Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 170 Review(s)
Wendy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delish taste and aroma
February 19, 2015
My husband loves this and doesn't typically like flavored coffees. Great anytime of the day. When my rental office gave me the package they even said that my coffee smells amazing.

bags062
Midwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg
February 13, 2015
Immense flavor and creaminess

Eva
Sayre, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My very favorite! I think I'll go have a second Cup!!!!
February 9, 2015
Of all the good coffee and great flavors, this is my favorite! I promise to be back for more!

leslie Chadwell
columbus Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander grogg
February 3, 2015
Love the robust flavor.

Kim
Fort Lawn, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Flavorful
January 31, 2015
Tried this coffee for the first time. Great combo of flavors that's not too sweet.

Ron Bremer
Cedar Rapids Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Blend great taste
January 20, 2015
Great company to deal with fast service and they stand behind their product 100%.

Jenny
Littleton, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this flavored coffee
January 19, 2015
I was happy with the price and impressed with the speedy delivery from CoffeeAM. This Highlander Grogg flavor rocks! I ran across it in a gas station nearby and wanted to be able to make it at home for myself. Mission accomplished. Thanks!

Paul ODonnell
Pinellas Park Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee Ever
January 19, 2015
Best Coffee Ever At First, I Didn't Know If It Was Going To Taste Good. Because Of The Name Of It. But I Bought It Anyways I Am Glade I Did. Great Tasting Coffee. Worth The Money And Great For Any Occasions, So Go Get Some You Will Love It..

Tricia
Des Moines, Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I didn't expect to like it so much!
January 15, 2015
First thing I have to say, is that I am very much a "Chocolate" coffee drinker. I like sweet coffees. I've been looking at this for a while now, and since they were offering it as a free sample this month, I ordered some Angel Face (chocolate) coffee, and added this as a sample. I got them just yesterday-- and WOW. I don't even add sugar to it! The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is it has a very odd smell at first, that was off-putting... almost a metallic smell, but it is so smooth, and creamy... I loved it. I will DEFINITELY buy this in the future. :D Thanks for the sample CoffeeAM!

Christian
Broomfield, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
January 15, 2015
This coffee is fantastic, my new favorite blend. You can smell it all day long and will be recommending this to my family and friends.

Kate
Wethersfield, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
January 12, 2015
This coffee is so good! Smells good, taste good. The brandy flavor is strong, spices mild. Definitely one I would buy again.

Keith
SE Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE!
January 8, 2015
This is our favorite flavored coffee and after our local coffee shop closed their doors we were lucky to find Highlander Grogg on the CoffeeAM web site. And, at a very reasonable price. We have been very pleased with all of our CoffeeAM purchases. Thank you!

Kim
Grove City Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Christmas Gift
January 4, 2015
Ordered at the last minute and it arrived on time for Christmas Eve. Was a specific request, so must be good.

Fran Loika
Cottonwood, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg - Great
December 26, 2014
I received this as a gift and was absolutely delighted with its non-bitter taste. I didn't add creamer in it as I usually do with any coffee I drink, whether brewed at home or elsewhere. Not only is it a great coffee, but it was a great gift. Thank you, Joyce!

Jennifer Detlefsen
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy husband!
December 21, 2014
Bought this for my husband and he looooves it! He makes a pot almost every morning and the house smells wonderful. All the flavors mentioned are in every sip. I don't like a strong/bitter coffee flavor. But this is really good. Coffee Am is a great company. You'll be happy if you chose to purchase from them. He's already recommended it to several friends.

Katrina
Adirondacks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite.
December 8, 2014
I never let this flavor run out. It is a household favorite and especially tasty on a cold weekend morning with a little brown sugar and a wee-bit of Bailey's. Love it!

Becky
Thomasboro, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Tasty!
December 8, 2014
We love an occasional flavored coffee and my husband's favorite is Highlander Grogg! This is a smooth, nicely flavored coffee that is great in the morning or we even brew it in the evening for a nice treat!

TIMOTHY SLATER
nashville,tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tasting Coffee
November 16, 2014
Great Tasting Coffee

Jean
United States
2 Stars
Alot stronger butterscotch
October 31, 2014
Many years ago this was my favorite coffee. My coffee shop has closed down, I wanted to try another roast of Highlander Grogg, this was way to strong in the butterscotch flavor. For me it is to much, I will be cutting it by 1/2 with some good Colombian beans.

Joyce
OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 27, 2014
Have always enjoyed this coffee

Jill
Hanover, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW this is nice!
October 21, 2014
We really enjoyed the unique flavor of this blend. It is smooth, not bitter.

Vivienne Lien
Burnsville, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Highlander Grog coffee. Wonderful aroma, and Northwoods flavor.
October 7, 2014
My husband makes the coffee and when I smell the Highlander Grog brewing I know it will be a good day and time to rise and shine.

Carmen
Peoria, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yum!
September 18, 2014
Always consistent, and a favorite in my office. Yum!!!

Jennifer peppard
Gulf breeze, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
highlander grogg
September 6, 2014
This coffee is delicious

Jay L. Morrison
York, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg the Best
August 11, 2014
Great coffee grogg flavor! CoffeeAM has the flavored coffee anywhere!

Tanya
Palisades Park, NJ
3 Stars
Okay.
August 4, 2014
I think this flavor is only okay. I prefer other flavors. It certainly is rich and smooth, jut not my favorite.

Andy
Battle Creek, MI
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hearty coffee with flavor
July 11, 2014
This coffee definitely has an earthy, strong taste to wake you in the morning. Not a rich coffee, but a lasting flavor. Would buy again.

Deanna J Bailey
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the all time best coffees
June 24, 2014
I had this coffee years ago but haven't seen it anywhere since. When I saw it on your website I knew I had to have it. One of the all time best coffees ever. You can't get a smoother cup of coffee anywhere!

Jeff
,TX
2 Stars
Neh
June 15, 2014
It is decent tasting coffee. I got it because all the 5 star reviews. Its actually not that great.

finnis anno
mark twain national forrest, mo, usa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
high land coffee
June 2, 2014
bought a bag the other day because it sounded interesting tried it and fell in love will definitely be getting more thank you

Peggy
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Authentic Highlander Grogg
May 30, 2014
My husband and I are particular about our beans. We had been getting HG beans through Amazon but find the product must sit on the shelf too long and the quality and flavor was inconsistent. This is the first time we ordered through CoffeeAM. The beans arrived quickly, the aroma was wonderful, and the taste great! We will be ordering again.

anna
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yum
May 28, 2014
Only problem with this.coffee is you want it even in a heatwave

Julie Ann
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always Amazing
May 24, 2014
Can't go wrong with Highlander Grogg.

Rebecca
Delran, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Warm, Spicy Flavor
May 10, 2014
I actually bought this by mistake - I intended to buy "Holiday Grogg" but clicked on the Highlander instead. I brewed it this morning, and very much enjoyed the warm, spicy blend of flavors in this coffee. I definitely recommend it to flavored coffee afficionados - it evokes holidays and festive occasions in general, and adds a wonderful note of warm spices to a morning.

Rick
Canton, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spiced Rum Coffee
May 8, 2014
Spiced rum coffee best describes this coffee's flavor. The first two cups were a little strange to me. But now having several days and many cups, I really like Highlander Grogg. It is great for a Sunday morning or middle of the week.

Susanne Bulmer
Calgary, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg
April 28, 2014
My favourite coffee...ever

laurie
WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing flavor
April 27, 2014
The flavor and fragrance of this coffee is fantastic...what a treat to wake up to. This is a full body roast with a delicious flavor, not over powering "perfect" simply perfect!

Chris
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome
April 26, 2014
Great flavor and aroma. My favorite coffee out there.

TC
Flora, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always a favorite
April 24, 2014
This is an ongoing favorite in our household--a "really need to have on hand".

Patti
Chattanooga, TEnnessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ever
April 19, 2014
Delicious flavor! One of the best coffees I have ever had. Will definitely order again!

Steve Foster
Scottsville, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoyable
March 9, 2014
I really enjoy this coffee.

Sarah
Dolgeville, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious!
March 7, 2014
Definitely one of the best coffee flavors I have tried yet. I haven't tried them all yet...... but I am looking forward to it.

Judy
Clarksburg,West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
March 6, 2014
Love the flavor! Timely delivery. Will definitely order more!

Lynn
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I had no expectations . . .
March 1, 2014
My first experience with any coffee from COFFEEAM was a few months ago. I received a pound of Highlander Grogg from my sister for Christmas. It was a great gift, considering both of us are coffee and Highland romance novel fanatics! I had no expectations as I prepared to make my first pot the next morning, but when I opened the package, the smell of the coffee gave me a good idea. The aroma of the coffee was divine!! And the taste of the perked coffee was even better! Since it only a 1 lb bag, I reserved it for weekends only. I have since ordered more. Turns out if is one of the best gifts I have ever received!!

heidi
Fay., NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Flavor
February 26, 2014
Another regular in my coffee assortment buying. I think I first tried this as a free sample pack with an order and decided I really like it.

Zak
louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee......ever!
February 25, 2014
Ive been drinking Highlander Grogg for years and Coffee AM without a doubt brews the best Highlander Grogg i've ever had, no need to try any others. Everyone i brew a cup for falls in love instantly, even people who aren't that crazy about coffee. Many of my friends and co-workers now order Grogg from Coffee AM seriously good stuff!!

Judy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got our attention!
February 24, 2014
Delicious coffee! We have only had Highlander Grogg from one other spot -- this was an equal and had the wonderful flavor we hoped for! Thank you!

Jenn
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite so far!
February 18, 2014
I've ordered a number of different flavored coffees from CoffeeAM and this is my new favorite! The flavors and aroma are wonderful. So many times flavored coffee smells great, but then is flat in the flavor department. The rum/brandy and nut flavors in this blend come through clearly and complement the coffee beautifully! This is a great coffee black or with a little milk. It is a new regular in my orders.

Carol
, Cresbard, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT
February 18, 2014
Can this coffee get a 10 star rating? If so, I give it a 10 STAR!!!!!!!!!!!

CIowa
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My #1 favorite!
January 22, 2014
I am a fairly new customer with CoffeeAM but have managed to go through a lot of this flavor-several pounds of it! They are consistent and oh so fresh roasting it. It's so smooth and wonderful to wake up to.

Lyn
Kalkaska,Mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
January 21, 2014
We love this coffee. It is our mid afternoon treat

Teri
Normal, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic aroma and flavor!
January 17, 2014
A co-worker made this at work the other day, and now COFFEE AM has at least a dozen more fans! This is really a great tasting coffee!

Lyn Johnson
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Flavor....Mornings or Evenings!
January 13, 2014
THe Grogg is the first coffee that I have tried from CoffeeAM.... I based my initial selectrion and order on the Reviews... I was not disappointed! The coffee has a great flavor taste.... Looking forward to sharing the Grogg with my friends and associates!

Larry
Odessa, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg
January 12, 2014
If you enjoy an occasional cup of flavored coffee, this is one for "coffee people". Subtle flavorings but you can still taste the quality coffee. We tried this coffee many, many years ago and were delighted to see that Coffee AM offered it now. It is just as good as we remembered. Great for sitting on the patio on a cool evening.

Rhonda
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just the right amount of flavor and sweetness
January 9, 2014
Loved this coffee, great flavor and aroma. It's now my favorite morning coffee.

Julie
Summerville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feeling Scottish
December 30, 2013
Great aroma and flavor.

Diane
Belt, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
December 28, 2013
I got this for my husband for a Christmas present. He had had this flavor at a customer's house and fell in love with it. Couldn't find it locally (Montana - what would you expect) so I searched on line and found CoffeeAM. Was very pleased with shipping prices and my husband was beyond excited. Will be ordering again.

Vicki
Sioux Falls, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heavenly
November 30, 2013
What a great coffee! The smell alone will win you over.

geo
joplin,mo
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it
November 25, 2013
was all right

Ruth M.
Ekron, KY. near Ft. Knox and Louisville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality coffee. Excellent service.
November 2, 2013
Very good flavored coffee, but would like to have a tiny, TINY bit more flavoring like rum added to it.

Darc
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, Love,Love
October 30, 2013
I love this coffee...the aroma, taste, everything....I drink coffee from the time I get up until I go to bed...although French Roast is my daily choice...I have Highlander Grogg when I feel the need to be pampered...:)

John
MI.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells great
October 30, 2013
This coffe smells very good.

Sandi
Illinois
3 Stars
Good
October 28, 2013
Good but not as I expected.

Lisa
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
will not be disappointed
October 26, 2013
I have been looking for some Highlander Grogg for a long time since the local coffee shop closed. This is an exact match to what they had. The whole house smells like Grogg while it is brewing. Excellent flavor and aroma. I am very happy to have found this. I will be making regular purchases from CoffeeAM.

MaryK
Kansas City, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer For Life!
October 26, 2013
I can't quite describe the flavor of this coffee in a few words. All I know is this...BEST DANG COFFEE I EVER DRANK! The smell of it brewing, the smell of the grind in the bag, the taste is so smooth, no acid after taste, just delicious and leaves you wanting more. During the week, I normally drink 1 to 2 cups before heading off to work. But this coffee, I drank the whole pot! Made another and put that in a thermos and took to work. If you don't know what to try first or next - pick this one. I promise you will be back for more. It is that good. I also want to say that CoffeeAM is superb to buy from. Their service is top notch and they deliver exactly as stated and promised. I won't buy from anyone else - now that I have found this FABULOUS company. It must be a real pleasure to work for this company. Thanks so much!

Nancy
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful Highlander Grogg - best I've had
October 25, 2013
yummy!

Ray
Ellport, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceeded my expectations
October 21, 2013
Ordered drip grind on other recommendations on website. Flavors very good with lingering after taste. Very glad I tried the Highlander Grogg, will order again.

NCR Coffee Club
Memphis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Interesting, Impressive
October 13, 2013
I selected this coffee because of the great reviews. They were right on! Very flavorful and interesting.

Jarrod R.
Hewitt, TX (Waco)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bagpipe Highlanderrific Groggtastic Goodness
October 4, 2013
...Upon the first sip...the smooth buttery flavors come bringing you a vision of a cool fog in the morning rolling through rich green hills of scottish highlands w/ a mountain backdrop in the distance... ....The next sip brings out the bits of sassy spice, and you notice that your vocabulary spices itself up a notch by replacing the word "Yes" with "AY", and you whisper to yourself...."AY...TIS A FINE MORNING LAD FER COFFEE".....you're overcome by the urge to grab your old plaid shirts from the drawers and closets and start tying them around your waist in the form of a kilt... AY, THE THIRD SIP, the scottish bagpipes being to ring in your ear, as the scottish brandy layers itself onto your tastebuds, you now have painted half your face w/ a blue marker and stand outside in your green st. augustine holding your cup high screaming WALLLLLACE....WALLLLLACE....WALLLLLLLLACE... ....the neighbors taking their Friday morning trash out give you the same perplexed tilted head look that your dog gives you when you're talking to them...as they being to dial 9...1....1..on their cell phone and shake their head in disbelief that their neighborhood has gone completely mad... ALL OF A SUDDEN YOU SHUT UP, COVER YOUR MOUTH AND REALIZE.....your cup is EMPTY... 411 - great coffee, flavor, smoothness, the buttery rum notes are definitely noteworthy, I can see now why this one has so many reviews. Love it. it was my first time ordering from you CoffeeAM, you did not disappoint.

Deborah Hart
Anchorage Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee ever!
October 1, 2013
best coffee. Wonderful blend and aroma, not bitter but not sweet. Goes over really well with company

Bonnie
Williamsport PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service - Great Coffee
September 27, 2013
Ordering was easy, and was thrilled to receive my order quickly. The wonderful aroma that filled the office was a HIT with everyone, and they all now have your website to place their orders. Love the label showing that the coffee was brewed JUST FOR ME. And, if you can have some of your favorite flavors in K-Cup versions, that would be wonderful. Thank you!

Maria
Estero, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A staple in my rotation
September 18, 2013
This coffee is a perfect balance of sweet and spicy. The "brandy" tastes more like amaretto to me, but goes well with the cinnamon spice.

Ahleesha
salem, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YUM YUM YUM:)
September 3, 2013
Tried this coffee with our friends last night and there was not a single complaint!! Coffee has a bold flavor but not overwhelming, I drank three cups couldn't get enough! Definitely will be buying again!

Carole
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
August 12, 2013
If this was affordable I would buy it in the 5lb size it was over the top great!

Andrea
Madison, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious!
August 11, 2013
I love this flavor! It smells and tastes amazing! Better than any other brands Highlander Grogg that I've tried. Definitely recommend!!

Jennifer
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
August 7, 2013
We love this flavor in our house! Very unique and exotic in scent and flavor. Definitely keep this one stocked in our house!!

K
G
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We love the Grogg
August 5, 2013
The girls in the office love the Grogg.

jeff
estero, fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my favorite
August 4, 2013
We have three or four flavors we love from you guys, but this is our favorite. Great smooth taste, kind of a light Carmel.

Coach
Harvard, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
July 28, 2013
I had this particular flavor while on vacation, and then bought it when I got home. Great flavor and easy going down.

Richard
Beavercreek, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee at a good price
July 23, 2013
I bought two 1# bags as gifts for friends.

Beth
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
July 3, 2013
First tried this when it was a free sample. Now I order it everytime. Great flavor. Great company. (First found CoffeeAM when searching for falvored decaf coffee - now we get both!)

Selena Wheat
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grogg Coffee
July 2, 2013
Very nice smooth tasting coffee, good blend of flavors that is not overpowering or too bitter.

Mike
Mobile, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Favorite
June 21, 2013
Highlander Grog is a new favorite of mine. I'm not a big fan of flavored coffee, but Highlander Grog changed my mind. It's now a favorite of mine and I'll be ordering more.

Chad-Tristan
Sodus,New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very satisfying experience!
June 14, 2013
This flavored coffee is a favorite of my friends and family.I always have several different flavored coffees on hand and evertime my mother stops by she always picks Highlander Grogg.It's easy to understand why.It has a great flavor.This isn't a coffee that tastes good the first couple of times but grows tired quickly.It's a flavored coffee you can drink everyday.

KB
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong taste
June 1, 2013
This blend has a strong scent and flavor. We enjoyed mixing it half and half with non-flavored coffee, such as CoffeeAM's "Brazil" to make it a bit more mellow.

Harry
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful flavor
May 15, 2013
This coffee has a wonderful flavor and everyone I have shared it with love it.

Shantel
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good. Fast delivery
May 5, 2013
Awesome

george tyrrell
clifton park ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
different
May 5, 2013
initial not that good-- improves much as it get's used to the name gives a hint

Marta May
Anderson, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
May 3, 2013
Love the coffee

Jim
Bastrop, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I dilute before brewing for just right flavor
May 2, 2013
When mixed with 3 parts of my favorite coffee before brewing, the flavor is just right for my taste.

Lou & Sandy
Ft. Myers, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
O.M.G!!!!
May 1, 2013
We are 62YOA and this has to be THE BEST coffee we have ever had!!! We Finished off the first pound in record time and just ordered the 5 Pound bag! Just glad it doesn't come in a 50 lb sack or I'd probably order that!

Joy
Whitehall, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Soooo very good!
April 30, 2013
This is wonderful & I would order it again.

Judy Colella
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"And Now For Something Completely Different"
April 28, 2013
What a treat! This coffee has a unique and wonderful blend of flavors - none of which are either expected or mundane. This makes for a rich, delicious cup of yum that beautifully complements anything you happen to be munching on with it. Because of its unusual taste, it works with sweet, savory, spicy, umami, salty, and every nuance in between. Definitely recommended for every palate!

Pamela
Hermiston, Or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
April 28, 2013
Fabulous coffee. Lived up to its name. Very flavorful.

Gary
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved it!
April 23, 2013
I was really happy to see that CoffeeAM offered this coffee, it isn't exactly a common roast. Prior to this I had been buying 6 ounce packages from a boutique store for $10 a pop. Quality is excellent, even in my drip machine, and matches the smaller packages I had been buying. All around very happy.

Yogi
Nashville
2 Stars
Great smell, just OK coffee
April 23, 2013
Perhaps I'm not a fan of flavored coffees after all. This coffee smells amazing, but it is not one you can drink often, or a lot of. I did find that it tastes better cold than hot, and as an afternoon treat instead of something to drink in the morning.

Colleen
York, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
April 20, 2013
This is my all time favorite. I have tried several from amcoffee and I love this one. A friend wants me to order her some with my next order.

Beth
Tecumseh, OK
2 Stars
Not my flavor
April 18, 2013
I tried this one because of the great reviews, but it just wasn't a popular flavor at our house. I usually buy coffee based on the scent, which you really can't do online. This one had a very strong, odd whang to it.

Dave
Burntwood, Staffs, England
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought as a gift
April 14, 2013
The packs were bought as gifts - neither my wife or I drink coffee at all. My former wife loved Highlander Grogg - I can only go on her recommendation.

Jane
Wrightsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful !
April 12, 2013
Grog sounds so murky. We weren't sure when we ordered this one. We were very pleasantly surprized. It was Wonderful! May be our new favorite.

Al
Hobbs. NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
April 5, 2013
Highlander Groggis spectacular! My friends who don't usually like flavored coffee love this stuff!!!

Wendi Vanderford
Benkelman, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
April 3, 2013
This is our household favorites. It has such a rich full blend that is never bitter.

Shawna
Texas
3 Stars
Good but not the best
March 28, 2013
This was sold out over the holidays and it took me almost two months to get my replacement. That being said, while I enjoyed this...it didn't really blow me away. Subtle flavors, moderate roasting, easy to drink...but as a flavored coffee, mostly "eh." Not bad, not great, so not one I'll order again.

Cookingmamaw
Newburgh, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best tasting coffee ever!
January 31, 2013
This is without a doubt the best tasting coffee we have ever drank, and it is so much cheaper from CoffeeAM than anywhere else we have purchased it. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

MBB
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
January 26, 2013
LOVE this coffee! It has a wonderfully unique blend of flavors....rich and full-bodied. What a great way to start the day!

Brent
Laguna Niguel, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
December 14, 2012
we like it!

Amanda Rose
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not what I expected and I'm super happy!! :)
November 13, 2012
By the description, I figured I'd get a very sweet drink. The sweet areas are subtle enough that you can add creamer (I love creamy coffee, but don't want to mask flavors either) and it won't become sweeter. It also has a strong enough kick of a flavor that you cannot really mask it by adding things like dark cocoa powder for a different kick. ;) Sometimes, when I gotta have chocolate in my coffee, I'll add dark cocoa powder and bam! Or mix that powder into my milk for making cappuccinos. All in all, I'm very pleased with the subtle butterscotch, rum-like, pecan kick of coffee!! I love it! I told a friend, if there was a Ren Faire flavored coffee, this would probably be one of them. ;D

Candy
Westerville, OHIO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YUMMY
October 30, 2012
I love Highlander Grogg especially around the Holiday and during cold winter days.

J.H.
WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great!
September 28, 2012
Love the flavor, so hard to describe-YUM!

Sarah Berg
Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
September 4, 2012
Good coffee!

Marianne
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Close to pefect
September 3, 2012
I have been searching for literally 5 years for a Highlander Grogg that would come close to one that I had at a Music Festival a few years ago. This is as close as I have come voer countless purchases....and I am VERY PARTICULAR about the Brands I buy!

Col. Gregory Pischea USMC Ret.
MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg Coffee
August 29, 2012
It's a very fine tasting coffee which I mix 10 percent with my Folgers for a taste I and my coffee drinking guests love.

Chris
WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very enjoyable!
July 31, 2012
NIe and smooth. Great robust flavor, bt not over powering.

Cindy
Winston Salem, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Good for a Girl Who Doesn't Like Alcohol
July 11, 2012
I have never enjoyed the taste of alcohol, imitation or not. Being in love with all things Scottish, I had to try this! I like the buttery tones. I can't say that this is my favorite coffee, but it is enjoyable with cream and cinnamon.

Barbara M Schuster
avon, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg
June 27, 2012
Probably our favorite. -- Unique flavor.

Brenda
Fancy Gap, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding coffee from an outstanding company
June 22, 2012
I had never tried Highlander Grog or CoffeeAM before this experience. I am not new to coffees or ordering my favorites from the internet, but I am so pleased with both the coffee and the company. In all honesty, I came to CoffeeAM looking for another flavor and was intrigued by the high reviews of the company and this flavored coffee. From the second we opened the package, it was by far the best coffee we have had in years. I read where another customer was concerned with the oils on the beans. I admit I was not thrilled to see so much moisture in my bean grinder, but it did not matter after the first sip. Sip after sip, pot after pot, no other coffee was had until the first one pound bag was gone. My second order is a five pound bag.

James
Dayton
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent
June 5, 2012
Decent highlander grogg taste, just not as smooth as others I have had. It just seemed rough around the edeges, its hard to describe what was wrong. I am used to Winans or Boston Stoker (local roaster) and this coffee seems slightly off from those. Is it necessarily bad, no not really, just not what I am used to in a h.grogg. I like the deals CoffeeAM offers and all the purchasing is painless and shipping is quick, even delivered on Saturday, which nowadays is rare!

kymom
Kentucky
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but not flavorful
May 30, 2012
Good, smooth coffee as always by COFFEE AM but not a flavorful coffee.

Gaerd Vickery
Anderson, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee A.M. does it again !
May 26, 2012
As always, the feshest beans, best flavor and fastest shipping in the South ! Bought this from Coffee A.M. befor and will continue to and give my highest reconmendations for this company ! Thank You Coffee A.M. You all Rock !

Jesse
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost...
May 12, 2012
Wee bit disappointed in this flavor; was hoping it would be a bit stronger, but it's still good.

sean
missouri
2 Stars
highlander grogg
April 2, 2012
having this flavor from several different suppliers, i must say your flavor did not taste like grogg. it was a good flavor, just not what i desired. grogg is my favorite. you should change the name of yours to butterscotch and not call it grogg.

Linda
Centennial WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A CARNIVAL FOR YOUR MOUTH
March 19, 2012
This coffee is wonderful. I was expecting something heavier with strong butter pecan flavor. NOT. It does have a nutty-slightly-sweet flavor, and to me, a slight hot buttered rum flavor. But the flavors are meshed so well and are so subtle, it's becomes a masterpiece as it brews. It is very aromatic also, filling the kitchen and house with whiffs of winter or chilliness outdoors in the fall. Truly a special satisfying blend. I love it.

Mike
Huron, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg Very Tasty
March 18, 2012
Like the holidays everyday, Excellent for a sweet treat. Strong on flavor if you like that.

Paul
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My mother loves it.
March 17, 2012
I bought it for my mother. It is her favaorite flavor

Pamela
Palmdale, CA
2 Stars
Flavorless
March 15, 2012
I was disappointed with how little flavor this coffee had. I took a chance on buying flavored coffee from Coffeeam instead of where I usually do and shouldn't have. It just basically taste like regular coffee, good coffee, but not nearly enough flavor.

Dean
Lutsen, Mn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
March 15, 2012
I like it a lot

Lynn Weterrings
Waxhaw, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!
March 13, 2012
I really was a hazelnut fan for years, but tried this first from you and the entire family said to get the 5lb! We all looked forward to getting up to this cup of coffee, then couldn't resist a cup after dinner!

Kim Petrasek
Franklin, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST EVER
March 2, 2012
I've been drinking this coffee for over a decade. I absolutely love it. I rarely ever drink anything else.

Dana Conrad
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
February 21, 2012
Tasty way to wake up for the morning drive to work!

Halycon
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great flavor
February 18, 2012
First time tasting this coffee, very good taste nice and smooth with no bitterness. Will buy again!

Rin
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lovely
February 3, 2012
It's quite nice, everyone in the house enjoys it and we are three very different palates.

Sarah
Annapolis, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is delicious!
February 1, 2012
It smells amazing and tastes great! It is the first coffee I have bought from your website, and I can already tell I will be a frequent customer! I bought a french press and was not sure about what kind of coffee I should use and love that your site makes coffee especially for a french press. I cannot wait to try the rest of your coffee flavors!

Sean
Sierra Vista, Arizona
3 Stars
Flavors too subtle
January 28, 2012
The flavors of this coffee were too subtle. Even using more coffee then normal during brewing resulted in a very light and subtle flavor making it hard to discern the different flavors in the coffee.

Harry W. Cooper
Florence, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg
January 23, 2012
This is one of our favorite coffees and have ordered it a number of times.

DP
Greenville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The BEST Coffee
January 18, 2012
This is our second order of the Highlander Grogg coffee. We love the taste and aroma in the kitchen from the brewing. This is the BEST coffee out there.

Carol
Granville, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells and Tastes Delicious!
January 15, 2012
I ordered whole beans and it was evident from the moment I opened the bag just how fresh my coffee was. The flavor is perfectly balanced....strong enough to taste the flavor, but not harsh or overpowering. And I love the fact I received my order two days after I placed it! A great product is not enough if it's not backed up by great customer service and this company delivers on both counts.

Linda
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awsome coffee
January 5, 2012
Great coffee, we drink it every day. It has become our favorite. And the coffee arrived very quickly. It was a last minute purchase and I got it in time to give to my hubby for Christmas. He was thrilled. And so was I.

Doug
Kettering, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
January 4, 2012
Some of the best coffee. Smooth but yet rich in taste.

Carolyn
Rochester Hills, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highland Grogg! A gift to ourselves.
January 1, 2012
We came across your website by happy accident and ordered Highland Grogg hoping for a good, Christmasy-type of coffee. We were more than surprised by its undertone of spiciness and its rich, full flavor. We also ordered some for our good neighbor, who is still singing its praises! Add to all this, the impressiveness of your thorough, fast, and excellent customer service...all I can say is good-bye Starbucks, Hello Coffee A.M.!

Marlena
BROOKLYN, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally trying after hearing all the hype!
December 29, 2011
I have to admit, previous reviewers were absolutely right with this coffee! It's a superb blend. The flavors are sweet, warm & smooth. This coffee lasted about 10 days in my house and it quickly became a fave. The best way to enjoy is really to buy it whole bean, grind just before using, and brew it french press. Its a perfect winter coffee and I'm ordering my 2nd bag today. It's a winner!

Debbie
Charleston WV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg
December 23, 2011
I love this coffee during cold weather. The smell of the beans grinding and brewing just makes me feel warm inside. Having a cup right now!

Mike
Mesquite, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Don't let the name Fool ya. It's a very smooth coffee
December 20, 2011
Wasn't sure what to expect with a name like Highlander GROGG, but I really like it. I don't taste any specific flavor. Just a good cup of coffee.

Dorothy
Fallbrook, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really enjoy this coffee
December 19, 2011
We send it out all the time to friends that had it at our house and really liked it

Corinne
Limestone, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CoffeeAm is Fantastic
December 19, 2011
I have ordered every year for the last 6 years for friends and family as Christmas presents and they all love all the flavors

Arleen
Erie, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If there were more stars to give, I'd give them!
December 3, 2011
Wonderful rich tasting coffee! The "buttery" flavor is distinctly tasted and is very good. Reminded me a tad of Bailey's Irish Cream, but it was apparent it was a different flavor. So far, this tops my favorites list.

Jane P
marysville, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highlander Grogg Flavored Coffee
December 1, 2011
Love this coffee! Highlander Grogg is the best. I usually do not like flavored coffee but this is like no other. Has a taste of it's own. Very smooth. no problems with delivery.

Rick
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich coffee flavor
November 23, 2011
I love this coffee after my first time order. Flavorful with smooth taste.

Bob
Daly City, Ca
1 Stars
Highander Grogg ... a let down!
November 16, 2011
The Grog didn't quite live up to its write up, it didn't smell of any flavor, didn't tittilate my taste buds nor was it flavorful I found no redeeming qualities with this flavored coffee. Definitely a thumbs down!

Brad
Denver, CO
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Full Flavor
November 9, 2011
Like this one quite a bit. I would consider this one of those "Fall Season" type coffees you could picture yourself drinking on a crisp Fall morning. It has a nice full flavor without being too sharp or bitter.

Kim
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I expected!
November 7, 2011
My regular coffee shop went out of business, and I panicked that I would no longer be able to get my favorite Highlander Grogg coffee. But I Googled it and found CoffeeAM and received 2 bags within 2 days!

Amanda
Cedar Hill, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
November 6, 2011
Very good flavor and price.

Nancy
OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Needed it fast for out of town guests.
October 25, 2011
I was afraid I'd waited to long to even hope that I might get my coffee in time for the visitors, however I got it in plenty of time, and of course the coffee is wonderful and it made a great impression! I'll be back.

Lisa Nay
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee I ever had!
October 21, 2011
I order this monthly, it is the best coffee I have ever had!

Karen
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best Highlander Grogg brews
October 13, 2011
I have tried just about every Highlander Grogg blend out there, and this is a very close second to the best, but at half the price, making it my new favorite. Combined with super fast shipping, I will be trying more of CoffeeAM's brews for sure.

Sharon Burgess
AndersonSC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
grogg-heavenly delight
October 13, 2011
last Christmas we tried Grogg-love it-but did not know where to find-was so glad to find the aroma and the taste are out of this world!

Helen
Clinton Township, Mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoyed
October 8, 2011
I enjoyed the flavor, which was smooth and buttery.

Beth
Columbus, OH
3 Stars
Flavoring a Little Strong
September 28, 2011
I was excited to see Highlander Grogg for sale as it was one of my favorite coffee's in college. I feel like this brand is a bit too overflavoried which overpowers the coffee base. It's not horrible but I was hoping for a more smooth flavor.

countrytourgirl
Willoughby, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Service!
September 19, 2011
I ordered this coffee to go along with a birthday gift for a family member. They were thrilled (it's their favorite coffee), and I was pleased to be able to give a gift that was such a winner. It came packaged very nicely and I would definitely do this again.

Christine
Tallahassee, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am addicted!
August 19, 2011
My ex-boyfriend got me hooked on this bean - and I'm SO glad I found it online. Now he doesn't have to keep getting it and shipping it across 5 states!! WooHoo!

Tammy
Sula,Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent for any Occassion
August 9, 2011
This item is going in a gift basket for a Scottish Irish festival coming up. The aroma is fantastic and will not get to taste the coffee till later. Going off the aroma........it will be delicious!

Kelly
Spain
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
May 7, 2011
Very nice Highlander Grogg
Cons:
the coffee is a bit weak

Sudschick
The Mojave Desert
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Christmas Gift
February 24, 2011
I got a 1 pound bag of this coffee with 2 others As a Christmas gift. This is definitely my favorite flavored coffee. I've never cared much for flavored coffees before until now. This Highlander Grogg is great!

Emily
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome! Awesome! I say grats to Highlander Grogg!
January 8, 2011
I LOOOOOVE Highlander Grogg Coffee! I have tried many many coffee from different countries and all across the states and the grogg tops them all! I was very impressed with Coffee AM's punctual delivery (1-2 days)! In answer to the comment about this Highlander Grogg being weak flavored, I agree, but so are many other companies variations. I always brew my flavored coffees with more beans (If I'm brewing a half pot...I use the same I'd us for 8 cups). Flavored coffees in general are much much lighter, especially highlander grogg. If you like strong coffee, pay more attention to the handy strength indicators found on the site. I still think it would be neat to find a company that makes Highlander Grogg strong enough that I don't have to use extra, but would that be taking away from the coffee's character...idk... I'm looking forward to trying more of Coffee AM's products (Baklava sounds delicious! Thanks for the comment about it! Ya got me intrigued). :D Ty CoffeeAM!!
Pros:
Flavor (when using extra beans), aroma (to die for!!!), shipping punctuallity
Cons:
The flavor was weak, but Highlander Grogg is like that as is a lot of flavored coffees. I just use extra beans for my brew.

Johnny Walker
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TO DIE FOR COFFEE!!!
January 4, 2011
HANDS DOWN HIGHLANDERS GROGG IS THE BEST COFFEE OUT THERE! P.S. If you need a fix or want to taste and live near Ohio. UDF stores sell it by the cup!
Pros:
Delicious tasting coffee......finally!

Heather
Saint Peters, MO
3 Stars
Grogg
July 20, 2010
Good, but beans are so wet they are clogging the grinder in my machine.
Pros:
none
Cons:
Messy clean up due to really wet beans, coffee weaker than desired due to grind not making it through

Jill
LaPorte, Indiana
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was hoping for better
July 15, 2010
Highland Grogg is one of my all time favorite flavors and I was really hoping for something great with all the wonderful reviews but it was tasteless and had little aroma. I purchased the Baklava at the same time and it is fantastic, full of flavor and absolutely wonderful. The Grogg had little to no flavor and was almost bitter in taste, it was like drinkng regular coffee. I was very disappointed but will still try other flavors since the Baklava was so wonderful.
Cons:
Little to no flavor, bitter taste, lacked aroma

saam wilson
charleston il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best of the best
June 27, 2010
This [Highlander Grogg Flavored Coffee] is the greatest coffee I have had , the flavor is awesome, I order all the time...
Pros:
flavor, flavor flavor
Cons:
none

saam
charleston,il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best coffee ever
May 3, 2010
This [Highlander Grogg Flavored Coffee] is the greatest coffee we have ever had, the taste is so so so good, you do have to try it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:
taste ,
Cons:
none

Debra
Warner Robins, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Coffee!
March 24, 2010
The flavor of this coffee is great the first time you taste it! Even though you think you can't like it any better, you find yourself liking it more each time you drink it! I can't describe the taste to anyone. You just have to try it.
Pros:
Rich Flavor
Cons:
None that I can point out.

Penny McMullan
waxahachie, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rich and aromatic
November 29, 2009
this is the best coffee site and best coffee flavor I've ever had. I've ordered from here for over 5 yrs. delivery is always on time and the product is fresh.
Pros:
fresh product wonderfully rich taste prompt service


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand