Product reviews for:
     
$41.95
4.5 Stars based on 44 Review(s)
Madhava Baikadi
baikadi@aim.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice coffee
March 22, 2014
aroma is great and taste is very good

Mike
Fort Collins, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Espresso
February 21, 2014
We found this coffee to be very versatile. As a shot, great crema, no bitterness and smooth. It stands up very well to milk in a cappuccino or latte. We use a Gaggia Titanium for perfect shots every time.

Gerry
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Expresso Gold
December 16, 2013
This is the coffee I have been looking for!! All the stores in my area have quit carrying beans so looked on line and found Coffee AM. This coffee makes delicious lattes and no bitter taste.

Marcia G
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious!
October 8, 2013
Great crema!

Daniele
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best roasting for espresso
September 15, 2013
I only drink espresso coffee and use a Saeco machine. I drink coffee short (half espresso cup) and strong. This is one of the best coffee I had. It is bold strong and creamy but does not leave the unpleasant aftertaste like the Starbucks. It compares very favorably to the Illy brand, miles better than Sturbucks. I am at the third 5lbs bag (beans not grounded) and enjoying every cup. I cannot find an aspect that needs improvement., very satisfied.

Coffee Boss
Big Sky Country
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
September 8, 2013
Smooth, full bodied no bitter or burnt after taste. What more can one ask for?

carl Crain
west Henrietta, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
coffee
August 9, 2013
Very good

David
Jasper texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My friends always have favorable comments for gold
June 12, 2013
It's smooth, but, still has that coffee punch

Mary
Cooper City, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good as Dunkin
May 16, 2013
Tried it for the first time, and I think it's as good as Dunkin!

eric owhadi
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee great price
May 1, 2013
I went from nespresso to espresseria Krups + Espresso Gold, day and night difference for a price divided by 4!!!

Peggy
SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
April 29, 2013
This makes for a very smooth latte. We've tried 3 different beans now, and this one is the smoothest, with no after taste. Others gave us the "jolt" of a darker bean so may just have to change back and forth with each time I order, as the desire dictates.

John S.
Jim Thorpe, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Espresso Coffee!!!
April 21, 2013
I have the Ascaso Espresso machine and learned quickly that the quality of the coffee is vital if you want great espresso. I tried all three of the espresso beans offered and the Gold was the best in my opinion. Tamping and grinding are also important, but if you have inferior beans - you can never get good espresso. I have not had anything but praise for CoffeeAM. I purchased two 5lb bags of Yurgachaffe (outstanding coffee) and 1lb of Gold, 1lb of Primo, and 1lb of the Organic Espresso - all were excellent. I will be a steady customer for a very long time.

Jeff Pugh
Breckenridge, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Über Crema!
April 18, 2013
Tried many expressos and this one has the best Crema By far. Sometimes the Crema starts immediately. Very well balanced flavor. CoffeeAM is a great company. Every order arrives fast and freshly roasted. Fair Pricing too.

Randy Morriss
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Beans
April 12, 2013
These beans are very good. Delivered fast and arrived in perfect condition. Definitely will order again.

Jen
Maryland, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Everyday Coffee
April 4, 2013
I love this coffee. I'm a strong coffee drinker and this fits the bill without being bitter. Wonderful flavor with the perfect strength. I buy by the 5 lb bag and freeze in 1 lb bags so they stay fresh.

Mani Subramaniyan
San Jose
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Espresso coffee...
March 26, 2013
Just wish it is a little stronger; otherwise it is quite smooth, no bitter after taste.

Walt
Dickinson,ND
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Expresso GOld
August 5, 2012
Good overall flavor.

Beverly Grage
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent ! Espresso Gold !
July 17, 2012
Fantastic when mixed with Cafe Napoleon to make capuccinos and lattes. Also good as an after dinner hot espresso, drunk black or with sweet cream.

Sandra
Los Angeles
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's good
July 17, 2012
We like this coffee for it's deep flavor. We use a Saeco Aroma espresso machine. At about $9 a lb when we buy the 5 lb bag it is very affordable and very good. We drink espresso every morning and sometimes have a second cup. We didn't want to keep spending $15lb for the top line producers, and we don't miss it.

Heidi
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For the price this coffee is good
July 10, 2012
I am a Seattleite and like big bold coffee flavors. I chose the Espresso Gold after trying "malabar gold" espresso at a local coffee joint, and was hoping it would be similar. It is much different than the almost burnt roast associated with places like S*arb*k*s. I was hoping for a goldish-red crema, but it is much more light than that. It is very good, but it is not exactly what I was hoping for. I may try the Darker roast or the Organic next time. Overall though, the price is excellent for the quality of beans.

Kathy
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a fabulous express bean!
June 13, 2012
Have made several expresso bean purchases from other online coffee companies. Was able to finally put on the brakes when I landed on this one. Has just the perfect blend and flavor that you would expect from a quality coffee bean.

Sally
Chattanooga, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistently Delicious
June 6, 2012
I have been ordering Espresso Gold for a couple of years and it is consistently high quality.

Mike
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full Bodied
June 2, 2012
One of the best Espresso beans I have tried. Great full bodied espresso for lattes or espresso.

Jona
Lemoore, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious!!
May 29, 2012
Bought espresso beans for my church cafe....so happy I did. They are delicious and very rich. Very smooth flavour and beautiful color. Don't hesitate to buy.

Bob
Narragansett, RI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best yet!!
May 28, 2012
Hate to see the bottom of the cup, just great coffee. I am using a Jura Cappresso E8.

Millard Jones
Owensboro, KY
3 Stars
Ok, but not the best.
May 15, 2012
I am looking for an espresso coffee that has darker, smaller beans with a bit more robust flavor. I used to get the espresso roast from Costco, but have moved and no longer can get that. It did not have the smaller beans, but had the flavor. I also used to get another espresso roast from Sam's Club, but they are no longer in business. It had the small beans and most of the flavor I like in my coffee. I mention those as the coffee I wish I could find.

Tammy Meyers
Illiopolis, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific coffee
May 5, 2012
Fragrant and bold....Perfect for my espresso machine!

Mike
Kansas City
2 Stars
OK espresso - little over roasted for my taste
April 24, 2012
Well for the price I can't really complain too much, its a great price for a 5lb bag of coffee but I wouldn't buy again. It is advertised as an Italian Roast (what is that?) but I was suprised at how darkly it was roasted. These beans tend to have surface oil and roasted to Vienna/French Roast levels. Great crema but lacks flavor and slightly bitter.

jill ozias
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
August's review espresso gold
April 24, 2012
always have ordered the 5lb bags, now at 5+ bags I can say very consistent quality, always fresh, consistent tamp- perfect crema and flavor every time. So pleased I have not tried another

Dorothy
Philly
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso Gold
April 14, 2012
This is a nice, well balanced, not bitter espresso bean. It is not excessively oily, which is a important for our Gaggia espresso maker. I use it to make coffee & hubby makes espresso. Good bean.

Mary
Pompano
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Go for Gold!
April 9, 2012
Rave reviews by all

Pam Knutson
Glenwod, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Waa Hoo Low-Acid Espresso Bean
March 6, 2012
So pleased to have discovered Espresso Gold low acidity. The full flavor and richness does not reveal the low acidity at all. Thanks!

Mike
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Espresso Blend
March 6, 2012
We have tried all of Coffee AM's espresso blends, and this is our favorite. Great coffee at a great price, and ships quickly. You owe it to yourself to try this blend.

Tom
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YOU GOTTA TRY THIS!
February 22, 2012
Really good coffee, great flavor and aroma, great price

Londa (Marlin's wife)
Roseau, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso of the kind!
January 26, 2012
As a COFFEE LOVER and EXPECTATION. ESPRESSO GOLD is smooth and not bitter. If you get your grinding to ESPRESSO...the GOLDEN CREMA is RICH every time. Great taste for making lattes or just a Americana. Totally recommend. The SALE PRICE is right on. I honestly wouldn't pay the regular price. I think it should be $39.00 being that we pay for shipping and handling...which almost even out with the regular price. :) AS they promised, it is freshly roasted. Which is what I like. I have gotten espresso off of Amazon and its not at GREAT as this. Their crema never holds out. OVERALL...don't be afraid to purchase this brand. :) A+++++++

Gorm Mueller
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great service good coffee
January 17, 2012
I have bought the espresso gold several times now and the shipping/handling is fast and impeccable. The coffee is good, it has a nice mellow taste without to much acid but still with a great taste.

Jesus Bauza
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredible customer service
January 7, 2012
My order came on time, but it was not grounded to the fineness to which I am used to for an espresso. I let them know about this and to my surprise they sent me the same order again with the fine grounding that I like. I have never experienced this kind of service. I have been a customer for about seven years and this may have made me a customer for life.

august crocker
austin texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HAPPY
November 15, 2011
I left another supplier over poor service...I was very happy with their espresso beans. I'm very happy with your product and service and will stay with you. Thank you for asking

Diane
Port St Lucie, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fabulous!
October 15, 2011
bought this as a gift for my brother...who is a true "espresso snob".....He loves it!....Tasted some while visiting today and it truly is like "nana Cirillo" used to make!...Fresh and wonderful flavor"....Also a great value!...don't hesitate to buy this....

Pam Knutson
Glenwood, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
October 11, 2011
Coffee is smooth as silk

mikelab
socal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Golden Crema!
October 6, 2011
first time I have bought this coffee and am extremely happy! I have a Gaggia espresso machine and the golden crema tells me this is a fresh and well roasted bean. The taste of the coffee was smooth and strong, but not bitter. I will order my coffee from coffeeam from now on!

Brannan
Washington State
3 Stars
Not much taste
October 3, 2011
Yes its got the crema, but not the smoky taste I like, infact not much flavor at all, maybe try a darker roast next time.

Chin Lee
Gateaux Cafe & Bakery
3 Stars
Good Expresso...
July 8, 2011
It seems like has a good quality, but some of customers say it taste bitter
Pros:
price
Cons:
bitter taste

Kathy
Oregon City, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee ever!
May 24, 2010
I love dark, greasy beans with a full & rich flavor. This fits the bill perfectly! I order it on a regular basis and always will!


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand