAKES I have ever had in my life!!!!! I love rum flavored coffee, and just about anything else that is rum flavored, (except the real stuff - real RUM - I don't drink). I put some whipped cream on this cake and WOW!!!!! If you like rum flavoring you will L O V E this!!!!!! It's a good thing I only got a small one for myself or I would have probably eaten about half of this size cake. It is FANTASTIC@@@@@

Ruth
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
April 3, 2013
This cake was so moist and delicious, a little on the spiky side though, but good.

Joe
Murrieta, CA
1 Stars
No "Add to cart" button to order!!!
March 29, 2013
I was interested in ordering the 16 oz. cake but your site does not have an Add To Cart button to add to my coffee order. Guess if you get it back on here I'll have to pay an extra shipping charge for the cake!!!

Tanya
College Park, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it is very good
March 24, 2013
is a good price

Mary
Bremerton, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Delicious
May 17, 2012
Excellent flavor, very moist and went well with French Vanilla Ice Cream. My husband especially enjoyed the rum flavor as it brought back memories from the past.

Linda
Independence, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding!
May 7, 2012
Smell fills the air and it tastes wonderful.

Eric
michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tortuga rum cake
April 25, 2012
i love this, it`s the best ever.

johanna
ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CAKE
March 15, 2012
YUM YUM YUM!!!!

Tiara
Missouri
3 Stars
Disappointed
March 15, 2012
I was excited to try this cake. When I experienced the first bite I was instantly disappointed. The cake can best be described as very cheap (artificial) tasting with a rum flavoring. I will make my own from now on.

Jo
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best rum cake
March 6, 2012
Tried several brands of rum cake. This one is excellent taste and quality.

Joe
Glenwood , New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
February 21, 2012
Great tasting cake .

Roger Hatton
fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just love them
February 16, 2012
AAA

Mary Ann
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yummy!
February 6, 2012
Good price when on sale. Wish shipping was less. Would get/give more often.

Andrew
Edison, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For all you Rummies!
January 17, 2012
I've had this product - The Tortuga Rum Cake - in previous years and have always been VERY satisfied with it. This year's batch is just as good as previous ones. If you like Rum Cake, I say "go for it!" The only thing better than it is a Rum Cake that was just baked that morning (e.g., at a local bakery or in your own kitchen). Obviously CoffeeAM can't compete against that, but that is understood and taking into account when praising their product. Given the caveat about the time it takes to have it baked, packaged, and shipped, it is still a wonderful cake. The cake (and some coffee I ordered with it) arrived within the time-frame promised and in excellent condition. NO complaints. I am VERY satisfied with CoffeeAM, its products, and how it is run. I would not hesitate to recommend it to any serious coffee drinker (or cake lover!). (I can't comment on their teas as I have never tried them.)

Timothy
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!!
December 31, 2011
Just one word--Great!!! Thanks for the fast shipping.

Donna
South Bend, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oh, Tortuga memories!
December 23, 2011
Little did I know that when I purchased the Tortuga Rum Cake that I had just brought back memories for my sister and her family. Seems they happened to tour the actual cake factory while on a cruise a few years back and sampled everything the factory produced! When they opened it up, they said the cake was just like they remembered; great tasting and moist. The only problem....I should have gotten the larger size! : )

Linda
Ottawa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Rum Cake is to die for. Don't miss it.
December 22, 2011
The cake was delightfully light and fresh with a wonderful vanilla taste. The rum sauce was just enough of a sweet, sugary taste finished off with the rum flavor. It was heaven and I intend to order it every year from here on in.

Luke Chavez
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious!
November 30, 2011
Delicious rum cake! Very rich so a small slice hits the spot. Just need to keep it from my college daughter, cause she loves it and probably wouldn't share.

Judy
Monticello, GA
1 Stars
Tortuga Rum Cake
November 28, 2011
It was just OK - not sure just what all the rage is about when speaking about the flavor. It is true that is was very fresh and moist.

Carol
Cockeysville, MD
2 Stars
Not impressive
November 14, 2011
Not sure what I was expecting - possibly something with more of a rum taste. I agree with other comments that one pound cake isn't very big. Must get it's weight from the moisture content . In all fairness it was a nice cake (for a pound cake type), very moist. For an explanation of not referring to a friend; it's because of the lack or rumness.

Jessica
Somerville, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great taste
October 20, 2011
Definitely fresh, & tastes excellent!!

BOB
Daly City, Calif
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tortuga Rum Cake
September 30, 2011
A total delight, we ordered 16oz, the cake was sooooo tasty that it was gone the very same date of receipt. 16 oz is not enough! Next order will be for 33 oz, goes extremely well & flavorful with either Cherries Jubilee Flavored Coffee or with Cafe Parisian Flavored Coffee as one complements the other. Bravo!

Anne
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best!
August 23, 2011
This cake was absolutely delicious!! I will order another one soon.

Tolana
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mother approved
June 7, 2011
I sent a Golden rum cake to my mother for Mother's Day. She said it was fabulous! Fresh, moist, and a wonderful rum flavor.

DAN
Baltimore, MD 21215
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOLDEN TORTUGA RUM CAKE- GO FOR THE GOLD !!!
May 12, 2011
I was skeptical about this original cake especially regarding the price. I was SHOCKED after taking the first bite ! IT WAS SOOOOOOOO DELICIOUS I wished I ordered it in a size that was at least 10 pounds big . If you want something "SPECIAL" for someone special in your life this one is a must ! Or if you think you deserve something something special in your life then this is it ! GO FOR THE GOLD !
Pros:
QUALITY AND FRESHNESS AND TASTE
Cons:
THE COST is a bit high .I believe it should be made at a more affordable price so many can share this exquisite taste of the best cake around ! It's so good even people from space love it .


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand