Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
4 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Michael
Gum Tree, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
May 5, 2014
I saw a program on the Discovery Channel that mentioned "Monsoon Malabar" being used in a kind of Rum. It piqued my interest, so I bought some. Delicious, smooth and easy on my stomach. I've, so far anyway, always felt the cup went too fast. I was wishing it was twice as big a Cup.

Ewen macdonald
S.e. Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We'll worth it!!!!!!!
April 12, 2014
Super smooth no bite great flavor , this doesn't get waisted down the drain.

Just me
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
March 5, 2014
Love this coffee smooth yet full body

Gene
College Station, TX
3 Stars
Disappointed
February 26, 2014
We had fallen in love with this after the first 2 lbs. we bought separately, and decided to make it our main brew. We ordered the 5 lb. bag and it was a huge disappointment. It's difficult to believe we got the same coffee as our previous two small orders.

Jon
Oceanside, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my Favorites
January 6, 2014
I got this in the World Tour Sampler Pack. All though everything was delicious, something about this particular bean, and roast stood out. It was very delicious, and i have since purchased 2 more bags as gifts for friends who love it.

Mike
Virginia
3 Stars
So So...
December 27, 2013
I was expecting more from this unusual coffee since it's processed for 16 weeks to recreate its original uniqueness. A fair cup to be sure but Coffee AM offers far superior choices.

Joan
Tacoma Wa
3 Stars
Uninspired
December 3, 2013
We thought this coffee tasted rather flat and uninteresting.

Cathy
Indianapolis, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty darn good
November 20, 2013
I prefer my Indian coffee to be a little brighter and more acidic than this, but since I haven't been able to find that for years, this is just fine. Full-bodied and smooth, with that distinctive roasty/nutty Indian flavor, this is not my every day coffee but is a very nice change of pace.

rick
Greene, R.I.
3 Stars
not bad
September 10, 2013
I tried the Malabar, and its not bad if you like strong coffee, I prefer a lighter roast but figured I would give it a try. its a more full bodied than I liked. so I used less beans and it made it better.,so far this coffee has been my least favorite . but all the others I've tried have been awesome!!!

billw
bronx,n.y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
interesting
July 1, 2013
First time i've tasted this bean & I'll be back for more interesting history check it out billw....

Maya Tarim
Uncasville, connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee from India is best in the world
June 24, 2013
Coffee AM Is the only source I know of good Indian coffee. Service is always prompt and reliable.

Gayle
Brandon, Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
unique and delicious
June 10, 2013
Really enjoyed the special flavor of this coffee grown in monsoon season. Smooth and distinctive-I will look forward to its next availability!

Mexico Doug
Sun Belt
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An opinionated coffee
April 27, 2013
I gave 4 stars, but really this coffee will have two groups of people with no one on the fence. That would be a 2-3 star group and a five+ star group. So be sure before you order that the coffee that your palate appreciates: * strength - no mistake, this IS coffee and not some other mellow look-alike * "earth tones" = strength of mud to some but!: = sensory kick with lingering, neutral grind taste (like a delicious coffee mouthwash) * acidity is swamped by different tastes caused by post-harvest treatment in the elements * medium roast might fool you with these beans to think it was taken further - it wasn't The exposure to the elements of this coffee actually starts a subset of changes before roast which are somewhat realated to roasting with a hint of fermentation thrown in. Don't be scared by the word fermentation, some of the costliest coffees undergo selective fermentation to get their distinct flavors and this is controlled. But it moves the final tones completely and I believe give the medium roast some characteristics normally found by roasting slightly longer. Hidden in this coffee is a sweetness caused by a somewhat greater expression of smaller sugars before roast (from the fermentation in the monsooning), though a bitter tone develops at the same time. So it is not really a 'bitter' coffee, but rather a coffee that comes across with stong tones across the board. If you are bitter intolerant, I doubt you'll like it, though. I think it would be fun to have two fresh cups of coffee - this and a mild Kona side by side, start with the Kona and then zing yourself with this one midway to really appreciate the differences in coffees. I bet people that love the taste of beer would enjoy this coffee but that is just some idle mulling. I don't particularly go for such enhanced tones, but I highly recommend you try it once to see since in my case it had me taste just how diverse coffees can be. Perhaps on a dreary London morning when the fish and chips are blah, this would be just the cup to kick off a boring day.

Jesus
Fairfax, VA
3 Stars
Not as flavorful as I thought
April 27, 2013
I was a bit disappointed with the medium to weak flavor, but then I like strong coffee a lot. Some of my friends did like it just because of its not being as strong.

andy
butler,pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cup of Coffee!
April 18, 2013
great smooth cup of coffee and the low acidity was a plus.

Judy Colella
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unique
April 18, 2013
This was the most unusual - and pleasurable - experience I've ever had with coffee. The flavor is rich, almost earthy, smooth and delicious. The grounds are, in fact, somewhat moist and it brews beautifully. I've already recommended it to all my coffee-loving friends and acquaintances, and encourage everyone to try at least order of this unique, lovely beverage.

Sharon
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very respectable
January 21, 2013
As low-acid coffees go, this one is a notch above, with better balance, and smooth without sacrificing flavor. Did not find this coffee bitter or harsh.

Karen
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
India Monsooned Malabar
August 5, 2012
I have tried almost every coffe you have and this one is going to the top of my list. Love the aroma and the aftertaste of the coffee. Perfect.

Leslie
Pittsburgh
1 Stars
Over-roasted (burnt), oily beans
July 20, 2012
I was impressed with easy ordering and fast shipping. Unfortunately, the black, oily beans I received smelled and looked like something you'd buy at Starburnt. I purchase India Monsooned locally each week from a fresh roaster in the city. I have also enjoyed it from another fresh roaster in Boston. My local shop was out so decided to try somewhere else. Normally, the smell of the beans make my mouth water when I open the bag and they are a beautiful toasty brown color and dry. This product, has a horribly bitter and over roasted smell and taste. I use a French Press and tried grinding the beans even more coarsely but to no avail. The unique earthy flavor that I love was replaced with a sour, bitter taste. Extreme bummer.

Scott Nichols
Northern Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth low acidity
July 7, 2012
Really liked this due to it being low acidity, was having health issues with high acidity coffees and was searching for a low acidic like this one. Will continue to drink coffee has I have done for many years, especially with all the health benefits there are of consuming coffee.

Melissa
Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Exotic
June 3, 2012
This coffee has a little bit more of a stronger flavor than most medium roasts but it is smooth and great tasting. Probably my 2n or 3rd favorite.

Gary Parcells
Otto, NC
3 Stars
Too sharp
June 2, 2012
It is quite acetic, though drinkable. An interesting flavor, but I prefer a more mellow taste.

Hanoch Cohen
Rochester, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Treasure
February 25, 2012
Few people are aware of 'monsooned' coffee, and even fewer have visited the fearsome Malabar Coast of India. Enjoy this superior coffee; there is nothing like it in the world.

Debora Hadeen
Slidell, Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee is wonderfully smooth
February 22, 2012
The coffee was a gift to a special friend who had tasted this coffee in the past and found it to be smooth and strong. I found this one and hoped that it would match his memory of that earlier coffee. He found it to be exactly how he remembered it. My taste of it was also smooth and strong with low acidity. Will purchase more. There was an issue with the delivery - FedEx did not pick up the order quick enough. CoffeeAM did refund the expedited shipping costs and will take the matter up with FedEx.

Patty
Michigan
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but....
February 20, 2012
I enjoyed it, and yet it was missing something. I can't help but wonder if a little more roast on the beans might develop the flavors more. Nice fruitiness, just wish it was more.

Me
NJ
1 Stars
NOt what was expected
January 7, 2012
Harsh........just don't like it, period.

Ariale
Gainesville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kick starts my day
January 6, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous, nice and strong.

Randi
Hillsborough, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Earthy and exotic
November 15, 2011
With a creamy richness, low acidity and an earthy flavor this is my favorite bean. I use this to produce artisanal biscotti for my customers.

Brett
CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A deliciously earthy yet creamy and smooth coffee.
September 23, 2011
I have been in love with Indian Monsooned Malabar coffee for the last 15 years. Very hard to find, and under appreciated. You will love this coffee. And the price is phenomenal!

Dean
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Auromatic and full. Wonderful favor.
September 20, 2011
I typically like a coffee that is full bodied but not acidic. This one hits the spot perfectly. This variety and Indian My Sore are my favorites.

Francis
Stonington, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
August 17, 2011
I love this coffee. It's always on my reorder list.

Cathy
Killeen, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Daily Coffee
February 17, 2011
I absolutely love this coffee. I drink it practically every day. It has low acidity, and CoffeeAM roasts it just right so the full body flavor of the bean is brought out. The source and the roast obviously make this coffee. I have had other monsooned malabar coffees, but they just haven't matched up to this company's product.

Matt Kauffman
Macon, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
November 5, 2009
Indian Malabar was the feature "drip" coffee in the cafe I used to own. I still use it at home to this day. If you are looking for a bean just on the dark side of medium (my favorite) you will not find a better coffee


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand