Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Deborah L Pemberton
United States
3 Stars
Spirit of Aztec Coffee
May 19, 2014
Well, I was hoping it would taste like a coffee that I drank while staying at the Carlton in Cancun (awesome!!). However, it was not the one I was hoping for. I would rate it about medium. It might suit someone else, but the flavor did not impress me and was a bit flat and reminded me of some very cheap brands I have tried. I will try another one next time. Thank you.

Shannon
MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
May 15, 2014
Just how I remembered on vacation in Mexico

Geoffrey
Dayton
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
January 18, 2014
This really is one of my favourite coffees. It's a nice light roast.

Steve Mills
Latrobe,PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always come back to this one
December 13, 2013
I have been buying from coffee AM for years. I have tried many other coffees including Jamaican Blue Mountain and Kona each time comparing them to the Spiirt of the Aztec and each time coming back to this one. Wonderful aroma and amazing from a french press. Very low acidity and smooth!

Nicole Dussere
New Braunfels, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
November 2, 2013
The coffee is delicious, the shipping was extremely fast. Great transaction, will most definitely be back for more

lrc
CO
2 Stars
something is amiss
October 23, 2013
something is amiss with this coffee. We used to really enjoy this coffee, but the last batch we got was extremely light. It just didn't have the full body of flavor it used to have. It used to be a wonderfully smooth, very flavorful cup of coffee, but this time around something was missing - where did the body and full flavor go? Perhaps it was just an "off" batch. We might try it again in a few months - it used to be very enjoyable.

Greg
Boston
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
September 28, 2013
Solid coffee. Smells unbelievable when you are grinding it. My whole office came snooping around as soon as I started my grinder. It has a slight stale beginning with a very flavorful finish. Not too bitter. Fairly strong even with a light roast.

Gary
Spring Hill Florida
2 Stars
Don't bother ordering
September 15, 2013
taste and aroma not up to my liking

david
nashville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tasty
August 13, 2013
nice coffee nice price

Philip Wright
Roswell, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just delicious
June 10, 2013
Rich, smooth and snappy. One of the more complex Alturas I have ever tried.

mike king
Bend Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
outstanding
June 10, 2013
highly recommended if you like Mexican coffees, very pleased with this brew

Bill
Savannah
2 Stars
Bland Coffee
May 29, 2013
This coffee was not for me. Weak flavor, and body. I found no character to the coffee. It is a coffee that could be served when one wants to makes sure the flavor and body will not be distasteful to any.

Steve
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold
May 27, 2013
Now THIS is a cup of coffee worthy of its name. Not for the faint of heart but not like a French roast or an espresso. Just a lot of body and character. Memorable. I'll order this one again.

geogre.dean@navy.mil
King George, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Aztec Coffe
April 25, 2013
This was a great well balanced coffee. I also drink the Atitlan Decaf which is great as well. Always fresh!

Jeremy
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unique flavor!
February 23, 2013
Just got done brewing a pot of this in the Bunn. Received it yesterday. It is quite different than some other coffees I've tried. Even the aroma when I first opened the bag was unique. I'm already a big fan only after a few sips!!!

tina vargas
tracy ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee
January 12, 2013
very good flavor coffee we found the right one

Bruce
Suwanee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Spirit lives
October 28, 2012
Oh so good and smooth...great for Saturday mornings.

alvino62
central illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very smooth
August 18, 2012
delicious aroma and taste. velvet coffee.

Marilyn
N.Tonawanda NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tasting cup of coffee!
July 26, 2012
I have ordered this coffee before...very good. Also had a friend try it, and they ordered it also.

teacherclarabelle
Kingman, Arizona
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have high hopes
July 10, 2012
There's been a mix-up on my end, getting this to my sister. I've sent other coffees, and everyone has had rave reviews for what I've bought.

frank
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
June 30, 2012
I always enjoy the smoothness of the south american/latin american coffees, but the Aztec blend also has just enough boldness to leave a fantastic aftertaste, and have you wanting more. A new favorite from CoffeeAM. My coworkers enjoy it as well.

Doug Bloomberg
Huntsville, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I always buy this coffee
June 30, 2012
My favorite, I always include a bag of Whole Bean Mexican when I order. I also experiment with other regions, but I look forward to a cup of this coffee. Mmmmm A Definite PLUS is it comes freshly roasted.

Cheryl
Puerto Rico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must try it
May 27, 2012
Delicious

john
lakeside, oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my favorite
May 8, 2012
love this coffee my favorite used to be brazil santos this is better more flavour

Bluto
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
outstanding
April 17, 2012
This is excellent; smooth, rich & chocolately. nom nom nom.

Linda
Cleveland, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mexico Spirit of Aztec
April 10, 2012
I like the Spirit of the Aztec coffee, although it does get a bit bitter when reheating. Otherwise it is smooth and delicious.

Claude
Pahrump, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best !
April 3, 2012
I have used coffee beans from other countries and have yet to find one that is as good as this one. I am ordering my second 5 lb. bag and will probably continue using this for a long time.

Kelly
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
February 19, 2012
This is my all-time favorite coffee

MFXM
Guilford, Ct.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All because of a Student Trip
January 29, 2012
Quite a few years ago, I chaperoned a plethora of students on a Mexican trip. Over the course of the ten days, I had developed an affinity for the coffee from the area. When i returned, I brought several pounds with me, which ran out quickly. I have been drinking Spirit of the Aztecs ever since, thanks to Coffee AM. It's up there with the best of gourmet coffees.

Jod Time
vietnam
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
December 31, 2011
good

Sandy
Gainesville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
May 30, 2011
Very smooth, light smooth chocolately blend. We use a french press and enjoy light to medium coffee beans and so far this coffee is our favorite. I usually enjoy cream and some sugar but I can enjoy this coffee black. Cream and sugar is like dessert -- a real treat! I would recommend this coffee to anyone, especially to french press. light/medium users.
Pros:
Quality is very good; price is good. Ordering was very easy, shipping was very fast.S

YMO
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I only order Coatepec.
April 7, 2011
I love this coffee! Other coffees I have purchased do not compare to the smoothness and richness of this coffee. This is the closest bean I have found, with the taste of a bean purchased in Mexico City that I fell in love with, which was also from the Coatepec region.

Geoff
Dayton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite...
February 4, 2010
I originally sampled the Mexican 'Spirit of the Aztec' in a regional sampler pack from CoffeeAM, and I fell in love with it. I make it regularly, and I enjoy every pot.

Chuck
Essexville, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Coffee
December 22, 2009
This is by far the best tasting coffee I have ever tried. Smooth.


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand