Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 102 Review(s)
Kae
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So good
March 21, 2014
This coffee is amazingly delicious. So smooth, no bitterness, flavorful and fragrant. I love it!

Casey
Norton, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!
March 19, 2014
I enjoyed having this with my breakfast every morning!

Trish Z
Hereford Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great strong coffee, no muddy taste at all!
March 7, 2014
I use an electric perculator (got tired of the pod machines breaking down all the time!) so my coffee is pretty strong. I use the 6 cup mark on my coffee maker and use the 8 cup grind from my coffee grinder. Some of the coffee's at the bottom of the cup have a sludge and is muddy feeling and tasting,, not this one! Wonderful strong coffee flavor till the end of the cup!

Kevin N
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Who knew Ethiopia had coffee?
March 1, 2014
This one is my wife's favorite. When first ground it provides a wonderful aroma. Med-full bodied, smooth and stays fresh tasting in my automatic drip pot for a good 90min. This one will be a staple in our house. Beats the heck out of anything at Starbucks.

Dan
United States
3 Stars
Found to be bitter
February 22, 2014
Tried grinding the bean several ways to improve the flavor, found it to be not of our lliking

Pamela
Palm Coast, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee
February 5, 2014
Mild yet full of flaver

Adil
Anderson, SC
3 Stars
I wanted to like it, but it is too dark for me
January 23, 2014
I ordered four different types of coffee. This one was the first was the first I opened because I love Ethiopian coffee. I drink my coffee without milk or sugar. The smell is great, and fresh. But it is roasted a little too long and it has this little burnt after taste that I don't like. This is not to say it is bad. No, I did drink the whole thing, but as far as a review, I can only give it a 3 star. A friend of mine like this type of coffee and he always gets his darker. Maybe it is the method of roasting for this particular type. I tried another Ethiopian yirgacheffe from another company and it tasted very very similar. This one was good value, though.

Joseph
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth, great flavor
January 19, 2014
Excellent flavor, smooth no bitterness. My favorite!

Larry Reddell
Fresno, CA
4 Stars
Etheopian is very good
January 15, 2014
Coffee was found to be very tasty $23 for 1 lb of coffee is outrageous ($11 for shipping, Jesus Christ! what a rip off) I'll not order anymore. @ $11 a lb it should be free shipping of any order. NO MORE FOR ME HERE (UNLESS SHIPPING IS A DOLLAR OR TWO ILL GO ELSEWHERE)

Bette
Minneapolis MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
December 28, 2013
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe was previously purchased as a gift and was so well liked that I purchased it again as a gift.

Linda
Cadwell, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 27, 2013
Not only is the coffee superb but the delivery was fantastic. I've told everyone I know, this is the best way to purchase coffee.

Ronald E Oehler
Knoxville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
December 25, 2013
If you are looking for a coffee that never gets bitter and tastes the same first cup in the morn till last cup of the day, whatever the time, this is it. My choice always. Knoxville TN

Eugene W
Southern, Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All the Coffees I've gotten are good
December 18, 2013
I like the quick manner your orders are delivered. These comments apply to all the coffees I bought from you. A little pricy, but good product and service.

Pete
, Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this coffee and use it for espresso
December 16, 2013
This coffee is really smooth and makes a great cup of espresso. Also, it comes from the part of the world where coffee creates lots of crema. It's a little mild for cappacino, but wow, it's my favorite for espresso.

ernest
alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent choice
December 15, 2013
this is one of the best coffee's i have ever had. It has a very smooth distinct taste.

Heather
Bloomington, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Yirgacheffe I've found
December 10, 2013
I love Yirgacheffe, but have struggled to find whole beans locally that have the depth of flavor and fullness of these. Wonderful.

Linda LEGGITT
Eureka, Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ethiopia yirgacheffe coffee
November 18, 2013
Excellent, as always. My perennial favorite.

Charles Anastasio
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee & Priced Right
November 3, 2013
Very decent cup and priced favorably.

Don Haley
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste and Body
October 24, 2013
We use it as a extra to another coffee to bring out the flavor of Coffee

Lisa
Cortez
3 Stars
Better in the Toddy
October 8, 2013
Not a bad coffee, tasted better using the cold brew method.

Linda
Florida
4 Stars
Pretty good
September 23, 2013
I can't say I love this coffee and I probably wouldn't buy it again. But it is OK.

Frank Watts
Oxford, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite Coffee Bean
September 11, 2013
Prior to being exposed to gourmet coffees I was a French Roast guy. Ethiopia Yirgacheffe has a fragrant aroma, and the coffee beans have a slight floral scent and a satisfyingly intensified finish. I still order an occasional bag of Coffee AM French roast but when I want a special cup...it's Ethiopia Yirgacheffe.

Jim
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good.
September 3, 2013
Although Ethiopia Yirqachette is not my favorite, this coffee from Coffee AM is the best I have tried. The coffee is always very fresh.

Edith Collins
New Richmond, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Beans
September 1, 2013
We really like your Yirgacheffe beans. A great flavor.

Andrea
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good solid coffee
August 28, 2013
I've had a *really* excellent Yirgacheffe, so I'm afraid I can't give this one 5 stars. This is good strong coffee, not acidic or bitter, but is low on the full amazing floral/fruity tones I associate with Yirgacheffe. I'm not sure if it has to do with washed versus dried in the fruit processing. It's a good staple though and better than most everything I've bought from Amazon.

bill jarvis
Williamson, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor!
August 18, 2013
Being that I lost my sense of smell many years ago, my taste is extremely keen and sensitive to any flavor variations. I cannot comment on the aroma, but the taste of this coffee is just as good as the Jamaican Blue Mountain and not near the price. Coffee AM rocks it!

Charles Oliver
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopian Coffee Flavor
August 12, 2013
Good tasting coffee but was wanting more of a roasted taste. I was looking for or wanting the taste of true Roasted Ethiopian coffee made by Ethiopians. This is close and good but not exactly the same.

Patrick
Scottsdale
3 Stars
Too Bitter
July 24, 2013
Was roasted too long for my taste. I enjoy a more mellow coffee.

Eunice
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Go No Further
July 17, 2013
There cannot possibly be a better coffee anywhere for any price than this coffee. We can no longer drink coffee anywhere as the difference is in your face immediately and to pay a lot for these well known coffee houses is throwing money away. We have ordered the drip grind as it was amazing but the beans top it above all the rest and we have tried in 74 years I have been around a lot of coffees. Amazing coffee no acidity no after taste or bitterness hours after it is made it still tastes great.

Valerie
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!
June 21, 2013
Full bodied flavor and great taste. The roast is not too dark, and I will definitely buy again.

Jeannie
Wilmette Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
addicting
June 15, 2013
This the coffee of the Gods. A rare bean at a reasonable price.

Captain Steve
Bethlehem Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best coffee i've ever had
June 14, 2013
this coffee is the smoothest, coffee flavor I've ever tried

Nelson
Jacksonville, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Added to my favorites
June 4, 2013
One of the better tasting coffee's I have found.

David
Fruitland Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Taste!
June 1, 2013
Wanted to try this gourmet coffee from Ethiopia, and we were not disappointed! Very smooth flavor with no acidity. Have been ordering our coffee from CoffeeAM since January 2013 and have enjoyed trying several regions of coffee beans - and they have ALL been fantastic! Will continue ordering coffee from this website for many years. Thanks so much for making these exotic coffees from around the world available!

Jeanette
Sarasota, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee I have ever tried. Smooth and tasty.
May 29, 2013
I have always looked for coffee that isn't bitter. I don't use cream and/or sugar, so it has to be mild. This is now my favorite coffee for an after dinner treat.

bob
Madison, MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
May 27, 2013
Very good. Smooth, but plenty of body.

Brian
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
May 22, 2013
I find this rich enough for those who like strong coffee but with the citrus notes and mild acidity is enjoyable for nearly all coffee drinker's tastes. It is my standard coffee for 6 years now.

Richard
Denver
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mild coffee
May 20, 2013
A small Arabica bean with a very mild flavor

Birru
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
commendable
May 15, 2013
With everyone has the chance of testing this coffee!!!

Wojciech
Seaside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee
May 9, 2013
I tried different coffees. This one is the best.

Andrea
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent, Smooth, Non-bitter Everyday drinking Coffee
April 30, 2013
This coffee will appeal to those who are looking for something that almost tastes "naturally sweet" without any artificial or saccharine like notes which tend to describe many of the so-called "flavored coffees." This coffee is not as strong as the Peaberry (another excellent choice) and I even preferred it to some Kenya AA coffees I had (though not all Kenya AA's). It is hard to specify in what this sweetness naturally consists, but it has a mellow, soothing, "nutty" quality to it that rolls easily on the palate. The key is of course, is also to grind the bean to the consistency of coarse sand. If overly ground, the same bright notes may not be as evident.

Ronin
Bedford County Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good smooth taste... hearty flavor
April 29, 2013
Nice aroma... has a robust flavor.. yet silky

Jody
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich flavor
April 24, 2013
Wonderful rich flavor without any bitterness. Good anytime of the day or night. Smooth and satisfying.

CTD
central PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee at this price
April 17, 2013
For the price, this is one of the best coffees in the world. No bitterness and very rich and full. I brew my coffee strong, using a fine grind.

John
Poquoson, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent.
April 13, 2013
We keep trying different varieties but always include a bag of this Yigacheffe for comparison. It continues to outperform our other picks. Medium roast so no Starbucks burnt taste. Smooth, good body and great aroma on the grind and while brewing.

Michelle
Wilcox, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
April 7, 2013
Your service was excellent and the coffee is amazing.

Bill
Savannah Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good earthy taste
April 4, 2013
This is an excellent coffee, I rated a 4 out of 5. Very good eathy flavor with a clean finish. It is on my list to purchase. I would veruy much recommend.

Rick.C
Greene,Rhode Ilsand.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very ,very smooth.
April 3, 2013
what a great cup of coffee, just had my first cup, delicious!!!!! This is my first time ordering coffee on line, so I was very skeptical about the freshness because of shipping and all that, but it did not disappoint, I received my shipment fast, and the beans were as fresh as if I had bought them local, I also ordered the Jamaican blue blend which is also excellent, I will definitely!! be a repeat customer.

Mrs. G
Rochester, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee ever!!
March 31, 2013
The aroma, the flavor and the experience are all wonderful when drinking this coffee. I keep it on hand always.

Astra
Saint Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the real taste
March 31, 2013
The first time i ever tried this coffee, a co-worker brought some back from his homeland Ethiopia! I fell in love with this coffee. This coffee form CA has the same mild aromatic smell and taste.i have purchased this many times and love it!


Page 1 of 3
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand