Product reviews for:
     
$10.95
3.5 Stars based on 75 Review(s)
Patricia Cristo
Belvidere, NJ
2 Stars
Disappointed
February 21, 2014
The beans were of good quality but very disappointed when I opened the bag the syrup was simply poured onto the beans. I could have done this myself much cheaper. I purchased 3 exciting flavors and could not tell one from the other. Sadly, I would not purchase again from this company.

chris
connecticut
2 Stars
Disappointed
February 20, 2014
I really wanted this to be a favorite but I was disappointed that the flavors were just too subtle, some maple and maybe a hint of bacon.

Cheryl
Schenectady, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite so far
December 18, 2013
This was the first flavor I tried from the coffee sampler I ordered, and the one I've liked the most. I ordered more before I was even done with the other flavors. Sometimes I'll sweeten my coffee with maple syrup, but fresh roasted, fresh ground coffee is so smooth, you don't need any sweetener. I had forgotten how much better it is than anything in the grocery store.

Tom
Iowa
2 Stars
Just ok
December 15, 2013
Not as good as I expected, it is just ok.

Barb
Oakdale, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
December 6, 2013
OMG.. the aroma of maple bacon wafting throughout the house is unbelieveable

Jon
Georgia
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Where's the beef, um, bacon?
December 3, 2013
I just got this coffee today. Maybe it will grow on me, but so far I'm underwhelmed. The maple flavor is strong. No complaints there. However, I am missing the salty meaty goodness of bacon flavor. I don't taste it at all. It's a flavorful coffee, but I think a more appropriate name for it would be maple pancakes.

Trisha
Virginia Beach
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee, wish flavor was stronger
November 11, 2013
Not as strong as I would have liked

Meg
Franklin, Tn.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grows on You (in my opinion)
October 15, 2013
This, after only a few cups over several days, has gone from a flavored coffee I wasn`t sure at all I like, to one I`ve ALREADY ordered a second pound bag, deciding it could become a favorite!!! I can smell the bacon, but so far find it hard to distinguish in taste. Perhaps it`s blending in the overall flavor in ways I can`t discern, but surely find pleasing!

Bonnie
Savannah, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, Not Perfect
September 14, 2013
As with all the "Bacon" coffees, there's not enough bacon flavor. Of all I've tried, this one is by far the best

Keith Breen
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maple Bacon
September 11, 2013
Tastes and smells just like bacon!

E
Nashville,Tn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great aroma
August 27, 2013
Great aroma, but flavor does not come across as strong

Jennifer
Woodbine, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My personal favorite
August 16, 2013
This is probably the best smelling coffee I have ever had. Personally I cannot taste a strong flavor or maple or bacon but the coffee is so smooth and delicious, i don't care what it's called. It smells like breakfast and tastes amazing.

Stephanie
Blountville, Tennessee
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee
August 14, 2013
I purchased the Maple Bacon Coffee. I had a wonderful experience the ordering was easy. I received my coffee in the time they said. The coffee is good. But, I thought it would taste more like bacon. I love bacon and I thought it would more bacon flavor. It is still good and my friends are visiting your web site and ordering coffee.

Diahanne
North Riverside, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maple Bacon Coffee
August 5, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

Carrie
Raleigh, NC
2 Stars
Doesn't live up to scent
June 13, 2013
Smells great but this does not translate to the flavor... disappointing

Tyler
Cedar Falls, Iowa
1 Stars
No Flavor
May 5, 2013
It was good coffee, but it didn't have any flavor. Not even a hint of maple or bacon.

willard
dickson city, pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like the aroma of maple bacon in the morning!
April 30, 2013
While brewing this delisious coffee, my entire house smelled like maple bacon! It was awesome!

Brian
Beaverton, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my Favorites!
April 26, 2013
The smell of the coffee as it is brewing will get your mouth watering and the flavor is exceptional. You cannot go wrong with this purchase!

Matt from Alaska
Bethel, Alaska
1 Stars
Confused Palate
April 26, 2013
Some people might really enjoy this coffee. It certainly smells good. However, every time I drank it people remarked that my face would just look confused. I think I had a hard time getting used to the saltiness of it. It did make a good conversation starter though.

Nancy
Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful flavor with a slight hint of bacon.
April 22, 2013
Enjoyed this coffee. Once you open the bag, it has a fabulous aroma. The flavors of maple and bacon are not overpowering.

Chris
Michigan
3 Stars
Flavor doesn't follow the nice aroma
April 17, 2013
Smells good. But, there isn't much maple/bacon flavor.

Susan Wilmert
Decatur, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE !!!!!
April 10, 2013
WHAT A TREAT!!! Wow this was a great treat!!! Miss this one!!! I can taste it right now as I type up this review. I can't have this right now because im going through treament, however, I can have the organic espresso (LOVE) and papua new guinea (LOVE), Thanks Coffee AM for suppling me with the best coffee ever, even through treatment!!!!

Tammy
Metcalfe, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome flavor
April 10, 2013
The aroma is enough to wake you out of bed. The flavor is not overpowering, leaving a pleasant aftertaste of maple bacon.

Caroline
Denver, CO
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells amazing, taste is okay.
April 9, 2013
I was really excited about this flavor. The smell is amazing, but unfortunately, the flavor is a bit lacking. That's not to say it doesn't taste good, because it does - I was just hoping for the flavor of bacon to be as intense as the smell of the grounds.

Shannon
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really really great!!
March 20, 2013
I am pretty particular about my flavored coffee-both regular and decaf, and I drink a lot of it-and had yet to find anything that was even remotely on the same level (taste wise) as my favorite-Green Mountain Golden French Toast, which is expensive and only seasonal. I am a first time customer of CoffeeAm and was hoping to find some really great coffee to use in my reuseable Keurig k-cup (and save some money) that would measure up to my GM favorite. I am not a big fan of bacon flavoring but decided to try this...and I am SO glad I did! This coffee is much better than I had expected, there is a subtle hint of bacon scent but not in the taste-the definite flavor is a syrupy maple and it is so good! Dare I say it outshines my favorite expensive GM Golden French Toast! I now have a new favorite and will definitely be reordering this as a regular favorite!

Dan R
Chandler, AZ
1 Stars
Sorry CoffeeAM...this was a big "swing... anna miss" for me
March 12, 2013
So I got this flavor + 7 other flavors ea in 1 lb bag as my first ever order with this company. I tried this one first and was expecting at least a "defineable" maple taste w/ maybe a hint of bacon, but got none of either. True, when I ground and brewed this coffee I could smell maple aroma, but that's where it ended. I thought someone had switched this first freshly brewed pot with one of a standard unflavored coffee while wasn't looking. Even my wife could not taste it (she was unaware what flavor it was and said it tasted like regular unflavored whole-bean fresh ground coffee). We both agree that the intrinsic coffee overall was good, just no freakin' maple+bacon flavor above that. If this flavor concoction was intended to be this subtle, I wouldn't have purchased it in the first place as now I underrated the other r small segment of reviewers that rated little or added flavorings also. I just hope the seven other different flavored coffee bags I purchased in same order from here have more added flavorings respective of their names than this one..

asilva
ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
October 27, 2012
This coffee has an amazing flavor. I don't taste bacon, but it's the perfect breakfast coffee

Denise
london, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice rounded flavour
July 30, 2012
I have tried a few of your coffees and this one is by far my favourite. I took it to my sisters office to make a couple of pots... as soon as I opened it up, people were surrounding me asking me what smelled so good.

Lindsay
Albuquerque, NM
4 Stars
yummy but doesnt smell or taste like bacon
July 20, 2012
This coffee has a good maple flavor and is smooth but unfortunately i could not detect the bacon.

Barbara M Schuster
avon, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maple Bacon Flavored
June 27, 2012
Bacon and maple flavors blend well

Creative Dawn
Bullhead City, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tasty to the last drop!
June 8, 2012
This maple bacon coffee smells amazing! It wakes me up in the morning with a smile! The flavor is truly tasty! I highly recommend you try it. All of my guests I have served it to asked how to buy it!

Shirley
Lawrence, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dreamy...
May 29, 2012
This is a wonderful accompaniment to any sweet breakfast - scones, cinnamon rolls, pancakes or waffles. The blending of these flavors is so delicious. I will be back for more...

Tammy
llinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not as bold as I had hoped.
April 19, 2012
I like mild coffee, and flavored coffees often upset my stomach. This doesn't - it is very mild. And even though the fragrance is quite strong coming out of the box, the maple bacon flavor is barely discernible. So, it is easy to drink each morning, but if you want a strong maple bacon flavor, this is not the one.

Jen
ct
2 Stars
Smells great, brews weak.
April 16, 2012
We tried doing double the beans and less water and it still was a little weak.

Elisabeth
Cookeville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DELICIOUS!
April 7, 2012
My husband thought I was making pancakes when I was brewing this coffee. I love it...very "maple-y" and absolutely delicious!

Esther
Pico Rivera, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No Bacon?
April 4, 2012
I wasn't sure what to expect of this coffee but it came in the Exotic Flavors sampler. I had to try it, though. Although I couldn't taste the bacon at all and just tasted a hint of the maple, the coffee was pretty good. To me it tasted sort of like a spiced coffee with a slight smoky flavor. Good to drink black. I gave it four stars because I didn't taste the bacon (although I'm not sure I wanted to).

Jill
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
April 3, 2012
Great flavored coffee but don't let the name fool you. There is no bacon flavor in it.

Justin Rude
Stockholm, SD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great breakfast coffee
March 22, 2012
This is a nice breakfast blend. The maple bacon flavor is very subtle, almost too subtle for my tastes. Don't be afraid that the flavor is overwhelming the coffee. Very nice.

Sherry Evans
Sugar Grove, PA
1 Stars
Maple Bacon Flavored Coffee
March 14, 2012
I have TRIED to taste maple and bacon and get a SLIGHT maple flavor when the coffee has cooled off. I'm still waiting to taste BACON in there at all. I purchased this because I thought it would be such a good coffee at breakfast time to go with bacon and pancakes or "breakfast sandwiches" or something like that, but it has been VERY disappointing to me. Really, even letting it cool down to see if I can find the flavors at that point has hardly helped! Disappointing.

Rhonda Hathaway
Richmond Indiana
1 Stars
not what I expected
March 6, 2012
no flavor of either bacon or maple tasted like good coffee, just not flavored coffee

Lori
IL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bacon is yummly!
February 21, 2012
This one is more aroma than flavor, but very enjoyable. Smells like breakfast brewing!

leep
MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scrumptious!
February 21, 2012
The aroma of this brewing is enough to get you right out of bed in the morning! The flavor satisfies cravings for the real thing (for those of us who are constantly dieting). A true winner.

Dave
Perry Hall, MD
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
somewhat disappointed...
February 18, 2012
Having read the good reviews about how it smells like breakfast cooking when its brewing...I didn't find that to be true but it does have a unique taste of maple a little on the sweet side.

Melissa Danner
CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice change of pace
January 23, 2012
I enjoyed the coffee very much, but would have liked a little more bacon flavor. The aroma is fantastic, but I didn't taste as much bacon as I would have liked after it was brewed.

Harry W. Cooper
Florence, Alabama
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maple Bacon Coffee
January 23, 2012
We really liked the flavor of this coffee and would order it again

lori
Mpls
1 Stars
Don't Buy
January 3, 2012
Didn't taste like bacon or coffee- it was really bad. I threw it away. I tried not to select any stars-but it wouldn't let me.

Bill
Vermont
3 Stars
Maple flavor overwhelms bacon flavor
December 30, 2011
The maple flavoring is so strong that it overwhelms the bacon flavor. Coffee is good though & we like maple being in Vermont, you know.

Katie
Abilene, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW! This is a keeper!
December 27, 2011
I drink this flavor every day. It is so unique. I consider it my "comfort" coffee. You will not be disappointed by this one at all.

Marilynn
Ft Bragg, NC
5 Stars
Truly awesome flavor
December 24, 2011
This flavor is great! Sounds strange but the aroma helps wake you up in the morning. Can't wait to order more.

SSJune
NE
2 Stars
can't taste the flavor
December 9, 2011
It's good coffee overall, but I can only detect a very minor hint of maple and no bacon saltiness. I was disappointed in this one.


Page 1 of 2
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand