Product reviews for:
     
$34.95
4.5 Stars based on 165 Review(s)
Mark
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An all-time favorite
April 15, 2015
I've been serving this at church for over a year and it is consistently preferred by many people. If you are looking for a crowd pleaser, this should be one of your selections.

Jim V
Green Valley, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
April 9, 2015
Ordered and received in 5 days. This is an excellent full bodied coffee with a rich flavor. Had a dinner party and served with dessert. Everyone was asking about this coffee and praising its qualities. Nothing but good things to say about the product and the service.

Jodi Reng
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My new favorite coffee
March 31, 2015
A wonderful medium blend coffee with a great flavor and no acidic aftertaste.

Gene
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
March 23, 2015
Excellent coffee and made better by blending with 50/50 Sumatra. That's a combo to die for. Coffee is well priced and well packed.

rafael ibarra
dallas, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cafe de Costa Rica
March 22, 2015
It has a mild nutty taste. My wife and drink it every day. We will defiantly buy more.

D
Bucks Co., PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delightful
March 7, 2015
This coffee is smooth and delightful; I was given the Costa Rican (which is a favorite) as a Christmas present, have since ordered on my own and will continue to do so. Thank you AM!

Mike
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
February 10, 2015
Just tried it this morning and I'm happy with this Coffee

WILLIAM E SCOTT JR
Grandin FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tasting Coffee
February 4, 2015
My wife and I love this great tasting coffee. It is so-o-o-o good. I can't help it, I drink way more than I should.

terry
Dallas, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our preferred morning brew
January 20, 2015
This is definitely worth getting out of bed for. Making a fresh pot has become a part of our morning ritual. A bit nutty to my taste it complements breakfast perfectly. My husband drinks it all day and finds it an excellent way to finish ant meal.

Jim
Florida Keys
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Order
January 18, 2015
I decided to level up from store bought coffee so I reviewed coffee sites and decided on this one. When I looked through the selection the Costa Rican caught my eye because I have enjoyed coffee from this region before. I ordered the 5lb bag because of the savings and frankly I drink 4 cups a day. I used to have a Jurra Capressa machine that ground, stamped, and did it all automatically. Ex has it now so I have been using a cheap coffee maker. The first pot was awesome. I have been experimenting with grinding and have found that too much or not enough makes a big difference. I just ordered an espresso machine because the drip machine is just not as good. All the beans are stored in 2 freezer bags with the air pushed out in my cabinet. I will be getting my next order with green beans and roasting them myself because I have noticed a significant change in flavor over the last 2 weeks. I will definitely order more of the Costa Rican coffee because the fresh flavor is awesome.

Molly
San Diego
3 Stars
Not what I had hoped
January 9, 2015
The coffee lacked the rich fruitiness that I have had from coffee that I brought from Costa Rica as well as the Costa Rica coffee beans that I had bought from Costco. The coffee is OK.

Ben
Waterville Wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very tasteful and smooth
December 3, 2014
this coffee is very tasteful and smooth cup of coffee. I am new to gourmet coffee's and I know I cant go back to regular canned coffee after trying good coffee.

Dan Barr
Washington State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rican coffee
November 16, 2014
your coffee is fabulous!

Tom
lugoff, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
November 8, 2014
I use this in a Cuisanart grind and brew as well as a Keurig Vue and it provides great tasting coffee in both machines. I use this is my daily coffee it is so good.

Cory
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deeeee lish
November 6, 2014
Great coffee, smooth flavor, no bitter.

Rick
Vienna, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
October 27, 2014
Light to Medium bodied coffee, good flavor not bitter at all. We are enjoying the coffee everyday but our next order will be a medium to full body type.

TR
Germantown,MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thanks!
October 25, 2014
Thanks!

rich
new hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee
September 24, 2014
great service, good value for product., consistant

Cozy Corner Cafe
El Sobrante, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE THIS COFFEE
August 26, 2014
People don't expect a little cafe to have gourmet coffee, but with Costa Rica Reserve we do and our customers are delighted!

marybeth macpherson
Buffalo N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rica reserve coffee 5lb bag
August 26, 2014
shipping was fast ,coffee is great,will be a repeat customer!

Nancy
Lake Mary, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve Coffee
August 3, 2014
It is delish!!! Enjoy waking up to have my cup (or two) of Joe

Ed
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasure to drink
August 3, 2014
Costa Rican coffee is gentle and yet helps you wake up. It is easy to drink without any after bad taste.

Dave Alexander
Houston TX, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For those who enjoy a two cup morning
July 16, 2014
This coffee we grind from the roasted bean and have found it to be a full flavor, full body coffee with very little acidity making it a 2 cup before starting the work day. Play with the puppies, have breakfast and enjoy that second cup, it an enjoyable start to the day.

Raul Hernandez
Metairie, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor, like a coffee should taste.
July 15, 2014
Since I had the first cup of this coffee I decided not to buy any other brand. Best coffee I ever had.

J
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
July 10, 2014
No complaints here

JEAN REID
Blanca, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!! Never gets bitter!
July 3, 2014
Love the flavor and freshly ground smell of Costa Rican Reserve. I like to drink cold coffee, and this Arabica never gets bittert. In the summer especially good on hot days, iced.

Pawel
L.A. California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee
June 26, 2014
really good coffee. good price. quick service. See you next time.

Sonya
slocomb, al
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee was good
June 26, 2014
We have enjoyed our new coffee. We love all that coffee am has to offer. A friend referred us to this coffee and told us about coffee am. They brought coffee into my store and it smelled so wonderful. So I had to ask what flavor of coffee they were drinking. Needless to say I had to get my husband some. And we were not disappointed at all. He loved the coffee. My only complaint is that you get regular shipping. I want my coffee then not have to wait on it or have to pay for expedited . Other than slow shipping the coffee is amazing. Couldn't have been more pleased. Cant wait to try other flavors. But we love the Costa rican reserve.

Tony Koeman
Hudsonville, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth and mellow
June 1, 2014
This is a savory and mellow coffee that has no bitter aftertaste. It is full bodied and has a nice aroma.

Curt
Paso Robles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, non bitter delicious.
May 19, 2014
I find Central American coffees to be excellent non bitter coffees and this Costa Rican coffee is the best of those.

Mike
Hobbs, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Bag of Beans Yet
May 12, 2014
This is my go-to coffee that I have daily at work and at home, and always order in 5 pound bags. It is always rich, with no acidic after taste, and when mixed with about 1/4 of Jamacian Blue Mountain beans, it produces a cup that cannot be touched by anyone. This last bag was so fresh and oily that some of the beans stuck together. I would recommend this coffee to anyone who wants to impress a coffee drinker.

Glenda
Iola, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve Coffee
May 12, 2014
Some of the best coffee I have ever had. The aroma alone lures you right in, fills the house with a wonderful smell. Well balanced, it has a great taste. Once you have this coffee you will want more.not to light , it is amazing in a keurig. The flavor pops.

Ruth
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!!!
May 6, 2014
I stumbled upon the website when searching for freshly roasted coffee. My husband and I are serious coffee drinkers, we were home roasting but our roasting equipment failed us, so we were trying to avoid going back to gross coffee (i.e. folgers, maxwell house). We are both fans of Costa Rican beans, so I ordered this coffee. It definitely did not disappoint. We will order this coffee again (after we try some ther roasts:)

Kerry
Mountain home, arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica reserve coffee
May 5, 2014
This coffee has is a wonderful combination of bold taste without any bitter after aste. It is as good as the coffee my wife and I have experienced on our trips to Costa Rica and would recommend it highly.

Tim
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice but not as smooth as Guatemalan
April 26, 2014
well-rounded, rich, slightly bitter finish. Very pleasant but I'm going back to the chocolaty-smooth Guatemalan .

Richard
San Antonio TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
April 22, 2014
Very good coffee from the morning to the evening.

Jennifer Thomson
United States, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful flavor
April 16, 2014
This Costa Rica Reserve coffee is delicious. Not bitter, no aftertaste, mellow flavor. We were drinking the Dunkin Donuts brand but this is so much better. A problem might be that I drink more coffee.

Cathy Mullen Pearl
Maine
3 Stars
April 6, 2014
The coffee is smooth and has a nice flavor, but is very weak. We had been using but it is no longer available. We had hoped your coffee would be more like that company's

Patty
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
March 18, 2014
Coffee arrived @ my home very quickly. This coffee is absolutely much more than I expected

Tim
Newport, Me.
3 Stars
just okay
March 11, 2014
I thought the coffee lacked freshness and body.

Peggy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always the Best
March 11, 2014
Costa Rica Reserve is the very best coffee to be found anywhere. It is smooth and mellow, but rich and flavorful. It arrives at my home within 2 or 3 days of ordering, and is packaged well and very fresh. Coffee AM is great!

bob l
nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
March 5, 2014
Excellent coffee! Better than when I was in Costa Rica. They say that they save the best beans for exporting. These must be the best!!

George
McKinney, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee!
March 3, 2014
Smooth, rich and low acidity. I've tried a lot of your coffees and I always come back to this one.

David
port st lucie, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth High Quality Coffee
February 28, 2014
Rich flavor delicious smooth and bold. Highly reccomend

Stephen
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COSTA RICA RESERVE COFFEE (5LB BAG)
February 26, 2014
Better than any coffee you can find in a store and at a reasonable price. The freshness and taste can't be beat.

Doc Leesson
South Jersey, USA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee.
February 23, 2014
Excellent coffee, smooth and well -balanced. A fine company to do business with as well.

Steffen
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
February 21, 2014
Constantly reminds me of our trips to Costa Rica. Real deal!

Wayne
Hamshire, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
February 20, 2014
Have bought several 5 Lb bags and all were great. My favorite by far.

James
Cottage Grove, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rican Reserve review
February 20, 2014
This coffee has a medium bouquet with no acidity to spoil the taste. I have been purchasing this coffee for over 4 years and wouldn't have any other.

Mike
Gilbert, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
February 20, 2014
Great product, always fresh and perfectly roasted.

Kristi
Elba, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee!
February 1, 2014
Costa Rican Reserve whole bean coffee has been my go-to coffee for years. It is a full bodied coffee that goes down smooth. Bold in flavor but not bitter. I enjoy flavored coffees and espresso drinks from time to time, but Costa Rican Reserve is my absolute favorite!

John
Blairsville,Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tasting coffee
January 26, 2014
We are enjoying this coffee. Your service was great and looking forward to another in the future.

lauren
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best costa rican coffee
January 9, 2014
loved this coffee, reminded me of the coffee i had on my honey moon in costa rica

Jim K
Green Bay WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
January 8, 2014
I love this coffee. It's smooth, strong enough but not too strong and suitable for all day (I do not like French Roast). I've tried similar coffee at twice the price and this coffee is better tasting and, by far, the best value. I don't consider any other roaster.

William
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
January 7, 2014
smooth and rich flavored

Reno the rapper
Reno, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rich robust wonderful coffee for the connisseur
December 19, 2013
The flavor and richness were inexplicably good. Highly recommended coffee that will knock your socks off in the morning (don't forget to put them back on, it's cold outside)

Kim Lin
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 12, 2013
I have been purchasing the 5 pound Gourmet Coffee for sometime now, and have been very happy and impressed with both the quality of the coffee and the services.

Lorie
Monticello, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve Coffee
December 9, 2013
Excellently roasted. I like it alone and mixed with Colombian. Moved it to canisters for storage and the whole house smelled wonderful for far too short a time.

JR
St. Petersburg, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will rev ur engine up!
December 6, 2013
This is a great brew to get you going in the morning....not too acidic, and enough boost to wake up even the most hardcore morning zombie.

Jeannie in Colorado
Blanca, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!
December 4, 2013
This was a re-order. I love this coffee for it's rich, deep flavor that never gets bitter. One of the bags is for a Christmas gift for some coffee-loving friends, the other is for ME!!

Dwight Herd
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
December 3, 2013
I enjoyed the Costa Rican coffee that I purchased Very easy good experience.

A
B
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Coffee
November 18, 2013
Good coffee and fast shipping.

Mari Donovan
N.J.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding coffee.
November 14, 2013
Smooth, properly balanced coffee at a very reasonable price. Excellent company to do business with.

Gregory
Brush, C
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee!
November 12, 2013
This is as good as Gevalia Costa Rican Peaberry, and Wide Awake Costa Rican. 5 lb. bag is a great value!

Sandra
Gainesville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AAA+++ Coffee, 5 Star
October 25, 2013
I've been a coffee drinker for about 40 years. I've loved Dunkin Donuts coffee because it is smooth and low acidity. Costa Rica Reserve has the medium body, low acidity with a very smooth taste. It is very enjoyable and I would highly recommend this coffee, it's better than my all time favorite.

lindsey
hartford ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
September 29, 2013
we love the costa rican coffee. it's even better mixed with the coconut/jalopeno - we loved the sample so much we bought a 5 lb of the coconut also

alcolm
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Some of the best coffee
September 8, 2013
Love there Costa Rican whole bean coffee. Coffee AM makes very easy to order and always receive it before the estimated delivery date

D
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A favorite
August 3, 2013
My husband loves this coffee.

Jean
wilmington, de
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing scent of beans, great flavor
August 1, 2013
We often have ground coffee from Costa Rica but there is nothing better than the freshly roasted beans that you grind just before brewing. We love this smooth, rich coffee.

Sharon
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Coffee
July 31, 2013
I have been drinking this coffee for a few years and I love it. I have tried several that I like but this is my favorite!

James
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
July 22, 2013
3 Thumbs Up!!...excellent delivery time by CoffeeAM!

Dr. kerry lynch
mountain home AR.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica gourmet coffee
July 22, 2013
I find this coffee to be just as robust and tasteful as that which I have when visitng Costa Rica itself.

Judy
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is one of our favorites
July 20, 2013
It's just GOOD. We like to add to our coffee cup & whatever we put in there is good - sweeteners, flavors, etc. but a cup of this - black - in the morning is wonderful.

lynne nelson
chicago,illinois
3 Stars
ba as shown,and in review...plain bag. Also
July 2, 2013
did not receive beautiful bag as shown. Also, received incorrect ground instead f whole bean ordered thru customer service per phone also bag is inconvenienty non resealable, otherwise coffe good

Christy
Houston, TX
4 Stars
Tasty
June 20, 2013
It's slightly acidic for my taste, so I mix it with a darker roast. Overall it's quite good!

Frak11
Alabaster, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, robust and enjoyable even re-heated!
June 17, 2013
My coffee has to be strong, aromatic, flavorful and not leave a bitter aftertaste. This one fill all of that. We are using our second order from Coffee AM. Great website and fast shipping which arrived promptly. I recommend the Costa Rica Reserve and Coffee AM

Ronin
Bedford County Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth yet robust... great aroma
June 10, 2013
Great coffee... nice smooth roast

Earl
Wilton, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee great service
June 10, 2013
Referring this out to friends

Andy Arrigali
Montana, & Drakes Bay CR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Coffee Gods have smiled down on these Beans
May 31, 2013
I have owned beach property in Drakes Bay Costa Rica for 22 years now & my love for coffee has always been pleased by local coffee beans. I have had beans sent to my stateside home for many years also. Now I find this company online just in time,as I was running out of CR coffee. I must say buying a five pound bag of an unknown company & their product was a chance that I am very happy with. I am rewarded with a very fine pot of coffee every morning & being a heavy coffee drinker, my afternoon pot is also wonderful. I write this review with a good cup in hand. Thank you

nancy crain
hickory, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rica reserve
May 16, 2013
great coffee as always

Shirley
Silver Spring, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and smooth
May 15, 2013
Delicious! Nothing bitter about it.

William
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
May 13, 2013
We buy 5 pounds at a time. Great taste!

David
Fruitland Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brings Back Memories
May 2, 2013
My husband and I took a brief trip to Costa Rica in the mid 1990's. We bought several bags of their Costa Rican coffee and really enjoyed it. On our second order with CoffeeAM, we decided to try the Costa Rican Reserve in beans and it was delicious! Very smooth coffee flavor with no acidity or after taste. It reminds us of our Costa Rican trip, and we recommend this coffee.

Arline G
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deliciously Smooth
May 2, 2013
My sister vacationed in Costa Rica and told me how delicious and smooth the coffee tasted. I looked on the web and found CoffeeAM, who sold the Costa Rican coffees, and placed my order. The Costa Rica Reserve coffee is so delicous and smooth with no, zip, nada bitterness. We also ordered the Decaf Costa Rica Reserve. I can say without reservation these coffees will live up to your expectations for a smooth delicious cup of coffee.

Mike
Vancouver, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what I hoped for
May 1, 2013
Just like I remembered the coffee in Costa Rica. Most excellent !!

Jim
Minnesota
5 Stars
Great Coffee...
April 30, 2013
Great tasting coffee and is perfect for the super automatic Saeco.

mbg
United States
3 Stars
spicy
April 24, 2013
A little to spicy for my taste have had better from safeway Although the last safeway purchase tasted about the same.Possibly a different crop a different roast too much or not enough rain I didn't like the 5 lbs that I brewed but I gave the coffee a chance to grow on my taste buds............ It didn't

David
New Smyrna Beach, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will definitely reorder
April 24, 2013
Very flavorful and satisfying. Will probably order beans next time. Good service a n very fair pricing.

Glenn
Smithfield, RI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine coffee at the right price
April 23, 2013
This is a light and flavorable coffee that is priced very well and worth trying. If you are looking for a bold coffee than this is not the one but for every day simple enjoyment I can recommend this Costa Rica bean.

Werner
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth
April 23, 2013
We were pleasantly surprized by the smoothness yet rich flavor this coffee produces. we use it in a Bosch fully automatic expresso machine and this coffee delivered a latte, macciata or espresso everytime perfectly. We highly recommend this coffee and will continue using it.

Jack
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Coffee
April 23, 2013
Exactly what I wanted!

Robert Koerselman
Mesa, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
April 23, 2013
oders were filled promtly & will continue as a customer

Rick Reed
Mount Dora, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
something new
April 22, 2013
I decided to try something new and truly enjoyed the Costa Rica Reserve. Maybe next order I'll try something esle and expand my coffee horizons.

John
austin tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
April 21, 2013
A very great tasting coffee with no bitter after taste.

mike
Perdido Key, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful coffee
April 5, 2013
just right coffee for me with a medium to bold body depending on brewing. EXCELLENT customer service with these guys! Corrected my mistake in ordering pronto and kept me updated on the fast handling and faster shipping. \

phil
highland, indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flavor, flavor and more flavor
April 1, 2013
medium bodied and brews well. taste exotic but not overpowering. great brew for all times of day.

dawn micheal
big bend wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rican reserve
March 31, 2013
excellent

Robert korstanje
Richland, mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Authentic all natural coffee
March 30, 2013
In case you are tired of all flavor abused coffees, try this all natural, perfectly roasted coffee. Stay with the authentic coffee growers of Costa Rica and you will have a morning delight. Cheers, Robert K

Patrick
Landenber, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh & Smooth
March 30, 2013
I fell in love with Costa Rican Coffee when I visited the plantations in that country. I was also tired of buying brand name coffee in the grocery store for $8-$10 a bag and noticing that what used to be a pound was now being sold in 12 ounce bags. The quality of the coffee from Coffee AM is excellent. It arrives quickly and is always fresh. It tastes far better than the store brand names, who source cheaper coffee. It reminds me of that fresh brewed perk in paradise, I have not bought a single bag of other coffee since switching to Coffee AM.

Kim
Jacksonville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most Awesome Coffee Ever!
August 26, 2012
This is my favorite coffee! I love it!

Sue
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!! Great Price!
August 24, 2012
Very smooth. Love it.

Reed
Honea Path, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth!
August 20, 2012
This makes a good morning cup. Starts and finishes very well with the right amount of boldness. This is the best Costa Rican coffee I have tried.

John
Cumming, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flavorable, and smooth.
August 17, 2012
We've been drinking this coffee for a couple of years, and continue to like it. It, and its decaf version, are the only coffees we currently drink.

george
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good cup
August 17, 2012
In a mocha pot or in a drip, it hits all the right flavor notes. A very good cup of coffee!

Jodi
Tumwater, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve very special coffee experience
August 12, 2012
Excellent coffee. No acid aftertaste, great aroma, doesn't cause "acid stomach"

Regina
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Quality
August 11, 2012
I enjoy beginning many mornings with this coffee. It's a diverse and enjoyable pleasure. Hints of acidity, but kept to a minimum when brewed more on the light end of the spectrum. In my opinion, it is best served black. It's quickly become my favorite coffee.

john schiwitz
hoover, alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth flavor
August 1, 2012
good value

roxanne
chicago, illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great morning coffee-smooth no matter how strong you like it.
July 27, 2012
This coffee is one of the best I've found so far. I tried quiet a few and this one is the smoothest and has the best aroma you could ever want to smell in the morning. Great price too.

Dave
Huntington Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great CA Coffee
July 22, 2012
Very nice flavor, it's pretty mild but add a little extra grounds and and its excellent. I'll definitely be buying another 5lbs when my first order runs out.

BILL
Platte City Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee I ever drank!
July 18, 2012
First of all, this company is great to do business with. The coffee was packaged securely and arrived in great shape. Their communication is above par. I always purchase bean coffee and when I ground my first batch, the aromas cleared any leftover sleep from my head. This coffee is smooth and delicious. I bought it after reading many reviews. I am glad I did.

Orliss
benton harbor, mi
1 Stars
totally dissatisfied - gave it away
July 11, 2012
your description - as i read it - was for a mellow, fullbodied coffee. i found it unacceptably bitter. gave it away to three friends who said they would see if it was acceptable

Clifford Aggen
Camarillo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really nice finish
July 7, 2012
This coffee has a really nice opening taste but its finish is sensational. Not bitter and not heavy.

JoAnne
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yum
June 21, 2012
arrived with bag broken

B-Rad
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Casi Cielo Eat Your Heart Out
June 19, 2012
Unlike the burnt coffee you get at the coffee houses you see on every street corner, you can REALLY enjoy the natural flavor of this Costa Rican reserve. It has such a pleasing taste and aroma that it leaves you wishing you had discovered this one long ago.

Linda
cale may, nj
2 Stars
A bit disappointed
June 18, 2012
The flavor is a bit non-descript. I'm not really impressed with this as the others who reviewed it. The first brew that did not entice my palette. Oh well.

kim
TEXAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve Coffee
June 10, 2012
We visited Costa Rica many years ago. This is our personal favorite coffee. A Great tasting mild coffee. Look forward to this coffee everyday. The smell is amazing and it tastes as good as it smells.

Kitty
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Does Not Get Any Better!
June 9, 2012
This is the best coffee. Very, very good! There is no bitterness. The only bad thing about this coffee is that it taste so good I always want more!

Anthony P. Messina
Clearwater, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost as good as being there!
June 6, 2012
Having been to Costa Rica three times in as many years I have gotten to appreciate the strong and not bitter taste of these coffees. I have attempted buying it locally, but it somehow misses the mark. I was very pleased with our first batch of Costa Rica Reserve as were our friends. We shall be exploring some of your other offerings as well. A.P. Messina

joseph minio
collingswood nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
costa rican reserve
May 25, 2012
nice aroma and full of flavor

Jerry
Benson AZ 85602
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We like it and would order it again.
May 16, 2012
I remember the taste of Dunkin Donut coffee. And would like to find something close, I realize it's all in how it is made. I'm using the vacumn system now, and borrowing a press to try and see the differance. I guess if your a real coffee drinker, the limit on the cost of equipment to make it is minimal...... ha.

Joe Cook
Kennesaw, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great company to do business with.
May 15, 2012
Always consistant, great coffee, fast shipping, no complaints. unless something changes with the service they have my business. Would like to see 25lbs at larger discount. Thanks Coffee AM Joe

Jon
Friday Harbor, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
May 12, 2012
Found this coffee to be mild and flavorful with no bitter after taste. Will diffinitely reorder.

Chris
Camarillo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price, great coffee!
May 9, 2012
Agreed!

david hawkins
gastonia nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth
April 23, 2012
almost as good as our favorite, Jamaica Blue MTN blend

Donnell
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve Cofffee 5-lb bag
April 21, 2012
After trying coffee from several different regions, we settled on Costa Rica coffee. CoffeeAM has a good product, well packaged, at a reasonable price. It is usually delivered Fed Ex the second day, even if I order it online on a weekend.

Bob
Wilmington, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve
April 19, 2012
Great tasting coffee, brew great. Makes waking up worth it to start the day. Plus do the math, even with shipping, a 5LB bag is cheaper per LB then any store coffee. Coffee AM has the freshest beans you can get. Store cofffees are just a poor and stale in taste. Bob Wilmington Coffee AM buyer over 10 years now.

Cindy
Santa Fe, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Beans
April 14, 2012
Delivery was on time, beans are fresh and the coffee is great.

Daniel
Scottsdale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding taste
April 2, 2012
I have been buying this coffee for several years now. It is consistently good. The taste is light with a clean finish, never bitter.

Pat
Greensboro NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Coffee
March 30, 2012
My husband is a true coffee drinker, all day and night, he takes a thermos of our coffee every day to work because no other coffee is worth drinking.

Jean
Gering, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
March 23, 2012
very pleased with coffee, shipment was very fast, will order again.

Mike Barnett
Hopewell, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Non-Environmentally Friendly Coffee!
March 22, 2012
The 5 pound bag of beans came in promptly. This coffee has a very good flavor with very little acidity, and a very smooth after-taste. The only negative with this coffee is that it is not Organically grown or part of the Rain Forest Alliance. Past that, I have found my new, day-to-day coffee!

Kathy
OKC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great taste
March 21, 2012
Nice bold taste

Joseph B McDaniel Jr
Waverly, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wife Loves It!
March 15, 2012
I prefer a bolder, dark roast like Sumatra Black Satin, but my wife just loves the medium flavored body of this excellent reserve coffee.

Harry
Crossville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very smooth taste
March 12, 2012
My favorite cup throughout the day and early evening, very refreahing. Favorite way to buy is 5pd bag

Gary Adkins
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this coffee!!!
March 3, 2012
I love this coffee!!!

Ken
Golden, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica
March 2, 2012
I just loce th flavor of this coffee!!

Scott
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very tasty
February 23, 2012
As good as what we had in Costa Rica, not bitter at all.

Hank
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfecto!
February 7, 2012
I really like this one over the other ones i've tried at Coffee Am. On my 2nd big bag. Friends of mine like it too. Bali Paradise is also a good coffee for my taste

Shelby
Woodstock, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
January 30, 2012
Really good, fresh coffee. Superior shipping and service.

Our Very Appreciative Family
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve...THE BEST coffee EVER!!!
January 26, 2012
Hi! Just wanted to thank you for getting my coffee out so quickly (especially right before Christmas) and tell you that everyone who has tasted this AMAZING coffee has said that "it is the BEST coffee they have ever had!" My husband, son and our son's girlfriend had gone through half of the 5 lb bag in record time because they could not stop drinking it!!! It is great made with a French press, but EXTRAORDINARY made using an espresso machine!!! Thank you for providing EXCELLENT coffee at an excellent price! We have been sharing with all of our friends and family and telling everyone about it! We will most definitely be buying MORE!!!

Tim
Fraser,mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee. Easy ordering. Timely delivery
January 21, 2012
We like our coffee that we ordered from your website.the whole experience was a positive one! We will recommend you to our friends and family.

Dolores Lynch
Naples, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of our favorites!
January 20, 2012
This is a rich, sweet and nutty coffee with a lovely aroma and flavor.

Kisten Swenson
Newtown, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great way to start the day!!
January 20, 2012
I love the Costa Rica Reserve coffee and the fact that I can get it in 5 lb bags. Price is much better in the larger bag and I have been buying this coffee for years - great way to start the day!!

Roger
Babylon, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good
January 15, 2012
Seems good to me for the price.

JB
Sarasota, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flavorfull Bargain
December 30, 2011
This coffee has a great, rich flavor similar to the best Colombians, perhaps slightly smoother. The 5 lb. bags are a true bargain.

buffone ackley
--detroit michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good tasting
December 26, 2011
good tasting hard Costa Rica beans

Lily
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank you!!
December 20, 2011
Very good coffee, fast shipping, thank you!

mike
salt lake cit utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great very strong yet smooth
December 17, 2011
Love it very aromatic and delicious enjoying a cup now

Ellen
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price for a great coffee
December 4, 2011
Best coffee ever....really affordable for the quality

Tom
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee, fast delivery
December 2, 2011
Coffee was shipped very quickly and the product is good

Bill
Penticton, B.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
November 17, 2011
Very smooth, probably the best I have drank

kelly zach
nekoosa,wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent good coffee and good deal
October 26, 2011
1st time buyer and i will buy more and recommend them to friends

Guy of SHELFSHOPGUY INC.
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cotsa rican
October 24, 2011
life's to short for a bad cup of coffee every morning! This coffee will make you want to get up early, just to enjoy a cup. It's GREAT!!!

Jean
Gering, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
October 20, 2011
Received our coffee, was very well packaged, we are enjoying a truly good coffee.

Dawn
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!
October 19, 2011
This coffee has a great flavor--light and slightly nutty. We love it in our office!

Keith
Fowler, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee for newcomers/oldtimers and in-between!
October 10, 2011
I enjoy rich, full-bodied coffee; however, all I have found up to Costa Rica Reserve were negative-strong and always some degree of bitterness. Worth a try to any coffee drinker/connoisseur!

Douglas
Boston, Ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good middle range roast coffee
September 20, 2011
Solid mid-range coffee, not a too light or too dark roast. Best if you use filtered water also.

Brenda Braswell
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
September 10, 2011
Great coffee, just like when we were in Costa Rica.

Jim Shaub
Manheim Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa rica Reserve
August 21, 2011
Very Nice & smooth full body flavor

John Q
Nutley, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Csta Rica Reserve takes me home.
August 16, 2011
A truly magnificent blend from CoffeeAM. This blend is equally balanced and is a morning pleaser! We usually enjoy our coffee being somewhat tasty and not too strong, this blend is perfect! This is the 3rd 5lb bag we have purchased and it is always as good as the last.

karen
Lake Wales, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costa Rica Reserve Coffee
August 4, 2011
Full of flavor and gentle on tummy

mandy
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Birthday Coffee
July 24, 2011
My parents raved about Costa Rican coffee, so for my dads birthday I ordered some, he said it taste just like he's there so it must be good!
Pros:
Tastes just like my parents remembered!

Sandra Conners
St Augustine, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Puts a smile on my face every morning:)
July 18, 2011
a bold crisp clean flavor that puts a smile on my face every morning. Thank you
Pros:
Fast and easy to get, hassel free for getting the best coffees.

Bill Nickerson
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
June 25, 2011
I'm not what you might call a sophisticated coffee connoisseur, but I do know when I taste good coffee and this is. When my wife and I took a trip to Costa Rica several years ago, I greatly enjoyed the coffee we had there. Coffee AM's Costa Rica Reserve is wonderful
Pros:
The great taste
Cons:
Nothing!

Hank
Jonesboro, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just received, opened, ground and used my first cup
May 26, 2011
It was just what I had hoped for. It is real coffee having the beautiful aroma that makes anticipating the drinking just right. Then the taste completes the fine experience.
Pros:
Its freshness, aroma and taste.


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand