Product reviews for:
     
$44.95
5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Joanne O'Leary
Nassau, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee, great service
September 8, 2014
Sumatra is very very low acid, bold coffee that is easy on the stomach and delicious at the same time. It has become the favorite coffee in my house and among my friends. Coffee AM provides great service with prompt delivery. They are very helpful by phone when I have questions. I couldn't be happier with my purchases.

Phil
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee and Good delivery
September 5, 2014
Always enjoy Sumatra coffee beans because of the low acid flavor. I will reorder soon. I Wish they had a 10 pound bag.

L J Stoupenos
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Sumatra Ever
August 30, 2014
I am a Sumatra coffee lover and this beats all I've ever had, including that Tiger one on every street corner. Bar none the decaf is every bit as robust and rich as any. I am yours forever. Thank you, by the way the service was fast, you guys using drones?

CAT
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this coffee
May 18, 2014
I love this coffee..........perfect roast. I made a mistake by ordering from another site and had to use 5# of coffee with a less bold roast that I did not like. I won't make that mistake again!

Mary Anne
Chicago area, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scrumptious
April 1, 2014
We bought this in the one pounder last time and now ordered the 5 lb because we go through lots of coffee in the office. I have not opened the 5 lb bag yet as we are finishing another variety first. Sumatra Decaf is one of my favorite coffees. It is dark and full flavored without being strong or bitter.

Bob
Churubusco, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Robust Coffee
March 25, 2014
I love the smell and taste of this Sumatra decaf coffee wonderful favors

Hammer
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Company
March 25, 2014
Decaff Sumatra coffee was a jewel of a find for me. I needed a low acid decaf coffee, , not a normal staple at most stores.HOWEVER, the wonderful is for the courtesy and help given me. I erroneously ordered my 5 lb. coffee in whole bean instead of grind. When I called, they shipped me the same day the fine grind, did not wait for my return. What a welcome act. I have given Java and Jamaican prime label as gifts. Always welcome by the coffee drinkers in my family.

Ed Finkelstein
Boynton Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As Good AS I've Had
December 22, 2013
I find this Decaf Sumatra among the best I have had over many wonderful coffee filled life

Kyanne
Portland, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Yummy!
November 12, 2013
I needed a REALLY good decaf coffee for making a change to a mostly decaffeinated life. I love coffee, but finally had to admit the caffeine is just not good for me in large quantities. This is a more than happy alternative!! It took a while to get the the full flavor I was after (I bought whole beans and ground them several different ways) but it was definitely worth the effort. The roast is rich and full bodied and absolutley wonderful any time of day. Definitely recommend!

Jeffrey Baer
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I've had.
October 24, 2013
I look forward to decaf now, thanks guys. :)

Jim
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
August 22, 2013
I mix this decaf with regular coffee, although it could stand on it's own.

Jacqueline Zapatka
Tampa, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not sure what you want here.
July 26, 2013
While searching for a lower-cost, robust and bold decaf coffee, I stumbled across Coffee AM and this delicious Decaf Sumatra: Mandheling. I ordered the ground 5lb bag and it was as full-bodied and fresh as any Starbucks decaf Café Verona I've purchased in the supermarket and as fresh as the Decaf Sumatra I have ground at the Starbucks Store at $2.00 more a pound. Even with shipping, it was a better deal. I am anxious to try other bold decafs from Coffee AM. Why is it that you can find many bold full-caf coffees but once it is "de-caff'd, it becomes a watered-down, tasteless rendition? I will definitely order from Coffee AM again.

Barbara
Loganville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Decaf, period.
June 29, 2013
I generally drink half and half, regular and decaf because it means I can drink more coffee without the affects of caffine. But finding a suitable decaf can be daunting. This Sumatra is the exception to the rule. It tastes great even when brewed by itself. The only competitor is a decaf blend by another company, but it is definitely 2nd place compared to Sumatra Mandheling.

William Harmon
Oxford, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich and strong--always rewarding.
June 23, 2013
Southwest Pacific coffees are an old favorite in our house, and this decaf Sumatra lives up to all expectations--at a pretty good price, given today's market.

A. J. Hermann
Florence, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great alternative
June 15, 2013
Sumatra is my favorite coffee and to be able to purchase it in decaf is wonderful. Tastes like regular Sumatra so I'm not missing anything. Full, robust, smooth and very satisfying.

Mima
Boston, MA
3 Stars
Decaf Sumatra: Mandheling 5 pound bag
May 14, 2013
I find that this version of the coffee is more acidic than the one I purchased before. I'm very disappointed about it. The reason I buy this brand is because my digestive system is very sensitive to the acid content in some coffees. I feel that the quality of this batch I purchased has been compromised by reasons I cant tell.

LN
KC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DECAF WITH TASTE
May 1, 2013
I was tired of buying non descript "decaf" coffee at the grocery store. Now I can enjoy my favorite flavors from the days when I drank leaded coffee! And by the way the price is comparable to the grocery store, so it's a win win.

James Swindler
Normal, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee and great service
April 22, 2013
We've been drinking this coffee for years and just love it. All the rich, robust flavor of the world's best coffee line without the effects of caffeine. CoffeeAM is a super company. Never a glitch and frequent rewards.

Terry Dunne
Harrodsburg, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
April 5, 2013
Switched to Coffee AM to save a few bucks and have been satisfied. Product is more consistant than my previous supplier. I just wish that swiss process decaf was available.

Craig Castleman
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great source of superb coffee.
July 22, 2012
Wonderful, freshly roasted coffee delivered with remarkable speed to my home -- it was practically still warm from the roaster. An amazing price for top-quality Sumatra decaf (half the price of Starbucks, a third of the price at my local coffeehouse), with all of the sweet, chocolate-scented, almost syrupy richness associated with the best Mandheling. I took a chance and ordered five pounds of Sumatra and five pounds of Columbia Supremo the first time around (total cost of ten pounds was less than half of that of the next least expensive competitor on Amazon) and will now set up a regular order -- taking advantage of the automatic order-filling system. This is a great vendor -- true friends to coffee lovers.

Kabulgeorge
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decaf Sumatra
July 9, 2012
My wife has requested that we brew decaf at home. To avoid banishment to the couch, I decided to try CoffeeAM Sumatra Decaf. I was very satisfied with both aroma and taste as was the wife. This is our first reorder and we may try another but will always keep this Sumatra in the house

daphynie
milwaukee wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
top of the line coffee does not even taste like decaf
June 4, 2012
purchased this cofee after previous reviews. This does not dissapoint.

K. Kerr
Fayetteville, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Decaf -Deep, Rich, Robust, Dark Flavors-at last !
May 14, 2012
I have always loved the darker roasts-and since I am unable to drink 100% caffeinated coffee, I started looking for a really good decaf. What an arduous process ! Most of the decafs out there -are bland-they seem to have lost all their flavor but not this Sumatra: Mandheling . I am so glad to have found it AND CoffeeAm !...We also mix it with our favorite Regular coffees like Colombian, Blends, and Espresso coffees, in a 1/2 and 1/2 ratio--with extremely good sucess. I serve it to coffee aficionados, and they don't even know it's not regular---that's amazing. Thanks CoffeeAM-I'll reorder this on a regular basis.

Harry Feinberg
Minneapolis Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Marvelous
April 26, 2012
Open the bag to discover dark oily fresh roasted beans; could not tell from aroma, texture or sight that this is decaffinated coffee. Marvelous!

Penny
High Point, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Decaf
April 24, 2012
Wonderful choice for decaf lovers who want great coffee taste. I was thrilled to find this coffee available at coffeeam.com. Great tasting coffee

Dale
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
March 24, 2012
Great Sumatra flavor we have become accustomed to drinking. We have tried many other flavors/roasts but none compared to this product.

Angeli Fowler
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold
March 18, 2012
Love that it's not bitter, yet it's bold.

Jacqueline
Albany, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decaf Sumarta Coffee
March 18, 2012
Your coffee is far better than StarBucks. I really enjoy the smooth full flavor. Mandheling Decaf Sumartra is the best coffee I have tasted and thank you for such a great product!! I will be sure to tell my friends about your website and wonderful coffee.

Richard char.lton
Kansas city, ks
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Strong decaf
January 15, 2012
Very good flavor for a decaf. No need to switch around to other types.

Eric
Newton, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yum! Who needs caffeine?
December 23, 2011
I have been searching for a good decaf Sumatra and CoffeeAM's sounded like a good bet. It was indeed. Very quick delivery, in an excellent heavy foil bag protecting the freshness of the beans. When I opened the bag, the aroma and appearance of the glossy, dark beans were heavenly. The brewed results matched my expectations. Even though it means shipping from Left coast to Right coast, I do plan to reorder from CoffeeAm when this bag gets low.

Bob
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Prompt service
December 10, 2011
My order was handled very well and I received my coffee in a timely manner. I will order from this company again. Thanks.

Harold
Ada , Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee and a good price
October 23, 2011
If you need a decaf coffee and want a good dark roast this is one of the best . I've tried others and this is the one i order consistently .

M. Sanderson
Wash., D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our PERFECT solution
August 29, 2011
My husband and I love coffee but can't handle much caffeine OR acid. So, with the assistance of CoffeeAM's roast characteristics chart, I went on a quest to find a coffee that wouldn't get on our nerves or upset our finicky stomachs. After sampling at least a dozen different coffees, we found the answer: Sumatra: Mandheling. We mix just a few Tbs. of regular with the decaf to make a 12-cup pot, and no matter how much of it we drink, we don't get jittery--and, most importantly, our tummies are happy campers. As are our tastebuds.

Joan Varner
Lexington MI.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Doesn't taste like decafe
July 4, 2011
Great tasting coffee that is easy on the stomach with no bitter aftertaste like so many coffees have.
Pros:
Easy on the stomach and tastes great.
Cons:
Nothing


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand