Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Rachel Cronin
O'Fallon MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso Verdi (1lb Bag)
September 29, 2014
Actually this was gifted, along with a commercial coffee maker for a wedding gift. They are thrilled to get a quality product and unit to make it in. Win win here.

Paul
Oklahoma City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So amazing
June 23, 2014
The beans hit my grinder as soon as they arrived. Loved them! Great dark roast.

MR.B
MISSOURI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'VE NEVER BEEN DISSAPOINTED
June 17, 2014
COFFEE IS HOME, COFFEE MAKES A HOME, COFFEE IS LIFE, 'COFFEEAM' MAKES LIFE WORTH LIVING. THIS ESPRESSO IS TOPS

Linda
Ulysses, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent espresso bean
February 22, 2014
I have tried other espresso beans, from this store and others, but found these beans to be an interesting, great tasting option

carmine lloyd iovino sr
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well Roasted Beans
December 11, 2013
This is the first time ordering with AM coffee won t be the last . the beans were moist . Keep up the great work !!!

BSmith
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing.
October 17, 2013
This is an incredible bean - hands down one of my favorites. A very dark roast but not exceptionally bitter. It's just very good, buy it, you'll be glad you did. This is quite an oily bean - my machine handled it fine (Saeco Incanto Deluxe) but I know some machines have a little trouble with an oily bean.

david
nashville
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
oily
August 13, 2013
too oily for my machine

Paige
Royal Oak,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mmm-Mmm great!
July 20, 2013
Loved this and the Italian Roast. I like strong coffee

Gary Ramsey
Cedar City, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tasty!!
May 29, 2013
Simply delicious. This makes my taste buds very happy.

joe
bristol ct
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Espresso
May 10, 2013
good flavor, good crema,= good espresso

lily
bryson city, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistantly Superior!
April 25, 2013
We adore your Verdi Espresso! It is consistantly superior in freshness and flavor! And we know our java as a friend used to have a roastery. Highly Recommend with pleasure!

Scott
Panama City, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes great Caffe Americano
April 20, 2013
Tried this as Caffe Americano for the first time this morning. Double shot in a coffee mug ~ 10 oz. filling the remainder with water. Much better than in straight espresso. Ground in my Gaggia MDF at #3.

Greg
S.W. Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Shelve Espresso Beans
February 20, 2013
These beans are the best for a hearty flavor and dark roast taste. The best way to drink this is no cream or sugar, also this makes a great cup of coffee anytime. Salute.

ApplGuy
Philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very dark and sweet.
August 13, 2012
Very bold coffee full of flavor. Great for Espresso. One of my favorites.

Abraham
san tan valley, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes a great espresso!
August 13, 2012
I use these beans in my Breville Espresso machine and the espresso's are fantastic. The beans have a strong aroma and great taste. Just what you want from good quality beans. I will be buying more.

Steve
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great American Style Espresso
July 21, 2012
I'm used to some of the finer Italian espresso's and wanted to try an American variety for a change. This is definitely a good one with a lot of body. Great coffee for home use.

cedarbase
nyc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great cappuccino!
July 2, 2012
I like this darker roast for lattes and cappuccinos as it cuts through milk very nicely. It also makes a strong espresso with a nice thick crema although for espresso i prefer the lighter Prima roast. Grinding with a Mazzer Mini and brewing with a Expobar Brewtus II.

Pat
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious espresso beans
April 4, 2012
Not finding fresh espresso beans in the area I live in, I found out about this company from a friend who gifted me with 2 packages of your Espresso Verdi beans. They are incredibly fresh and moist and the espresso is truly delicious! I also love the very fast delivery! What's not to like! A great product and great service. Than you.

Tony
Kittery. Me
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso verdi
March 24, 2012
Very nice blend of being smooth not bitter enjoyed it very much

raymond
greensboro ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
March 20, 2012
excellent mixed with mocca java

Bob
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Espresso Roast
February 23, 2012
Some of the best I've ordered from the net. And the price is right! Consistently great pour and rich flavored drink.

Koran
Rogue River, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taste
February 9, 2012
The only problem with Espresso Verdi is that you just can't just have one double cup. I'm ordering a 5 pound of these beans today along with a pound of the Italian espresso.

Carter
Franklin, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good and flavorful
January 28, 2012
One of a few really good espessos

Pat Saint
Russellville, Al.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST Cappuccino !
January 15, 2012
I've been using Espresso Verdi from CoffeeAM since 1998 when my daughter had a gourmet coffee shop , "The Coffee Bean Cafe" in our town. We've used it in commercial espresso machines, and now I use it in a small machine at home. After all these years, it still makes the best cappuccino ever !!

Jim Burgess
Venice Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso Verdi
November 29, 2011
I blend half regular espresso dark roast and half decaf espresso dark roast. Excellent flavors.

Kyle
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good!
November 26, 2011
This espresso is amazing. Great for making cappuccinos and mochas!

Frank T
Baton Rouge, LA
3 Stars
Smooth but lacking deep, rich flavor of a bold Expresso
October 25, 2011
This was a good but not great expresso......I wanted more flavor. It was very smooth and I am sure would please many expresso drinkers.

Michelle
Los Angeles
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We have this coffee every morning
October 21, 2011
This is a great coffee for everyday, grinds easy, great crema, smooth blend.

Mark
Kansas City
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good.
October 10, 2011
Looking for dark, rich flavor and this delivered.

Java Jack
SW Ohio
3 Stars
Only Fair As A Dark Roast
July 23, 2011
Since this is an Espresso, I expected a rich dark roast aroma and flavor when used in a regular brewer. It is only fair and does not have a note worthy dark roast character. French Roast would probably be better. Might be OK in a Espresso maker.
Pros:
Nothing Much
Cons:
No dark roast character

Patrick
Jackson, MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gustare!
June 13, 2011
After three years of ordering it from CoffeeAM and enjoying ten cups a day, Espresso Verdi has been consistently great and my 'go to beans'. Setting the Espresso roasts I've enjoyed in France and Italy at a five star standard, Espresso Verdi is at least a four and the professionals at CoffeeAM knock themselves out in courtesy and prompt delivery of my five pound orders for a reasonable price.
Pros:
1. Consistently great roast; 2. CoffeeAM Service.
Cons:
Only drawback is each bag doesn't come with a balcony view of Tuscany or an outdoor table on the Champs Elysees.

Brandi
Oxford, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST coffee EVER!
April 19, 2011
Love it, love it, love it!

Cheryl
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent espresso!
March 12, 2010
I made my first carafe of this last night. Loved it. Will re-order often, and thank you for shipping so quickly.
Pros:
Rich but not bitter.
Cons:
None!



Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand