Product reviews for:
     
$37.50
4.5 Stars based on 64 Review(s)
Peggy
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh, delicious, reliable shipping
October 13, 2014
Whole beans arrived consistently as quality and ready to be enjoyed.

Cynthia
16347
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Came Back for More ....
October 13, 2014
After trying several others at Coffee Am, which were all goooooood !, we came back to Mocca-Java. We like having something different after 2 months , since a 5 lb. bags lasts us that long, which is great ( 5 coffee drinkers in this house ). I ( particularly) like this one during the fall season, really picks up and complements the natural fall senses that are occurring. Has a nice full body that echoes the clean fall air, and chocolate under-tones and highlight the changing and falling leaves. Highly recommend !

Theresa
Neah Bay, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
September 27, 2014
very happy with the coffee flavor it could have been delivereded a little faster tho

C&R
Camino CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The BEST
August 26, 2014
I prefer flavor my husband likes just coffee... This is a middle ground as far as preference for both of us, its just awesome.

Yvonne
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Morning Treat
July 22, 2014
If you don't like strong coffee, this flavor is for you. It's light and refreshing and very smooth.

R.E.Furzland
Superior Wisconson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
another great coffee!
June 19, 2014
many 5 pound bags I have bought from Coffee AM,never a bad cup of coffee,they keep doing it the right way!

MARIETTA
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE
March 24, 2014
I live in NYC area where there are lots of good options for freshly roasted coffee. I purchase Moca-Java from CoffeeAM because the coffee is fresh , smooth and the delivery is great.

RM.
whitehouse,tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
March 9, 2014
Dark roasted with a robust flavor.Great coffee at at great price.. I received my coffee 3 days after my order..

Simon Lock
New Bern, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A household staple
December 28, 2013
After experimenting with mail order coffee from various sources I found CoffeeAM. We tried several coffees until, based on my description one of the CoffeeAM employees recommended trying the Mocca-Java blend. This coffee is strong and rich without the bitterness that is sometimes associated with strong coffee and has become a favorite in this household. I must add that I have been extremely satisfied with CoffeeAMs service, and orders are always fulfilled very promptly. I love the occasional coffee samplers that CoffeeAM sends out from time-to-time with an order it gives us an opportunity to try other varietals without having to risk a large purchase.

Craig Dudley
Olympia, WA.
3 Stars
Not a medium roast blend.
December 4, 2013
Because of the Ethiopian component I thought it would be a medium or light roast....it is dark. Not my first choice.

CoffeeManiac
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I keep re-ordering
November 26, 2013
The mocca java is the perfect balance of dark and smooth.

Dari
Denton, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!!!
November 13, 2013
I had been drinking Starbucks coffee for years. Fortunately, a year ago a friend of mine mentioned CoffeeAM. I've only tried the Mocca-Java....it's amazing and far exceeds Starbucks in quality and taste. Shipping is incredibly fast; I had an issue once with delivery...I called customer service, the woman I spoke with couldn't have been nicer or more helpful...issue was resolved and had my coffee the next day. I will never, ever drink another cup of Starbucks coffee!!

Donna N.
Thompson Falls, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
October 27, 2013
Love ordering from this company! My orders arrive quickly and always what I ordered. Mocca Java is my favorite. Has a nice bold flavor. I am one that likes the taste of coffee, not hot water so if you like coffee flavor this is the one for you.

doug
charlotte nc
3 Stars
this batch of mocha java
October 10, 2013
I have ordered this product for several years. Always 5lb bags wholebean. This most recent bag the coffee does not have the complex rich taste that I have come to explect. it is good but not near the usual. Did you change the formula or the supplier? really disappointed.

Donald
New Hampshire
3 Stars
A disappointment
September 29, 2013
I thought it might replace my own blend of Java Silk and Columbia Supreme and the fuss of mixing the two. It does not. Not by a long shot.

RJ
Pemaquid Beach, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional full bodied, rich flavor
September 28, 2013
Smooth and multi layered flavor

Penelope
Albany NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
July 22, 2013
This Mocca Java is perfect alone or to blend with espresso to add dimension. Will definitely order this one again. Wish it was fair trade.

Greg
Coral Springs, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleased with this selection.
July 17, 2013
Out of the package - great aroma, beans were dark and uniform, and oily - just the way I like it. I typically use a french press to brew my coffee and Mocca-Java has proven to be a great choice. Overall, this is a great coffee. I have also used it in my standard drip machine and it came out great. I have suggested this choice to friends who were impressed at a dinner party. I would definitely buy this again. I originally chose it because I trusted the on-line reviews. I will likely buy this again unless I opt for another style. Also, Coffee AM has proven to be a quality merchant, although I have yet to experience a problem that would "test" their customer service.

Jerry
Bialystok, Poland
3 Stars
coffee rating
July 4, 2013
Smell and taste of coffee is bad for me. Thank you for coffee gifts Jerry Pieniaszko

Jenny S
Princeton KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious!
July 1, 2013
I am a new customer to Coffee AM. The Mocca Java blend is absolutely delicious! I have tried the Brazilian Santos. It was delicious too. I love their coffee. It is always super fresh and truly good to the last drop. I buy whole beans (5 pounds). The last bean is always as good as the first. The coffee smells fabulous! GREAT COFFEE! I can hardly wait to try some more of the different ones they have.

April
Joliet, IL, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome coffee
June 29, 2013
If you are looking to purchase coffee from a CoffeeAm, I suggest you start with this coffee. It is perfectly roasted (every time we have purchased it), perfectly balanced no acidic after taste. Just an awesome cup of coffee every time you brew it.

MR.BF
Kishnif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Robust - like mocha java should be
June 15, 2013
This coffee was full and rich without being brackish or leaving a bitter aftertaste. Great, robust flavor and aroma.

Diana Poehleman
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mocca-Java Blend Coffee
June 10, 2013
This one is my other favorite at this site and truly recommend it. I don't usually care for the darker roasts, but I will definitely buy this one again too. It is full-bodied, smooth and I simply can't start my day without it. Just give it a try. There's nothing like a soothing hot cup of this with cream and sugar. Yum!

Julie
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Mocca-Java
June 10, 2013
Really good full body flavor and at a good price.

Tammy
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YUM!
June 7, 2013
Couldn't BELIEVE the aroma when I opened the bag! The flavor is intense but not bitter- reminds me of really a really good coffeehouse brew. Never want to buy grocery store coffee again- just sayin'!

lisa
knoxville, tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful coffee
May 28, 2013
this is a great, rich, full-bodied coffee. it's so fresh, the beans are oily. yum.

Jeff
Cranberry Country
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good'n'Balanced! Great for all-day drinking
May 4, 2013
Once again, I commend CoffeeAM for excellent service and roasting! The beans arrived truly fresh! Most all previous comments from others are accurate descriptions of flavor & acidity. Based on those I tried a 5-pounder of whole freshly roasted beans. There is good flavor and balance to this blend with very little bitterness. It is a good, all-around blend! It can easily deliver the AM start-up and an afternoon espresso. I don't use condiments in coffees, but this blend easily can accomodate the flavored creamers and sweeteners others like. I grind the beans medium-coarse for the french press, generally. These beans grind easily. I tried an espresso grind with them, and no problems plus a good, drinkable result. I would buy this again, however, CoffeeAM has so many choices and I am gradually educating my coffee palate with all their possibilities! Enjoy the challenge! (Smiles)

KD
Milton, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really good stuff!
April 24, 2013
I ordered 5 lbs of this and Sumatra Black Satin. Have to admit, even though I really liked the Black Satin, this was better.

Ron
Banner Elk, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Favorite
April 24, 2013
This is a favorite among my guests, and I save it for being my last cup of the day, a special treat.

John
Indianapolis, IN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What headline? the name of the coffee?
April 23, 2013
I have had Mocca Java Medium roast since 1985. Thus I know what it is supposed to taste like. I have asked to have this coffee medium roasted instead of dark. To no avail. Some of the beans look oily and are clumped together indicative of over roasting. To get the "old" Mocca Java" taste. I order 2-3 lbs of Old Estate Java to blend with the 5 lbs dark Mocca Java at a ratio of roughly 2 Mocca Java to one Old Java Estate and the taste is somewhat close to what I am used to.

john
hoover, al
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rich flavor
April 22, 2013
Dark oily tasty

Jenn
Bedford, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!!
April 20, 2013
My mom turned us onto this wonderful coffee. No bitterness at all. Amazing taste. Ten thumbs up!

Bob
Tucson,Arizona, U.S.A.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLANT coffee
April 20, 2013
I truely enjoy mocca coffee. I rate Mocca Java as one of the best moccas I ever drank. I highly reccomend you make this your next cup of coffee.

PG
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our Family Favorite
April 9, 2013
Deep flavour & clean finish. Almost tastes like chocolate. We grind our beans daily. When our programmable coffee maker switches on @5am, the aroma usually wakes up the family before the 5:15 alarm clock. Cannot go wrong with Mocca-Java.

CoffeeSnob
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love all COFFEEam COFFEE
April 5, 2013
the beans are nice n oily fresh sealed always a great pot of coffee. I will brew no other ;)

Jeff
Bala Cynwyd, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth and dark
April 2, 2013
we like this mixed with eblend decaf to make a dark, rich 50/50 cup

george
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always good
April 1, 2013
This is the best Mocca-Java around. Dark roasted, it's wonderful!

john
pittsburgh pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good choice
August 10, 2012
very nice coffee aroma, great flavor, very good coffee.

Jerry L
Payson, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MOCCA-JAVA BLEND IS RICH AND ROBUST
June 17, 2012
Trying Coffee Am for the first time. Our first selection of the Mocca-Java Blend turned out to be just what we have been looking for in an every day "Wake Me Up" brew. With an invigorating, nutty, slightly smokey hint and a smooth finish. Try grinding this one medium course to get the mellow smooth notes of the blend to come through. We are very pleased and will be ordering this on a regular basis.

darren
Chatsworth
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
June 15, 2012
Great !! and fast

Bill
Catasauqua, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Moca Jaca
June 10, 2012
This coffe has a good taste and the flavor stays throughout the whole pot of coffee

Chuck
Michigan
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, not great
June 6, 2012
All the coffee I get from coffeeAM is good but this Mocca-Java blend is a little week compared to the last couple I tried. Kenya AA & Ethiopia Yirgacheffe- these were stronger coffee that I prefer. Moca-Java is smooth and lite,but I will try something else next time. They have a nice selection of premium coffee at coffeeAM, you really can't go wrong With what ever you choose.

Sherie
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great rich flavor!
June 5, 2012
We have tried several of the coffees and the Costa Rica Reserve was our favorite until we tried this one. Full of flavor but not bitter.

Mike
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
June 2, 2012
I enjoy full bodied dark roast coffees. This Mocca-Java is right on. I enjoyed it very much.

Jon Lutgen
Wrightstown WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not sure what this means
May 29, 2012
The coffee is very good

Phyllis
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Husband's Favorite
May 12, 2012
I bought this in a one pound bag first and my husband liked it so much, I ordered a 5 lb bag.

Brian J. Burke
Cheektowaga,New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
April 28, 2012
Great taste

Charles J Owens
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This coffee rocks!
April 16, 2012
Nothing like a fresh ground cup of any of your coffees!

Lori
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Brew
March 10, 2012
Love this coffee. It has become my favorite since I tried it. Nice dark roast with an excellent finish.

Sheri
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A slice of heaven for my nose and taste buds!!!!
February 8, 2012
This was my first time purchasing with Coffee AM. Always seeking that consistently great cup of coffee, and I have found it . The coffee met my high standards for a truly enjoyable, flavorful cup of coffee. I will be a faithful customer!



Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand