Product reviews for:
     
$37.95
5 Stars based on 145 Review(s)
Ron Fields
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
February 24, 2015
Easily as good as the Kona that I recently spent six times more for.

F. A. Jones
CLARKSVILLE, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
From the land that first cultivated Coffee in the 14th century.
February 20, 2015
Of all the coffees that I have tried from CoffeeAM, this one is consistently the overall best tasting that I have ever consumed! Thank you Abu al-Hasan al-Shadhili; Omar; and/or Kaldi's goats. ;-)

Mark
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistently good
February 6, 2015
I have ordered this coffee several times. The roast and the taste have always been consistent. This is my favorite CoffeeAM coffee of the varieties I have tried.

Matt
Decatur, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You can totally tell the difference...
February 4, 2015
If you search the web for "World's Best Coffee," you will almost always find Yirgacheffe on the list. It absolutely lives up to its reputation. Possibly the best coffee I've ever tasted.

Natalie Wagner
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great purchase
December 27, 2014
Great coffee. Very happy with our first bulk purchase from this roaster.

Ron Willis
Ilwaco, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Coffe
December 15, 2014
Good coffe, fine taste, great smell.

Donna L. Walcott
Port Huron, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A delicious taste of Ethiopia
December 15, 2014
This coffee has been sent as a gift, so review is second-hand. The recipient claims it is some of the best coffee ever tasted. The package is well protected and delivery is prompt as promised.

Wayne Houston
United States - Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelieveably Good
December 8, 2014
Buy this coffee and you will never want to drink any other coffee...ever

Lori C.
Scottsdale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HEAVEN IN A CUP
December 6, 2014
My sister-in-law introduced me to Ethiopian coffee. I was immediately hooked. In searching for this delicious coffee I found it here at a wonderful price. I cautiously started with a small bag to taste it. I didn't take anytime at all to return to order a 5lb pound. Try it, you won't be disappointed. The most smooth and relaxing cup of coffee I ever had. Seriously!!!

Brian
Ellicottville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
November 23, 2014
Great product, love it. The time it took to get my bag of coffee was very short. I would definitely order from them again.

Alicia Bove
Lake in the Hills, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe coffee
November 22, 2014
This coffee is very good, I really enjoy the flavor

Maria D
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!!!
November 12, 2014
This coffee is amazing! I love it!!!

Tom
Willow Park, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yirgacheffe Coffee
November 1, 2014
My wife is from Ethiopia and we enjoy the rich and bold flavor of Yirgacheffe coffee. It has that distinct flavor found only in Ethiopian coffees. We use a 5# bag every month and look forward to opening the bag to release the exotic smell of freshly roasted coffee beans. We highly recommend this coffee if you have not tried it.

Paul
NY metro
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
4th variety ordered
October 8, 2014
At the recommendation of a CoffeeAM phone rep I tried the Yirgacheffe and it is more than satisfactory. Try it!

Steve
Lititz PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopian Yrgacheffe, not Salted Caramel
September 26, 2014
The coffee you sent me is excellent. However, your offer included a free sample of salted caramel coffee, and there was no sample included in the shipment. What's going on - did I miss some small print in the offer? Did you run out of the samples?

John Martin
Carbondale, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Local grocer stopped carrying whole bean
September 22, 2014
Iinitiallly tried Yirga Cheffe when I was searching for a coffee that would not upset my stomach 4 years ago. I loved the taste and quality. Then my local grocers started to carry K-Cups exclusively. I did a web search for this bean and discovered CoffeeAM. I saw that their prices were much lower even with the shipping so I ordered 5 pounds of this wonderful brew. I expected it in 10 business days but it arrived in 3 CALENDAR days! I immediately openned my delivery and brewed scup in my espresso machine. It was my best cup ever! I will continue to patronize CoffeeAM as long as they are in business. I whole heartedly recommend this magical brew to everyone. All of my friends rave about my coffee now regardless of the brewing system used: Espresso machine, imbrik, italian coffee pot, perch, or Keurig. Regardless of the prep method, it is consistently great and smooth with an exceptional finish.

jeni
Bexley, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"O.M.G." good!!
September 18, 2014
CoffeeAM's Yirgacheffe is one of the smoothest, most tasteful coffees I've had! I had bought a bag of Yirgacheffe at a discount store and it was the last one. I loved the taste and looked to find it again, but couldn't. The store didn't have it anymore and no one else did either. I looked here on CoffeeAM and... thank heavens for 5lb bags!! This coffee is wonderful- definitely one of my favorites. This will be a staple in our household - we're HOOKED. Very high quality and the packaging can't be beat! Thanks so much for offering this wonderful product!

Leonard J.Riley
North Las Vegas NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WONDERFUL
September 17, 2014
Smooth, rich, full flavor, and makes for a very satisfying cup every morning.

Allen
, Miami
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
August 26, 2014
I just love the taste of this coffee, I also love getting it shipped regular without me thinking so I never run out

Sheryl
Brown County KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pretty good!
August 5, 2014
We haven't purchased from CoffeeAm before so I wasn't sure I wanted to try a whole 5 lb of Yirgacheffe but reviews looked good. It's not the absolute best Yirgacheffe I've ever had but it's very good. Product is evenly roasted and fresh. Glad I ordered!

Sharon
Clarksville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
July 20, 2014
Absolutely the best!

Papa Smurf
anaheim, ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee!!!
July 11, 2014
I have tried a number of coffee's from many countries and this coffee is the best I have tried. I blended this coffee with a couple of other coffee's and I now need to re- order asap. This coffee is well worth the price and just might be my newest best coffee

dog mom
arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful coffee
July 6, 2014
I have ordered this coffee many times it is always consistently a great way to start the day very richly flavored not bitter at all cant go wrong with this one

James
Fayetteville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
June 24, 2014
This coffee is great every time. I have ordered it by the 5 lb. bag multiple times from Coffee AM.

Nancy
Goodyear
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, clean flavor ...that's Yirgacheff!
June 16, 2014
Excellent coffee. I buy whole bean. It grinds well and has been consistent after many shipments. I tried many samples but this is the best.

Rhonda
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing better
May 9, 2014
Occasionally I try a different flavor, but nothing beats this one! I recommend this for those who don't care for flavored coffees and prefer a smooth roast.. Every time I serve it, it gets compliments.

Simon
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee for me...
May 1, 2014
All coffees are good, but my particular coffee is good for me. I do not intend to diminish other flavors - they are good too, but mine is good for ME. Another side of the review is a supplier. CoffeeAM is a great place for coffee lovers: very accurate, very focused on clients, and very fast. Price is fair, quality is unbelievably good, delivery is fast. Keep on, CoffeeAM

Fred Weber
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product and service!
April 30, 2014
Great coffee!! And fast shipping. I rate you an A. Now if you'd packed the coffee in a heavy duty zip-lock type bag, I'd say A+ . (Five lbs. of coffee will last me quite awhile; I'm the only one in this household who actually drinks coffee.)

Jason
Nashua, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heaven in a cup
April 23, 2014
I would like to say that this is probably one of the best tasting African coffees I have had the luxury to enjoy. I will most likely be serving this coffee in my café later this year when it opens.

Kelly
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but different than last time....
April 7, 2014
This is the second time we ordered this coffee. Both times it was good but it tasted different than the last. Anxious to see what the 3rd time brings.

Dave
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
April 5, 2014
I ordered this as a change of pace to my usual Kenya. This is a great, easy drinking, smooth coffee. I will be ordering more.

Ashok
Chapel Hill, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
March 17, 2014
we have been using this for over a year now and really like the flavor

Bette
Minneapolis MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee
March 11, 2014
Ethiopia Yirgacheffee Coffee is my favorite coffee. It has a nice flavor. I will continue to purchase this brand.

Susan
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome deal!
March 9, 2014
This was my first purchase from coffeeAM. It arrived quickly, and the coffee is fantastic. I got hooked on Ethiopian coffee a few years ago by a very good friend from there. It is hard to find. Thank you coffeeAM! This will definitely not be my last purchase from this site,

Rhonda
Aurora CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value
March 8, 2014
Used to order this brand and flavor from another site, but the pricing is much better here. If you like smooth and lighter roasts, try this one.

Melissa
Kokomo, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"LOVE this coffee"
March 8, 2014
I have been using these coffee beans in my DeLonghi expresso machine for over 10 years. Coffee AM has a great price, fast shipping and wonderful coffee. I have tried more expensive Ehtiopia Yiracheffes and Coffee AM was the best!

George
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
February 20, 2014
Delicious dark roasted coffee with every cup.

John
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IT'S MORNING
February 9, 2014
This is my wake up coffee all the time!!

Tommie Smith
Dahlgren, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lots Of Flavor
February 6, 2014
This is my first time purchasing this from CoffeAM. Good flavor and fresh. Because I like this coffee roasted a bit darker is the reason I gave a 4 Star rating.

Will
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The BEST
January 21, 2014
The Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffee is the BEST. Smooth cupping and delicious. Consistently roasted to perfection by COFFEEam which as a company is also the BEST! Great customer service, prices, fast order processing and reliable shipping via FedEx. The personalized label is a nice touch.

juan perez
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow beautiful aroma wonderful coffee thank you
January 17, 2014
On time delivery. I was pleasantly surprised with the freshness. Great coffee

Charles Anastasio
Glen Allen, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good taste and good value.
January 11, 2014
We find this makes a very good cup of coffee and at its price point, it's a no brainer.

Kevin
Cincinnati, oh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth, almost a sweet flavor
December 28, 2013
Smooth coffee, the taste is a bit woody and sweet to me but very drinkable

daphynie
milwaukee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ethiopian coffee
December 25, 2013
Best coffee i have had to date

KEVIN
LACONIA, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What all coffee aspires to be
December 9, 2013
We love the very aromatic Yirgacheffe! It's hard to wait for the brewing to finish. It's consistently one of the best, and we've tried many of your coffees. Rich. We like to brew our coffee somewhat STRONG for a very flavorful cup, and the Yirgacheffe never disappoints. People are beginning to appreciate the difference between strong and BURNT; the latter being just awful, though some of your competitors have built a reputation on it. Long live your efforts and don't over-roast please! Thank You!

NY John
Brooklyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The coffee was really fresh!
November 27, 2013
Yirgacheffe Coffee is one of my favorite, and it was really fresh and great!! And I can say this coffee is best for cold drip. You may can smell deep rich flavor coffee fragrant in whole house. Happy Thanks giving! :)

Dan
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
November 20, 2013
Consistently good...

Tom
Crestview, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yirgacheffe is my favorite coffee
November 17, 2013
Yirgacheffe is my favorite coffee. I have used it for several years. Started getting it from Coffee AM when my local coffer dealer went out of business.

dms
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD AND EASY
November 12, 2013
Yirgacheffe has been one of my favorite coffees for years. Getting it from CoffeeAM is easy and significantly less expensive than from my neighborhood shop.

Judith
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome coffee
November 9, 2013
Quick delivery, great coffee, will definitely order again from CoffeeAM!

linda
ac,nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
deep delicious
November 6, 2013
received as part of sampler & 'twas dubbed 'the favorite', we ordered 5lbs!...the 'roast' comes through as strong as the bean, a sort of dark toasty burn, truly wonderful

Mark Hadley
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great bean!
October 30, 2013
This deep bodied bean is fresh and seems very low in acid. The beans are slightly smaller than the Peruvian I usually get, yet very drinkable and full of flavor. I highly recommend this coffee. I have been burned in the past buying coffee through Amazon, it was stale and useless. So I was worried about this first purchase with CoffeeAM. Both the Yigacheffee and the Peruvian I purchased through CoffeeAM are perfect, fresh, and highly recommended.

M.HALE
GOODYEAR, AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic !
October 16, 2013
New to GOURMET COFFEE. What a difference quality beans make. CoffeeAM- thank you for the great service and price, I am ready to try other offerings Ethiopia Yirgacheffe is so good ....WOW !!!

Barbara Blair
York, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Medium Roast Coffee
September 30, 2013
My preference is in a more bold brew, so this coffee is just so so for me. Nonetheless, for those who like a medium roast, this coffee is smooth and balanced. It is definitely better than the Ethiopian Longberry..

Charles
Bellefonte, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best!
September 22, 2013
Best coffee. Period.

Dea
Rockfish, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yummy!
August 14, 2013
Will definitely buy this again.

rick reifsnyder
philadelphia, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Morning Coffee I've Ever Had
August 9, 2013
Tried a 1 lb sample of this coffee in a gift pack I bought for my son and fell in love with it. Bought 5 lbs for our daily use and never looked back.

james poston
holliday tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ethiopan yirgacheffe coffee
July 13, 2013
excellent coffee

Michael
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My 2nd 5-lb purchase. Excellent!
July 4, 2013
A full brew basket of ground beans + 10.5 cups water makes a delicious coffee to my taste.

Earl
Wilton, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee great service
June 10, 2013
Referring this to others especially those who try it here and like it

Bubba
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good coffee
June 6, 2013
I make very strong coffee (2 scoops coffee/cup made in expresso machine) and the yirgacheffe doesn't have any bad traits that show up when brewed this way.

Eric
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value
May 29, 2013
Great Ethiopian Coffee...we buy 10 lbs/mo and are totally pleased with it and with the speedy shipping... Only downside, if you can call it that, is we would like a darker roast option for the Ethiopian coffees.

Samantha
Howard City, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 20, 2013
Great smooth taste. Was a gift from my sis and now I have gifted it to others. My favorite coffee so far!

LBJ
Belleville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
May 19, 2013
Purchased for the first time in Gift set. Loved it so much we had to buy again in larger 5lb bag.

Scott
Flagstaff, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Perfect Cup of Coffee?
May 17, 2013
Not sure I'll ever find that "perfect" (for me) cup of coffee--although I keep trying. After a 50-year search, this Ethiopia Yirgacheffe comes the closest. It's the only coffee I can drink cup after cup and enjoy every single drop. In fact, I recently tried another "gourmet" coffee that previously I would have liked just fine, but after just one pot went back to the Ethiopian Yirgacheffe. I've never enjoyed a coffee as much as this one. In fact, I'm enjoying it as I write this review. Mmm-mmm good.

John
poquoson, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
May 12, 2013
3rd shipment and all is still good. Real good, in fact, and I give it 4.5 overall. Flavor is well balanced, slightly earthy, medium acid, and moderately bold. If you like the burned/charred flavor like a Starbucks, then this may be to unroasted for you but for me I like the flavor of a medium roast to drink black. If you like lots of half and half and sugar, then this may not have the intensity to break thru the cream. Black is a fine cup.

Linda
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An ex-Guatemala coffee expert likes Yirgacheffe better
May 6, 2013
The smooth, rich and non-acidy after-taste of Yirgacheffe is so much better than my formerly-beloved Guatemalan coffee that I feel guilty saying so. It is truly superior.

GK
Tampa Bay, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee at the best price
May 5, 2013
I first tried just one pound of the Yirgacheffe to see if the roast met with my tastes. It was perfect! The five pound bag combines the great beans with the convenience of lower price, reduced shipping costs and not having to order as frequently. I am thrilled. The only thing better than this company's coffee is their commitment to customer satisfaction. I seldom give five stars, but CoffeeAM and their Yirgacheffe deserve the highest praise.

beth
chandler,az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yirgacheffe
May 4, 2013
Very rich flavor

avimanyu datta
Normal, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best coffees I have tasted
May 2, 2013
I got this coffee after reading the description: low acidity, complex flavor and sweet taste. I believe this and the Tanzanian Peebarry are my favorite coffee. Coffee AM had outstanding service and I will be back for more.

EUNICE M MELLINKOFF
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OTF
April 29, 2013
Orgasmic Tongue Food well not actually food but you get the drip. It was amazing and just as it said it was, No acidic taste whatsoever, robust but not overpowering flavor and now cannot go out and have coffee anywhere without throwing it out or not drinking it. My order however was ground a little to much and clogged my drip maker but CoffeeAM remedied that ASAP and I could not be happier. I have tried a few other places and this is a keeper. My FedX driver said he could smell it and asked how it was so I gave him some and he is now a customer. Excellent taste and service.

Betsy Steryous
Roanoke, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee
April 28, 2013
Great coffee! Introduced to me by my brother-in-law and I loved it immediately. A very smooth coffee.

Jim
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my all time favorites!
April 23, 2013
This is a super coffee! Nice strong flavor, but not bitter at all! A+++

Tom
Decatur
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee from the first sip
April 22, 2013
I have always loved the taste and smell of the Ethiopia coffee. Have been drinking this type of coffee for over 10 years.

Len
Bethlehem, PA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
April 22, 2013
Everyone raves about JBM coffee and don't get me wrong it is a good cup of coffee. Having said that, Yirgacheffe is truly the gold standard for coffee. I will buy it again, again, again, and again.

Martin1-28
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee, great service, great price.
April 17, 2013
I tried a one pound bag and am now on my fifth 5 pound bag. The quality and flavor have been very consistent with a wonderful aroma and flavor that lives up to the description on the site.

ahmed hassan
lewiston,me
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe coffee
April 11, 2013
This my home country coffee was excellent in test.I still have some and next time I will try Sidamo organic coffee.

Mark
NE Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always On Time & On The Mark
April 9, 2013
We've been buying Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee (two 5-Pound Bags at a time) for about 10 years from at least 1/2 dozen internet "stores". We're hooked on CoffeeAM because, as the header says, they're always on time and on the mark. On time? Yes, notice has always been immediate and complete. Yes, arrival has always been prompt.and undamaged. On the Mark? Yes, highest consistent quality. Yes, freshly roasted. Yes, always lowest price including shipping. What's not to like!

ROBERT PASTORELLO
PLACERVILLE,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FAIR PRICE FOR FRESH COFFEE
April 9, 2013
COFFEE IS FRESH , ALWAYS

Dennis
Elmira, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full Rich Flavor
April 8, 2013
We have used 10+ #. Works great ground quite fine..............Consistently rich and GOOD flavor. Super good price / 5# [less than $9.00 / #]

rickey Juarez
Pleasanton,Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!!
April 8, 2013
Great company! The only online coffee company i buy from. Speedy delivery.

monte
columbia, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent coffee
April 7, 2013
Very smooth no bitter after taste medium body all around great coffee

Ras One Heart
Kalispell Mt.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent ~ Some Of The Best Coffee In The World ~ Love Ethiopian Coffee
April 7, 2013
I Am A Coffee Lover & This Ethiopian Coffee Is The Best ~ The The Price Excellent Highly Recommended

Coffee addict
Springfield, Mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for Cold Brewed Coffee
April 3, 2013
After receiving a cold brew set up, I researched the best coffee for this brew. The Ethiopia Yirgacheffe fit the bill nicely. I prefer a strong coffee, and this one had even tones, a good balance of acidity, and not the blandness of some darker roasts. Two thumbs up for cold brewing. However, for traditional brewed coffee it was a bit boring, so I didn't give it 5 stars. Good luck with your experience!

Mike
New Hampshire, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Coffee
April 2, 2013
This Ethiopian Coffee is just right for regular drinking. Yigacheffe is a real cup of coffee, that is appropriate for your two or three cups in the morning. Sometimes, I like something a bit bolder ... after a nice dinner, for instance, but those are not coffees I would want want more than one cup of, or to drink several times a day, every day. This coffee, Ethiopian Yirgacheffe, is rich and flavorful, and can be enjoyed throughout the day.

David Tank
FL
1 Stars
POOR ROAST
March 31, 2013
Did not like the roast and received another bag which was the same as the first. Had to purchase from a different supplier.

joel
rockport, in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My everyday coffee
March 31, 2013
We love this coffee, drink it everyday. It's full bodied without being bitter, or heavy. For the price you just can't beat it.

Linda R
Akron, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our "go to brew"
March 29, 2013
Our dentist (who loves coffee) recommended an Ethiopian grown bean, so when we found this yirgacheffe on coffee am, we fell in love! We do occasionally try other coffees from local sources, but always return to this yirgacheffe bean. It pleases both dark roast lovers (because of the depth of flavor) & lighter tastes as well. By the way, French pressed is the only way to go with this coffee! :)

Fran
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I drink it everyday!
March 29, 2013
simply delicious

Robert
Broomfield, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my "Anytime of the day" coffee
August 30, 2012
I can tell you this Ethiopia Yirgacheffe is our "Anytime of the Day" coffee in our house.. With it's pleasing aroma and smooth taste, it's hands down the best all around coffee out there..

Randall
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
August 23, 2012
This coffee has a great flavor for a light to medium roast coffee. A must try.

Dave Sherman
Chalottesville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffee 5-Pound Bag
August 20, 2012
Great service, love the coffee. You will get my return business, thanks. D

Ryan
NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another winner
August 6, 2012
We have tried a few of the gourmet beans and have been pleased every time. The Ethiopian is nice we espresso grind about 10 tbs per pot so it ends up being a rich light-med. roast.

Bob
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
July 17, 2012
After no coffee for 30 years I started drinking it again a two years ago. Bought some good equipment and tried about a hundred of coffees and this one is the only one I consistently like. To avoid the same coffee everyday or for a variation in the afternoon I occasionally mix in about 10% of darker roast but the base taste of the Yirgacheffe always stands out as the one I like most.

Steve Framke
Savannah, GA.
3 Stars
Not so Fresh
July 7, 2012
I was basically disappointed, the bag 5 lb bag of coffee I got was not air-tight vacumm backed, in fact the bag had quite a bit of air in it. I order the same coffee same size from another supplier at the same time. Their's was so vacummed backed it was like a solid brick.

KC
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Flavor
June 4, 2012
A great improvement from the coffee we'd been getting at Costco which had sort of an Ashey finish. I guess I don't like the darker roasts as much as I thought. This is old school coffee with a slightly carmel-like flavor and a great finish.

Ken
Port Orange FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth, dark, rich
May 31, 2012
Yirgacheffe is consistently smooth, dark, and rich. I like a little 2% milk in my coffee, but I find that I use a lot less in Yirgacheffe because it already has such good flavor and texture.

Rober
Florida
5 Stars
Best ever coffee
May 30, 2012
I have been drinking this coffee for 15+ years and it is absolutely the best. As the old description goes: "deep, dark, delecious". You cannot go wrong with this coffee.

john
fla
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
May 23, 2012
excellent taste and aroma

Betty Thompson
Springville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best yet!
May 17, 2012
I have been drinking French Itallian Expresso for a long time. No more. This Ethiopian coffee is the best. It is very smooth with definite coffee taste.

John
Sandown, NH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoyable brew
May 6, 2012
Rich body flavor and aroma, with no bitter aftertaste.

Val
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good service and excellent coffee
May 2, 2012
Good service and excellent coffee

Claude Thibault
Madison, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The coffe is excellent
April 14, 2012
Fast delivery and good prices

connie
ar
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect in all ways
April 12, 2012
this is very great cup of coffee

Donald
Greenville SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smoooooth.........
April 5, 2012
we love this Coffee!!! we have drinking Ethiopian Yirgacheffe for about ten years. i have tried other coffees but I always return to this.

Kevin
Orange Park, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality for a great price.
March 22, 2012
I have had better Ethiopian coffee, but not for the price.

Connie
Mobile, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
March 15, 2012
One of my co-workers was given a small bag of this coffee . She brought it in and shared it with us. That was all it took..we are all hooked. We absolutely love Ethiopia Yirgacheffe. We all chip in and purchase the 5lb bag every month.

Tom
Grand Haven, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smooth coffee
March 8, 2012
My wife & I have been drinking dark-roast coffees and never got used to the bitter after-taste. Our son sent us a sample of Ethiopian coffee (another brand) and we immediately decided to switch. Our first cup of Ethiopia Yirgacheffe was pure pleasure. This will become our new favorite.

Rose
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CoffeeAM=OmNomNom
March 5, 2012
Great price for awesome quality. I was at work when the shipment came in. I got a text request from my boyfriend to dip into our stash. Shortly thereafter I received a text from him that read "Oh Em Gee! It's delicious!". He was right.

Wolde Woubneh
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rating of coffee 5
March 4, 2012
It is the best tasting coffee i ever tried. The aroma and the fine grinding of the coffee was desirable. When i finished what I bought i will order again

Skip
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The coffee is great
February 8, 2012
We love the coffee, it is just as good as I recently brought back from Ethiopia. The customer service isn't so good, two phone calls and an email were never answered.

Jeff Soderberg
Tallahassee, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best regular coffee you carry
February 3, 2012
The Yirgacheffe is superb as always. Except for the ultra high end Kona and Blue Mountain, this is the best coffee you carry. It's not worth paying two to three times as much for coffee that doesn't taste any better than the Yirgacheffe. My wife likes them strong but not bitter. This coffee more than lives up to your description. Your service is swift and price is great. I have recommended you to every coffee drinker I know since I found you. It took longer than usual to get it this time. I ordered on Saturday and didn't receive it until late Friday night.

C. Pedersen
Newport, NC
1 Stars
Disappointed, Not as Advertised
January 26, 2012
The last Ethiopian Yirgacheffe I ordered (from a diferent source) had a wonderful fruity tone, light aftertaste. This tastes like a garden-variety Columbian. Perhaps it is out of date or not roasted properly. Very disappointed that I ordered 5lbs of this expensive coffee.

Wojtek
Seaside, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
#1
January 26, 2012
The best coffee I ever tasted - Ethiopia Yirgacheffe.

Mike
Warner Robins, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flavorful and Fresh
January 25, 2012
We love this coffee but the best part is that when we get if from Coffee AM it is freshly roasted and the smell is like coffee heaven! This is an excellent brew for a coffee lover, rich and full of flavor! We have had a great experience with Coffee AM and would recommend them to our children and friends.

Thomas Bleam
Perkasie, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good prices and reasonable shipping charges
January 16, 2012
Good prices and reasonable shipping charges

M Jones
Virginia Beach VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth and flavorful.
January 11, 2012
Very smooth and flavorful. I add a slightly darker roast, apprx. 50/50 to get a bit of a bolder taste!

OM45GE
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cup
January 9, 2012
This was a pleasant surprise. The product description on the website says it all. Shipping was prompt. I will definitely buy again.

Robert
Belleair Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent flavour and aroma.
January 5, 2012
I have been drinking this coffee for 15 years and it is my absolute favorite. The coffee is whole bean which allows me to grind each day fresh, brew and enjoy this coffee every morning. This give me the best possible flavor unless I was capturing the beans fresh from the roast. The good part is, the price is right.

laura A margoscin
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sounds mystic, interesting, yearning you in to try the coffee especially if you love the african blends
January 2, 2012
light smooth coffee, yet robust. leaves somewhat of a nutty taste afterwards. By far this is the best Ethiopian coffee that I have tried!!!!!

Terri
Lake Placid, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffe
December 26, 2011
Coffee beans are fantastic, delivery was prompt!

Hannah Podob
Queens, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious Coffee with no hassel
December 20, 2011
I have dealt with this company for a few years now and have never been disappointed. Whether on line or on the phone, the personnel is always very friendly, informative and extremely friendly.

NPJ
KCMO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
December 18, 2011
Consistent high quality

MiikeMyDay
Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yirgacheffe
December 9, 2011
Taste is subjective, however after 20lbs of coffee beans ordered from CoffeeAM I am a staunch fan, great aroma and flavor. Hmmm, wonder if an Italian roast would be asking too much ... :)

Maguy
West Newbury, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HE WON'T ENJOY ANY OTHER!
November 7, 2011
My husband has become a coffee snob ever since he tasted this type of coffee at a friend's home. He raved about it, however, it was very expensive at the gourmet shop where we could find it. I had a sad man on my hands. Then, one day, I had a bright idea. I looked up the name on the search engine and got–you! Great price! Great service! Great coffee! Yes, I ordered this batch for his birthday. Thank you for making a wonderful product available to us!

keith20mm
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oh so good
October 23, 2011
After Star Bucks stopped selling Ethiopian Sidamo, I was without Yirgacheffe. It was a nerve-wracking thing to no longer have the coffee beans that I had been using for nearly ten years. So I tried Central Market's Yirgacheffe, and it was pretty good, but not easily accessible. Once I ran out of CM's Yirgacheffe and Harrar, that I had stocked up on, once again, it was in a jittery situation. I hunted the web for Yirgacheffe, and came across CoffeeAM's Yirgacheffe. I rolled the dice and ordered the 5-lb bag. Turned up a real winner! Oh thank you, CoffeeAM, this is better than any other Yirgacheffe I've ever had!

Krishna Khemraj
Olathe, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich Syrupy Goodness
October 12, 2011
Great coffee. Great Price. Roasted fresh and delivered quick.

Jennifer Pritchard
Fostoria, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
September 20, 2011
This is my all time favorite coffee, and I have been buying it at CoffeeAM for several years. They have the best prices, lowest shipping rates, and fresh, wonderful coffee.

Hendrik
PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Had Yrgacheffe coffee before,
September 19, 2011
and taste was a little stronger. This was is good no bitter after taste, so we just add an extra spoon of beans. To be honest we like the stronger French roast type better.

Jeff W
Hampton VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yirgacheffe Coffee
September 8, 2011
Great for everything, freshness, roast, flavor, shipping, packaging and the entire transaction. Coffee AM is my new coffee supplier from now on!

Robert
Broomfield, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This coffee taste great!!!
September 5, 2011
CoffeeAm..You've come thru again.. This Ethiopia Yirgacheffe is some great stuff.. Nice light sweet taste that makes that morning cup of coffee worth waking up to. Will definitely keep this on my list of repeat offenders..

Todd
Chapmansboro, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality !!
August 30, 2011
This coffee is very smooth and roasted to perfection. I am about to order my third 5 lb. bag.

DON CORDES
Colorado
2 Stars
Second Order
August 11, 2011
The first order of Ethiopian Yirgacheffe was wonderful. Full flavor, rich, smooth, everything you would expect in a morning cup of coffee. The second order was not the same. The taste was flat. The brew was cloudy. Not the rich flavor we expected . How disappointing. Perhaps the beans were not roasted properly? We are not sure we could order this coffee again without being assured it would be better.

A. J.
wyoming
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yirgacheffe
August 9, 2011
Shipped very quickly, great coffee, slightly over roasted. Yirgacheffe is very sensitive to loosing the oils if roasted to long. Still good but not great. Not to feel bad only the best of the best of the roasters can find the perfect balance for Yirgacheffe. For the cost a very good buy. My usually roaster is twice the price.

Martin Morse
Ogden, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like this coffee very much.
August 5, 2011
The only reason we don't drink this coffee all of the time is it's cost. My wife is pretty thrifty so she buys grocery store coffee. I get the good stuff usually for a present or something of that nature. The last five pounds was for my birth day.
Pros:
The package is very good. It doesn't balloon with the altitude change up to Utah.
Cons:
It would be nice if the coffee came in one pound containers at no additional cost.

JSL
Knoxville,Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Once you try this you'l realize you'v been missing out.
August 1, 2011
alone it has a pleasant mellow taste,the perfect after diner coffee.Add a small amount of Colombian it's a fantastic morning brew.For some people morning coffee is a routine and they would drink any type.I actually look forward to that morning brew.
Pros:
Everything! I've been using this coffee for about 15 years,and I would not change. Yes I have tasted many gourmet coffees.
Cons:
Nothing!

tom hunter
Georgetown, Tn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistent and Robust
July 27, 2011
We keep coming back to this as one of our favorite staples so we must really like it. O

Wilbur
Washington
4 Stars
Good, but not as great as I remember it.
July 24, 2011
Last year it seemed to taste better, maybe a little sharper. This year it seems too mellow.

HAB
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FANTASTICALLY SMOOTH!
July 17, 2011
I first tasted this coffee when our son had a dinner party. He was a barrista some tears back and has the knowledge of what good coffee beans are all about. All participants came up with the same conclusion: excellent taste, robust coffee with a smooth finish...like a great wine!

David
San Angelo, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth morning cup
July 2, 2011
Really like this one. Beans are a little small, but bursting with rich, smooth flavor. Even makes good coffee with our mineral-laden west Texas water. This one's a keeper!

chushin
Everett, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great value and quality product
June 30, 2011
I have become a regular of coffeeam's Ethiopian Yirgacheffe, it is by far my favorite coffee. The richness of the flavors and the perfect roasting make this an incredibly good bean.

Frede
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ethiopia Yirgacheffe
June 6, 2011
This type bean makes the absolute best espresso or cappuccino. It is a medium roast - full bodied and extraordinarily smooth with a delightful nutty taste. One of the benefits of this bean is that you can make your coffee stronger without any bitter or biting because it is so smooth. I have tried every espresso bean and this one is the best of the best.

Brian
KCMO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee, Excellent Seller
May 29, 2011
I love this coffee, the fact that coffee AM does not roast it until I order it is a key factor for me. I always get it on time and the flavor is always consistent.
Pros:
Fresh Consistent flavor

Joe
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still my favorite!
May 29, 2011
I have tried a lot of coffees, but keep coming back yo this. It has a nice flavor and smoothness that makes for a great cup of coffee. CoffeeAM is a great source, good and consistent roast and fast service. I will continue to purchase.

Mike
Birmingham, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great aroma. Great taste.
January 24, 2011
This has become one of my favorite coffees
Pros:
Great aroma. Great taste.


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand