Product reviews for:
     
$37.00
4.5 Stars based on 46 Review(s)
Michele
Phoenix, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
March 27, 2014
I like this is roast. It a standard for us. Best espresso I can find! Smooth and not full of acid. Yumm!

Sandra
Valley Glen, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee and good service
March 12, 2014
I've ordered several 5 lb bags of the Espresso Verdi over the past 2 years and have always enjoyed it. I use a Saeco Aroma espresso machine with a pressure regulated portafilter and a Capresso grinder on second to most fine grind. It isn't recommended to use oily coffee with these machines and grinder, but it all keeps on working as long as I keep the machines clean. Verdi is rich and strong, sometimes chocolatey. I like all the espresso roasts at Coffeeam.

Rick Nieber
Benton, Ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso Verdi is awesome.
March 4, 2014
The beans are fresh and oily with a sweet aroma and produces a highest quality shot with a beautiful head of creama. I am alwaysproud of the espresso when it is dispensed in front of customers because they also see the perfect shot every time and it's all because of your beans.

Linda
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso!!
January 5, 2014
This is one of the tastiest espressos I have ever bought. The beans are fresh and oily. It grinds nicely and brews even better!! Not bitter at all.

Frank
Jacksonville, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Will only buy beans from coffeeAM
December 30, 2013
As always, these beans rock. I get a ridiculous amount of crema and will not buy from anywhere else. Been a customer for years.

Greg
S.W. Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Review
October 5, 2013
This product is great, I don't buy any store bought coffee at all any more.

George
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good espresso!
August 10, 2013
I've never tried your Espresso Gold, but I have tried a number of other coffees here, as well as other espressos, both here and elsewhere. This is the best I've found for the price. Highly recommended.

Paige
Clawson, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maybe this one is my favorite
August 6, 2013
I stated the Italian Roast is my favorite, but maybe it is this one. I love them both and rotate between them. Sometimes I add a little chocolate syrup and ice, yummy!

Bert
KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 3, 2013
Great espresso for the price!

Susan
Tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Expresso verdi.
April 24, 2013
Bitter and rich flavor just like expresso should be. Good value too.

Jonas Schwab
Winnebago, Mn.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
April 21, 2013
A very good body - smooth and tasty.

Steve from Stony Point
Kansas City, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Foolproof!
April 20, 2013
We serve coffee drinks for our church congregation every Sunday morning. We have tried several different beans, trying to find just the right one! After trying different beans we keep coming back to the Espresso Verdi from CoffeeAM. We get so many great comments, sure is a confidence builder when you hit it out of the park with great flavor! We use the Rancilio Epoca 2G machine with a Breville grinder. It is so easy to dial it in and nail the shots every time.

Philip Davenport
Catskill Mountains, NY
3 Stars
Good, but my grinder doesn't like it
April 18, 2013
I like all Coffee AM espresso beans, tho this is at the bottom of the list. Very oily beans, and strong flavor - too strong for my taste. But the biggest put-off is the fact that my grinder clogs up - again, very oily beans. My grinder is a good one, a Rancilio Doserless, so I'm not blaming it. Besides, it has no problem with the other Coffee AM beans, which are great.

gary
kilgore, tx.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great beans
April 18, 2013
I really love your product. I was disappointed that I ordered on Friday am and product wasn't shipped till Tuesday. put me in a little bind.

PG
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Espresso Roast
April 15, 2013
For the money, you cannot beat Espresso Verdi. The taste is dry & clean with nice aroma. Not as rich as I would like, thus no 5 stars, but pleasing nonetheless. Five pounds for less than forty dollars is a good deal.

Heidi
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Starbucks Lover's Rejoice!
April 10, 2013
I purchased a 5 lb. bag of the "verdi" roast as we had tried the gold roast, but thought it was a little too light for our taste. We live in Seattle and my husband is used to the darker roast found around here. The espresso roast is perfect, and rivals Starbucks without being too bitter and astringent as their roast can sometimes be. We use it in our automatic espresso machine, and the espresso makes for divine lattes. My husband likes it for Americanos for it's smooth, rich flavor. Price and quality cannot be beat!!!

Beverly Grage
Lindale,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Espresso !
April 8, 2013
Having not been a huge fan of espresso, I was converted to espresso by the choices offered by CoffeeAM. This Espresso Verdi is absolutely fantastic on its own, but makes an out-of-this-world latte when blended with Café Napoleon and several other flavored coffees.

Kurt
West Hollywood, CA
1 Stars
not impressed
October 16, 2012
I regret ordering the Verdi espresso and went back to the organic fair trade. I requested espresso grind and it was more like french press. The crema is barely noticeable and the taste is weak. I use nespresso refillable pods and never had trouble with the organic fair trade.

Leslie
Lemoore, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So GOOD!
September 4, 2012
Delicious beans. Use in my espresso bar. There is a beautiful creme that forms in the shot...soo good!

Jason Jordan
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Start you day with Expresso Verdi
August 25, 2012
Great tasting dark roast coffee. Just the trick to jump start your morning!

Alex
SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
never disappointed
August 25, 2012
I've been buying from coffeeam for several years now. I switch around buying different espressos from them all the time. Never had a bad experience. The Verdi is still great the third time around. AM never let me down with their service, neither. These days, that's a rarity.

Diana
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, not bitter
August 5, 2012
A lovely deep taste with no bitterness afterwards.

Troy!
Atlanta,Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good and rich!!!
July 13, 2012
If you are looking for dark roast and oily beans this is the cup for you it rivals any of the coffee house beans in richness and flavor and the plus being you can make it at home for a fraction of the cost of the big chain coffee houses.

Wallace Bromberg, Jr.
Pell City, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second bag . . . evidently, I liked the first.
June 11, 2012
Great flavor and aroma.

Dyno
Pennsylvannia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty standard, really
March 29, 2012
Promptly delivered, fresh tasting, Starbuck's type dark roast. Slightly bitter. Had to increase the amount of coffee setting of my Meile to highest setting to achieve moderate bite.

mike
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
espresso verdi
March 24, 2012
nice creama, good bite and flavor

Tana
Macomb, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
enjoy
February 27, 2012
My husband and I really enjoy this coffee bean. I love it when I can smell it when I walk in the door.

Robert
Canton, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
February 24, 2012
Best espresso of the four. I keep coming back to it....nice, strong and smooth.

Maanpa
Rogue River, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Taste, nice way to greet the nday
February 22, 2012
Makes a great cut of espresso. Will keep a bag of this on my shelf.

Ingrid
palatine, il
3 Stars
just ok coffee
January 30, 2012
tastes ok, not the best for sure. Beans are a bit to oily for my jura espresso machine. After 1 week of using these coffee beans had to clean my machine.

Sean
Marquette, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Espresso!
January 12, 2012
Picked up my first 5lb bag of the Verdi Espresso. Great flavor and quality! Keep up the good work CoffeeAM guys!

AC
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Espresso!
January 4, 2012
Very easy

Kevin
Wood River, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Richest Expresso Bean Available
December 28, 2011
If you like your coffee strong, this is the best expresso bean available. Good for Expresso or Cappuccinos.

Betty
Spring Branch, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Coffee!
December 10, 2011
Once again, an excellent product! Easy to order and it arrives quickly!

Billy Page
Moab Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso Beans
November 30, 2011
I have a Vienna Plus Espresso Machine, and have run about 6 LBs of coffee through it, and all I hear is how good the coffee is. A couple of these people buy espresso from local coffee shops in town and say the coffee I serve up is better, I must say this has a lot to do with the quality of the roast that I buy from Coffee AM. It arrives sealed in a bag fresh, and smells like they just did it. All I can say is Wow. I will continue to buy my beans from them.

gpriceco
AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ESPRESSO Verdi
November 12, 2011
A good bold espresso with full flavor non bitter taste for a perfect espresso.

AC
Tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best espresso ever!
October 12, 2011
Great as always!

Vietnamese coffee drinker
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Vietnamese loves this coffee
September 30, 2011
I'm a Vietnamese person, who loves and appreciate a good cup of coffee. I usually bring coffee from Vietnam every time I go. But, I'm running out what I inventoried. Looked around for so long. Went through a whole bunch of "junk!" Finally, I got what is really close to what I drink in Vietnam. I recommended it to my friend on Facebook. I only drink one cup of cappuccino a day. And, this is awesome coffee!

Richard Yost
Casa Grande, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark and robust
September 23, 2011
This is the best of the dark coffee that we have tried, we think. We have enjoyed this Espresso Verde for over 6 years. We keep trying other dark varieties, but remain loyal to this one.

Keith
Georgetown, ky.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
decent coffee
September 19, 2011
better than the average

Richard
White Stone, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a matter of taste
September 19, 2011
I grind my own beans and, at various times, use a pump, a steam, and a burner top machine to make my coffee. This is good, but not great, espresso. I am still experimenting with the Verdi using differing amounts of coffee, but have found it to be not quite as robust as I would like. Yet, it may simply be a matter of taste.

Susan OKeefe
White Lake, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold, Not Bitter
August 1, 2011
I have been purchasing this particular Espresso for some time now. I have yet to find one better. It has a smooth, bold flavor but none of the bitterness I've found with other Expresso beans.
Pros:
Bold Flavor No Bitterness
Cons:
Nothing

Patty
Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Espresso Verdi (5lb Bag)
July 19, 2011
Really delicious!
Pros:
Except that I made a mistake and didn't order decaf, it's wonderful. The friend to whom I gave it after I realized my mistake is thrilled with it, too. I kept a bit to enjoy until my correct order arrives. It will be interesting to be able to compare.
Cons:
I dislike nothing.

Dan
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Blend
July 11, 2011
This is one of the best espresso blends I have tasted. It is very bold but smooth and not bitter. The beans are dark but not overly oily, don't pack them too hard. A light tamp will do beautifully. The price is excellent and the service simply can't be beat. My last batch got delivered on a Saturday!
Pros:
The rich full taste
Cons:
I can't find any shortcomings.

Rebecca Castro
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Expresso Verdi
May 31, 2011
Wanted to find coffee beans less expensive as store. Thought we would take a chance on your brand and am very pleased with the results. Better than anything in the store even our favorite brand Peets. Live in a small town not a lot of choices except for the stores. Except for the time on the shipping. As time goes on we may try other beans but for right now this is great.
Pros:
makes great espresso, love the smell of the beans

LAURELANNE
IN THE MOUNTAINS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST!
May 23, 2011
FAST DELIVERY, EASY TO ORDER, GREAT COFFEE, RICH,OILY , STRONG, JUST AS I ORDERED
Pros:
AS ABOVE


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand