Product reviews for:
     
$34.95
4.5 Stars based on 30 Review(s)
Donald Bergler
Winona, MN.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Spirit of the Aztec coffee
August 7, 2014
This is as good an Arabica coffee that I have had. It will be my future choice.

Cynthia
Cleveland Ohio Area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant Quality
May 11, 2014
First time user of wed site. Easy ordering process, timely delivery, fresh, pressured sealed, 5 lb. bag. Will use for company and special occasions, as it is a special treat.

Nicole
Dahlonega, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!
April 16, 2014
Wonderful flavor that infuses the entire house with the wonderful aroma of good fresh ground coffee. This coffee brings you timeless enjoyment that hunts at watching the sunrise from the top of a pyramid in Mexico!

Eric
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like
March 10, 2014
Really injoy the Mexico coffee

Doug
Huntsville, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mmmm Mmmm Good
March 5, 2014
Tried most of the Gourmet and Single-Origin coffees. Great coffee, not bitter, nor acidic. This makes the Mexican Coffee the best value and with a Great Taste. 1st time buying 5lb bag. Saves Almost $20.00 Will see if vacuum packing will prolong freshness taste.

Steve Mills
Latrobe,PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee for the money
February 21, 2014
An extremely smooth low acid coffee that has become my favorite coffee. Takes even better than the more expensive Jamaican/Hawaiian coffees.

leland wolfcale
clarksville, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent coffee
September 15, 2013
coffee is very good, and the processing and shipping you folks achieve is only a dream at most companies, thanks again.

Don
Rochester, NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value coffee.
July 9, 2013
As a fan of Mexican coffee, I have been looking for a good mail order source as I can't get it locally. 'Spirit of the Aztec' is great value with good body and robust flavor, however, it is not quite as sweet or smooth as I know Mexican coffee can be, nor does it have the citrus overtones that I look for in a general purpose coffee. I am using the coffee in a Jura superautomatic coffee maker ... I suspect that a high quality drip coffee maker may mitigate some of the harshness.

Daniel
Pittsburgh, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Roast
June 27, 2013
I am really enjoying this as a daily brew. It has a good balance of flavors.

Tom
Alpharetta
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A little flat
June 21, 2013
Not as much flavor as some of the other coffees we have ordered. Overall, this was average and we switched to the House Blend which we think is much better and a similar price.

mmeexx
Hartford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flavor of Mexico
May 22, 2013
excellent taste and great anytime day or evening

Darren Carter, MD
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and complex flavors
April 30, 2013
I have been working my way up the roasts from french, finding that lighter roast offers more delicate flavors that dark roasts can cover up. This medium roast is delicious. Nutty, even some floral notes, in a very fragrant cup. I agree with some other reviews that surprisingly, it does not heat up well. It gets a little bitter and astringent, but it's worth it for that first cup of fresh brew!

Wanda K.
Lincoln City, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Real Coffee
April 16, 2013
I was originally introduced to this coffee by a friend several years ago, and I was immediately hooked! It has the best real coffee flavor that makes you eager to get that first cup everyday. I could use all the usual glowing terms to describe the attributes of Altura Pluma, and it would deserve every one of them.... but why? It speaks for itself.

Ray
Christiana, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As advertized
March 31, 2013
This is a smooth, medium bold, very satisfying way to start your day!!

NancyG
Rock Hill, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best of the best
March 26, 2013
I've been buying this coffee from CoffeeAM for years. The flavor is the best dark roasted, the price is the best value, the service is outstanding. I grind my beans, so I know it doesn't get any fresher or taste any better. This company is one of the most reliable operations, and UPS has my package on my doorstep in a couple of day -regularly. They have made a loyal customer out of me!

Rhonda Angel
Carroll, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!
August 25, 2012
Been buying this coffee in bean form for 15 years. Also buy the decaf beans and mix them to reduce the caffine. Everyone loves the coffee when they come to my house. Lots of flavor without being too strong and no bitterness.

Oana
Pasadena, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
delicious
August 22, 2012
what can i say!?!??! another great product from coffee am. this coffee is better than brazilian santos that i used to order up until now. And I'm very happy i discovered this one.

David
Greater Seattle, WA
2 Stars
Not what I was hoping for
August 22, 2012
I usually go back and forth between the Ethiopian Yirgacheffe and the Sumatra Manheling. I've found that my tastes don't usually go for the Latin American coffees, but something in the description of this one grabbed my attention. I was disappointed. I wasn't able to pick up much complexity in the flavor, it seemed very one-note, and unfortunately, that one note was simply a generic coffee taste. In my opinion, if you like Folgers, you'll probably like this. It certainly wasn't the worst coffee I've ever tasted, but far from something I'd recommend to anyone.

ron
detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smoooooth
August 8, 2012
no bite holds up to cream&sugar

Russell
Bedford, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still my favorite
July 18, 2012
Have been drinking Mexican coffee for over ten years now, still my favorite bean

Louis
Athens, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice!
June 26, 2012
This was a nice find. I brew this coffee in a french press and it always comes out full bodied, smooth with low acidity and a wonderful spicy mocha flavor. The silver hills coffee is very similar to this one but slightly more expensive so I switched.

steve
vietnam
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
June 17, 2012
Good

Rim Danaitis
Toronto, Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee at an affordable price
May 27, 2012
This coffee is quite mild so I brew it strong. If you like a mild coffee with a distinct taste, this coffee is for you. I recommend it as a great sipper in the mid afternoon.

Bill
Arden, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
outstanding
May 16, 2012
an excellent price for an outstanding product. unique flavor all its own. earthy

Harris Feinstein
Rhode Island
3 Stars
not the taste that was expected
May 10, 2012
The order did arrive in the time that was explained on the site, opened the package expecting the flavor to have the described taste that was written by the company, but didn't get that taste after the first brew. I will not be re-ordering this coffee again.

Jack
Decatur, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY
May 7, 2012
for the money an excellant product. For my personal preference, a lighter roast would be better, for the lower acid content.

Pamela
IA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Medium Delicious
April 16, 2012
Pleasantly surprised. I have been paying $12 pound for similar tasting coffee from Mexico. Very good packaging seems to keep the beans fresh. We invested in a coffee maker which heats the water to 120 degrees, which according to the owner of the coffee shop where I buy my coffee says. Brewing temp. is what makes the difference between coffee made at home and that made at a coffee shop. I found the one that stated it brews the right temperature - 120 degrees.

Sandy
Gainesville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Smooth!
December 12, 2011
This is our second 5 lb. bag of Spirit of the Aztec coffee. We love the delicate, smooth, flavorful coffee. We brew our coffee in the french press, grinding the beans, and we really enjoy this coffee. We enjoy mild to medium roasted coffee.

Chris G
Durham NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant Coffee
October 22, 2011
Rich full taste, great price, delivered to my door in two days. I could not be more pleased!

FRED
LOMPOC, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
March 15, 2011
A smooth full bodied taste with a little bite, and an aroma that stays with you!



Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand