Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
4.5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
Jan Asleson
Cherryvale, Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good foundational coffee
January 10, 2014
Espresso Gold is smooth and bold.

Craig
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good as Gold
December 21, 2013
Ok, that headline is too corny, and I bet it's been used more than once. But, it really is good espresso.

Carol Highfill
29 Palms ,Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow
December 2, 2013
Normally this coffee is very very wet when we receive it but this time the order was very dry. I called the company ad let them know and they are sending us a new pound even though it has not arrived yet I am very happy about how the situation was handled. My family loves the strong and robust flavor. It is worth every penny.

Cathy
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this stuff
November 20, 2013
I've been buying this espresso for years. Unlike many expressos, the roast doesn't overwhelm the rich, smooth flavor.

Sam K
Fairview Heights IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ground and Brewed for Latte
October 12, 2013
I blend this 50/50 with Decaf Espresso Italia and grind with a fairly fine grind for my cups of home made lattes. I use a good coffee bean grinder and espresso machine. I consistently get a great fantastic triple layer crema with thesse Coffee AM beans. As for taste the latte is smooth, initially strong with a slight bitterness that fades into a nice velvety long lasting flavor in my mouth.

Peter
Harpers Ferry, WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice but ....
August 15, 2013
first I am not using this as an espresso, either french press or moka brew. The flavor is nice, though I was expecting a bit more intensity in the mouth. It is fairly smooth but there is a slight bite. I don't think I would go back to this particular blend before trying others. I prefer a darker roast and this is but there is something, for me, lacking

Craig
Rockford, IL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Is The $$$$$ GOLD
August 15, 2013
This was some REAL GOLD.......... I thought I went to heaven. Rich and all around MMMmm GOOD. I will buy this all day long.

Harini
Ashburn, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso Beans
July 18, 2013
My search for a good cup of espresso ends with CoffeeAM! Coming from a coffee growing family, I am impressed with the great quality . Good to the last drop.

ED
NEW HMPSHIRE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
saturday am's only-
June 28, 2013
I add a shot into reg coffe India mysore on sat mornings- pretty good caffine kick - taste is nice-I enjoy a little caffine- but not over do it- taste wants to make me drink more

Cynthia
Bentonville, Ar.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso Gold
June 11, 2013
Love the rich, dark flavor. Delicious!

Joan
New York City
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We Discovered Gold
June 10, 2013
After reading many reviews we tried Espress Gold by mixing it with Sumatra Black Satin. Deep, dark, delicious! We have been very pleased with all of the Coffee AM coffees we have tried. This is a rich espresso, not bitter at all.

René
Tucson, Az.
2 Stars
Yearning For The Right Roast
May 7, 2013
Not what I was looking for. Like shoes, you can't order on-line and get the right fit. If you are not as picky as me I'm sure you will be satisfied. Looking for a bean that has a shiny oily coating with a great smell, but not burnt ( I quit smoking years ago) and that produces a rich, smooth, non-acidic, cup of Cafe'.

Edith Collins
New Richmond, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee! Great service!
May 3, 2013
We like your beans - especially yirgacheffe & peaberry.

Sandra
Columbus OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Expresso
April 29, 2013
I purchased this coffee based on the ra ve reviews it had received. After trying it several times with my Expresso machine I found it to be smooth and flavorful. However the previous comments regarding "crema" did not hold true for me.

Joe
Bristol CT
3 Stars
Great flavor, lacks crema
April 27, 2013
Great flavor, lacks crema. The only area this esspresso falls down was in the crema department, which is very important to me when I'm drinking esspresso.

Dianne
Bastrop, LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Cup of Coffee!
April 23, 2013
This coffee is good. It's a little on the medium roast side but still a good cup of coffee and it's smooth. Ranks in our top 5 favorite coffees. Will definitely order again.

Keith McLeod
Richmond, VA
2 Stars
Not Espresso
April 22, 2013
By no stretch of the imagination is this espresso. It is a blend of light and mid- roasted beans. If you make espresso with it it's actually not bad though predictably light. Makes an excellent American coffee so how and why it got classed as espresso is a mystery.

Christian
Edmond, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
April 18, 2013
This is my favorite. I have tried several of your coffees and this is the best. The crema is rich and creamy making a full bodied yet smooth tasting latte.

Frank
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Blend, MASSIVE Crema!
April 2, 2013
What a wonderful coffee. Its smooth and not a “bold in your face coffee” the crema is so plentiful you can use (and I have) a crappy $10 blade grinder and get enough crema to satisfy

Steve
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Americano Coffee
September 20, 2012
I have two Capresso grinders to go with my espresso machine. The first Is filled with Espresso Gold, the second with Decaf Sumatra Mandheling Coffee. The Americanos made with Espresso Gold are terrific, full of flavor without much bitterness. After the first 12 ounces of Gold Americano , I am ready to face the day, but not before. I am 69 years of age and need the caffine to get jump started. Later, my Americanos are made with a blend of Gold and Sumatra or pure Sumatra. Either coffee is great on its own and can be blended in any proportion to yield a full flavored, mellow, great tasting Americano.

Jenny
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep, rich and smooth
June 5, 2012
I'm really enjoying this. I've got a Jurra machine and love the latte function. I noticed a distinct difference once Espresso Gold was added to the machine. I haven't found a local espresso dark enough without bitterness but now I've found Espresso Gold. I love the deep, rich and smooth taste.

Pat
Montrose, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MMMMMMM..... GREAT!
April 26, 2012
This espresso will knock your socks off! It's incredible with a bit of raw sugar, topped off with steamed cream and a dash of cinnamon.

Clarence
Bryan, OH
1 Stars
Disappointing.
April 25, 2012
Very weak flavor. Beans dry. Very disappointed with this item and will never purchase it again.

Mike
Fort Collins, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good espresso
April 25, 2012
Very smooth cup. Only slightly acidic and no smokiness. Great crema as well. It made me a repeat buyer!

les
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
espresso gold
April 25, 2012
excellent espresso...very nice creama...fast shipping

Koran
Rogue River, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
February 9, 2012
Makes a good tasting cuppacino.

Rick Steele
Lake Charles, LA 70601
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee wonderful promotion not so good
February 8, 2012
All three one pound bags of coffee that i ordered are wonderful. But there was supposed to be a 1/2 pound bag of one of your promo coffees but it didn't come with the order. I wrote customer service but hadn't heard back from them.

Joseph
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yum!
January 29, 2012
Don't think you need to own an espresso maker to enjoy this coffee! This review is based on the collective opinions of 9 people (home and office), and we all agree this coffee is one of our favorites. We've tried it in french press and percolator, both methods resulted in excellent coffee.

Stephen Z
Brooksville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
January 24, 2012
I am a new baristi (in my own home lol) Just bought a very good machine and needed good fresh beans to test it so I looked on-line. I found CoffeeAM and read the reviews and was impressed. I live in Florida and was concerned about the freshness, but I worried for not. The beans were sent on the day we agreed on and they arrived 2 days later. Simply put, the best espresso I have experienced. The crema was so thick and foamy, and the flavor can't be surpassed. 4 thumbs up (my wifes and mine and she is 100% Italian) for this espresso. I will definitely order again

Armando Oliva
Miami Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee I have purchased yet.
January 24, 2012
I have been purchasing coffee grains from different small companies and I have tries all their espresso beans. Espresso Gold is one of the best yet.

CN
Newport News, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
January 16, 2012
We bought a Gaggia Titanium a few months ago and were in search of coffee beans that could compliment the machine performance. I am happy to say finally we found it! We love love love this coffee. It is so silky smooth. The downside is our coffee consumption has increased, if that even possible! Get it, you will not be disappointed.

Vince
Akron,oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso gold
January 9, 2012
Coffee was exceptional! Very rich and bold, but yet smooth. Product arrived very quick and fresh!

JoAnn
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
January 3, 2012
This espresso gold was a fabulous smooth coffee....far better than I expected. Will definitely purchase again and recommend to friends and family

Dan
Longmont, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
December 13, 2011
This is one of the smoothest, most flavorful espresso blends I have ever had. It is my "go to" coffee.

lisa
tyler, minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
*****
November 30, 2011
Was very pleased with how mellow it was, wasn't too overpowering flavor. I have bad acid reflux and this didn't bother me one bit :) most definitely going to be a repeat customer

Meda
Fort Worth, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most Excellent
October 30, 2011
I'm just a regular person who makes my own lattes at home to save money. I am not an addict, I can quit at any time. This is a great bean for a professional coffee bar tasting latte - maybe even better than the worldwide chain. I appreciate the wonderful lattes I can make, the ease in ordering from Coffee AM, the quick service, the reasonable price.I have plenty of local specialty roasters I could buy from here in Texas, but this is just the best. Mmmmm - heaven in a cup - iced or hot.

tony
ft lauderdale, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
makes excellent espresso
June 7, 2011
without a doubt it is a good coffee. Makes lots of crema, very smooth taste and without being too pretentious delivers good aroma

Susan
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
May 26, 2011
wonderful flavor full bodied.

Bill
Lexington, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure Gold!
March 30, 2011
I've been looking for an espresso that is worthy of my Gaggia Classic-----I struck Gold! This Espresso Gold is the best espresso that I've had in years! The crema is fantastic---so rich and creamy! And the taste----smooth, mellow, and stimulates the taste buds for a pleasant after taste. You owe it to yourself to experience this espresso for your drinking pleasure! The roasters at CoffeeAM do it right!!! Keep up the good work!!!!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand