Product reviews for:
     
$35.00
4.5 Stars based on 87 Review(s)
Dan Pifer
Kendallville In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps me coming back.
February 22, 2015
I'm a coffee snob. I can't lie, this one is just a darn good coffee that you can't seem to quit sipping. Don't think you will ever get tired of this one. Don't even hesitate. GET SOME!

Stanley
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee for the $
February 1, 2015
This is the best house Blend I've ever tasted. No after taste.

Paul
Green Bay, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the coffee
January 22, 2015
Just like the other coffees, it is excellent! We love it.

Walt Howell
Jacksonville Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always enjoyable
January 19, 2015
As usual nice price on great tasting FRESH coffee shipped fast , what's not to like ?

Patricia Rose
North Huntingdon Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
House Blend coffee
December 18, 2014
Just love your coffee! I have tried different blends and love them all. I always come back to order more. It makes a wonderful gift too! Thank you

Lynn Vanderveer
Clinton, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
December 17, 2014
We have been using this coffee for 3 years now and love it. We even take our own coffee when going on trips. That way we know what we will wake up to!!! Thanks for great coffee and fast shipping.

Suzanne
St Pete, Fla
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Houseblend
November 8, 2014
excellent coffee!!!

Lawrence
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee
October 14, 2014
Rich and good.

Candy Detweiler
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gourmet House Blend (5 lb. bag )
October 10, 2014
Love this rich bean! Shipping was very timely and professional! Will do business again & again!

Jeff
Breinigsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value for quality, general purpose coffee
July 28, 2014
I've been ordering this particular selection for years. For the price you can't beat it for all around taste, aroma and body. I make a large pot in the morning, keep it in a thermos and sip from it all day long. For a treat, make it a little stronger, or add flavored creamer. It never becomes bitter. My wife and I love it.

Lawrence
Livermore, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent quality and good price
July 3, 2014
The flavor is excellent, and few companies offer a 5-lb bag at a reasonable price. I used this company because it is rated by Smithsonian as a bird-friendly coffee. Most coffee is grown in areas that have destroyed bird habitat, resulting in many declining species of birds.

George
Boston
3 Stars
Just another average blend
June 3, 2014
This blend is comparable to a dozen others being offered on store shelves. It won't be reordered.

Bryan
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great flavor
May 26, 2014
A great house blend, by far one of the best I have tried. Will purchase again.

Matt
RI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Mello
May 5, 2014
A nice everyday cup of coffee that finishes quick. Nice and simple without much complexity.

snuffywyo
Torrington, wyo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a wake up coffee
May 2, 2014
Nice bold taste and good morning coffee. It has a good aroma and flavor with a pleasant aftertaste.

Tom
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best all around coffee ever
April 13, 2014
This is the best, consistent tasting coffee. I drink it all day long and never get tired of it.

Steve
nyc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
house blend
March 22, 2014
Has a rich flavor, not as strong as something like colombian supremo but well worth the price and I would try it again

Stephanie Sabath
Chardon, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich Flavorful morning coffee
March 22, 2014
We were very pleased upon trying Coffee AM's gourmet House Blend. It is a full-flavored coffee, that can be used alone, or blended with other flavored coffees. Great flavor AND affordability is a winning combination!

todd white
Farmington Hills Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice blend
February 17, 2014
A great coffee for all day use. Coffee flavor is as described. Good enough for us to of ordered another 5lb bag

Sue
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistsntly good!
January 8, 2014
Well balanced flavor and nice aroma make this my "every morning" coffee.

Mike Adams
Simi Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Definite Great Deal
December 9, 2013
Unlike some House Blends this one is smooth and full of flavor. Not bitter or acidic as some and still has a punch.

Robert
Pelham, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
December 7, 2013
One of my favorites

Carol Highfill
29 Palms ,Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good everyday coffee
December 2, 2013
we use this coffee as our regular daily coffee. this time I bought the 5 lb. bag as we go threw so much of it plus my husband takes some to work to share with the people he works with and who also love all the coffees he shares with them

Cynthia
Sheffield, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Very Nice Cup of Coffee
November 23, 2013
This was my first order from CoffeeAM and my household is Very Pleased! I bought the 5lb bag, since we can go through a lot of coffee in a week, and I think it will last us about a month - which is Great!. I noticed with this selection of House Blend that it has lots of notes; sweet, smoky, umber and char, we really like that. I figured we would start with a Medium roost to see where we like our coffee and it is a Perfect blend. We decided to seek out other coffees cause we have begun to notice that the coffee on the market shelves is different with hardly any kick and no smell. We were actually feeling sick after drinking it. So we are now grinding our own beans and feeling better with each cup. We are very eager to try many other blends from CoffeeAm. "Thank You" to CoffeeAM for offering coffee and is real coffee. No fillers or chemicals or anything weird, just fresh beans that are real and not tampered with. We will be only drinking your beans from now on!

Gary E Ouverson
Crossville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Flavor
November 11, 2013
This blend is the most flavorful and smooth coffee we have found.

Steve
Titusville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good, high quality product
November 10, 2013
I enjoy the quality and having it appear at my door.

George Reimlinger
Port Angeles, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 21, 2013
Love this coffee. Not as dark as I expected but full flavor and no "on the tongue" residue as with some dark roasts. I am not an expert (floral vs fruity, etc.) but I like the flavor. Great value.

Angela
Kernersville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best coffee's ever
August 1, 2013
I have purchased this coffee several times over the last few months and will have to say it is one of my favorites. We drink a lot of coffee in this house and found this coffee to be exceptional for quality and flavor.

Walt
Jacksonville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mixed Roast
June 24, 2013
I order this all the time .I prefer a "mixed" roast blend with both medium & a dark roast together .This starts out ahead of others because of the better coffees used by CoffeeAM makes this by far my number one coffee .

Darrel
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!
June 22, 2013
I am not a 'coffee snob,' simply a guy that loves a good cup of coffee. My sense of smell is limited, so I can't comment on subtleties, notes, undertones or the like. In addition, this is a great value! I will definitely purchase again.

Tom
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An excellent roast
June 21, 2013
We have now ordered this twice. Both times the beans arrived fresh. With an excellent sheen and great flavor - this is our new go-to morning coffee.

Dan Troller
Fort Myers, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value!
June 17, 2013
The coffee has a nice balanced flavor that is good anytime during the day or evening!

Jim
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gourmet House blend
June 11, 2013
Great tasting coffee

Chad
LaGrange, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee Ever
June 10, 2013
Have been purchasing and drinking this coffee for about 8 years. Nothing compares to it in my opinion.

Friz
Souptown.Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT EVERYDAY BLEND!
June 6, 2013
This was a great blend! My new everyday bean!

Rich
Branford, Fl.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great blend
May 14, 2013
May be the best deal of all your products. A great coffee with a rich, smooth, taste. This blend is not bitter and we were impressed enough to buy Five pounds of this great coffee!

Ron
NJ
3 Stars
Decent cup of coffee, but expected more
May 5, 2013
I Expected more because of all the positive reviews. I use a percolator and grind the beans to medium-coarse. I personally found it to be aromatic, complex, and balanced. However I prefer a richer, more bold, and less acidic coffee. Also noticed a slight after taste. But overall it does not make a bad cup of coffee.

Bailey Thompson
Grinnell, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flavorful and Delicious!
May 2, 2013
Our office goes through a vast amount of coffee so we were looking for something to buy in bulk that still had a good flavor and a decent price tag. We love this! The only, if any, downfall is that it brews a tad stronger than what we were using before so less is more with this coffee. I absolutely recommend it!

Myron
West Lafayette, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great breakfast coffee at a great price
April 22, 2013
The Gourmet House Blend is an excellent coffee and excellent value. For my palate this medium roast is similar in nature but superior in flavor to the best "doughnut" coffee. I've told several friends and shared the product. Again, excellent value.

Jan
Tucson, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Start the day with the best well-priced coffee a.m. has to offer.
April 22, 2013
I order 5lbs of the Gourmet House Blend once a month and share the amount with a friend. It's always consistently fresh and smells wonderful. I put it away in a dark place (not frig or freezer!) and put one pound in the canister that the company offers on their web site. Recommend this particular brew for breakfast because it stays tasting fresh for hours in a thermos.

franklin lewinson
blue bell, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a cup of coffee
April 21, 2013
excellent flavor, properly roasted and smooth as silk

Mark
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts
3 Stars
bitter
April 21, 2013
The house blend has a well-balanced flavor with a slightly nutty undertone. The acidity is mild. However, the taste unfortunately is bitter, making that first sip surprisingly bad - a bit like dirt.

Phil
Omaha, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee Blend
April 17, 2013
We use this blend in our office area and have received a lot of compliments regarding the aroma and taste associated with the House Blend. It is a smooth coffee and is well liked by everyone.

Tim
Union,Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee, but a little weak on flavor.
April 15, 2013
Not bitter very smooth,but wish it was available in a darker roast.

Brenda
Lake City, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great everyday coffee for all.
April 4, 2013
Well rounded. Try with a sprinkle of cinnamon or nutmeg.

KC
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A really good cup of coffee
March 31, 2013
My husband loves fresh ground coffee and will not drink just any coffee...he really enjoys the house blend. When we order coffee from coffeeAM we order two-5lb bags at a time . One of the bags is usually the house blend. It is fresh and a good mix. Never too acidic and a good med strength.

Jack
Tipp City, OH
2 Stars
Dry Beans Lacking Any Aroma
January 31, 2013
This blend has usually been very good. BUT NOT THIS TIME! The beans look dried out and have no oil sheen from roasting. The coffee has absolutely NO AROMA during grinding or coffee making. The flavor of the brewed coffee is lacking and only barely passable.

Matt
Le Mars, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Try it~ You'll like it.
August 21, 2012
Very good coffee, great taste and smell~we bought the 5 pound and enjoy it every morning.

george
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well balanced
August 17, 2012
Not too bitter, not to "nutty", just right.

Eric
Lehigh Valley
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 31, 2012
The quality of this coffee is great! Much better than buying coffee from the grocery store and fresher than buying Starbucks beans.

Nicholas Izzo
Delray Beach Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great but
July 23, 2012
This is a great coffee bean. I have not tried the ground type just the whole bean. It is important to use a course gring according to your taste. A fine grind will produce a coffee with a bitter taste. It is worth the extra effort for this wonderful blend. It makes morning breakfast an experience Nick

Karen Fetters
online
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I enjoy this coffee blend
July 21, 2012
I appreciate the fresh roasted taste of this coffee.

Roosterbottle Productions
Arnold, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WHAT A DEAL!
July 18, 2012
GREAT COFFEE, GREAT PRICE, FAST SHIPPING! CAN'T WAIT TILL I RUN OUT TO TRY SOMETHING NEW!

george
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
July 16, 2012
I brew this coffee in a moka pot, and it is just perfect.

Ron
Chelsea, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gourmet house blend
May 26, 2012
Next to Columbian Supremo ,your best blend. Love them both

Jeff
Milwaukee, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great everyday coffee!
May 18, 2012
As a new customer, let me say that CoffeeAM is a first rate provider for my 'kuppajoe!' The 5# bags of whole beans gets me thru the month! Its always fresh and arrives quickly! Thanks CoffeeAM! Okay- on to grading Gourmet House Blend at 4stars. I grind my daily brew at coarse/fine for my french press. I prefer my coffee hot and full strength with no adds. Gourmet House Blend is rich tasting; not bitter; a bit chocolatey; and a mild balance for my taste. I like it! The beans arrived fresh and an overall medium roast. Why not 5-stars? This is a blend and it works great as an all-day, every-day choice. My 5-star vote goes to the coffee that is the next level better. I recommend this blend to everyone and will buy more, undoubtedly!

RANDY
WICHITA, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOURMET HOUSE BLEND
April 24, 2012
This is a very good mellow blend. Great for mornings and evenings. Would definitely buy it again.

Colleen Hudson
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite!
April 15, 2012
Great bold taste, complex flavors... medium brew. this is my favorite blend!

Kim
Roswell, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely delicious!
April 15, 2012
This was my first time ordering from CoffeeAM, and it will be the ONLY place that I buy coffee! So fresh, flavor is smooth and a great value for my family! (My husband and I drink a lot of coffee!)

Steve Dyson
Woodlyn Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious Coffee
April 12, 2012
I have found Gourmet House Blend a delicious, flavorful coffee. It works great in my EZ-Kup for my Keurig machine

Peter
El Dorado, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best value, best flavor
April 11, 2012
I've re-ordered this coffee because you can't beat it for price per pound and lasting flavor. I add a scoop of New Orleans chicory blend to the filter basket after milling my House Blend each morning..

Bill
Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It could be my morning blend for a long time
April 6, 2012
A nice full bodied morning beverage.Has a nice smoothness going down and a nice aroma .

Mark
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Once again, top shelf!
March 14, 2012
I like to try different coffees from Coffee AM. Once again I have been rewarded with an outstanding blend that can be served at any time. Smooth, great aroma. I follow the Norwegian tradition of making a rich brew. It doesn't get any better.

Lisa
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee AM
March 9, 2012
This coffee has consistent rich flavor that is hard to find in grocery store coffees

Karen Tuttle
Oxford, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gourmet House Blend
March 6, 2012
Wonderful coffee all around. Great taste! Love it!

Darby
Western Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dead on
March 3, 2012
As described - Best House Blend I've ever tasted

Lucinda
Noel, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really a good tasting Coffee
January 22, 2012
I was surprised with the flavor of this special blend. Just a well rounded coffee. I really enjoy a cup of this brew.

DP
Greenville, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Morning Coffee
January 19, 2012
This is a good morning coffee. Good tasting and no bitterness.

Petchy Sargent
Tracy, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee at Best Price
January 1, 2012
I've used this blend for years in my drip coffee maker. It can't be beat for flavor or price.

Lee
West Monroe, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
House Blend Is Great!
December 22, 2011
I have ordered this product many times and enjoy it very much. I've tried others, but they don't compare.

robert hickmott
Clermont, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A REAL WINNER!
December 18, 2011
This house blend is full of flavor and you will love it. We used the big "G" coffee for a long time but is much better. Flavor is wonderful, smooth vibrant and has no acidity aftertaste at all. Coffee AM delivers fast freshly ground coffee in less than 3 days normally to us. The five pound bags of your grind or no grind choice are fairly priced. What more can I ask for? Thanks to the folks at Coffee AM!

Maria Maki
Paw Paw, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee, Great Price!
December 13, 2011
Excellent Customer Service!

Daphne Martin
Frederick, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
December 12, 2011
I bought this for my husband. I'm not a coffee drinker. He loves it. Has a great full-bodied flavor without any bitterness, very smooth.

Theresa Dush
Park City, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee and service
December 8, 2011
The coffee and customer service is wonderful...the shipping company, however, sucks rocks!

Mary
Pearl, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee AM was great
December 4, 2011
Purchased for my brother for his birthday. He opens gift last night and of course we had to make some coffee. It was wonderful. Not burnt or bitter tasting-will purchase again

Bob
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste great.
November 17, 2011
Seems to be fresh when received. Full body and flavor.

Walter Howell
Jacksonville FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee all day long .
October 30, 2011
This coffee has a well rounded flavor that makes it a special cup of coffee, even when you're drinking it all day long .

Tim
Sebastian, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cup of coffee
October 25, 2011
Fresh as it gets

India Love
Coldspring, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful flavor
October 21, 2011
I really enjoy this coffee and I'm so glad that I took a chance and tried it.

Diane E Wilson
Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee fast!
October 20, 2011
Easy to shop website, found my selection and ordered. Arrived on my doorsteps in a few days!

Scott
Central PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our Favorite...so far
September 20, 2011
We are new to Coffee AM. Their Gourmet House blend has quickly become our favorite! from the aroma of the whole roasted beans, to freshly ground coffee aroma, to the brew in our cup...this blend is a keeper!

Bill Titus
Silver Springs, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Morning Silver Springs
August 21, 2011
Coffee AM's House Blend is the is the first pot in the morning in our household and with good reason. From the aroma of the brewed pot to the last drop of coffee, it's not just a cup'a, it is an experience!

Andy-G
Denver Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Flavor
August 13, 2011
Buy the 5 pound bag and put into smaller baggies, and freeze them.

Russ
Lebanon, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All Around Great
August 3, 2011
I have been given coffee from CoffeeAM for a gift. I thought I would try ordering some. The deal you get when you buy the 5 pound bags rivals the price for cheap coffee in the local grocery. The shipment arrived the next day and the Gourmet House Blend is outstanding. It is easy to see why it is a CoffeeAM favorite. I am a hooked customer.
Pros:
Excellent price and taste plus fast shipping.
Cons:
No down side in my opinion.

Mike Firesmith
georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
House Blend is not bland!
July 19, 2011
I've enjoyed many purchases from Coffee Am and the House Blend hits the mark dead on, again. It is a since comfortable coffee excellent for jump starting your day at work or just getting geared up for a nice Saturday morning around the house. The flavor speaks a superb lineage of coffees but at the same time you will not be napping soon, no.
Pros:
The taste and flavor is without equal for a blend.
Cons:
What's not to love about it?

robert hickmott
Orlando, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
top notch
June 13, 2011
top notch coffee used to use Gevalia but this is better!! Muchoi Grande!
Pros:
Smooth and rich
Cons:
nothing

Peter
Hudson, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistently excellent coffee!
May 29, 2011
Pound for pound, I've yet to find another coffee supplier that provides a very high quality product at THE most reasonable prices. The house blend is well balanced and offers great flavor. Good for morning or evening. Buying in 5 lb bags allows me to get the price discount while not needing place orders every week. Keep up the good work Coffee AM!


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand