Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 59 Review(s)
Sandi
Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good taste
November 13, 2014
...but too mild to suit me. If I can figure out how to make my coffee maker brew "strong", I would probably like this a lot. there's nothing silty or bitter in this coffee. It's just a little lighter than I prefer.

Margaret
Kennewick, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My husbands' favorite
September 24, 2014
Great smell, smooth taste and just what the morning wants.

Karla G
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Would purchase again...
April 26, 2014
And buy for gifts. This coffee is really good. I can make it as strong as I like and it still tastes smooth.

Steve
Pahrump, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
April 24, 2014
This coffee lives up to the greatness associated with coffee from Brazil. It is Bold without being bitter or overpowering with sweet undertones. An excellent way to start the day and a wonderful way to relax at the end of the day without that jittery feeling one gets from some over cafinated coffee.

Wayne
Kissimmee FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
March 10, 2014
One of my long time favorites

Michael
Gahanna, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very tasty coffee to start and end your day!
February 21, 2014
This is one of my favorite coffees offered from Coffee A.M. It has a very smooth taste, with no after bite. I will always have some in my home for my guests and of course, myself!

Carissa
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good coffee.
February 21, 2014
This coffee was very good. It was quite flavorful and worthwhile.

lrc
Colorado
3 Stars
not bad, but needs some "oomph"
January 31, 2014
This was not bad for a mild coffee, just seemed to be missing something - needs some "oomph", more body; good flavor, but too 'flat'.

j stanley blumin
Hollywood, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
January 8, 2014
This coffee has a great flavor, is smooth, no bite. I will buy it again.

Lisa Hartwig
Boca Raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good coffee from Brazil
January 7, 2014
I really enjoyed the Brazil Santos coffee I've ordered it in the past and I really enjoy its mellow, smooth flavor. I look forward to my coffee in the morning!

Larry Jamison
San Luis Obispo, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like a visit to Brazil
December 3, 2013
I brewed my first pot of Brazil today, 12-2-13. It was a smooth drinking coffee and consistent with how it tasted when I first got it. I will continue to re-order it in the future.

MO'B
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rich,complex and bold taste
November 25, 2013
very deep rich taste without a bite back

teckdeck2008
Arlington, Texas
3 Stars
Decent Dark Coffee
September 1, 2013
It's a decent dark coffee although a bit generic in it's flavors. A bit smokey with dark chocolate and caramel. Comes across as dry and a bit incomplete. Also a bit disjointed through the mid-palate and could use some complexity.

Concho
Lovington nm
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This coffee suits my taste well as a medium roast my last batch was burned or over roasted spoiling the aroma
July 23, 2013
Coffee is great but the last batch was burned Am ordering more and throwing this batch out I hope someone is reading and watching

Uncle Dave
Beautiful East Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
full body - real coffee taste
June 26, 2013
This coffee has a rich full body that give satisfaction in what we drink coffee for. Good tasting and earthy, this coffee that makes each cup a good experience.

Eva
ok
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
coffee
June 25, 2013
This coffee has a consent taste , very nice cup.

Cindy
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific cup!
June 11, 2013
We love this brew for its smooth richness and clean finish.

Lew Smith
Sumrall, Ms
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
June 2, 2013
robust flavor with good staying power, holds flavor even when cooler than I'd normaly prefer. beans hold up well when getting towards the ''bottom of the bag''. great aroma during the grinding, brewing process. I haven't cared for some of your other products, (blends seem inconsistent etc.) but this makes a very good cup of coffee.

KB
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Enjoyable
June 1, 2013
Brazil was a nice change for us since we usually purchase flavored coffees from CoffeeAM. I encourage everyone who usually buys flavored blends to also try the non-flavored. Brazil was not too dark (in fact, we had to use more scoops than we usually do so that it wouldn't taste weak), but it had a good taste once we got the consistency right.

James
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee I've had!
May 12, 2013
I invited friends over and made a pot of the Brazil Santos coffee. Each one of them told me who delicious it was and that this coffee was "the best coffee they have had". This will definitely be reordered in the larger size bag! It's a nice and smooth coffee.

BB
Frostproof, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
May 9, 2013
A medium body coffee with rich under tone and a very smooth finish

Joe
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Coffee!
May 3, 2013
Great Selection of Coffees from all over. I love this Santos.

BEH
Memphis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Santos
May 1, 2013
I have enjoyed this coffee thoroughly.

Rick S.
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious coffee!
April 30, 2013
I normally only drink Gevalia coffees, but this one I took a chance on, and I'm glad I did. This medium roast coffee has a wonderful flavor. I bought it in whole beans to maximize freshness with each cup I brew. I'll definitely be buying more of this coffee in the future.

Astara Edmonds
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
April 23, 2013
This is a smooth and flavorful coffee. It is one of my favorite coffees.

Suzy
Paris, TN
3 Stars
Mild Coffee
April 22, 2013
MANY years ago, we enjoyed Bourbon Santos Coffee. This time we did not get the full, rich taste we remembered,but it could just be that our tasts have changed. The coffee was acceptable but I would not order it again because we like our coffee to have more body.

Graceful
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Smooth flavor with & Robust Kick
April 9, 2013
Love it will be purchasing again on a regular.

Doug
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprised for better
April 3, 2013
I made a mistake in ordering this coffee as I don't normally get coffees that are unclear as to their origins; The name Santos I learned afterwards is the name of the largest port in South America and it mainly handles Brasilian automobile exports and orange juice concentrate and to a lesser extent coffee from all over Brasil productive areas. So, drinking a coffee named something like Texas' "Port Arthur" took out the name appeal for me as I thought of tankers and containers, but more importantly this coffee is a blend of diverse unknown farms and that isn't my normal choice. All this said, if I had been blindly taste tested I would have given it top marks. I agree with the CoffeeAM description of taste, except the way I prepared it (paper filtered), it seemed to have a quite lighter mouth feel than they would indicate and compared to my regular medium roasts. If I could be sure I'd get this same stuff again I'd actually be a repeat customer, but since I'm risk adverse I'll pass next time as mentioned since I prefer more localizable origin coffee likely more consistent. But that's speculation and the great aroma of this particular coffee - no bitterness, smoothness, what I got deserves 5 stars.

Lu Ann
Woodbury, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good strong brew
March 21, 2013
I found this to be very smooth and strong. I love a good strong cup of coffee.

JP
NoVA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our Favorite
December 29, 2012
After trying many, many coffees of differing beans, roasts, flavor profiles and acidity (and from several stores), this is the one we've been looking for. Incredible taste, smooth and balanced. Perfect. Would recommend - probably even buy! - for a friend.

Sheryl
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY VERY GOOD COFFEE!
October 22, 2012
My favorite coffee was Jablum JBM and other well known farms in Jamaica. Our finances took a hit and I couldn't buy JBM anymore. I have a sensitive stomach and coffee with too much acidity kills me (or makes me wish I would die already). A few people on a gourmet coffee forum recommended Brazil Santos to me and after browsing CoffeeAM I bought a few different kinds to try. Brazil Santos wins hands down! I love the scent of this coffee, while it's brewing and holding the beans under my nose! It really does have a subtle chocolately/vanilla scent. This is the inherent quality of the bean, not artificially added! And they were correct in that this coffee doesn't hurt my stomach! What a wonderful find! I ordered a five pound bag next. I'm sorry to report that some of the beans of this batch were burned. I called and left a msg at CoffeeAM but didn't receive a response. I tried to sort out the burned beans and got most of them out. I lost almost a pound of coffee. Even four pounds of this amazing coffee was worth the price. I'm now on my 2nd 5 pound bag and this one is perfect!! It doesn't have the haunting, lingering after taste of JBM, but the scent, taste and low-acid qualities more than make up for it! Thanks CoffeeAM for offering this spectacular coffee! I'll be a customer for life!

franmcs
Stonington, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
July 30, 2012
This is a nice easy-drinking coffee. A pot does not last long.

Marilyn
N.Tonawanda NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong & Tasty
July 26, 2012
This coffee will get you going in the morning! Great taste.

Rich
Pittsburgh,PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
July 23, 2012
Dark roast with earthy flavor, very smooth, no acid taste.

Jacques-Olivier
New York, NY
2 Stars
Too dark a roast to let this exceptional bean shine - Perhaps just a bad batch?
July 13, 2012
I have been drinking Brazilian Santos for years, and it is my absolute favorite (above many well known Italian branded, more expensive coffee blends): correctly roasted to a light to city roast, it gives the smoothest coffee around, whether in an espresso shot (much crema, velvety chocolate feel in mouth) or in a French press, always with a natural light sweetness (coming from the maturation process at the farm), and a delicate, never-bitter finish. This bean is a rare pleasure that literally gets me out of bed in the morning! I ordered for the first time this coffee from CoffeeAM, and what I received was, well, medium to dark roasted, which frankly ruined -essentially burnt- the delicate beans. I know some people may like it that way, perhaps to mix milk and sugar: may I suggest offering -like on some other sites- a dark Brazil Santos and a (normal, light) Brazil Santos to your discerning customers? The latter offer would be consistent with the product description , which promised a light to medium roast. So, sadly, a certainly great bean mostly ruined by inadequate roasting: it is a huge let-down for a first order at CoffeeAM.

Olga Blount
Maumelle, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heavenly good...
June 30, 2012
First tried Santos coffee years... and years ago when it was still available in retail stores. Then, it was totally replaced by Arabica.... Was happy to find it in your online shop. Thank you very much!!! Excellent coffee with a very reach taste.

Graham
Lancaster, PA
2 Stars
Good average coffee
May 8, 2012
Not worth the price with shipping... In excess of $16/lb when all's said and done.

Joe
Akron Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just like being there - heaven that is.
April 16, 2012
I was in Santos, Brasil and visited the Coffee Mueseum there. I think I was in heaven. Fell in love with Santos Coffee. Before leaving I purchased 9 lbs for the trip home and had another 9 lbs shipped. When I ran out, I looked on the internet and found Coffee AM with Santos Coffee. It was 5 years ago that I was in Santos. I have been ordering my Braisilian coffee from Coffee AM ever since. Love the Smell, the taste - I must be in heaven.

Leila Cameron
New Braunfels, Tx.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mild coffee, just how I like it
April 13, 2012
This coffee has a mild taste and is very smooth. I really enjoy it and it is reasonably priced. I buy the whole bean bag and grind it myself to get the freshest coffee taste. This is a great coffee.

john
lakeside, oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
February 14, 2012
roast should be a little darker

Thomas R.Chapman
bellville Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brazil Santos......WOW!
February 4, 2012
This coffee is a sleeper, you would never guess it has a perfect blend of aroma and taste, your mood and desires will change as you grind the whole bean, not to mention as you smell the brewing, may I suggest a burr grinder and not a blade the blade over heats the bean causing a slight "strong" coffee smell. Thank you Tom C.

Sandy
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice cup of coffee
January 12, 2012
Bold, yet smooth. Nice flavor!

Julie
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
January 1, 2012
I bought this coffee because my husband needs a low acid coffee because of acid reflux. Not only is this coffee low acid but it tastes fantastic! 100 times better than another low acid brand we tried. I don't need low acid coffee but this is the only kind I drink now because it tastes so delicious! THANK YOU!!

Coyolicaltzin
Branson, MO
1 Stars
Major disappointment
December 31, 2011
My husband is from Brazil, and I am from Mexico. WE have lived the last 16 years in USA, always trying new coffees hoping to find one that he loves as much as the ones he drank in Brazil. After reading the eloquently written description of this Santos coffee, we had high hopes of reliving flavors from Brazil. The coffee tasted green, and was not at all what we expect out of a gourmet coffee. We'll stick to organic coffee from the local health food store, and to ordering authentic coffee from Brazil when friends come visit the USA. The only good thing about this coffee is that it as least is one step up from Starbucks. This coffee just goes to show that anyone can ruin a great bean if they don't know beans about roasting.

RCO
Amboy, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best I have tried
December 27, 2011
tasty, no bitter aftertaste

J Jones
Baltimore MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderfully flavorful
December 12, 2011
I wouldn't call myself a coffee connoisseur by any means. Quite frankly a lot of it tastes like the same bitter swill to me, despite the fact that I consume copious amounts of the stuff. But this coffee is amazing. A bit bold but with a unique, complex and distinct flavor. Fantastic stuff.

Cindy
Winston-Salem, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Enjoyable
December 8, 2011
Brazil Santos reminded me of a lighter version of Colombian coffee, yet with an extra kick in every sip. Highly recommended.

Collybie
Norton, Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Made me like light roast coffee ...
November 29, 2011
Wow, what a surprise! I never liked light roasts, I always thought they all had this "cardboard" taste... That is why I always stuck to the darkest roasts possible... until I had a sip of this! First, the aroma is really amazing. You could think it is flavored coffee because of the sweet, chocolaty, vanilla scent. Although it is light roast, it is truly satisfying, with a velvety but intense flavor. I am glad to have discovered this coffee trough the Coffee of the month club, it makes me want to venture into different roasts. For your info, I use an automatic expresso machine, on the strong setting, and I drink mostly cappuccinos. I am sure this coffee would be just as amazing brewed in other ways. last word: none of the light roast coffees I tried with coffeeam tasted like cardboard, so I guess quality and freshness does make a HUGE difference!

EC
Winchester, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellence in a cup!
November 3, 2011
This is and has always been one of my favorites. It is simply perfectly balance for my taste. I recommend it and CoffeeAM to all my friends. Do yourself a favor and order whole beans for best taste. Happy brewing!

RICHARD N BASS
Lake Havasu City Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT CUP OF COFFEE
October 13, 2011
THIS WAS A GREAT FULL BODY OF COFFEE


Page 1 of 2
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand