Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
4.5 Stars based on 139 Review(s)
Kenney
Pinch, WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African coffee AAA++
April 4, 2015
Very flavorful and smooth. It's almost the one I've been looking for but not quite. Still sampling others for now.

sandy
nashville tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethioppia Yirgacheffe
March 30, 2015
One of the best coffees I have tasted. I will be ordering the 5 lb size next time.

Orlando Perez
Aguadilla, PR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our household favorite
March 28, 2015
We have tried various coffees from all over and this one is our favorite, hands down. Whenever we have guests we'd brew some of this coffee and as soon as they taste they love it and start asking what kind of coffee is this.

juan perez
Fort Lauderdale. Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lovely simply lovely
March 24, 2015
Now this is one of the best tasting coffees that I ever had The aroma that is so rich matches the lovely flavor. This is a beautiful coffee.

Toby
Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must try
March 22, 2015
This is an excellant coffee. it's good for breakfast as well as evening with dinner. Full bodied taste with out any bitterness, smooth. To me if a coffee can taste as good hot or cold. I have a winner.

jr
phoenix
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Satisfying
March 1, 2015
A well-balanced, flavorful, and smooth tasting coffee. I wouldn't describe it as rich; but rather as one with a good amount of flavor that doesn't attempt to overpower the palate. I detected some notes of nuttiness as well (perhaps the earthy flavors mentioned in its summary?) with a gentle, sweet finish. It doesn't have the earthiness I found with the Tanzania Peaberry, but rather a very pleasing, satisfying, and consistent flavor from start to finish. If you like a flavorful, yet smooth, Arabica-based cup, this should more than hit the spot. And perfect for a satisfying all-day drink. Mixing this with the Tanzania Peaberry also made a superb cup of coffee--where the sum of the parts came across as greater than the whole.

Bob
Madison, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
February 24, 2015
This is a very good coffee. You will not be disappointed.

Jim
Fl Keys
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tasty
February 19, 2015
I brewed this coffee in a french press and it came out delightful. I also brewed this in a pot and it was slightly fruity which surprised me. I burr grind the beans so maybe the medium grind for the coffee pot style brought out a different flavor. I have tried the Sumatra(least fav), indian, Ethiopian, and the Costa Rican and so far the Costa Rican is my favorite.

Rex Buckner
Deep South
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Product..Great Price
February 5, 2015
I was impressed with the Product..and FAST Shipping !

Mark Johnson
Ferrum, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Taste
January 30, 2015
First-time buyer.Thanks, coffee am. Great tasting coffee. Excellent service. Count me as a regular customer.

Natalie
Indian Rocks Beach, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee heaven
January 22, 2015
This is by far the best coffee hands down. I was a barista for years and have been a connoisseur of coffee ever since. We were looking for a great brew but without the high prices. I already knew I liked Ethiopian Yirgacheffe as it has no bitter after after taste but still delivers a bold cup and smooth finish. We order the 5 lb. bag and love it. Our friends have raved about how good our coffee tastes and we have had to share our secret about this coffee.

Coffee addicts
Princeton, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Three Cheers for Ethiopian Coffee
January 22, 2015
We keep trying coffee from all parts of the world, but cannot find anything to beat the Ethiopians. Maybe some of the most expensive coffees might take our fancy, but have not tried them yet.

Keith
Brooklyn, NY
2 Stars
Yirgacheffe
January 16, 2015
I drink my coffee black but prefer a mild taste. In an attempt to save money I tried the Yirgacheffe. Sadly, there was simply no comparison with my usual Kona Volcanic Estate. The Yirgacheffe was, indeed, mild. However, it was also weak with a peculiar and unappetizing aftertaste. Forget the budget; I'm back to my Kona.

Dave
Canton, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I found the RIGHT place and the RIGHT coffee
January 2, 2015
I moved to Georgia from New York and, in that process, I lost my Yirgacheffe connection. The old store would not "ship" anything, so I went looking for an alternative. I found it. CoffeeAM does exactly what it says: I ordered 2 pounds of their espresso-ground Yirgacheffe. It ;arrived in 2 days and I no longer miss my old store - at least for coffee. Keep up the fine work.

Sharon
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Was for a gift
January 1, 2015
Gift received with excitement

tom
mentor ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
if your going to drink coffee,drink the best
December 24, 2014
im a coffee drinker who wanted the best coffee at a reasonable price.Coffee from Ethiopia was rated no. 1 by pro.coffee testers .I found COFFEE AM. on the internet and ordered coffee from Ethiopia it is a great coffee I am very pleased with the taste and the after taste.I had a cup of my old coffee a week after drinking my new coffee for 7 days in a row and tossed my old coffee in the garbage. what a difference.If your are a true coffee drinker spend a couple bucks more to have a great cup of coffee

Jennifer Detlefsen
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very happy!
December 21, 2014
I can't explain it, but I want to like coffee. I've always loved the smell but hated the bitter taste of it. However I love coffee flavored stuff, especially coffee ice cream. Many of the reviews for this blend said it was a lot less bitter than other coffees...they were right! Granted, I still need to put cream and sugar in it. But I'm so happy that I now can enjoy a cup rather than just drool over the smell of a pot brewing. Coffee Am has great service. You will be pleased you chose them.

Helen
Santa Fe, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious, and arrived very fresh.
December 21, 2014
This coffee is everything the site's description said it would be - mellow, rich and smooth. It has a nice natural nuttiness to it that gives the flavor interest, making you want to just keep drinking it. Low acidity, no bitterness. And I'd no sooner placed the order than the package arrived! I couldn't be more pleased with both the product and the service.

Don
KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee, 1lb (16oz)
December 20, 2014
Great Coffee (Bean). Received package in a very timely manner. Fresh. Taste is quite different than coffee one would buy in the grocery store already grounded. Always get the bean and grind yourself for a FRESH cup of coffee.

Simon
Bronx, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is coffee I drink
December 1, 2014
Sure I gave this coffee 5 stars - otherwise I would not bother to order or comment. I've found CoffeeAM is the best for coffee/tea lovers. This place has great selection, fine quality beans, reliable customer service and fast shipping

Evan
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
November 17, 2014
What a truly wonderful coffee! By far the best coffee I have ever had in my entire life. Roasted only two days before being delivered to my door, the first cup was magnificent. Floral, vibrant, herbal, and smooth as silk with no bitterness this is the best coffee I've ever had. Seriously, quit reading my review and buy a bag! you won't regret it!

Bill
Grandy, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yirgacheffe
November 15, 2014
Coffee was great and very fresh !

BD
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
November 13, 2014
Love the taste. This will be one of my favorites!

John Martinson
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great but could have been roasted a bit longer
October 5, 2014
Longer roast would have made this five stars

Corajalem
Howard City, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee Ever!
August 26, 2014
I have a very strong sense of smell and taste. Therefore often I will not eat or drink something that isn't right. No, I am not picky, I like a lot of things, but I can tell subtle differences easier than others. This coffee is the best ever. I have given a cup to my in-laws and they are shocked with the wonderful taste. I have tried others, and though not bad, I always come back to Ethiopia Yirgacheeffe Coffee.

Blair
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yirgacheffe - Grand daddy of coffees
August 2, 2014
Of all the origins, the Yirgacheffe is my favors. I want to buy from local roasters (Denver area) but nothing seems to compared. For this quality at these prices I'm willing pay a little more for next day shipping in the interest of freshness. Well worth it.

Patricia Mayfield
Minneapolis MN
3 Stars
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee
July 24, 2014
As with my comments on Kenya AA, I love single-source coffees, but am an amateur as to best time to buy.....by seasons...I think it is. This Ethiopia Yirgacheffe is also off its prime flavor .... needing cream. I'd appreciate any professional advice you might have.

Sandra Belcher
Norristown, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee
July 17, 2014
Very smooth and very little or no acid taste - mellow :-)

Jordan
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
July 3, 2014
From the smell and taste of the bean I knew this would be fantastic, its very smooth in my french press, so smooth in fact that my sister who normally can't drink black coffee, drank it black and loved it.

Susan Gingerich
Stockton, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
July 1, 2014
I was very pleased with this coffee, It was even better than expected.Rich and smooth,not bitter.I I served it to guests who also loved it. Shipping and service was excellent too.

Rachel
Fayetteville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT nd fragrances.
June 29, 2014
We lived in Ethiopia in the early 70's and this coffee brought back wonderful memories of fragrances and distinctly different coffee flavors. The Ethiopian families roasted and ground their own coffees in the area around their homes. It was always a special treat taking a trip and encountering the assorted fragrances. The Yirgachette was our favorite!

CathieD
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
June 9, 2014
I am loving the coffee, all day long!

JC
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong but gentle flavor
May 27, 2014
Strong but gentle flavor

Rich
Bluefield, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Great African Coffee
May 19, 2014
I often order coffees from CoffeeAM as a shot in the dark, with little experience of them beforehand. I picked a winner with this one. It is a typical full-bodied and flavorful African coffee that I could drink every day.

Travis
Sussex, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
May 5, 2014
In my top 3 favorites.

Kristin
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A "must have!"
April 23, 2014
This bean represents the "gold standard" for our household. This bean is replete with chocolate notes, and the roast quality makes for a smooth finish. Then, there is the price point that makes this varietal our standard purchase choice from CoffeeAM.

Dianna
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
April 16, 2014
Never been disappointed with this one.

Kae
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So good
March 21, 2014
This coffee is amazingly delicious. So smooth, no bitterness, flavorful and fragrant. I love it!

Casey
Norton, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!
March 19, 2014
I enjoyed having this with my breakfast every morning!

Trish Z
Hereford Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great strong coffee, no muddy taste at all!
March 7, 2014
I use an electric perculator (got tired of the pod machines breaking down all the time!) so my coffee is pretty strong. I use the 6 cup mark on my coffee maker and use the 8 cup grind from my coffee grinder. Some of the coffee's at the bottom of the cup have a sludge and is muddy feeling and tasting,, not this one! Wonderful strong coffee flavor till the end of the cup!

Kevin N
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Who knew Ethiopia had coffee?
March 1, 2014
This one is my wife's favorite. When first ground it provides a wonderful aroma. Med-full bodied, smooth and stays fresh tasting in my automatic drip pot for a good 90min. This one will be a staple in our house. Beats the heck out of anything at Starbucks.

Dan
United States
3 Stars
Found to be bitter
February 22, 2014
Tried grinding the bean several ways to improve the flavor, found it to be not of our lliking

Pamela
Palm Coast, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee
February 5, 2014
Mild yet full of flaver

Adil
Anderson, SC
3 Stars
I wanted to like it, but it is too dark for me
January 23, 2014
I ordered four different types of coffee. This one was the first was the first I opened because I love Ethiopian coffee. I drink my coffee without milk or sugar. The smell is great, and fresh. But it is roasted a little too long and it has this little burnt after taste that I don't like. This is not to say it is bad. No, I did drink the whole thing, but as far as a review, I can only give it a 3 star. A friend of mine like this type of coffee and he always gets his darker. Maybe it is the method of roasting for this particular type. I tried another Ethiopian yirgacheffe from another company and it tasted very very similar. This one was good value, though.

Joseph
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth, great flavor
January 19, 2014
Excellent flavor, smooth no bitterness. My favorite!

Larry Reddell
Fresno, CA
4 Stars
Etheopian is very good
January 15, 2014
Coffee was found to be very tasty $23 for 1 lb of coffee is outrageous ($11 for shipping, Jesus Christ! what a rip off) I'll not order anymore. @ $11 a lb it should be free shipping of any order. NO MORE FOR ME HERE (UNLESS SHIPPING IS A DOLLAR OR TWO ILL GO ELSEWHERE)

Bette
Minneapolis MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
December 28, 2013
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe was previously purchased as a gift and was so well liked that I purchased it again as a gift.

Linda
Cadwell, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 27, 2013
Not only is the coffee superb but the delivery was fantastic. I've told everyone I know, this is the best way to purchase coffee.

Ronald E Oehler
Knoxville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
December 25, 2013
If you are looking for a coffee that never gets bitter and tastes the same first cup in the morn till last cup of the day, whatever the time, this is it. My choice always. Knoxville TN

Eugene W
Southern, Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All the Coffees I've gotten are good
December 18, 2013
I like the quick manner your orders are delivered. These comments apply to all the coffees I bought from you. A little pricy, but good product and service.

Pete
, Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this coffee and use it for espresso
December 16, 2013
This coffee is really smooth and makes a great cup of espresso. Also, it comes from the part of the world where coffee creates lots of crema. It's a little mild for cappacino, but wow, it's my favorite for espresso.

ernest
alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent choice
December 15, 2013
this is one of the best coffee's i have ever had. It has a very smooth distinct taste.

Heather
Bloomington, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Yirgacheffe I've found
December 10, 2013
I love Yirgacheffe, but have struggled to find whole beans locally that have the depth of flavor and fullness of these. Wonderful.

Linda LEGGITT
Eureka, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ethiopia yirgacheffe coffee
November 18, 2013
Excellent, as always. My perennial favorite.

Charles Anastasio
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee & Priced Right
November 3, 2013
Very decent cup and priced favorably.

Don Haley
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste and Body
October 24, 2013
We use it as a extra to another coffee to bring out the flavor of Coffee

Lisa
Cortez
3 Stars
Better in the Toddy
October 8, 2013
Not a bad coffee, tasted better using the cold brew method.

Linda
Florida
4 Stars
Pretty good
September 23, 2013
I can't say I love this coffee and I probably wouldn't buy it again. But it is OK.

Frank Watts
Oxford, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite Coffee Bean
September 11, 2013
Prior to being exposed to gourmet coffees I was a French Roast guy. Ethiopia Yirgacheffe has a fragrant aroma, and the coffee beans have a slight floral scent and a satisfyingly intensified finish. I still order an occasional bag of Coffee AM French roast but when I want a special cup...it's Ethiopia Yirgacheffe.

Jim
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good.
September 3, 2013
Although Ethiopia Yirqachette is not my favorite, this coffee from Coffee AM is the best I have tried. The coffee is always very fresh.

Edith Collins
New Richmond, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Beans
September 1, 2013
We really like your Yirgacheffe beans. A great flavor.

Andrea
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good solid coffee
August 28, 2013
I've had a *really* excellent Yirgacheffe, so I'm afraid I can't give this one 5 stars. This is good strong coffee, not acidic or bitter, but is low on the full amazing floral/fruity tones I associate with Yirgacheffe. I'm not sure if it has to do with washed versus dried in the fruit processing. It's a good staple though and better than most everything I've bought from Amazon.

bill jarvis
Williamson, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor!
August 18, 2013
Being that I lost my sense of smell many years ago, my taste is extremely keen and sensitive to any flavor variations. I cannot comment on the aroma, but the taste of this coffee is just as good as the Jamaican Blue Mountain and not near the price. Coffee AM rocks it!

Charles Oliver
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopian Coffee Flavor
August 12, 2013
Good tasting coffee but was wanting more of a roasted taste. I was looking for or wanting the taste of true Roasted Ethiopian coffee made by Ethiopians. This is close and good but not exactly the same.

Patrick
Scottsdale
3 Stars
Too Bitter
July 24, 2013
Was roasted too long for my taste. I enjoy a more mellow coffee.

Eunice
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Go No Further
July 17, 2013
There cannot possibly be a better coffee anywhere for any price than this coffee. We can no longer drink coffee anywhere as the difference is in your face immediately and to pay a lot for these well known coffee houses is throwing money away. We have ordered the drip grind as it was amazing but the beans top it above all the rest and we have tried in 74 years I have been around a lot of coffees. Amazing coffee no acidity no after taste or bitterness hours after it is made it still tastes great.

Valerie
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!
June 21, 2013
Full bodied flavor and great taste. The roast is not too dark, and I will definitely buy again.

Jeannie
Wilmette Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
addicting
June 15, 2013
This the coffee of the Gods. A rare bean at a reasonable price.

Captain Steve
Bethlehem Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best coffee i've ever had
June 14, 2013
this coffee is the smoothest, coffee flavor I've ever tried

Nelson
Jacksonville, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added to my favorites
June 4, 2013
One of the better tasting coffee's I have found.

David
Fruitland Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Taste!
June 1, 2013
Wanted to try this gourmet coffee from Ethiopia, and we were not disappointed! Very smooth flavor with no acidity. Have been ordering our coffee from CoffeeAM since January 2013 and have enjoyed trying several regions of coffee beans - and they have ALL been fantastic! Will continue ordering coffee from this website for many years. Thanks so much for making these exotic coffees from around the world available!

Jeanette
Sarasota, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee I have ever tried. Smooth and tasty.
May 29, 2013
I have always looked for coffee that isn't bitter. I don't use cream and/or sugar, so it has to be mild. This is now my favorite coffee for an after dinner treat.

bob
Madison, MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
May 27, 2013
Very good. Smooth, but plenty of body.

Brian
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
May 22, 2013
I find this rich enough for those who like strong coffee but with the citrus notes and mild acidity is enjoyable for nearly all coffee drinker's tastes. It is my standard coffee for 6 years now.

Richard
Denver
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mild coffee
May 20, 2013
A small Arabica bean with a very mild flavor

Birru
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
commendable
May 15, 2013
With everyone has the chance of testing this coffee!!!

Wojciech
Seaside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee
May 9, 2013
I tried different coffees. This one is the best.

Andrea
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent, Smooth, Non-bitter Everyday drinking Coffee
April 30, 2013
This coffee will appeal to those who are looking for something that almost tastes "naturally sweet" without any artificial or saccharine like notes which tend to describe many of the so-called "flavored coffees." This coffee is not as strong as the Peaberry (another excellent choice) and I even preferred it to some Kenya AA coffees I had (though not all Kenya AA's). It is hard to specify in what this sweetness naturally consists, but it has a mellow, soothing, "nutty" quality to it that rolls easily on the palate. The key is of course, is also to grind the bean to the consistency of coarse sand. If overly ground, the same bright notes may not be as evident.

Ronin
Bedford County Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good smooth taste... hearty flavor
April 29, 2013
Nice aroma... has a robust flavor.. yet silky

Jody
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich flavor
April 24, 2013
Wonderful rich flavor without any bitterness. Good anytime of the day or night. Smooth and satisfying.

CTD
central PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee at this price
April 17, 2013
For the price, this is one of the best coffees in the world. No bitterness and very rich and full. I brew my coffee strong, using a fine grind.

John
Poquoson, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent.
April 13, 2013
We keep trying different varieties but always include a bag of this Yigacheffe for comparison. It continues to outperform our other picks. Medium roast so no Starbucks burnt taste. Smooth, good body and great aroma on the grind and while brewing.

Michelle
Wilcox, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
April 7, 2013
Your service was excellent and the coffee is amazing.

Bill
Savannah Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good earthy taste
April 4, 2013
This is an excellent coffee, I rated a 4 out of 5. Very good eathy flavor with a clean finish. It is on my list to purchase. I would veruy much recommend.

Rick.C
Greene,Rhode Ilsand.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very ,very smooth.
April 3, 2013
what a great cup of coffee, just had my first cup, delicious!!!!! This is my first time ordering coffee on line, so I was very skeptical about the freshness because of shipping and all that, but it did not disappoint, I received my shipment fast, and the beans were as fresh as if I had bought them local, I also ordered the Jamaican blue blend which is also excellent, I will definitely!! be a repeat customer.

Mrs. G
Rochester, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee ever!!
March 31, 2013
The aroma, the flavor and the experience are all wonderful when drinking this coffee. I keep it on hand always.

Astra
Saint Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the real taste
March 31, 2013
The first time i ever tried this coffee, a co-worker brought some back from his homeland Ethiopia! I fell in love with this coffee. This coffee form CA has the same mild aromatic smell and taste.i have purchased this many times and love it!

Rimas Danaitis
Toronto, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African Beauty
March 30, 2013
Great evening coffee. Smooth but enough bite to make it interesting. Pleasant aftertaste.

Gil
Westchester County, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent tasting coffee
March 29, 2013
A mild and pleasant tasting coffee. I brew a cup of 8 oz with nearly four tablespoons of coffee.

Scott
Flagstaff, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our Favorite Coffee
March 25, 2013
My wife and I enjoy this Ethiopian Yirgacheffe every morning. Seriously great coffee!

Lu Ann
Woodbury, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Mellow flavor
March 20, 2013
I enjoy the flavored coffees but I brewed up and drank the whole pound, so I must have liked it very well.

Jim
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee! +++++
February 28, 2013
I have tried other vendor's version of this coffee &CoffeeAM ranks right up there at the top! This is like drinking liquid gold! Great cup of joe! One of my 2 favorites coffees in the world!

Robert
Anderson, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!
January 13, 2013
Wow!!!! First of all let me say I have been ordering from Coffee am since the spring of 2012 and absolutely love your coffee and awesome customer service!!!!. I ordered this coffee Friday morning and received it yesterday which was a pleasant surprise to come home after work! I am one of those people that have to work on Saturday! I brewed my first pot this morning and was blown away by this coffee. Incredibly smooth and rich, absolutely no bitterness. I love this coffee and will definitely order it again.

Mark
Duncanville, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No bitter after taste
December 17, 2012
Using a slow brew process, this coffee is rich and robust, multi-flavored and leaves no bitter after taste. Highly recommeded for an everyday coffee.

Chet
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sit back and enjoy
October 9, 2012
The first time I tasted this coffee, my first response was, ahhhhhhhh. I tried to describe the flavors affect in more tangible words but couldn't, it was such a surpisingly pleasant feeling. When some friends came over, fellow coffee lovers, and I made a pot and gave it to them they had the same response. My friend said that it almost made him feel relaxed with the first sip. I recommend this to friends all the time now. By the way, I did buy some from another company but the flavor and affect was not the same. Must be the way they roast it.

Markos Emmanouel
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast delivery great coffee
September 3, 2012
As expected, very pleased with Yirgacheffe coffee

Kevin
Louisville, Ky
3 Stars
Decent, but over-roasted for medium-light
September 1, 2012
I like light roasted coffees and was hoping this would be a good version since most roasters are in the habit of lightly roasting Yirgacheffe beans. I was also hoping my first 1 lbs. bag would make me want to order this in the 5 lbs. bag, since there is such an awesome savings by doing so. However, while the coffee is pretty good and very drinkable, it is not what I would classify as a medium-light roast. Yirgacheffe beans usually have a unique floral and fruit aroma. That is hidden in this case by a mild burnt aroma that I can only assume comes from over-roasting.

Mark
Numa, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All I had hoped for
September 1, 2012
I have found more variation in Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffees than in almost any other varietal. This one is right on target! It has just the right amount of spice and smokiness that makes Ethiopian coffees unique. Good job CoffeeAM, this will be my next 5lb order.

Rebecca Juarez
Houston, TX
4 Stars
Coffee was good....but!!!
August 12, 2012
The coffee was good, however shipping was a bit costly and it took way too long to get to me. For the cost on shipping I really thought I would have recieved it faster. It took away from the whole experience of ordering the coffee. As good as the coffee was...for me I can find something just as good locally that I don't have to pay high shipping and wait too long to recieve it.

Cheryl
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our family's favorite
July 22, 2012
Great flavor! It is our family's #1 choice from CoffeeAM.com.

Bernadette
socal
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As good as expected
July 21, 2012
No bitter aftertaste, smooth on the tongue. Only better is Hilo Coffee Mill although I am hoping to try legit Jamaican Blue

Steven Ramey
Cocoa Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee
June 21, 2012
Found a guide "Comparing the different Coffee beans" on the web. I love Kona but the price is way to expensive..the guide indicated that Ethiopia Yirgacheffe beans are in the same taste category as Kona...just got my coffee delivered and WOW...this coffee is great...very favorable and has much the same taste as Kona at a fraction of the price. A big 'thank you' goes to Coffee AM...excellent service and great prices!!!!!

Pamela
Frisco, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good tasting coffee
June 19, 2012
I first tried Ethiopia Yirgachefffe because Coffee AM was offering it as a free bag with purchase. I loved this rich tasting coffee so much that I ordered a bag the next time I placed an order. You will love it!

Sol-La
Scarsdale
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb!
June 18, 2012
Ethiopian coffee is my favorite. Citrusy, yet bold.great service prompt shipment.

michelle nasers
sibley.iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best flavor
June 14, 2012
love the flavor

Clyde
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent aroma and flavor. Nice job on the roast level to bring out the full earthiness of this bean.
June 14, 2012
Arrived fresh (still outgassing from the roast meaning it was within a week). Consistent roast with no broken pieces at the bottom of the bag. Good quality packaging and customized label. Could only improve by adding a wire closure for convenience.

Adam
Las Vegas
3 Stars
Not Special
June 1, 2012
I love Ethiopian coffees, but this one is muh. It is not bad just not special, and that could have something to it being a little over roasted.

Mike
Massachussetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
May 14, 2012
One of my favorites. Never disappoints.

john
deerfield beach,fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent coffee
May 11, 2012
first tasted this at a restaurant and decided to try it at home - excellent coffee and this coffee will now be our nightly coffee. excellent flavor & aroma

Kevin
Lakes Region, New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tried 1 - Bought 5 !
May 9, 2012
NO bitterness cup after cup, pot after pot. Has that hard-to-define, irresistible, wake up aroma that makes you smile. We ordered 25 pounds of coffee last year and of all the ones we tried Cuzcachapa came in second, Yirgacheffe came in first! A great value.

O'B
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
May 6, 2012
coffee was fresh and delivered quickly.

John Juliano
Sandown, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoyable brew
April 28, 2012
Rich body flavor and aroma, with no bitter aftertaste.

Donna L Walcott
Port Huron, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffe
April 17, 2012
Suburb taste and service.

JIm
AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
March 9, 2012
I have been a fan of the Ethiopian coffees since I first tried one in AK in 09. This is an excellent example. Love the Coffee AM service. Great coffee. Fresh and perfectly roasted.

Steve
Wetumpka Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taste
February 24, 2012
First time ordering from Coffee AM. Actually reading a novel and the main character ordered this from a coffee shop. I did a google search and there it was. I ordered the Ethiopia Yirgacheffe and delivered to my door in two days. !!!. The taste is smooth and not bitter at all. The fresh ground aroma was just waiting for me to brew a pot. I will reorder soon. Highly recommended. +++++++++++++++

Jim
IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SMOOTH AND LIGHT WITH A DISTINCTIVE TASTE
February 21, 2012
REALLY ENJOYED THIS COFFEE. SMOOTH AND LIGHT AND EASY TO DRINK, WITH A DISTINCTIVE TASTE ALL IT'S OWN.

Nelson Guadalupe
Copperas Cove, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding, best Ive ever had.
February 19, 2012
Ive had this type of coffee from many other companies, but this is the best Ive ever had up to date.

John
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful
February 15, 2012
this was my first experience with this flavor, & it is fantastic!! Light,Crisp,Full of Flavor, No bad aftertaste. Even has great aroma. Will definately buy again. Wonderful Surprise!

alex
Non US/Canada
2 Stars
nothing special
December 8, 2011
nothing special, ordinary taste.

B
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very tasty and smooth.
November 27, 2011
This is a nice morning coffee, especially if you tend to drink several cups.

arfous
Mesa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff
November 14, 2011
This one of the best "everyday" coffees ever!!! Full flavored and dependable.

Gene
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopian Yirgacheffe Coffee
November 13, 2011
Very good tasting coffee ; but, could be a darker brew.

Eric
Palm Beach, Florida
3 Stars
Roasting needs work
November 7, 2011
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe is my favorite coffee and is described on the site as a very light roast. Both times that I have ordered it was anything but light. All the coffee no matter what I order is roasted exactly the same which is medium at best. The prices are great but the roasting is not.

Susan
Casper, WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffee Coffee
October 21, 2011
wonderful coffee

Bob
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brightens the Day
October 19, 2011
Easy on the palate, but very satisfying. Great al fresco, even on a dreary day. Even better when enjoyed with that special someone.

Moses
Fort Worth, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality and Delivery of Ethiopi's Yirgacheffe Coffee
October 17, 2011
The quality of the coffee is fresh and extremely nice and creamy taste. The roasting of the coffee is right on target and fresh. Comparing w/ other Arabica coffee it is slightly pricey but worth it.

M Lopes
Milton, Ma
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied
October 9, 2011
Although my order came through I thought I had ordered a light roast should have checked.

Lee Golani
lee.golani@gmail.com
3 Stars
Decent Coffee
October 1, 2011
Nothing special....

Bob
SE Michigan
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too mild for us.
September 21, 2011
We prefer a more robust roast. It was smooth tasting with some earthy tones but our favorite is Sulawesi and then Sumatra. If you enjoy a mild roast I'm sure you would enjoy.

Housen
Toledo, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Yirgacheffe
September 11, 2011
I like this bean, not too strong, and you can experience different taste through the initial, mid & later stages.

Jim Ray
Loveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Switched from Kona to Yirgacheffe
June 29, 2011
I have been ordering Kona Peaberry coffee from Hawaii for years. The price of my brew just got too high. I did some research and somebody suggested trying Yirgacheffe. I thought, what the heck, I'm sure it won't be as good as my Kona Peaberry, but I'll try it. WOW. I was impressed. Yirgacheffe tasted as good as Kona, maybe even better - at 1/3 the price. I might still have a cup of Kona, but it will be while visiting Hawaii. As for my coffee at home, it's Yirgacheffe for me.
Pros:
The taste, easy ordering and good price
Cons:
Nothing

Jerry
Carnation, WA
3 Stars
Close But No Cigar
June 12, 2011
Although this is a very good coffee, it did not measure up to what I consider a "true" Yirgacheffe. Had it been an even lighter roast, it might well have made it to that wonderfully mild citrus aroma and aftertaste I've grown to love. That said, in a pinch, I would drink it and I would certainly buy it if you could provide a really "light roasted" version of the same coffee.

tony
fort lauderdale FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
June 7, 2011
One of my favorites, full, rich, a great price . This is my every day coffee.
Pros:
taste great, make great espresso and cappucino
Cons:
nada

Ted Price
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is what Coffee is all about.
June 5, 2011
Rich, Satisfying, adds to any type of desert. scone or that pick me up during the day. I'm spoiled
Pros:
Goes with anything
Cons:
Want it all the time

Marla
Conroe, Texas
1 Stars
BITTER COFFEE
May 10, 2011
Too bitter. I was hoping for a lighter brew. I won't purchase this coffee again.
Pros:
nothing
Cons:
too dark and bitter

jacob
New Albany, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
April 16, 2011
I am a fan of the Ethiopian Harrar and have been for years. The Yirgacheffe is in my opinion better than the Harrar. The tones are fantastic. With several fruity layers and a boldness to let you know it's there. I really enjoy it.
Pros:
everything

Dave
Washington DC Metro
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unique
February 26, 2011
This is my favorite and I'm a serious coffee lover. I find myself coming back to this after trying other types for it's great unique aroma and taste and for it's reasonable price. What a great value.
Pros:
Unique taste and aroma Great value
Cons:
I run out of it.

gary parcells
otto, nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my favorite coffee
February 15, 2010
Since I first tried this coffee, several years ago, it has been part of every order I have made, and will undoubtedly continue to do so. For the price, you can't beat it. Of those I've tried, only Jamaica Blue beats it, and thus gets the fifth star in the ratings.
Pros:
Full, rich, dark taste. Holds up well even after several weeks in my primitive storage.
Cons:
Can't think of any.

Catherine Tharp
Orange, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
January 18, 2010
Strong and yet smooth and not bitter at all for its punch. If you have not tried Ethiopian brands and you are a coffee lover you must give this a try. The whole bean is the way to go.


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand