Product reviews for:
     
$10.95
4.5 Stars based on 95 Review(s)
Joe
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top shelf !!
March 5, 2014
Very flavorful, just the right strength without the aftertaste. I will recommend and buy again.

Patti
, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally back in the black ....
March 2, 2014
I am an admitted coffee snob who grinds beans and purchased beans from a small roaster in a large city. Upon moving, I began drinking store brand beans and my coffee experience went down hill fast to the point of drinking my beloved coffee with CREAM. Nothing against cream, but I never had to mask the flavor of my brew until I started using store bought beans. They all taste burnt or bitter. Costa Rican beans were always one of my favs. Knowing in advance what to expect of a Costa Rican, I had my fingers crossed that Coffee AM would deliver. I am happy to say that on the second cup of the first pot I am back in the Black baby. The Costa Rica Reserve is great, crisp, with a hint of cocoa and a smell when brewing that will make your house smell unbelievable. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

A. Lundberg
Squaw Valley, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica reserve
February 28, 2014
Yummy! Bold, pungent n rich... I will order this Again and again... You should too!! Xo

Cherie
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this coffee
January 24, 2014
My husband and I ordered this and Ethiopian Longberry beans to try in our new grinder. We do use a Keurig machine, not a press and we are by no means 'experts" but we both LOVED this. I was able to drink and enjoy coffee completely black for the first time in a long time. Excellent price, and very very smooth with a full taste. Oh - I would say medium roast definitely- which is what we prefer. I could drink this all day but really look forward to that morning cup! Highly recommend.

Karl
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reminds me of Costa Rica
January 20, 2014
Tastes just like the coffee I had while in Costa Rica...will order again.

Aileen
Reno, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Choice
January 1, 2014
I ordered Coffee samples and used each (6) 1/2 pounds to its end. After grinding the beans of each bag I cut the label from the bag then rated each after completing the bag with the star system. After completing all I chose the one I liked the most and proceeded to reorder my favorite and another entirely new coffee. I recommend this method to anyone who likes coffee but wants to rate and choose each for themselves. It's fun and a reasonable cost effective way to expand your coffee selections. CoffeeAm has provided outstanding service and I will continue to use them.

Albert Phillips
Shawneetown, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rican reserve
December 25, 2013
Excellent coffee delivered promptly.

H
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT!
December 9, 2013
Wonderful flavor!

Keith and Chris
Annapolis, MD and Cortez, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy repeat customer
November 24, 2013
We always reorder Costa Rica Reserve coffee, by far our favorite. It is the best coffee we have ever tasted outside of Costa Rica itself, where we had our first introduction to their special take on coffee many years ago. CoffeeAM is prompt, their ordering process well organized, and their coffee is reliably fresh.

Carlos Wheelock
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
November 5, 2013
Costa Rica is known for this!

Daniel
, Kennesaw, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Eureka ! Costa Freaking RICA!!
September 25, 2013
This was definitely an instant favorite from the 1st sip. I've never been big on black coffee's but i've been trying as many coffees and learning them , and coming across the Costa Rican has made every bit of time spent worth it. It's taste is bold without the bitter, a lingering taste that doesn't over do it, and its after taste is pleasant even if it DID over do it.. low acidity, medium body, with hints of a fruity nuttyness to it. I would EAT it if i could !

tw
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright with nuanced flavor
September 15, 2013
This is an excellent lighter coffee. The flavor has an overall brightness and I taste a lot of floral and spice notes. It has very good balance in that its not too sharp or acidic. On a daily basis I happen prefer a little more depth than what this coffee has but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or order it again myself.

Scott
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Fine Coffee
August 31, 2013
Not at the very top of my list (where Ethiopian still resides), but a fine coffee that I'd enjoy anytime.

Darren
Alexandria, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Distinctive Flavor
August 14, 2013
This coffee has a bit of sharpness without being bitter that I appreciate.

DAN
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COSTA RICA RESERVE.
August 13, 2013
This coffee is an excellent blend.I send this coffee to some of my closest friends,and they are as delighted as I am.I found while I was in Limon,and it is superb..

Sandra
Ft. Lauderdale
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Good
July 24, 2013
Not as good as expected.

mary
Knoxville,TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good coffee!
July 13, 2013
I really appreciate that the coffee was not over roasted. (Most coffee beans are practically burned. ) I opened my first bag about a week ago. The beans are still very good and the aroma is still there. Very pleased with this coffee and it only took a couple of days to arrive. I had previously ordered from another company and it took almost 2 weeks and the beans were way to dark. I hope you will continue with this quality of product and service.

Rhonda
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite
July 3, 2013
I'm fairly new to coffee but find this one the best of all I have tried. Very smooth, no bitterness at all, and full of body. This has become a regular part of my routine. Won't ever go back to that nasty grocery store coffee. Would highly recommend this to anyone, especially anew coffee drinker like me.

Abraham Afanador
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great aroma
June 25, 2013
From the time you grind the been to the last sip of coffee, Costa Rica Reserve provides a lasting pleasure

gregory hornback
louisville ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very very good
June 17, 2013
costa rica reserve is one of the finest coffees in the world. One of my favorites to take on vacation to the gulf with me. Everyone is always impressed with the flavor. And the price and service from Coffee AM is always the best.

Rob
Woodstock, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent medium roast coffee!
June 15, 2013
Very flavorful, but not overkill. I'm usually more of a dark roast person, but this Costa Rican blend has plenty of smooth flavor.

April19
King of Prussia, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee was as tasty as I expected when I finally figured out the recipe.
June 11, 2013
I had to experiment to find the right proportions of coffee to water. My 1st attempts were alittle bitter. But, i worked it out and am enjoying it.

JG
Little Rock, AR
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adequate Coffee
June 6, 2013
A decent after-dinner coffee.

Dave
Erie,Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT!!!
May 27, 2013
VERY SMOOTH TASTING and FAST SHIPPING!!!

stan
FLA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tasty
May 27, 2013
This coffee has a great taste, is not bitter or sharp. I like it. It is almost as good as Mocha Java

KEVIN
LACONIA, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you mix it with Columbia
May 22, 2013
Very weak flavor but if mixed with about 40% Columbian it is tremendously enhanced.

Koeckje
Pacific NW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Everyday Cup
May 22, 2013
I am biased, and don't deny that Costa Rica has been my favorite daily coffee for two years. So, don't be surprised that I found this "Reserve" to be very satisfying. It's one of those coffees where the second cup tastes as good as the first. And I drink from a 12oz mug.

BEV
Metro Detroit area, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love Coffee AM coffee and not just because they put my name on the bag!
May 9, 2013
They have excellent service. My recent purchase of Costa Rica Reserve coffee is very good. I like my coffee strong. This coffee has a nice bold taste and hits the spot in the morning. I have not yet tried the Highland Grogg. I had it recently for the first time and saw that Coffee AM sold it, so I bought it. Looking forward to trying it this weekend.

Bruce
Suwanee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reminds me of our vacation in Costa Rica
May 3, 2013
A relative introduced me to the wonderful coffees of CoffeAM with a pound of Costa Rica Reserve. Even though the coffee has a high acidity, it tastes flavorful from start to finish. We have purchased this coffee several times and have never been disappointed. It reminds me of the time spent in beautiful Costa Rica - a place known for it great coffees.

Brandon A
Spokane, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing flavor- My favorite hands down!
April 29, 2013
Amazing flavor- My favorite hands down!

Astara Edmonds
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good One.
April 23, 2013
This is a good coffee for someone who like a stronger flavor. It is very rich.

Frank
La Crescent, MN
3 Stars
At least it was on sale
April 15, 2013
Not very fresh. Only $4 per 12 oz (not including shipping) more than the best grocery brand I've found.

Matthew
flat rock nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
March 30, 2013
excelent coffee, good morning wake me up very mellow

Ronin
24121
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good bean
March 28, 2013
Nice and smooth drinking without cream or sugar... could be roasted a little darker to max out flavor

Jim
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reserve Yours Today
March 26, 2013
A very nice cup of coffee morning, noon or night. Highly recommended.

Bryan
New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Perfect Morning Coffee
December 14, 2012
I have rarely found a Costa Rican bean that I do not like and this one is right at the top of the list. the roast is perfect for bean, yielding a cup with a nutty, slightly earthy flavor and an aroma that helps get me up in the morning. The acidity is low and the bitterness is just enough to make the coffee interesting. Another "must-have" coffee.

Brad
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absatively
November 25, 2012
Gotta invent a new word for this exceptional coffee. Most coffees are overly roasted at most competitors leaving you with dulled taste buds after the first cup where you know it's hot and black but little else. This is one that you can be amazed each time you grab your cup. I like the bold Sumatra's and Sulawesi's but this medium bodied coffee is less acidic and more appealing than either to me. I claim you have to switch hit to really enjoy coffee so as not to desensitize the taste buds and this one will leave you anxiously awaiting the next time you brew it. I use a single cup Keurig to brew.

Edris
Tracy, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!! This was the best coffee I ever have had!
November 16, 2012
Ok.. No Joke.. This is by far the best daily coffee I have ever had. The taste was unmatched even against higher priced Blue Mountain coffee. Since this was the first time ordering from CofeeAm, I decided to order the Brazil Santos this next time just to see if all the coffees they offer are this good, or if this Costa Rican Reserve was just the best ever. I will update review once I get my Brazilian Santos that I just ordered becaise of all the great reviews it had. Thanks CoffeeAM for introducing me to Costa Rican Reserve, I strongly recommend that everyone reviews the coffees they order so that everyone can make good decisions. I made mine based on the reviews of the Costa Rican reserve on this site and I was not dissapointed at all!

Gordon
Loveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredibly smooth!
November 2, 2012
This is my favorite coffee. Is very smooth and sweet. It is a fine daily coffee choice. The only downside is that is on the acidic side, so I have to add cream to tone it down.

Ari
Washington,D.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reliable, Very Good Coffee
August 25, 2012
enjoyable

Tom
Mn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth
August 16, 2012
Great smooth tasting , with a wonderful aroma

Jane
Roanoke, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great everyday coffee!
July 31, 2012
This coffee is full-bodied without being bitter or too strong. It is always predictable and smooth.

Pat
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice, Smooth Coffee
July 23, 2012
My husband loves this coffee. Great taste. This is his favorite so far.

Jin Brown
Mid-South
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best yet!
July 4, 2012
I am drinking my way through your gourmet coffees and, aside from the Blue Mountain Reserve, the Costa Rica is the best yet. It is quickly becoming my morning coffee daily. I have all those pretty silver and green bags, but the Costa keeps jumping into my hand because it is simply what I have always wanted a coffee to be: Full flavored with no nasty after-taste.

Sondra Ellis
Boulder, Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE
July 4, 2012
I like that we can make this coffee, "regular" or if we are in the mood we can make it "STRONGER" and it never gets bitter, always delicious.

dude
near st. lou
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great stuff
June 27, 2012
our new favorite! will order this from now on.

jim
Salisbury Md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rica reserve coffee
June 19, 2012
This is not the brand I was looking for but I was pleasantly surprised it was great. The flavor was smooth and flavorful

Sally
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
June 15, 2012
Grind my beans every morning to enjoy a pot of coffee

Gaerd
Anderson, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant Coffee !
June 14, 2012
Well rounded,low acid and fresh beans. Great smell while brewing ! Like a fine wine to savor each and every taste !

William
Davidsonville, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUPER COFFEE
June 9, 2012
Very nice aroma, and the taste is great


Page 1 of 2
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand