Product reviews for:
     
$37.95
4.5 Stars based on 114 Review(s)
Ashok
Chapel Hill, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
March 17, 2014
we have been using this for over a year now and really like the flavor

Bette
Minneapolis MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee
March 11, 2014
Ethiopia Yirgacheffee Coffee is my favorite coffee. It has a nice flavor. I will continue to purchase this brand.

Susan
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome deal!
March 9, 2014
This was my first purchase from coffeeAM. It arrived quickly, and the coffee is fantastic. I got hooked on Ethiopian coffee a few years ago by a very good friend from there. It is hard to find. Thank you coffeeAM! This will definitely not be my last purchase from this site,

Rhonda
Aurora CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
March 8, 2014
Used to order this brand and flavor from another site, but the pricing is much better here. If you like smooth and lighter roasts, try this one.

Melissa
Kokomo, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"LOVE this coffee"
March 8, 2014
I have been using these coffee beans in my DeLonghi expresso machine for over 10 years. Coffee AM has a great price, fast shipping and wonderful coffee. I have tried more expensive Ehtiopia Yiracheffes and Coffee AM was the best!

George
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
February 20, 2014
Delicious dark roasted coffee with every cup.

John
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT'S MORNING
February 9, 2014
This is my wake up coffee all the time!!

Tommie Smith
Dahlgren, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lots Of Flavor
February 6, 2014
This is my first time purchasing this from CoffeAM. Good flavor and fresh. Because I like this coffee roasted a bit darker is the reason I gave a 4 Star rating.

Will
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The BEST
January 21, 2014
The Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffee is the BEST. Smooth cupping and delicious. Consistently roasted to perfection by COFFEEam which as a company is also the BEST! Great customer service, prices, fast order processing and reliable shipping via FedEx. The personalized label is a nice touch.

juan perez
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow beautiful aroma wonderful coffee thank you
January 17, 2014
On time delivery. I was pleasantly surprised with the freshness. Great coffee

Charles Anastasio
Glen Allen, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good taste and good value.
January 11, 2014
We find this makes a very good cup of coffee and at its price point, it's a no brainer.

Kevin
Cincinnati, oh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth, almost a sweet flavor
December 28, 2013
Smooth coffee, the taste is a bit woody and sweet to me but very drinkable

daphynie
milwaukee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ethiopian coffee
December 25, 2013
Best coffee i have had to date

KEVIN
LACONIA, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What all coffee aspires to be
December 9, 2013
We love the very aromatic Yirgacheffe! It's hard to wait for the brewing to finish. It's consistently one of the best, and we've tried many of your coffees. Rich. We like to brew our coffee somewhat STRONG for a very flavorful cup, and the Yirgacheffe never disappoints. People are beginning to appreciate the difference between strong and BURNT; the latter being just awful, though some of your competitors have built a reputation on it. Long live your efforts and don't over-roast please! Thank You!

NY John
Brooklyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The coffee was really fresh!
November 27, 2013
Yirgacheffe Coffee is one of my favorite, and it was really fresh and great!! And I can say this coffee is best for cold drip. You may can smell deep rich flavor coffee fragrant in whole house. Happy Thanks giving! :)

Dan
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
November 20, 2013
Consistently good...

Tom
Crestview, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yirgacheffe is my favorite coffee
November 17, 2013
Yirgacheffe is my favorite coffee. I have used it for several years. Started getting it from Coffee AM when my local coffer dealer went out of business.

dms
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD AND EASY
November 12, 2013
Yirgacheffe has been one of my favorite coffees for years. Getting it from CoffeeAM is easy and significantly less expensive than from my neighborhood shop.

Judith
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome coffee
November 9, 2013
Quick delivery, great coffee, will definitely order again from CoffeeAM!

linda
ac,nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
deep delicious
November 6, 2013
received as part of sampler & 'twas dubbed 'the favorite', we ordered 5lbs!...the 'roast' comes through as strong as the bean, a sort of dark toasty burn, truly wonderful

Mark Hadley
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great bean!
October 30, 2013
This deep bodied bean is fresh and seems very low in acid. The beans are slightly smaller than the Peruvian I usually get, yet very drinkable and full of flavor. I highly recommend this coffee. I have been burned in the past buying coffee through Amazon, it was stale and useless. So I was worried about this first purchase with CoffeeAM. Both the Yigacheffee and the Peruvian I purchased through CoffeeAM are perfect, fresh, and highly recommended.

M.HALE
GOODYEAR, AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic !
October 16, 2013
New to GOURMET COFFEE. What a difference quality beans make. CoffeeAM- thank you for the great service and price, I am ready to try other offerings Ethiopia Yirgacheffe is so good ....WOW !!!

Barbara Blair
York, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Medium Roast Coffee
September 30, 2013
My preference is in a more bold brew, so this coffee is just so so for me. Nonetheless, for those who like a medium roast, this coffee is smooth and balanced. It is definitely better than the Ethiopian Longberry..

Charles
Bellefonte, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best!
September 22, 2013
Best coffee. Period.

Dea
Rockfish, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yummy!
August 14, 2013
Will definitely buy this again.

rick reifsnyder
philadelphia, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Morning Coffee I've Ever Had
August 9, 2013
Tried a 1 lb sample of this coffee in a gift pack I bought for my son and fell in love with it. Bought 5 lbs for our daily use and never looked back.

james poston
holliday tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ethiopan yirgacheffe coffee
July 13, 2013
excellent coffee

Michael
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My 2nd 5-lb purchase. Excellent!
July 4, 2013
A full brew basket of ground beans + 10.5 cups water makes a delicious coffee to my taste.

Earl
Wilton, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee great service
June 10, 2013
Referring this to others especially those who try it here and like it

Bubba
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good coffee
June 6, 2013
I make very strong coffee (2 scoops coffee/cup made in expresso machine) and the yirgacheffe doesn't have any bad traits that show up when brewed this way.

Eric
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value
May 29, 2013
Great Ethiopian Coffee...we buy 10 lbs/mo and are totally pleased with it and with the speedy shipping... Only downside, if you can call it that, is we would like a darker roast option for the Ethiopian coffees.

Samantha
Howard City, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 20, 2013
Great smooth taste. Was a gift from my sis and now I have gifted it to others. My favorite coffee so far!

LBJ
Belleville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
May 19, 2013
Purchased for the first time in Gift set. Loved it so much we had to buy again in larger 5lb bag.

Scott
Flagstaff, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Perfect Cup of Coffee?
May 17, 2013
Not sure I'll ever find that "perfect" (for me) cup of coffee--although I keep trying. After a 50-year search, this Ethiopia Yirgacheffe comes the closest. It's the only coffee I can drink cup after cup and enjoy every single drop. In fact, I recently tried another "gourmet" coffee that previously I would have liked just fine, but after just one pot went back to the Ethiopian Yirgacheffe. I've never enjoyed a coffee as much as this one. In fact, I'm enjoying it as I write this review. Mmm-mmm good.

John
poquoson, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
May 12, 2013
3rd shipment and all is still good. Real good, in fact, and I give it 4.5 overall. Flavor is well balanced, slightly earthy, medium acid, and moderately bold. If you like the burned/charred flavor like a Starbucks, then this may be to unroasted for you but for me I like the flavor of a medium roast to drink black. If you like lots of half and half and sugar, then this may not have the intensity to break thru the cream. Black is a fine cup.

Linda
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An ex-Guatemala coffee expert likes Yirgacheffe better
May 6, 2013
The smooth, rich and non-acidy after-taste of Yirgacheffe is so much better than my formerly-beloved Guatemalan coffee that I feel guilty saying so. It is truly superior.

GK
Tampa Bay, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee at the best price
May 5, 2013
I first tried just one pound of the Yirgacheffe to see if the roast met with my tastes. It was perfect! The five pound bag combines the great beans with the convenience of lower price, reduced shipping costs and not having to order as frequently. I am thrilled. The only thing better than this company's coffee is their commitment to customer satisfaction. I seldom give five stars, but CoffeeAM and their Yirgacheffe deserve the highest praise.

beth
chandler,az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yirgacheffe
May 4, 2013
Very rich flavor

avimanyu datta
Normal, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best coffees I have tasted
May 2, 2013
I got this coffee after reading the description: low acidity, complex flavor and sweet taste. I believe this and the Tanzanian Peebarry are my favorite coffee. Coffee AM had outstanding service and I will be back for more.

EUNICE M MELLINKOFF
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OTF
April 29, 2013
Orgasmic Tongue Food well not actually food but you get the drip. It was amazing and just as it said it was, No acidic taste whatsoever, robust but not overpowering flavor and now cannot go out and have coffee anywhere without throwing it out or not drinking it. My order however was ground a little to much and clogged my drip maker but CoffeeAM remedied that ASAP and I could not be happier. I have tried a few other places and this is a keeper. My FedX driver said he could smell it and asked how it was so I gave him some and he is now a customer. Excellent taste and service.

Betsy Steryous
Roanoke, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee
April 28, 2013
Great coffee! Introduced to me by my brother-in-law and I loved it immediately. A very smooth coffee.

Jim
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my all time favorites!
April 23, 2013
This is a super coffee! Nice strong flavor, but not bitter at all! A+++

Tom
Decatur
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee from the first sip
April 22, 2013
I have always loved the taste and smell of the Ethiopia coffee. Have been drinking this type of coffee for over 10 years.

Len
Bethlehem, PA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
April 22, 2013
Everyone raves about JBM coffee and don't get me wrong it is a good cup of coffee. Having said that, Yirgacheffe is truly the gold standard for coffee. I will buy it again, again, again, and again.

Martin1-28
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee, great service, great price.
April 17, 2013
I tried a one pound bag and am now on my fifth 5 pound bag. The quality and flavor have been very consistent with a wonderful aroma and flavor that lives up to the description on the site.

ahmed hassan
lewiston,me
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe coffee
April 11, 2013
This my home country coffee was excellent in test.I still have some and next time I will try Sidamo organic coffee.

Mark
NE Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always On Time & On The Mark
April 9, 2013
We've been buying Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee (two 5-Pound Bags at a time) for about 10 years from at least 1/2 dozen internet "stores". We're hooked on CoffeeAM because, as the header says, they're always on time and on the mark. On time? Yes, notice has always been immediate and complete. Yes, arrival has always been prompt.and undamaged. On the Mark? Yes, highest consistent quality. Yes, freshly roasted. Yes, always lowest price including shipping. What's not to like!

ROBERT PASTORELLO
PLACERVILLE,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FAIR PRICE FOR FRESH COFFEE
April 9, 2013
COFFEE IS FRESH , ALWAYS

Dennis
Elmira, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full Rich Flavor
April 8, 2013
We have used 10+ #. Works great ground quite fine..............Consistently rich and GOOD flavor. Super good price / 5# [less than $9.00 / #]

rickey Juarez
Pleasanton,Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!!
April 8, 2013
Great company! The only online coffee company i buy from. Speedy delivery.


Page 1 of 3
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand