Product reviews for:
     
$13.95
4.5 Stars based on 47 Review(s)
Jetsam
Cape Cod
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
August 30, 2014
I like to try different coffees, but this is my favorite

Kae
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
August 26, 2014
I like this coffee a lot, and will purchase it again because it's organic. But, sadly, I have to admit that I like the flavor of their other Ethiopian coffee (Yirgacheffe) a little better.

Cats
Smokey Mountains, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicate but bright
June 13, 2014
Very good delicate, floral and bright coffee with slight citrus finish. Perfect when slightly sweetened with my own honey.

JC
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smooth coffee
May 27, 2014
Great smooth coffee, rich flavor. love it.

Anna
Las Vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee
May 25, 2014
I have tried all the organic coffees sold by CoffeeAM. Ethiopia Sidamo is my favorite! It's smooth, very tasty, full body, not bitter. I love the taste and aroma!

Graciela Manjarres
Tarpon Springs, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
May 23, 2014
Very soft, delicious coffee

Richard Srebro
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
extraordinary
April 20, 2014
I do not usually comment, but this one is really good

Mindy Nazario
Riverview, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
February 24, 2014
I had bought a few other organic coffee's from coffee Am, and decided to try the Ethiopia organic coffee and I can only say that it is now my favorite :-)

grf
oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
February 21, 2014
Buying this coffee for a long time all ways rosted right shipped quick like I said good stuff

Richaed Bass
Lake Havasu City, Airzona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An unknown coffee
January 1, 2014
I have not had any of this one yet. But, all of there coffees are very good for the money

Jody Strand
Baker, Montana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Rich
December 12, 2013
This is a very rich slightly spicy coffee. I enjoyed it but it still can't top the Ethiopian Longberry for me. This one has to come in second.

David
Lexington, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
November 18, 2013
I thought the Ethiopian Yirgacheffe was good but the Sidamo is even better! The smoothest coffee yet. No bitterness. Very good earthy tones with chocolate undertones and just enough fruityness.

Bob
Franklin, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good!
November 6, 2013
A delicious enticing aroma when brewing. This coffee, to me, is very smooth and flavorful. Not harsh nor bitter at all. Not my favorite, but a pleasing brew.

B & H
Asheville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoying it now
October 22, 2013
When I first tasted this coffee, I was struck by the fact that it seemed "light". It is a medium roast as opposed to the dark roasted coffee we had just finished. Over time, I much prefer this coffee--it doesn't seem as acidic or as bitter as the other. My husband prefers the dark-roasted, although he has also enjoyed this one and says "it's fine". We seldom drink just this coffee as we most often use half regular, half decaf. We mix this Ethiopian coffee with the organic Peru decaf. Delicious when we get everything right (timing & grind) with our new French press. Also LOVE the smell when we open the bag to make the coffee!

Fred
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful and satisfying
September 21, 2013
A sweet, yet very good body and flavor. Great for mid-day, or any time.

Jer
D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee Ever
September 4, 2013
Hands down the best coffee I have ever had. It is extremely smooth, non-acidic and leaves no sharp aftertaste. Everyone should try this coffee.

Todd
Bellingham, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply one of the best
August 6, 2013
I was a coffee snob before I spent 8 years with Starbucks Coffee, back when they actually sold varietal coffee. Medium roast, slightly acidic, very complex with strong tones of sweet berries. The flavors and textures change as the temperature changes which makes this an amazing cup of coffee to be served in a big cup to be savored over time. Paper filters sponge up the goodness so please enjoy it using a French press or metal filter. Hearty enough to be served with an oatmeal breakfast and extraordinary with pie and ice cream.

Grer Rogers
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, just what I was looking for in taste, roast vert smooth. mmmm
August 1, 2013
Great service, wow what a quality job and coffee.

Beau'sPal
Fort Collins, CO
3 Stars
Pleasant Bean
July 31, 2013
Aromatic with slight fruity overtone. Surprisingly light-bodied. Makes a pleasant enough brew but nowhere near my favorite, which remains Jamaican Blue Mountain Estate, followed fairly closely by Mocca Java.

Jamie
Hartwood, Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Wonderful
July 14, 2013
The ONLY coffee for me! I feel like one of the crusaders who tasted this Godsend for the first time.

wanda hutchins
greenwood sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
definately a 5 star coffee
June 20, 2013
from the time i opened the shipping box i could smell the wonderful flavor of this coffee , when i had my first cup i knew this was one of the best coffees i had ever tasted

Jeannie
Wilmette Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
June 15, 2013
I found this coffee to be exactly what I hoped for and more. I will definitely will be making AM COFFEE the place to go for my coffee beans.

James P Barton
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wake up!
June 7, 2013
A tall cup early in the morning and I'm ready for a shower.

JG
Little Rock, AR
1 Stars
Disappointing
June 6, 2013
This coffee lacked the brightness and the "hint" of floral/citrus associated with all other Ethiopia Sidamo coffees that I have tasted over the past 25 years.

Connie
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Ethiopia Sidamo
June 5, 2013
This is really good coffee. I like organic coffee because it does not have that "chemical bite" and CoffeeAM organic coffee beans are some of the best I've tasted. I've been ordering organic coffee beans from roasters around the country for years and I think CoffeeAM has some of the best. A really good cup of coffee!! Oh, and I like the fact that so many of the CoffeeAM coffee is Fair-Trade ... that is one of the reasons I buy from them and the prices are really competitive.

Hemant
Reading, Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highly recommended
May 17, 2013
Wonderful flavor, more intense than Yirgacheffe, another of my favorites.

Bill
Savannah Ga.
3 Stars
OK Coffee
May 10, 2013
This is a mild coffee, I found for my taste lacking in body, and taste. Some will like becasue it being very mild. Coffee AM has much better coffee for my taste.

Tashem
Springfield, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopian Sidamo!!! Baby!!
May 3, 2013
Smooth and Good...Enough Said. I'm never dissappointed when I place an order for Ethiopian coffee (Whole bean). By far, Ethiopian Sidamo, yirgacheffe and Harrar are the best qualities of coffee out there! The acidity and body stick out like a sore thumb!!

PoseManikin
Midwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yum!
May 2, 2013
My husband and I are a huge fan of African coffees. We highly recommend CoffeeAM's Ethiopian Sidamo, it's grrrreat! :)

Chet Harris
East Hampton. CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine grind makes great coffee
April 4, 2013
I had a bit of a challenge dialing in the right grind for this on my Cuisinart burr grinder but once I found the right setting this made a great cup of coffee. Great flavor to savor slowly. I have found that the Ethiopian coffees are all great coffees with their own special flavors. By the way I found that setting the grind on the third setting from fine worked best for me.

DOG MOM
MAUMELLE, ARKANSAS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DELICIOUS
April 2, 2013
MILD. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT. VERY TASTY.

Gary Parcells
Otto, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Real coffee!
June 2, 2012
I buy Ethiopian coffee the most of any coffees. They taste, to me, what coffee should taste like. This one is robust and full-bodied. Since I drink at least 8 cups a day my coffee has to be good, and this Sidamo fills the bill.

John Galvin
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
May 17, 2012
Great bold coffee taste. Nice mellow aftertaste. Definitely buy again and again.

Eve
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
May 1, 2012
This coffee smells amazing and tastes even better. Well balanced and flavorful without being overly bitter. A real find!

Nick
Boston
3 Stars
O.K coffee, but somewhat flavorless
February 18, 2012
I bought this coffee in a 1 lb. bag a few months ago, and was very disapointed. I have brewed a lot of coffee using my french press, and in brewing this coffee in it, i was suprised how bland it was; though the few flavors that i could taste was alright. I am someone who likes medium roasted coffee, and this coffee just tasted WAY too light to be considered "medium-light roasted". In my opinion, try the Maui Mokka coffee on this site. That is one of the best coffees i have ever tried.

Terry
Golden, Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Met expectations
January 24, 2012
met expectations

gary
Stafford, VA
3 Stars
Ok
November 11, 2011
Since I mainly drink Jamaican Blue Mtn. and Kona, This coffee had a bitter after taste. The second pot seemed to be a little smoother. Not something I would buy on a regular basis.

Karina
Dodge City, Ks.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Mellow
October 18, 2011
We ordered a pound of six different organic coffees to give them a try. They have all been great, but this one is probably my favorite.

Peter
Agawam, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
October 17, 2011
Distinct aroma and flavor. Very rich.

Paula
Olive Branch, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!!
October 13, 2011
This is a very smooth taste experience with no acid.

Richard
Denver, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Savor the taste
October 4, 2011
It is 3 pm on a Tuesday afternoon. I generally never drink coffee in the afternoon, especially on a balmy autumn day. I arrived home this afternoon & thought how great a cup of coffee would be right now. I opened my bag of Organic Ethiopia Sidamo, ground the beans, put them in the French press, added my hot water & am drinking the last bit of the cup as I write this. All I can say is "Wow! What a GREAT cup of coffee!" I have been a long time fan of yirgacheffe coffee but the Ethiopian Sidamo leaves the former in the dust. This is a full bodied, smooth & great tasting coffee that I hope will be around for a long time to come. I now know what to order my coffee loving relatives come Christmas. A definite five-star hit (in my humble opinion).

Lee Golani
lee.golani@gmail.com
3 Stars
So so...
October 1, 2011
Nothing special...

Jim
Fayetteville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A wonderful coffee with an instantly recognizable aroma
September 27, 2011
This is a coffee whose taste and smell are delicious and instantly familiar. When brewing, it fills the area with the promise of rich taste, a promise abundantly kept with the first sip. Of all the Ethiopian varieties I have tried from CoffeeAM, this is my favorite.

Michael
Yakima, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, but could have been a fuller roast
July 29, 2011
I got hooked on Ethiopia Sidamo when Starbucks carried it. It was the best coffee I'd ever had, but unfortunately they discontinued it and have since had only some non-stellar blends. I ordered it from here and found it smooth and non-bitter, but a bit shy of full body, and just a little bit of a watered-down tasting. Could be my imagination. Still, co-workers rave about it as they did with the only other Coffee AM brand I tried at work, Tanzania Peaberry. So I will not speak badly of this coffee. Coffee's a personal thing, what?
Pros:
Chocolaty aroma. I love to faintly smell the bag as it sits in my desk drawer during the day.
Cons:
Could be more rubust.

Bret
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hot weather Coffee
June 25, 2011
Light and has a pleasant almost sweet after taste, each sip seems better than the last. I make it a bit stronger than my usual brew and could drink this Coffee everyday.
Pros:
Cheap and delicious.

JoAnne
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Rich Fair Trade Coffee
June 5, 2011
I like this coffee very much. Since it's a little bitter, I started mixing it with the Organic Guatemala "Santiago Atitlan" Fair Trade Coffee. The combination is really excellent, but I would still like the Ethiopia Sidamo by itself.

scott collins
madison,ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ONE OF THE BEST
May 29, 2011
I'm a big fan of African coffees and this is by far my favorite to date in the African arena. it has a great flavor with a subtle mild sweet aftertaste.
Pros:
everything! a great value.


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand