Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4 Stars based on 52 Review(s)
Scott
East Troy, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Favor - all the way through
July 24, 2014
A wonderful unique taste that is consistent to the end....I have purchased this coffee in whole bean form and grind right before I brew - fantastic taste!

Flint
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Who else would have Coconut Jalapeno Coffee?
July 13, 2014
I like some sips, don't like others, but the point is, you've got to love a company that even offers Coconut Jalapeno Coffee. It came pretty quickly and it was good. Highly recommended. Flint

Royalty
Renton, Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Refreshing Unique Pick-Me-Up
June 7, 2014
I love coconut and jalapeno peppers and put together with coffee seems absurd, but it works brilliantly! The aroma of the jalapeno is much more potent than the flavor. The blending of the flavors is just right.

Rhonda
Denver
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peppery for sure
May 9, 2014
This is a fun variance from my usual flavor. It definitely has a strong jalapeño flavor that permeates the house for several hours after brewing. The coconut becomes the secondary flavor. So if you love spiciness, this may be for you.

Shawn
East Tennessee
3 Stars
Mas jalapeño pot favor
April 18, 2014
We can smell and taste the coconut, but not the jalapeño

Bob
St. Louis, MO
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jalapeno coconut
March 17, 2014
The subtle jalapeno flavor was just as described by others. I would perfer to have more coconut flavor. Not a bad blend, just not enough coconut flavor or aroma.

Pamela
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing combination!!
March 2, 2014
Never dreamed I'd be drinking coffee with jalapeño in it. But I loved jalapeño so decided to give it a try. The aroma definitely let me know jalapeño was in the mix, but it wasn't overwhelming. The flavor was quite smooth with the combination of coconut with the jalapeño. Not "hot" like you'd expect. It's definitely a repeat coffee for me. Love the varieties and combinations that Coffeam provides. Makes drinking coffee a pure joy.

Mark
Estherville, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Than It Sounds
February 21, 2014
The first time I tasted this blend I thought it was ok but my wife loved it. Now it's like one of favorite coffees second only to White Russian. Give it a try!

jake
mountain view, ca
2 Stars
Nice blend but not smooth enough
December 2, 2013
Perhaps I'm too picky about flavored coffees -- if you buy a whole bag of a flavored coffee (you are kind of stuck with it). I liked this one, but no really bowled over by it like so many other review left here. Suggestion...get a sampler of this one.

Sean
Massachusetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly great
December 2, 2013
I was intrigued by the flavor combination. This coffee didn't disappoint.

Jan Abelovsky
Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly Surprised
July 14, 2013
I was very surprised by this flavor considering jalapeno was involved. I decided to gamble on this and am glad I did. Adding a small amount of cocoanut syrup or creamer seemingly for me, added extra enjoyment. I would reorder this one.

Fred
Findlay, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a blend!
June 17, 2013
Seems like an odd combination, but the taste will amaze! An excellent brew.

Neal
Indiana
2 Stars
Jalapeño coconut - no coconut
April 29, 2013
The coffee has very little flavor and is quite bland. Not up to usual standards.

Sarah
Goshen, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raving- amazing yummy coffee!
April 24, 2013
My husband shared this in the office and it was a big hit- they now order it from you!

Deborah
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unique
January 22, 2013
I really enjoyed this coffee. The house smelled delicious while it was brewing...made me think I was on vacation in Santa Fe, NM. I bought the ground instead of beans because I didn't want the smell / flavor to linger in my grinder if I didn't like it. I will be back for another bag.

Freeda
Chesapeake, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfectly Delicious
December 27, 2012
I was looking forward to trying this and I was not disappointed. Better than I thought it could be. During and after grinding, the aroma is very strong so I became even more curious. The flavor is outstanding. I don't think it is really spicy but I do think the jalapeno has a nice warm flavor and I think it helps to cut the sweetness/richness of the coconut. It really is a fabulous treat!

Kelly
Cloquet, MN
3 Stars
Very unique
September 9, 2012
Very unique flavor & smell, which I expected. As it was brewing, I didn't really like the smell. You can definitely taste both the coconut and the jalepeno. The first cup was okay but couldn't really decide my opinion. The second cup was too much. Now I only make one cup at a time and I still find it "okay". Don't love it, don't hate it. Glad I tried it but I won't buy more.

Craig
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You might think Jalapeno wouldn't work, but it does!!
August 11, 2012
I love hot peppers in food, and I think that might be a requirement for you to enjoy this coffee. It has a lingering mild sting from the peppers, which I really liked, and which is a bonus beyond the marvelous flavor of the coconut and pepper while drinking it. On the other hand, my wife hated this one. That sting really put her off. Proof that I think this coffee isn't necessarily for everyone. And remember to clean well, as the pepper sting hung around into the next pot -- for those of you with truly sensitive palates. Note that I am using a percolator, so that may have intensified the pepper. Also, the percolator doesn't usually go well with flavored coffee, so I have learned to use the drip or just not use flavors at all. But this one really worked with the percolator. I would definitely get it again.

Lindsay
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
July 20, 2012
I love this coffee, it's aromatic as well as smooth and flavorful. It tastes like coconut with just a hint of jalapeno.

Howard
Wilmington De
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Workers went crazy over the jalapeno Coconut Flavored Coffee!
June 18, 2012
Love the aroma as the coffee is brewing. It draws you right to the coffee maker. Has a wonderful mixture of jalapeno and coconut with the full body flavor of coffee.

Greg
Chicago suburbs
1 Stars
Trust your instint
June 9, 2012
I don't normally go for flavored coffees, but I like Jalapeno and Coconuts so I figured what the heck. The reviews were all glowing so I figured I'd give it a try. Turns out, I really really dislike it. The taste seems fine, but I just can't get past the smell. Sure, it smells of coconut and jalapeno, just like it says, but it has this super artifical-ness to it that I just couldn't get past. Worse, the smell continues to waft out of my my grinder, reminding me of my folly.

Sherill
Denver
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
didn't know what to think
May 30, 2012
Some mentioned they didn't like the aroma. It is reminiscent of the Southwest and I loved the smell in my house. And oh yeah, the flavor is subtle and yummy!

Shirley
Lawrence, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING FLAVOR
May 29, 2012
I have always been a fan of both of these flavors...but would not have dreamed of flavoring coffee with them TOGETHER. It is now by far my favorite. If you are contemplating this purchase, my advice to you is, "JUST DO IT!" You will not be disappointed!

Gaerd
Anderson, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME !!!!!
May 28, 2012
Was open minded as I opened the bag and to my surprise I was caught unaware of this delightful surprise that was about to take me on an exotic tour of the unknown ! I never would of believed how good this would be til I tried it. An excellent coffee for after dinner with a lite flavored pound or angel cake or even a very good cream brulee`. Don't be afraid of the name of this coffee as it is really delightful with now acidity,harsh after taste or overly strong flavoring. Great pairing of ingredients ! Bravo Coffee A.M. you did it again !

Cindy Fibranz
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jalapeno Coconut Flavored Coffee
May 25, 2012
I ordered this for the office just because of the name and was surprised at how well everyone loved it. The aroma and taste is different and very good. Will probably not run out of this one, its great!

Christine
Edgewater, Florida
1 Stars
Worst Ever!
May 22, 2012
To be fair, I am not a flavored coffee fan, but this blend was the worst blend ever!

Teddy
Princeton, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a great combination!
May 11, 2012
Pair it with coconut syrup - terrific!

Donald
Blacksburg, VA
2 Stars
Sorry but...
May 8, 2012
I really didn't get this flavor. It had an odd smell that permeated the entire house when I ground the beans... The smell matched the flavor. Now I love my coffee, but I'll have to let this one go people!

Nancy
Grand Mound, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
April 16, 2012
Just a touch of the jalepeno flavor. My husband noticed the coconut flavor.

Donna Alley
Kansas City, MO.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Who would have thunk it?
March 19, 2012
This flavor of jalapeno and coconut together? Who would have thought it could produce the sweetness of the coconut and the hint of jalapeno so melded that it actually melts in one's mouth. Again, one of our favorites!

Linda
Centennial, WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NEVER BEFORE HAVE I HAD ANYTHING CLOSE
March 19, 2012
I do not like commecial brand coffee. I seek out fresh roasted and unique coffee, therefore prefer buying online (we have no gourmet coffee shops where I live). Sometimes, the online stuff is the same as coffee found at grocery stores. That said, this is wonderful, fresh and unique coffee. Being a lover of Mexican food, the spicier the better, I could not even guess how this would taste with Jalapeno. What a perfect combination. Both flavors are subtle, reminiscent of South America and the Caribbean! I love a quisine that infuses peppers into dessert! This is exactly that same energy. DELIGHTFUL, SURPRISING and is not my favorite! The perfect gift for a coffee connoisseur friend who says, "I've tried them all". Betcha haven't!

bobbi
belding michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
February 15, 2012
Reminds me more like tea than coffee but very good.

Pat Holmes
washington state
3 Stars
Not my favorite Coffee Am
February 6, 2012
It does taste like jalapeno..with a hit of coconut. It is not my favorite coffeeam.

Gary
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!!
January 27, 2012
Once again I am not one who drinks coffee I am more of a tea drinker, but my cousin is a big coffee drinker and I bought this for him for Christmas. At first when he ground it he wasn't sure how good it was going to be because the jalapeno smell was very strong when it was freshly ground but when he drank it he was very impressed. He thought it was going to be very spicy but to his surprize the jalapeno taste was mild just enough to let you know there was a bit of spice to spark you up but the coconut taste refreshes you, he said. In thumbs he says its a 2 thumbs up. Very Good.

Kate
Gulfport, MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Curiosity? Satisfaction!
January 10, 2012
The curiosity factor led me to order this coffee and the satisfaction level will keep me coming back for more! An inspired pairing of flavors, in my opinion, and the aroma is so enticing that it's hard to wait for that pot to brew. We love both jalapeno and coconut, so this was the perfect coffee for us! Not hot, not really spicy; just a lovely balance of flavors.

Sammi
New York, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Unique!
December 30, 2011
Strong coconut taste up front with a lingering Jalapeno aftertaste. There is no Jalapeno heat, just the delicious flavor. This is definitely NOT for the coffee traditionalist, but if you know someone who likes unique food experiences, this is certainly a must try.

Dave
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold, kinda different, surprisingly enjoyable!
December 6, 2011
I had to try this stuff after reading all the great reviews, and I must say, I'm not disappointed! This coffee is redolent with the aroma of jalapenos and coconut and, surprisingly, the flavors balance one another nicely. The result is a mellow cup with peppery overtones overlying subtle sweetness. This is currently my go-to breakfast coffee. Really wakes me up!

Missy
Republic, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious.....
November 28, 2011
This coffee is full of flavor. To me it has a bit of peppery taste (not overly spicy), but a full flavor, then the aftertaste of coconut hits you.....It sounded weird, which is why I tried it, and I love it!!!!

Joan
Blandford, Mass.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong jalepeno fragrance.
November 8, 2011
At first I didn't really care for this coffee. The heavy jalapeno smell was too much. Yet , I bought it and kept drinking it. The coconut is subtle but it seemed like the more I drank this coffee , the more I tasted the coconut. I've found that out of many bags of coffee open, I keep coming back for this one.

Carol
Temecula, CA
1 Stars
Not that great
October 28, 2011
I was really excited to try this very unusual coffee flavor. The aroma was definitely different. I can't put my finger on it but it had a very bizarre taste to it. My coffee lover friends didn't like it either. I'm sorry to say I ground the rest of it up and put it in my composter.

Linda
Indianapolis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
little goes a long way
September 20, 2011
not bad flavor. You can definitely taste each flavor and it is a very rich cup. not too "spicy" The beans are VERY aromatic. Took some in the car to my daughter two weeks ago and my car still has jalapeno coconut undertones!

JL
South
1 Stars
Definitely NOT a good Combo
September 10, 2011
Dr. Frankenstein was making monsters (and coffee) for this blend. Terrible aroma - had to double bag. Actual taste was average (thank goodness the jalapeno was not as overwhelming in taste as it was smell). Needless to say, we are looking forward to the other flavors of CoffeeAM.

Sherry
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Spiced Coffee with a Cool Name
August 23, 2011
If you have ever had spiced coffee, this is that! It's excellent. I was wary for such a long time but gave in and bought it and I love it!!!!

Jeanne
Little Rock, AR
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not fully decided yet on this...
August 22, 2011
I cannot taste the coconut in this coffee, just the taste of jalapeño. It's not spicy like a true jalapeño, just has the essential flavor of it. I kind of like it, but also find it a little strange. I think it's a coffee I'll only drink if really in the mood for it. Not a coffee I'll buy regularly. I would recommend only to a friend that I know is crazy about jalapeños...

Tim T
Happy Valley, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST FLAVOR...EVER!
August 5, 2011
Yes the all caps headline is necessary. First off, half of me wanted to try it and the other half really wanted to try it. It is better than I expected, the smell and the taste are amazing. It isn't hot but it does have a kick. I am now hooked.
Pros:
The Flavor The Smell
Cons:
Nothing

Cheryl
Rincon, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Don't let the "Jalapeno" part make you pass this one up!
July 1, 2011
Awesome. Almost indescribable. Not spicy at all, just seriously flavorful. If you're like me, and think the flavor sounds just too weird.....Go for it! If you think that the flavor combination sounds interesting, it does and it is! A true delight for the senses!!!
Pros:
Everything, esp. the scent of coconut brewing together with jalapeno. Yum!
Cons:
Nothing, except that I had to buy a whole pound to decide if I'd like it. Maybe this should be offered in the sampler one time, so more people might 'try' it.

TS
Pensacola Beach Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 16, 2011
Sounds crazy, so we had to try this coffee. Very aromatic in jalapeno when brewing, but very subtle and amazing flavor. Would definitely recommend and what a great coffee and conversation starter for guests! 5 Stars!

Debbie
San Angelo, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
April 14, 2011
I received my order of several flavored coffees yesterday and this is the first one I tried because of its unique-sounding flavor. I agree with all the great reviews I have read - it is wonderful. Both flavors are a good compliment and come through just right. I look forward to the next pot!
Pros:
Aroma Taste Unique

Anthony
Newburgh , New york
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good .. I like it but i didnt get a jalapeno only coconut
March 9, 2011
It was good only got the coconut no jalapeno .. I don't know if i got the coffee .. Maybe they sent me the coconut coffee by mistake .. But it was good
Cons:
Didn't taste the jalapeno

Cathy
Killeen, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste Treat
February 17, 2011
This coffee is a taste treat. I love coconut so I had to try it. It has a great coconut flavor with a hint of spiciness. It's a great wake-up coffee.


Page 1 of 2
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand