Product reviews for:
     
$13.95
4.5 Stars based on 147 Review(s)
Milo
Liberty Center, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich flavor that goes deep into your tastebuds
August 8, 2015
First time trying this coffee. It is our new favorite.

Evan
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 9, 2015
This is the best coffee. It is authentic and you won't go back to the usual brands once you've had this.

Dan
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya
June 7, 2015
Love it!

andrea
east coast, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect cup of coffee
June 2, 2015
Smooth and full. If the peaberry were roasted a bit longer, it would taste like this. This is my favorite coffee overall so far. Not likely switch and something new anytime soon.

Katherine Walker
somerset, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Robust
May 25, 2015
Probably the best tasting coffee I've had the pleasure to taste. Highly recommend trying it out.

Ron
Long Beach,California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great first cup of coffee
May 11, 2015
Great coffee ,Great price!

diane hawkins
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
May 10, 2015
As good as we brought back from the Java House in Nairobi.

Richard
San Antonio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA
April 25, 2015
I'm a long time Kenya coffee fan. Received shipment promptly. Great aroma and well roasted to medium. In my opinion, too many suppliers over roast Kenya which overwhelms the delicate flavors. Using a generous amount of fresh ground beans per cup results in an excellent experience.

Amy
hurst tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA is the best.
April 18, 2015
I love Kenya AA. It is smooth and less acidic than other kinds of coffee. I love the rich flavor, and it is always my favorite when I'm looking for a great cup of coffee. I seldom ever buy anything else. It is the BEST!! I would recommend this coffee to any coffee lover. They will be spoiled for life.

Maggie Wang
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Authentic Kenya AA Coffee
March 15, 2015
Very similar taste with the Kenya AA Coffee I bought in Nairobi, Kenya. Much better than I bought in Starbucks or Trader Joe's.

Sarah
, Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
March 9, 2015
ok this is by far the best coffee out of all of them. The large beans grind up smoothly and the aroma is heavenly. The taste is a perfect blend of all elements. omg. just thinking about it now, I need to have another cup! I only order this from now on.

Jeff
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good consistent everyday cup!
March 3, 2015
Very smooth and rich flavor. Hard to find lighter roasts at CoffeeAM but this is not too dark. Just right. Love it!

Charles Peters
Maricopa, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sorry, I dont know what "review headline" means
February 23, 2015
Items arrived earlier than expected and the quality is all I hoped it would be. I used to get Kenya AA coffee sent to me by a friend in Africa, but he sent me this website and decided to buy from it. Not disappointed. Good fresh coffee beans, well packaged. Will be buying more from now on.

Joyce Martinko
vero beach, florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA Coffee
February 9, 2015
I found this coffee to be very good. Would buy again.

Dj
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA Coffee, 1lb
January 26, 2015
Purchased this coffee for the first time. It has a nice rich, smooth bold taste. I have come to really like coffee from this part of the world and I have had the opportunity to live in Europe and Central American and enjoy their coffee as well.

Lourdes
Hudson,Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best ever
January 22, 2015
Highly recommend this coffee I am a big time coffee lover and found this is one of the best I have tried so far the flavor very smooth no bitter after taste . I had this sent as a gift to a friend who is a Catholic Priest from Uganda that misses that good coffee when he received his gift he was very delighted and said that he and the other Fathers loved the Coffee. I was very happy with the ease of ordering and the quick expedition of the shipment ! Will definitely reorder again !

Carol
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasant and Smooth
January 19, 2015
While I prefer the heartier coffees (Sumatra) for my first cuppa - this Kenya blend is very smooth and delicious for subsequent cups. I sometimes mix it with the Bali or Highland Grog. But it's great on it's own!

Edward Green
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
January 19, 2015
I have been drinking only Kenyan coffee for over 25 years and must say, this is the best blend I have ever tasted. I will be ordering this Kenyan blend from Coffee AM frequently. Thank you Coffee AM...it was everything you said it would be! EG

Lisa
Hawaii
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
KENYA AA is simply the best!
January 6, 2015
EXCELLENT COFFEE, excellent value . . . shipping was a little overpriced though!

Wilton
Huntsville, Al.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great !
January 1, 2015
No previous purchase or experience with Kenyan AA, but this Is really good coffee.

Doc
Phx AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great beans
December 17, 2014
Family in WA state loves the taste of a very good coffee

Robbie
Townsville, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
December 15, 2014
This is a good Kenya coffee not great but very good for the price . Would buy again.

Bryan
Los Alamos, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
November 24, 2014
I received this coffee as a promo (free 1/2pond with purchase). I wasn't expecting much as my expectations of African coffees are low, finding them usually too earthy flavored for my taste. Was I surprised!! Kenyan AA had a very full flavor, well balanced with a low acidity. It also had an amazing vinous mouthfeel, very full bodied and pleasant. This is now on my favorites list and will be in most future orders.

Gregg
B-ville, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best AA after 30 years
November 7, 2014
I have been an avid Kenya AA drinker for 30 years. This is as good of offering as I have had from any source. I simply never get tired of this coffee, aroma, taste, consistency is #1.

Marvin Brewer
NC, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding!
September 1, 2014
This is the by far the best coffee I ever drank. It's now the only coffee served in my house.

Glen
Fargo, North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya A A hits the mark.
August 27, 2014
Upon opening the bag and getting a whiff of the wonderful aroma, I knew my experience would be a good one. When blended in with other quality beans, the experience is enhanceed. Kenya contributes flavors and aromas not matched by other coffees.

Robert
Rocky River, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA - you cannot go wrong
August 26, 2014
I add a pound of Coffeeam's Kenya AA in most of my orders. The roast is very consistent and the coffee quality ranges from very good to "as good as it gets". Consistently high quality. Nice tang from the acidity, great aroma, great aftertaste. I have gifted many friends with this coffee and even the most ardent coffee snobs are impressed.

Roberto
San Diego County
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic coffee!
July 21, 2014
We tried it for the first time and we absolutely love it.

Tammy
Top of the World- Barrow, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taste!!!
June 26, 2014
My dad likes this!!

Minnie
Anson, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA Coffee 1lb and 5lb
June 3, 2014
Everything was done great and I rrecieved my order faster than I was expecting which was great. We really enjoy our morning coffee.

Lev
Poughkeepsie,ny
3 Stars
Kenya AA Coffe
May 26, 2014
Average so far. Bag doesn't have sealing, so i had to use my clips. Coffe itself is OK, but not what i expected to see after my trip in Portugal and drinking coffe overthere. I was told that they use african coffe. And that is why i bought KEnya AA. Good luck.

Paul
toledo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Richness !
May 19, 2014
This coffee has a deep rich flavor that after your first sip the sound aaaaaahhhh just comes out of your mouth.

Glenda
Iola, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya coffee
May 12, 2014
Another great coffee . Rich flavor robust. Always buy this coffee. Another coffee that sends my house smelling great when I grind the beans. This coffee is a must have in my book.

Sami
Portland, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee Ever!
May 12, 2014
I have been trying to find a coffee bean that my husband will love locally and couldn't do it - as soon as he smelled the Kenyan AA from Coffee AM, he was in heaven!

Don
MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
May 6, 2014
I've been drinking Kenya coffee for a long time now and this is the first time trying CoffeeAM Kenya. I was very pleased and discovered once again why Kenya is among the best. You won't be disappointed.

Susan
Newport Beach, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA Coffee
April 21, 2014
The Kenya AA I coffee I recently purchased is delicious and its aroma is heavenly! My husband and I are enjoying our weekend special brew!

Dianna
Indiana
1 Stars
Do not like
April 16, 2014
I have ordered coffee from here before and have always been happy until now. I am returning this one.

Judy
Springfield, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As Good As I Remember Kenya Coffee to Be
April 13, 2014
Strong and bold. A beautiful coffee.

Music Is Life
SW Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Taste at Any Strength
March 9, 2014
Good aroma when grinding or brewing. Somewhat unique taste that's good no matter how weak or strong you brew the coffee.

jerome braman
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
real good
February 20, 2014
real nice flavored and taste

Flynn
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No better coffee, no better service
January 26, 2014
CoffeeAM sends you the freshest roast coffee beans very quickly in a vacuum sealed bag, at a better price than I can find locally or online. I once got a shipment that simply did not smell fresh, and I doubted it was my Kenya AA. I called them, and they immediately shipped me another. It is a great company.

T. Lynda
ALEXANDRIA, VIRGINIA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Two Sides of the Same Cup O'Coffee
January 22, 2014
We agree that taste buds are truly different, and one cup of coffee can appeal to each person differently. I drink my coffee black so I thought the Kenya AA to be smooth yet bold although I found it to be a little to acidic for my taste. However, my husband is African and he absolutely adores this coffee. He drinks his coffee with a little xylitol added, so from his perspective this Kenya AA is bold but not quite mouthy and slightly acidic. He loves the Kenya AA as much as the Tanzanian Peaberry. I found two new favorite coffees for him -- hooray!

mark smallwood
msmallwood3@verizon.net
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOLD AFRICA TASTE
December 18, 2013
GOOD FULL BODY TASTE, GOES WELL IN THE MORNING OR EVENING

Elaine
Lawrenceville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious coffee
December 15, 2013
I love this coffee. I had not had it in a long time and it is still just as wonderful as I remembered. I will definitely order this one again.

Aaron
Selmer Tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
one of the best I have ever had!!
December 3, 2013
Excellent smell and taste ! The master roaster is truly a master !! Will buy more of this one!

Meg
Paupack, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is great coffee!
November 20, 2013
Great taste, smooth, robust, not bitter. Sumatra used to be my favorite coffee. . .this has replaced it!

Chuck
Chandler, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wondeful Bold Roast
November 19, 2013
Great tasting, only slightly acid, bold flavor that holds up nicely to cream

lrc
colorado
3 Stars
ok
November 8, 2013
yep- gotta give this just an ok; not bad - used to be better; beans are light and dry looking, not bad flavor - at first, but leaves a somewhat flat aftertaste.

Bill
perryopolis pa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
its ok
November 3, 2013
Good flavor just, entirely to mild!

Travis
Phx, AZ
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tasting coffee
October 28, 2013
The coffee is great but the shipping takes quite a while.

Thomas
acworth, georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee in the world when roasted correctly.
October 14, 2013
Nice medium roast , enjoyed very much

Bill Scott
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy days are here again
September 13, 2013
Just what the dr ordered

Robin
Broken Arrow, Ok
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome fresh and delivered quickly
August 31, 2013
this coffee was fresh and a delightful treat to my sister who is 1,000 miles away thank you

Ed Privette
Knoxville, TN
1 Stars
Not even Close
August 14, 2013
I have been drinking Kenya AA for some time now. Yours don't even come close to the flavor and aroma I love. The package was not sealed either. a gentle push and air escaped from one side of the bag.

Crystal
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars
Tastefully Smooth
July 23, 2013
I am enjoying a cup at this moment. This is time well spent. A wonderful reward after working all day! Crystal

Ray Devine
Highland California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great bold coffee
July 23, 2013
bold smoky flavor would highly recommend will buy again

Jonathan
Daytona Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This coffee is one of my favorites!!
July 7, 2013
This is one of my most favorite coffees to make. The arroma when it's brewing, can only be topped by it's taste. Thank you Coffe AM for keeping those beans fresh, and only roasting what has been orderd. Because it sure has made one heck of a positive difference in how much I've been enjoying (and REALLY tasting) coffee lately!

Gloria
Plano, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya Coffee
June 22, 2013
Very exceptional coffee!

John
Aiea, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cup
May 12, 2013
This Kenya AA is at the top of my list for flavor and nuances related to a fresh recently roasted cup of coffee. It is truly a great cup of coffee.

Paul Zarvell
Eureka, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Flavor...
May 3, 2013
Not only do you get a full pound, but this is really delicious coffee. This is my first experience buying online from CoffeeAM - now I'm hooked!

Sue Latini
Gainesville, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved the flavor
May 2, 2013
Delicious blend.

Jeff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great balanced flavor
April 22, 2013
This Kenya coffee has a great bold flavor and is well balanced.

R.J.
Toledo, OH
1 Stars
Too dark
April 7, 2013
This is a very dark roast. Kenya AA coffee's unique flavor is much better conveyed by a light roast.

Bill
Savannah Ga.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD COFFEE
March 30, 2013
This is a good stable cup of coffee, it was not what I remembered Kenya AA being, I thought perhaps a bit longer in the roaster may have helped it a bit, However I think most people would think that it is a very good cup of coffee, and I would recommend.

bill walsh
bronx,n.y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ambrosia
March 29, 2013
One my favorite beans, full bodied, smooth satisfying. billw...

TIH
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Coffee AM Favorite
March 29, 2013
Rich, lush and yet still bold. This is my favorite coffee from the Coffee AM line-up. Highly recommend trying this blend.

Gary
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
March 28, 2013
I have had Kenya AA for over 25 years. When I ordered from Coffee AM I loved the roast they used,brought that wonderful Kenya AA flavor out. Will buy again! Service is A-one.

Scott Gammons
Mount Airy, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
February 22, 2013
This is very good coffee. Though it isn't the absolute best Kenya AA I have ever had, it is pretty darned good nonetheless. I would recommend it to a friend as being worth the price. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because I have had better Kenya AA coffee from local sources. What seems to be missing is the toffee notes I have detected in the local coffee. I don’t know if the roast is a bit darker or if the coffee simply came from a slightly different location, but it seems to have lack some of the character of the local stuff. Though this coffee is much more fresh than the local stuff and the taste of the origin of the beans is absolutely unmistakable, it just doesn’t quite measure up for reasons that I can’t quite explain. That being said, it’s still pretty darned good coffee and I do feel that I got my money’s worth.

Andrew
Wears Valley, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Some of the best all around coffee
November 25, 2012
I normally prefer as dark, bold, and full of body as possible, but Kenya AA is hard to beat. This is extremely well balanced coffee.

John Noye
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
August 27, 2012
This coffee is very smooth and quite drinkable. There is a very slight hint of bitterness which I believe is due to the drip grind being a little too fine. I would like to see an option for a more coarse grind which would remove the bitterness.

Heidi
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our favorite coffee
August 18, 2012
This is the perfect all around coffee. I really look forward to this coffee both for breakfast and later in the afternoon. Very flavorful, yet not harsh at all.

John B F
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African roast!
July 22, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised to see my name printed on the coffee bags, and they are ample bags at that! The aroma and taste of the coffee is great. My only complaint is that- like many roasters- the beans are just a little too darkly cooked, I prefer a lighter roast where I can really get into the flavor of the coffee, especially Kenyan, because the true taste of a good Kenyan is incomparable.

Bernadette
socal
2 Stars
AA Kenya disappointed
July 21, 2012
Honestly tasted burnt, something I'd get at the truck stop- and I have been a long haul trucker for 12 years. Better than flying j, worse than pilot!

Robert R. Collins Jr
sicklerville, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT TASTE
July 15, 2012
This coffee has such a smooth rich taste.I had not tasted Kenyan coffee in quite a long time, so I decided to purchase the bean and I am so glad I did. I will be purchasing this coffee again.

Sandra
Sunrise, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA
July 5, 2012
Love this coffee, it is wonderful!

Dave
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Outstanding Coffee
July 2, 2012
I will simply describe it as really, really good coffee. I'm not one of those who describes coffee (or wine, or anything else) in terms of other foods. I don't care a whit about "subtle hints" of this fruit or that nut or some chocolate or spice; if I wanted to taste fruits, nuts or chocolate, I'd just eat fruits, nuts or chocolate, rather than trying to fool myself into thinking I was tasting them in my coffee. This is exceptional coffee that tastes like exceptional coffee. Get some. You'll like it.

Michael Pfeiffer
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite!
June 23, 2012
Quite possibly my favororite coffee purchased from here

Dennis Tiede
St Clair Shores, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee.
June 6, 2012
This has long been a favorite for me and the package I received from your company was as good as any I have had. The service was very quick and it was roasted just right.

scott fuson
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
kenya aa
June 1, 2012
very good clean and smooth

bob petersen
fairfax, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great beans from africa
May 30, 2012
Kenya is another one of the higher altitude coffees and it seems to work wonders on the beans. Smooth, never bitter, with a great aftertaste, it is definetly one of the best coffees in the world.

Ralph
Mogadore, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Probably should be a 5 but...
May 21, 2012
I keep buying the stuff so I must like it. Since I don't know what a 5 star is can't give one.

Lynwood Hebert
La
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Kenya
May 16, 2012
Have bought it from all over the states and this is just about the best

Mike
Massachussetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
May 14, 2012
My favorite bean. Love that first cup in the morning.

David Zelmon
Sarasota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya - great find!
May 8, 2012
Nice but a little less winey then I prefer.

Elizabeth
elk grove vlg il
3 Stars
ok
May 1, 2012
nothing exceptional, but 100% better than starbucks. I am no fan of that brand. Carabou discontinued thei Kenya. I thought theirs was exceptional but pricey. I am still looking for another good one.

Bill
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than expected
April 28, 2012
This is now my favorite coffee. A very smooth rich taste.

James
NYC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth tasting coffee......
April 18, 2012
very flavorful, a tad bitter, but otherwise excellent. I am not, by any means, a coffee expert but this one to date is one of my fovorites. I enjoyed this better than the House Coffee. All in all I would recommend this blend to anyone who enjoys a fresh good tasting coffee

Sanford
Big Lake, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya for me
April 18, 2012
I've tried almost every coffee on the planet. I wrote a paper on "The history of coffee" I still try other coffees but my favorite is still Kenya AA. The AA means the bean is larger than Kenya A or Kenya. :)

Alan
Little Rock, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good and strong taste.
April 15, 2012
A really good coffee. One of the better Kenya coffees that I have had

Yves
TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong and fully flavored coffee
April 9, 2012
Robust coffee, with strong full taste, a somewhat bitter aftertaste, similar to other brands.

lucy
Nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
kenya AA
April 6, 2012
I love this coffee! the taste is outrageous!

Frankie
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich and fresh tasting coffee.
April 6, 2012
This coffee is the freshest tasting Kenyan coffee we've ever tasted. Highly recommended!!

Sal
Westport, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but not great
April 5, 2012
I was hoping to buy a coffee that was as good as the Allegra Grand Cru from Kenya.. Although this Kenya AA bean coffee was good, it did not match by a long shot the aroma and flavor of the Allegra. Saying that, this was a lot more affordable than the Allegra.

Bob
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great in the morning!
April 3, 2012
Kenya AA makes a nice morning coffee. Very smooth, but still wakes you up.

Bill Titus
Silver Springs, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly Great
March 27, 2012
This coffee took me very much by surprise. I expected a strong brew that would not be appealing. What I found was a coffee to be enjoyed anytime. It is now my first cup in the morning helping to set the tone for my day.

Dave
Logan, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
worth the wait
March 24, 2012
takes nearly a week to arrive in Utah but a better price and (maybe) even better flavor than locally roasted Kenya AA!

Nikki
Tampa, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff!
March 15, 2012
If you like strong, bold flavors, this is the coffee for you! My boss LOVED it!

larry
arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya aa coffee
March 14, 2012
My overall favorite coffee i have been grinding my beans for a short time, out of 5 typesof beans this is best.

Dan
Pleasanton, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
From a Four Star to a Five Star
March 14, 2012
I found this Kenya AA coffee a little too acidic for me and at first rated it 4 stars, then I added a pinch of salt to my next brewing cycle and WHAM, there went the acid. Then I could taste a wonderful, smooth and flavorful coffee.

Saff
WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my favorite coffee
March 14, 2012
This is a great all around coffee. Very smooth, no strong after taste. I've ordered it several times and have always been pleased with the quality.

Seth
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Kenya
March 10, 2012
Kenya is still one of the best coffees out there. This is as good as most I've had. SInce I got a burr grinder the flavor and brew is more consistent, making it even better.

JM
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA
February 29, 2012
Drank several cups so far. They were good, but I gotta compare them to an Italian Crema coffee that I bought from Italy several years ago that was the best coffee that I have ever tasted.

Kim Yarwood
Sarasota, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good!
February 19, 2012
Great Coffee for afternoon!

Tom
State College, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
February 15, 2012
Your product is as good as our locally roasted Kenya AA. And it's the best drinking coffee there is, in my opinion.

Amos
Peoria, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than Most.
February 12, 2012
Still looking for a coffee that exceeds expectations but Kenya AA is a quality brew.

Nina
Dallas, TX
4 Stars
good coffee
February 9, 2012
I liked this coffee, although my husband thought it was not that fresh and a bit too bitter

Steve
Warminster, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
February 2, 2012
Pleasant taste with subtle overtones.

CoCo
Montana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tasty
February 1, 2012
I have used Kenya Coffee in the past from Gevalia. It is one of my favorite coffees. This is the first time I've tried Kenya from another source. It is close to the same flavor ... smooth and not bitter. The more coffee you use, the stronger it tastes, but is still very good. The price is better also. :o)

Bill
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
January 12, 2012
Excellent! Very surprised...

Jackie
San Angelo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
January 9, 2012
Fantastic flavor. Will buy again.

James
Marshall, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee in the world!
January 4, 2012
My overall favorite coffee. Great taste.

Rosemary
Sandpoint, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rave Review
January 1, 2012
I order all my coffee from CoffeeAm... because the beans are freshly roasted which results in a delicious cup of coffee. Plus, you get a full pound!

J. FARRAR
HOMOSASSA, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A MUST TRY
December 17, 2011
SMOOTH, SILKY, FULL BODIED. CAN'T BEAT A KENYAN COFFEE, THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST. NO BITTER AFTERTASTE, I DON'T USE SUGAR.

Connie
Penrose, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, Love this coffee
December 13, 2011
I order this one all the time! As always, great coffee, fast service and prices that keep me buying here.

Brandon
Grand Rapids, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love these beans!!!!
December 7, 2011
I always love Kenya AA, and the beans from Kenya AA, were some of the best. Shipping was super fast and the beans couldn't be any fresher.

John J. Dervin
Kissimmee, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Terrific coffee
December 7, 2011
This coffee rates as one of my all time favorites. It is very smooth,never bitter regardless of how strong I make it, and leaves a light taste of wine and berries as a finish. I highly recommend it.

Van
Glennville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
December 1, 2011
Make great Christmas gifts.

Ronald Bettauer
McLean, Virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Acceptable Kenya AA, but not the best.
November 29, 2011
The roast is slightly too dark. The flavor of Kenya AA comes through better in the Kenya AA sold by Zabar's--but since it is temporarily out of stock there, CoffeeAM's Kenya AA will do as a substitute.

Wendell G. Johns
Newnan, Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mild flavor
November 24, 2011
Very good coffee with a very mild flavor.

Jeff
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent choice for everyday brew
November 11, 2011
My wife and I grew up in Kenya so we know a little bit about Kenyan coffee. This Kenya AA ranks right up there with the beans you can get straight from the coffee plantations in Kenya. My wife said to me today that with this coffee, she doesn't want one drop to go to waste. That's saying something. Also, can't say enough about Coffee AM. Great selection of coffees and super fast roasting and shipping.

Andrew
Melbourne, FL
3 Stars
Wasn't bad, wasn't great.
November 10, 2011
It was a fine tasting coffee, but nothing special.

Wineracquet
NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Would be great in a lighter roast
November 8, 2011
I agree with another reviewer who said that a lighter roast of the Kenyan would allow all the flavor to come through. The present roast is a bit too dark ,which for me masks some of the coffee's flavor. With a lighter roast, I believe this would be a 5 star coffee!

Larry
Willingboro, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
November 5, 2011
The taste and flavor of this coffee is not to be matched. I have enjoyed Kenya for a number of years.

jeff worth
arcadia, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee!
October 25, 2011
my regular favorite, when you want a great cup of coffee every time for the price it's great. always smooth! no harsh flavor. everybody likes this coffee when I make it.

Claudia
Argyle, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
October 19, 2011
Full flavored and never biter. It is our morning coffee prepared in French press.

Bob
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold Way to Start the Day
October 19, 2011
A nice rich flavor without bitterness. Earthy. Makes you want to get out and enjoy the outdoors.

Amanda
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent and delicious
October 13, 2011
This is one of the best coffees I have ever had. I have heard a lot about Kenya AA and this roast lives up to all they say. You will not be disappointed. My only regret was not buying more. On another note.... they ship fast so I won't have to wait long :)

Elaine
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this coffee.
October 10, 2011
Full of flavor and yet not strong.

Sally
Avon, INDIANA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT!
October 8, 2011
This is my all-time favorite coffee. It has a wonderful flavor without being bitter. I like it strong and black, and this is the best "wake-me-up" coffee as well as a delightful dessert espresso.

cathy
kennebunk maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very happy!
September 29, 2011
The supplier we were buying Kenya AA from stopped carrying it and the other kinds we tried were less than satisfactory. You are now are new coffee supplier

Pam
Long Beach, NY
3 Stars
The grind was way too fine.
September 26, 2011
I asked for a drip grind(as you don't include automatic drip when asking how you want the coffee). This really affected the taste and made it a muddier cup of coffee. What a shame.

Ron Tocmo
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth with a nice finish
September 24, 2011
A good quality with a good price to go with it.

Kevin O'Connor
Kenmore, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kenya AA
September 10, 2011
I have been buying Kenya AA for the last 20 years from a local, legendary gourmet deli where I live called Premier. The Premier buyer, who is also the roaster, is very knowledgeable and very much into coffee. His roasted Kenya AA is consistently the best Kenya AA I have ever tasted. Occasionally, Premier experiences interruptions in their supply of Kenya AA. Lately, it's been one of the longest (2 months) and I realized, if I wanted Kenya AA, I was going to have to go elsewhere. The Coffee AM order I received was ground to perfection and obviously recently roasted. The quality is excellent and the taste, body, flavor notes and finish unmistakably Kenya AA. What I think I've discovered after all these years is that the roast is extremely important and the darker the roast does not equate to richer more flavorful coffee (a prerequisite for the coffee i drink). All this means that I think the Kenya AA I purchased from CoffeeAM is top quality but the medium roast still had traces of dark roast flavor. With dark roasted coffees, my palette seems to only detect one flavor, no matter what bean it comes from. I don't see a light roast version of this coffee but would like you to consider it. Overall, the coffee and service are terrific and I would buy again.

Alice
Caguas, Puerto Rico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
kenya aa
September 3, 2011
Great coffee /// Excellent price /// fast delivery I will definitely buy again!!!!!!!!!!!

Gideon
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Why 5 Stars?
August 18, 2011
Kenya AA coffee fits my demand for a sharp tasting coffee. Each day I consume my total caffeine intake within a period of 30 minutes. An entire pot. Black. No sweeteners. No additives. The quality and consistency of CoffeeAM is the anchor and magnet for my repeated purchases. Excellent product and delivery is the key. Until a more acidic fuller bodied coffee is added; Kenya AA will be my choice.

Matt
Eaton Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh!
August 16, 2011
CoffeeAm coffee is so fresh its unbelievable!

H. Jung
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am nor sure what "Headline" means.
July 30, 2011
No complaints at all about my experience with your Kenya AA product and/or services!
Pros:
The consistency of the product in its flavor, freshness. Please keep it that way.
Cons:
The quantity of the product per bag seemed to have been reduced gradually during the past 5 years. If the price needs to be increased, please do so. We, customers will understand the cost pressure to your side. Please do not reduce the size/volume of each bag to keep the price.

Rev Dr. Randy Becker
Key West, Conch Republic
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The full bodied aroma and taste you remember
July 14, 2011
Remember when the smell of the ground roasted coffee tantalized you . . . not out of some metallic can but from a home grinder. That's the way the Kenya AA comes out of CoffeeAM's special bag. You begin to enjoy your coffee even before you brew it. Then, while it is brewing, the air fills with the warm aroma so specially characteristic of coffee. At last you taste it and it is the way you remember coffee tasting: full, rich, succulent. Strong without being bitter, rich without being cloying. No need for flavored creams in this coffee to give it taste. And it seems that it brews wonderfully no matter which method you use.
Pros:
rich, full bodied aroma and taste freshness ground perfectly to stated method (also get whole beans -- equally wonderful)
Cons:
nothing

Tina
Coker, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
June 29, 2011
This is one of my favorites. It is smooth, bold and very aromatic. No after taste. Can't say enough good things about it.
Pros:
smooth bold not bitter aromatic

janice
sheboygan wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
May 26, 2011
I would like to say thank you for making my day. I have been looking for Kenya Coffee for a long time. I used to get it from Gevalia but they are so high in price I couldn't keep getting it and then they wanted to send me coffee i didn't order so I quit getting it... I have to say yours is much better and I love it thank you .. I will keep ordering from you and maybe try some of your others. thank you janice worster
Pros:
i love the taste and the cost
Cons:
nothing

Jeremy
Cressona, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING COFFEE!
May 24, 2011
I had been looking for coffee that was similar to Dunkin Donuts so I started searching the arabica coffees on this site. The Kenya AA just seemed like a good choice. I am soooo thrilled with this coffee that I will be buying more when this bag is gone. I love it! I may try some of the other arabica blends. Thanks CoffeeAM.
Pros:
The amazing pure flavor
Cons:
There is nothing do dislike about this coffee at all.

Bret
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth trying
May 22, 2011
I enjoy light to medium roast Coffees, the Kenya AA is smooth and has a subtle taste that is different from other Coffees that I have tried. I am a new customer to CoffeeAM, there are so many places to choose from it can be tough to find a good one, so far my experience with CoffeeAM has been 100% positive great Coffee and great customer service!
Pros:
Cheap and delicious.

AUDRI
NEW YORK
1 Stars
THIS KENYA AA
May 12, 2011
THIS KENYA AA HAS NO AROMA OR FLAVOR. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Bill
Little River Academy,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Notch
March 26, 2011
Kenya AA has great taste and aroma,I look forward to my coffee every morning and night. Plus Coffee AM is a wonderful company to buy from.
Pros:
Taste and aroma
Cons:
None

Larry
chicago,il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Coffee
March 14, 2011
I have had Kona coffee several times and it is some of the best coffee around,but after ordering this coffee several times in the 1 lb. bag I now order it all the time in the 5lb. bag. excellent coffee, well worth the price. You won't be disappointed.
Pros:
very smooth tasting, full body coffee

Cyn
Hot Springs, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mmmmmm....good morning coffee!
April 30, 2010
We received a lb. sample of this [Kenya AA] after making a larger Central American coffee order and began using this African coffee when we ran out of our usual brew...and boy! we were surprised! We really love Antigua Guatemala coffee, but enjoyed the smooth rich flavor of the Kenya AA. It was a very nice, slight change in flavors that made for a new morning treat. We are back to buy both kinds of coffee now! Thanks Coffee AM!
Pros:
Lovely, rich, extra smooth taste with no bitter aftertaste...a very nice mellow aftertaste and a very tasty all-round good coffee!
Cons:
Absolutely none!

Julie
Somerville, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
April 9, 2010
This [Kenya AA] coffee is really delicious. Very smooth.


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand