Product reviews for:
     
$10.95
4.5 Stars based on 81 Review(s)
Frank P Ross
Westchester, IL
3 Stars
Guatemala Antigua vs. Gevalia with same name
August 30, 2014
We enjoyed the coffee with the following caveat. We were looking for a replacement for the Gevalia bllend of the same name since they are no longer going to carry that type of whole bean coffee. I think the major difference is in the bitterness. Gevalia has none, the CoffeeAM has some. We will continue to look.

David M
Austin, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee
August 26, 2014
I drank nothing but Guatemala Antigua from Gevalia for years, and was frantic when Gevalia recently discontinued it. This is every bit as good, if not a little better - the Gevalia roast was a little light and this is a bit darker which really gives it a full flavor. This is definitely what I'll be drinking from now on!

Jim
Spring Branch, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 24, 2014
Really good coffee. Tastes and smells wonderful.

DKallio
reno, nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Guatemalan Wife Amazed
July 16, 2014
This is the first coffee from Guatemala that tastes the same as she grew up with in Guatemala!! She's tried "many", but this is the first!! No other testimonial can compete with that!!

David
College Station, Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Guatemala Antiqua So-So
June 3, 2014
I have been drinking coffee from Central America (Guatemala, Honduras, Costa Rica) for a while now, often from several sources. CoffeeAM's Guatemala Antigua is good, but isn't great. I'll keep trying the Antigua coffee. Hopefully, my next purchase will be better! This last purchase wasn't bad; so, don't assume that. BUT I've tasted better Guatemalan coffee. Overall, I LOVE CoffeeAM; but this last purchase was only not excellent as it often is!

John Gutfreund
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Guatemala Antiqua Coffee
May 22, 2014
Very good coffee

Sandi
Page, Ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
May 6, 2014
Enjoyed this blend very much

Travis
Sussex, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my favorites
May 5, 2014
Have tried almost everything and this is definitely one of the best.

Roberto
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee!
May 4, 2014
This particular coffee has a strong aroma and flavor, without the typical acidity of many other coffees. In my opinion, is the perfect tasting coffee. We make it using the french press method.

Sylvia
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Guatemala Coffee
May 4, 2014
Delicious, aromatic, satisfying at any time.

Pete
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant flavor and body
May 2, 2014
Great coffee. Much better than the one I was buying from another company

Kay C Henderson
SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love Guatemalan Coffee
April 23, 2014
Full bodied but smooth

pastor ron
petersburg, virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
finally...... a good fresh and tasty cup of coffee....nothing more be said :-)
April 23, 2014
excellente

Steve
Va. Beach, Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very nice blend
March 22, 2014
bold yet smooth with a slight cocoa flavor.....yummy service is first class....highly recommend. Thanks Coffee AM

Texas Chic
Grand Prairie, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Guatemalan coffee!
March 20, 2014
I used to live in Guatemala and got accustomed to the wonderful coffee. Now when I visit, I bring back as much as my suitcase will allow. Sometimes it gets too long between trips, so I run out. Grocery store coffee is hit and miss, so I searched on-line for Guatemalan coffee and came across Coffee AM. Trusting the rave reviews for their Antigua Guatemala coffee, I took a chance and ordered five pounds. When I opened the box, that wonderful aroma wafted up and I knew it was a keeper. That was about ten days ago. The brewed coffee every morning is even better than what I used to bring back, because it was roasted after I ordered it. Thank you so much!

Matthew
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look forward to it EVERY day!
March 11, 2014
We used to have a coffee specialty place in town that roasted their own beans...we tried Guatemala Antiqua once and fell in love with it. The place went out of business and we couldn't find it for the longest time until we found CoffeeAM. We think this is the best coffee EVER. We purchased a bag for my mother-in-law for Christmas and she fell in love as well. Everyone that comes to our home and has coffee always comments on how good the coffee is. We're always proud to tell them all about it!

Cecile
Swainsboro, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth and refined taste, excellent
March 10, 2014
Great coffee, fresh and exquisite

Debra
Hennessey, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a coffee I would purchase again and again.
March 6, 2014
The coffee is very smooth and it had a little bite, I enjoyed this coffee very much.

Patti
, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Guatemala Antigua
March 2, 2014
I grind beans and drink it black. Guatemala Antigue is deep and rich tasting with a fantastic smell. So happy to have found Coffee AM. No more bitter, burnt tasting, store bought beans. Life is better with great coffee - really.

jimmy3sticks
Lubbock, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wouldn't buy anything else
March 2, 2014
deep rich flavor-----totally satisfying.

Kevin
Dawsonville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good coffee
January 28, 2014
I have been buying fresh roasted coffee beans for many years on the Internet, then I find CoffeAM is basically in my backyard, I could not believe I missed them all the years, I am so glad I found CoffeeAM. Great Service, Fair Prices and BEST OD ALL ........ VERY GOOD COFFEE. The good thing is if I run out and forget to order, I can always drive 30 miles and pickup my Coffee :)

Lloyd the dry cleaner!
Sierra Vista, AZ.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoyment!
January 23, 2014
I drink a lot of coffee during the day, most of it cold!! No matter how much I drink it never leaves Me with that acid after taste !!!

William & Rita Griffith
Michigan's UP!
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Coffee With Hair On It's Chest!
January 20, 2014
We ordered a pound of this coffee recently, as it sounded just what we were looking for and it arrived soon after. The advertising had not exaggerated a bit. This coffee has a Rich Full taste to it and will put a snap in your step for the rest of the day! Nothing wimpy about This cup! But, as ferocious as it is, it still sits in your stomach with a warm and mellow feeling and get's you moving and on your way for the day in Fine shape! The after taste is smooth and delicious as the first sip from the mug! If you want some coffee that will open your eyes and Not melt your teeth but Still put a whistle on your lips for the rest of the work day, then This is one you will want to try, for sure! We immediately followed up by ordering another 5lb batch! We do Not want to run out of this one!

Rita Griffith
Norway,MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Guatemala Antigua Coffee
January 15, 2014
Smooth ,Rich with a little bite.Me and Bill really enjoy this coffee and will order m ore very soon.

Lord Egbert
Tipp City, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tasty and hasty
December 29, 2013
Deeeelightful brew that came to a grind.

Mike
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A solid choice...
December 27, 2013
Here is a nice coffee that can be served to anybody at anytime of the day. A great choice for a group setting which is exactly how I've used it many times always receiving several compliments. And at 11 bucks a bag? Yet another great value from Coffee AM.

Angel Carpenter
Stockport, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
December 12, 2013
I absolutely love this coffee

Jim
SW MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasent tasting coffee
December 7, 2013
I buy the whole beans, and love the smell after they are ground up. This coffee carries that smell over to a finished pot. A little acid taste but that adds to the flavor. This is my second 1lb bag and will buy more.

KD
Milton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Damm, this stuff is gooood!
November 18, 2013
I just finished off a 5 lb. bag of this and a 5 lb bag of Mocca Java. I always like the Mocca Java...but I much prefer the Guatemala Antigua to it.

Darren
Alexandria, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Mellow
November 13, 2013
This just became on of my favorites. The taste is smooth and mellow but very satisfying. A nice contrast to my other favorites- Sumatra and Sulawesi.

Den
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee!
October 21, 2013
A robust cup without bitterness and a nice aroma too. I will buy again!

DOO DAH
ovahseas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
October 2, 2013
Tastes great , smooth coffee. I was down in Guatemala recently and had the very best at the National Congress. This coffee rates right up with the best they had to offer. Bad heat seals caused a lot to leak out in shipping , the company wont answer emails.

Glenn Coleman
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and satisfying
October 1, 2013
Guatemala Antiqua has always been one of my favorites, it's smooth robust flavor is always a pleasure.

Sam
Anaheim, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
September 29, 2013
Coffee is great and delivered on time as promised.

Chip
Gaffney, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good cup of coffee
September 18, 2013
I've purchased this coffee before and always enjoy it. This is a really good cup of coffee, especially for the price.

tw
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent overall
September 15, 2013
This coffee is good all around. It has has a nice richness and body with good cocoa and slightly spicy flavor. This coffee is very well balanced, smooth yet clean, rich but enough top notes to be interesting.

aj
Santa Fe, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Guatemalan Antigua coffee
September 3, 2013
Although I usually buy French roasts, I did fall in love with the flavor of this coffee. It is quite different from other Guateman coffees I have had. Try it, you'll like it! The only downside is the cost--shipping fee added.

Orlando Garcia
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Guatemala Antigua Coffee . . Great
July 25, 2013
Just what I expected from a great Guatemala Coffee. Thanks!

Terry D. Witt
Torrington, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is our "Sunday Morning" coffee
July 11, 2013
But we drink it Saturday too! It's our little treat for the weekend! smooth, easy to drink and VERY enjoyable. I would really recommend you try it, even if it on Monday!

Alison
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yum!
May 24, 2013
Just got my order of Guatemala Antigua Coffee yesterday. Oh my did it smell awesome! It smelled so good that my daughter and I had to make a pot of coffee right away. So often coffee can smell good but not taste so great. This coffee not only smelled wonderful, it tasted amazing! It was obviously freshly roasted. I will be ordering more in the future!

Anne C Calder
Chandler, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Birthday coffee
May 19, 2013
I sent it to my coffee crazy son for his birthday. He loved it. The package arrived even quicker than I anticipated. Thanks.

Judith
Arlington VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best ever
April 29, 2013
really, really good

Roy Haynes
Daingerfield, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good coffee...
April 27, 2013
I have a friend in Guatemala that reccommended this coffee and I agree, it's very good coffee...

Franco
Stafford VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
April 19, 2013
Very good coffee. Strong but smooth, not bitter. I'll buy it again.

Butamax
Wilmington, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's so awesome!
April 17, 2013
If medium roast coffees are not to your liking, this one is a perfect balance between light and medium. Flavor is very smooth and satisfying.

Monika
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best!
April 8, 2013
I've been looking for that perfect cup of coffee for years and finally found Guatemala Antigua! It never dissapoints, doesn't have that nasty bitter aftertaste and beats Starbucks hands down - everytime! Great as an Espresso or a Cappuciono! I'll never buy anything else again.

Eric
Des Moines, IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light and no bitter taste!
April 7, 2013
As part of the coffee club, I enjoy tasting new coffees every month. This has come in second so far. I love the light taste with no bitter after taste. I don't find the slight chocolate overtones, but I do get the smokey taste. It's wonderful for an evening of relaxation or a light coffee for those on-the-go mornings.

Sandi
Norfolk VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee
April 3, 2013
This coffee is as rich and smooth and wonderful as the best Belgian chocolate.

Gary
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
March 28, 2013
Good roast. Makes for a good cup of coffee. Have had Guatemala Antigua from several roastersand this is the best Ive had.

Lu Ann
Woodbury, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Had this one twice
March 20, 2013
I've had two pounds of this one and enjoyed it very much. I receive 2 pounds a month as a gift and can tell the coffee I like the best by how much is left when the next 2 lbs arrive. Not much left of this one. Great full body flavor.


Page 1 of 2
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand