Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 121 Review(s)
Angie
Wimberley, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes a great cafe con leche
May 19, 2015
Bold, smooth, and flavorful with a nice crispness. Holds up well to the milk. Will definitely re-order this one.

Annette
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious coffee
March 28, 2015
Coffee order was delivered quickly and prices were reasonable.. I will order again Thanks!

Martin Hidalgo
98686
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice surprise
March 17, 2015
I have a preference for a darker roast and a bolder taste, but was very surprise of the sweeter and lighter taste, with it's lingering after taste on the back of my mouth. Will buy this again.

Ida Jane Page
Centerville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cup of Coffee!
March 14, 2015
I am extremely satisfied with this coffee! It has the full bodied taste that I enjoy. You can tell it is fresh roasted. I was also shipped quickly. I am interested in trying other coffees, as well.

John
Rancho Cordova, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
March 6, 2015
The minute I opened the package I knew I bought the good stuff. The aroma is great and so is the taste.

Helen
Bradenton, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most Single Origin Coffees from Coffee AM taste good
February 5, 2015
Looking forward to tasting this one.

Roy
Sandwich, Massachusetts (Cape Cod)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresher than Fresh
January 31, 2015
We were lucky enough to have a friend who vacationed in Costa Rica bring us back some ground coffee that they had enjoyed there. After having that, I was hooked. Found this site. Received in 3 days. Full flavor, smooth. I believe it is fresher than the coffee gift that was brought back to us. It is amazing. I'm planning on setting up the automatic reorder. It is that good!!!

Lori
Atlanta, ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
January 27, 2015
Perfect coffee.....robust but not too strong. The smell is amazing! Look forward to every cup!

Alan Drew
San Andreas, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
January 12, 2015
Excellent

Diane
Murrieta CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gift
December 20, 2014
Given as a gift to my brother - he loved it!!

iggy
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mild and smooth
October 21, 2014
better than your average cup,not special

Ken
Salt Lake City, UT
2 Stars
This coffee is roasted too dark
October 19, 2014
I prefer a lighter roaster with a more mellow flavor. This coffee is roasted much to dark, and ground much too fine. It is more like an espresso instead of a breakfast coffee.

Tom
lugoff, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great taste
October 15, 2014
I use this in my Keurig Vue and it brews a wonderful cup. I grind the beans myself.

Mike
North Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wish There Were 6 Stars
September 30, 2014
This is my new favorite. Just outstanding flavor. If there were 6 stars, I would've give it!

Mario
, Los Angeles, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All-around good coffee
September 24, 2014
This coffee is good. It has light acidity and enough punch to get your woke up in the morning while remaining smooth. Thumbs up!

jeanne newell
Marshfield, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
August 26, 2014
shipped quickly and efficiently

JavaJoe
Fort Worth, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
July 25, 2014
Another good coffee from Central America - definitiely worth a try

Jim
Glade Park, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee.
June 16, 2014
Great coffee and fast service. Smooth full flavored

Wayne
Hamshire, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee always
May 21, 2014
Been drinking this coffee for quite sometime. Will try another coffee, but always come back to the Costa Rica Reserve.

lora
denver, co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
delicious
May 14, 2014
while in costa rica last year, i thoroughly enjoyed the coffee. how wonderful to be able to enjoy it right here in denver co.

Travis
Sussex, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Memories
May 5, 2014
Brings back great memories of my trip to Costa Rica.

Jim
SW MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my Top Pick
April 28, 2014
Great taste and mellow. But still has a good coffee taste. Better then French Roast that was bitter.

Jerry hartz
Dixon, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
April 28, 2014
Good coffee. I mixed it with mind your tummy coffee

Steve
Pahrump, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding Coffee
April 24, 2014
I have been sold on Costa Rica coffee for many years. I always bought it from another company until recently after some bad customer service from them, I started looking for a better supplier. I think I found that supplier. The price is better plus the shipping was on time,(actually better), and the variety available is wonderful. The Costa Rica coffee has such a wonderful creamy smooth taste it is hard to describe. You need to try it for your self and then you will taste what I am writing about.

Dianna
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Also good
April 16, 2014
Has a smooth taste.

Will
Miami, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rican
April 2, 2014
Love the coffee !

Joe
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top shelf !!
March 5, 2014
Very flavorful, just the right strength without the aftertaste. I will recommend and buy again.

Patti
, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally back in the black ....
March 2, 2014
I am an admitted coffee snob who grinds beans and purchased beans from a small roaster in a large city. Upon moving, I began drinking store brand beans and my coffee experience went down hill fast to the point of drinking my beloved coffee with CREAM. Nothing against cream, but I never had to mask the flavor of my brew until I started using store bought beans. They all taste burnt or bitter. Costa Rican beans were always one of my favs. Knowing in advance what to expect of a Costa Rican, I had my fingers crossed that Coffee AM would deliver. I am happy to say that on the second cup of the first pot I am back in the Black baby. The Costa Rica Reserve is great, crisp, with a hint of cocoa and a smell when brewing that will make your house smell unbelievable. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

A. Lundberg
Squaw Valley, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica reserve
February 28, 2014
Yummy! Bold, pungent n rich... I will order this Again and again... You should too!! Xo

Cherie
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this coffee
January 24, 2014
My husband and I ordered this and Ethiopian Longberry beans to try in our new grinder. We do use a Keurig machine, not a press and we are by no means 'experts" but we both LOVED this. I was able to drink and enjoy coffee completely black for the first time in a long time. Excellent price, and very very smooth with a full taste. Oh - I would say medium roast definitely- which is what we prefer. I could drink this all day but really look forward to that morning cup! Highly recommend.

Karl
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reminds me of Costa Rica
January 20, 2014
Tastes just like the coffee I had while in Costa Rica...will order again.

Aileen
Reno, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Choice
January 1, 2014
I ordered Coffee samples and used each (6) 1/2 pounds to its end. After grinding the beans of each bag I cut the label from the bag then rated each after completing the bag with the star system. After completing all I chose the one I liked the most and proceeded to reorder my favorite and another entirely new coffee. I recommend this method to anyone who likes coffee but wants to rate and choose each for themselves. It's fun and a reasonable cost effective way to expand your coffee selections. CoffeeAm has provided outstanding service and I will continue to use them.

Albert Phillips
Shawneetown, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rican reserve
December 25, 2013
Excellent coffee delivered promptly.

H
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT!
December 9, 2013
Wonderful flavor!

Keith and Chris
Annapolis, MD and Cortez, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy repeat customer
November 24, 2013
We always reorder Costa Rica Reserve coffee, by far our favorite. It is the best coffee we have ever tasted outside of Costa Rica itself, where we had our first introduction to their special take on coffee many years ago. CoffeeAM is prompt, their ordering process well organized, and their coffee is reliably fresh.

Carlos Wheelock
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
November 5, 2013
Costa Rica is known for this!

Daniel
, Kennesaw, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Eureka ! Costa Freaking RICA!!
September 25, 2013
This was definitely an instant favorite from the 1st sip. I've never been big on black coffee's but i've been trying as many coffees and learning them , and coming across the Costa Rican has made every bit of time spent worth it. It's taste is bold without the bitter, a lingering taste that doesn't over do it, and its after taste is pleasant even if it DID over do it.. low acidity, medium body, with hints of a fruity nuttyness to it. I would EAT it if i could !

tw
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bright with nuanced flavor
September 15, 2013
This is an excellent lighter coffee. The flavor has an overall brightness and I taste a lot of floral and spice notes. It has very good balance in that its not too sharp or acidic. On a daily basis I happen prefer a little more depth than what this coffee has but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or order it again myself.

Scott
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Fine Coffee
August 31, 2013
Not at the very top of my list (where Ethiopian still resides), but a fine coffee that I'd enjoy anytime.

Darren
Alexandria, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Distinctive Flavor
August 14, 2013
This coffee has a bit of sharpness without being bitter that I appreciate.

DAN
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COSTA RICA RESERVE.
August 13, 2013
This coffee is an excellent blend.I send this coffee to some of my closest friends,and they are as delighted as I am.I found while I was in Limon,and it is superb..

Sandra
Ft. Lauderdale
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Good
July 24, 2013
Not as good as expected.

mary
Knoxville,TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good coffee!
July 13, 2013
I really appreciate that the coffee was not over roasted. (Most coffee beans are practically burned. ) I opened my first bag about a week ago. The beans are still very good and the aroma is still there. Very pleased with this coffee and it only took a couple of days to arrive. I had previously ordered from another company and it took almost 2 weeks and the beans were way to dark. I hope you will continue with this quality of product and service.

Rhonda
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite
July 3, 2013
I'm fairly new to coffee but find this one the best of all I have tried. Very smooth, no bitterness at all, and full of body. This has become a regular part of my routine. Won't ever go back to that nasty grocery store coffee. Would highly recommend this to anyone, especially anew coffee drinker like me.

Abraham Afanador
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great aroma
June 25, 2013
From the time you grind the been to the last sip of coffee, Costa Rica Reserve provides a lasting pleasure

gregory hornback
louisville ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very very good
June 17, 2013
costa rica reserve is one of the finest coffees in the world. One of my favorites to take on vacation to the gulf with me. Everyone is always impressed with the flavor. And the price and service from Coffee AM is always the best.

Rob
Woodstock, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent medium roast coffee!
June 15, 2013
Very flavorful, but not overkill. I'm usually more of a dark roast person, but this Costa Rican blend has plenty of smooth flavor.

April19
King of Prussia, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee was as tasty as I expected when I finally figured out the recipe.
June 11, 2013
I had to experiment to find the right proportions of coffee to water. My 1st attempts were alittle bitter. But, i worked it out and am enjoying it.

JG
Little Rock, AR
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adequate Coffee
June 6, 2013
A decent after-dinner coffee.

Dave
Erie,Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT!!!
May 27, 2013
VERY SMOOTH TASTING and FAST SHIPPING!!!

stan
FLA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tasty
May 27, 2013
This coffee has a great taste, is not bitter or sharp. I like it. It is almost as good as Mocha Java

KEVIN
LACONIA, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If you mix it with Columbia
May 22, 2013
Very weak flavor but if mixed with about 40% Columbian it is tremendously enhanced.

Koeckje
Pacific NW
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Everyday Cup
May 22, 2013
I am biased, and don't deny that Costa Rica has been my favorite daily coffee for two years. So, don't be surprised that I found this "Reserve" to be very satisfying. It's one of those coffees where the second cup tastes as good as the first. And I drink from a 12oz mug.

BEV
Metro Detroit area, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love Coffee AM coffee and not just because they put my name on the bag!
May 9, 2013
They have excellent service. My recent purchase of Costa Rica Reserve coffee is very good. I like my coffee strong. This coffee has a nice bold taste and hits the spot in the morning. I have not yet tried the Highland Grogg. I had it recently for the first time and saw that Coffee AM sold it, so I bought it. Looking forward to trying it this weekend.

Bruce
Suwanee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reminds me of our vacation in Costa Rica
May 3, 2013
A relative introduced me to the wonderful coffees of CoffeAM with a pound of Costa Rica Reserve. Even though the coffee has a high acidity, it tastes flavorful from start to finish. We have purchased this coffee several times and have never been disappointed. It reminds me of the time spent in beautiful Costa Rica - a place known for it great coffees.

Brandon A
Spokane, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing flavor- My favorite hands down!
April 29, 2013
Amazing flavor- My favorite hands down!

Astara Edmonds
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good One.
April 23, 2013
This is a good coffee for someone who like a stronger flavor. It is very rich.

Frank
La Crescent, MN
3 Stars
At least it was on sale
April 15, 2013
Not very fresh. Only $4 per 12 oz (not including shipping) more than the best grocery brand I've found.

Matthew
flat rock nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
March 30, 2013
excelent coffee, good morning wake me up very mellow

Ronin
24121
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good bean
March 28, 2013
Nice and smooth drinking without cream or sugar... could be roasted a little darker to max out flavor

Jim
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reserve Yours Today
March 26, 2013
A very nice cup of coffee morning, noon or night. Highly recommended.

Bryan
New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Perfect Morning Coffee
December 14, 2012
I have rarely found a Costa Rican bean that I do not like and this one is right at the top of the list. the roast is perfect for bean, yielding a cup with a nutty, slightly earthy flavor and an aroma that helps get me up in the morning. The acidity is low and the bitterness is just enough to make the coffee interesting. Another "must-have" coffee.

Brad
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absatively
November 25, 2012
Gotta invent a new word for this exceptional coffee. Most coffees are overly roasted at most competitors leaving you with dulled taste buds after the first cup where you know it's hot and black but little else. This is one that you can be amazed each time you grab your cup. I like the bold Sumatra's and Sulawesi's but this medium bodied coffee is less acidic and more appealing than either to me. I claim you have to switch hit to really enjoy coffee so as not to desensitize the taste buds and this one will leave you anxiously awaiting the next time you brew it. I use a single cup Keurig to brew.

Edris
Tracy, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!! This was the best coffee I ever have had!
November 16, 2012
Ok.. No Joke.. This is by far the best daily coffee I have ever had. The taste was unmatched even against higher priced Blue Mountain coffee. Since this was the first time ordering from CofeeAm, I decided to order the Brazil Santos this next time just to see if all the coffees they offer are this good, or if this Costa Rican Reserve was just the best ever. I will update review once I get my Brazilian Santos that I just ordered becaise of all the great reviews it had. Thanks CoffeeAM for introducing me to Costa Rican Reserve, I strongly recommend that everyone reviews the coffees they order so that everyone can make good decisions. I made mine based on the reviews of the Costa Rican reserve on this site and I was not dissapointed at all!

Gordon
Loveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredibly smooth!
November 2, 2012
This is my favorite coffee. Is very smooth and sweet. It is a fine daily coffee choice. The only downside is that is on the acidic side, so I have to add cream to tone it down.

Ari
Washington,D.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reliable, Very Good Coffee
August 25, 2012
enjoyable

Tom
Mn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth
August 16, 2012
Great smooth tasting , with a wonderful aroma

Jane
Roanoke, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great everyday coffee!
July 31, 2012
This coffee is full-bodied without being bitter or too strong. It is always predictable and smooth.

Pat
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice, Smooth Coffee
July 23, 2012
My husband loves this coffee. Great taste. This is his favorite so far.

Jin Brown
Mid-South
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best yet!
July 4, 2012
I am drinking my way through your gourmet coffees and, aside from the Blue Mountain Reserve, the Costa Rica is the best yet. It is quickly becoming my morning coffee daily. I have all those pretty silver and green bags, but the Costa keeps jumping into my hand because it is simply what I have always wanted a coffee to be: Full flavored with no nasty after-taste.

Sondra Ellis
Boulder, Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE
July 4, 2012
I like that we can make this coffee, "regular" or if we are in the mood we can make it "STRONGER" and it never gets bitter, always delicious.

dude
near st. lou
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great stuff
June 27, 2012
our new favorite! will order this from now on.

jim
Salisbury Md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rica reserve coffee
June 19, 2012
This is not the brand I was looking for but I was pleasantly surprised it was great. The flavor was smooth and flavorful

Sally
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
June 15, 2012
Grind my beans every morning to enjoy a pot of coffee

Gaerd
Anderson, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant Coffee !
June 14, 2012
Well rounded,low acid and fresh beans. Great smell while brewing ! Like a fine wine to savor each and every taste !

William
Davidsonville, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SUPER COFFEE
June 9, 2012
Very nice aroma, and the taste is great

bob petersen
fairfax, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
outstanding mellow coffee.
May 30, 2012
Costa rica is known for its mellow coffee and the reserve offering from coffee a.m. is the best that I have ever tasted. It has a pleasant taste with no bitter aftertaste and gives one a sense of relaxation. This is one great coffee.

Lisa G.
massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very smooth, I would recomend to use less of the coffee in the begining and then add more to suit your own taste.
May 22, 2012
This coffee is excellent !!! and would recomend to any coffee lover!

Tony
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure Coffee
May 19, 2012
This is a very good blend. It is so smooth just wanting to have more. Can't Waite to wake up in the morning to press my coffee.

James
Grand Prairie, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Relaxing Coffee
April 14, 2012
This is a very smooth, non-bitter coffee ... not sure if its better than Jamaican, but for the price this is an excellent value. Just perfect for lazy afternoon with friends. You won't be disappointed.

Steve from Mars PA
Mars PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Nice Aroma
March 29, 2012
Very nice....Great flavor but too mild for our taste

Wayne
Kissimmee FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good
March 20, 2012
This is our new breakfast coffee.

Deborah Warlick
Moody, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful coffee....
March 18, 2012
The Costa Rica Reserve Coffee is smooth, rich, full bodied coffee. If I didn;t know better I would think I was in a Posh Coffee House.

gary
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very mellow
March 14, 2012
I dont taste all the stuff most people do. I just know what tastes good. This is close to the Jamaican Blue Mountain in smoothness. slight after taste but not real acidic.

DT
CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
strong not bitter
March 13, 2012
has an earthy tone to it, tastes strong yet smooth and not bitter

Tony
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long Time User
March 12, 2012
Been buying the Costa Rica Reserve for years. I will not buy coffee from any other company use any other type of bean. Smooth, not bitter, full bodied, nice aroma. Everything I want in a coffee.

lucy
nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa Rica Reserve coffee
February 29, 2012
This is great coffee! I love the smooth taste!

James
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always has the best taste
February 28, 2012
Very little oil float and low in acidic content. Flavor is exceptional with a slight floral hint in taste.

Anthony
Boca raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better than Jamaican...
February 24, 2012
we've tried several pounds of coffee, from different parts of the world, and the Costa Rican Reserve is really really really good. try it... you'll like it!

Lydia
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderfully Full and lively!
January 31, 2012
Wonderfully Full and lively! Great for enjoying an afternoon with friends!

Kaleb
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good coffee! Fast shipping!
January 28, 2012
The coffee shipped fast, although it was delayed by fedex due to a snowstorm. The coffee was still fresh and it is delicious. My wife hates coffee, well after I got this she drinks a little bit now. Pros: Smooth Great Aroma Good aftertaste Cons: A little too mild for my liking, but I just add an extra scoop.

T. C.
Brighton, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly surprised
January 24, 2012
I was looking for a "second" coffee to buy. After reading the reviews others had made, I decided this was worth a try (and it was on sale for only $10.95) - well, what a surprise....very smooth and tastes great.

Lois Adams
Kemp,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
January 22, 2012
This coffee is not bitter and has a good flavor. I have tried other coffees of CoffeeAM but I prefer the taste of Costa Rican coffee. I also would like to recommend CoffeeAM.com for their fast service. I ordered my coffee on Sunday night and received it on Thursday of the same week.

Debbie
Amherst, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Costa Rica Coffee
January 12, 2012
Love Costa Rica Coffee! Bold , smooth flavor! This blend is great!

Paul
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice coffee
January 3, 2012
My wife wanted a less bitter coffee in the morning. This coffee fits the bill. Strong, yet smooth.

Bob
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
December 29, 2011
I'm not really into designer coffee, don't care for Starbucks & such. Main reason I tried it was because it was packaged in USA. I was surprised at the great taste. I use this as a treat due to the fact I drink a lot of coffee.

Connie
Penrose, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
December 13, 2011
As always, great coffee, fast service and prices that keep me buying here.

Kathleen
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very aromic
December 6, 2011
It has a real smooth flavor. Nice for weekend mornings

Sarah
Laguna Niguel, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica coffee label
November 29, 2011
My only compliant is that the label is not the colorful label of Costa Rica with the toucan, as this makes it seems far more authentic than the plain label that was put on my bag of coffee. Since this is a gift it would have been a bit nicer for presentation purposes.

jerry
Boston Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good CR
November 28, 2011
Coffee was about as good Starbucks CR

bill van dusen
mojave desert
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what headline
November 14, 2011
took a while to get here but very satisfying taste.

Wendy Milcetic
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Balanced cup
November 6, 2011
Pure and simple, a great cup of coffee!

Bill
British Columbia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
October 20, 2011
This coffee is almost exactly what I was drinking in Costa Rica. Excellent flavor and no bitter after taste. Still the best in my opinion.

Russell F. Ashmun
Salem, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rican Reserve
October 18, 2011
This is the third or fourth time I have purchased this Costa Rican Reserve coffee. Though I am an infrequent coffee drinker, I have always enjoyed your product. It is always good to know that you are there and the product is constant.

R.C. O'Toole
Ambot, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
October 12, 2011
Excellent rich flavor with a smooth finish and no bitter aftertaste.

Terry (Ted)
Topeka, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve Coffee
October 10, 2011
Another great coffee from the "AM" Haven't had a bad coffee yet from CoffeeAM

Dave
MA - Massachusetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee
September 27, 2011
A co-worker ordered this coffee and shared it with me a couple of months back. I enjoyed it so much I ordered some for myself. I don't normally drink coffee black but this coffee is so good I can and I love it.

Kenneth Jones
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica shines like a star!!!!
September 20, 2011
Coffee AM's Costa Rica reserve is superbly roasted and the smell of Heaven!!! It is your Costa Rica that made me realize that Costa Rican coffees are definitely my favorite. Highly recommended to anyone!!

Denise
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
August 11, 2011
Fresh roasted coffee just for me -- who can't like that !! Beans have a wonderful aroma and oil sheen to them. Will buy from CoffeeAM again and again.

Nigel
Roswell,GA
2 Stars
Dissapointment
August 5, 2011
I ordered 1 lb of the Costa Rica Reserve coffee. I ground it using a medium grind and used my Mr coffee machine to make a pot. I found it to be bitter with a strange chemical aftertaste. I through it out and brewed the Maui beans instead and they turned out wonderful. I will avoid the Costa Rican grind in the future. Nigel
Cons:
Bitter taste with strong metallic after taste.

carl hoffman
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mild roasted yet full bodied
July 31, 2011
although the ground is not the fresh quality of the whole bean, it is still my favorite coffee

Dave Faessel
MESA, AZ.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's good, try it.
July 25, 2011
As good as Blue Mountain.
Pros:
Taste and cost.
Cons:
Nothing.

Sarah
jackson, ms
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect
July 20, 2011
you can't get a better coffee, beans are full of oil

Java Jack
SW VOhio
2 Stars
VERY Mild Taste
June 25, 2011
You might like this coffee only if you like very mild tasting coffee with limited aroma. I tried making it stronger but that really does not improve the taste.
Pros:
Not much
Cons:
Very little aroma out of the bag or when ground Very little taste

al-in-chgo
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TRY NOT TO LIKE THIS!
June 21, 2011
Excellent medium-bodied, aromatic coffee in the Central American tradition.
Pros:
aromatic not too light or dark consistent
Cons:
nothing, really

Larry
Alamogordo NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full bodied Coffee
June 15, 2011
I have always been a die hard Kona fan...this central American coffee is fabulous...this is an excellent coffee.
Pros:
Extraordinary flavor

Mike
Birmingham Al
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful, rich flavor
May 31, 2011
I've already purchased more - nuff said
Pros:
Great aroma, great taste, kept well in the pot.
Cons:
I didn't dislike this coffee

Kris
Canal Winchester, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rican - the smoothest coffee I have ever had.
May 15, 2011
I began buying the Costa Rican Reserve beans about 5 or 6 years ago. It has been consistent in flavor, as well as roast. I buy the green beans and roast them myself, as needed. I also purchased an I-Roast coffee roaster from Coffee AM with my first purchase, and it does a fantastic job with the Coffee AM beans. I have several coffee trees that I grow minimal coffee beans from in Ohio, and been to Costa Rica several times to further my knowledge of coffee. I stay on a coffee estate in Frailes de Desamparados, when I go. I have brought back freshly-picked and dried beans from the area of Frailes. The quality of the coffee beans I buy from Coffee AM are very comparable to those I hand pick - fresh and flavorful. I have passed the word about Coffee AM and will continue to do so. Not only is the price good, but the people are great to work with!

Lois
Kemp, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good coffee
April 25, 2011
I have been buying Costa Rica Reserve Coffee for 7 years. It has never been stale or flavor different. It is consistently good. I have tried other CoffeeAM coffees but I keep coming back to this one. I would recommend this coffee to a friend and have already recommended it.
Pros:
Smooth taste.
Cons:
I would like it roasted a little darker. Not much. Maybe medium.

G.
Augusta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heaven in a Cup
March 19, 2011
This coffee is truly magnificent. Perfectly balanced, wonderful flavor, I've had coffee from all over, but this is probably my favorite.
Pros:
well-balanced flavor aroma

Joel
Waco, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cup of Coffee!
January 23, 2011
Got this in the World Tour II Sampler and believe it was my favorite among that group of coffees. Excellent!


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand