Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 64 Review(s)
Rick
Lincoln Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor balance
September 25, 2014
Good combination of coffee flavor and mocha flavor. Nice balance!

Pam
N.Y. N.Y.
1 Stars
not my favorite
July 13, 2014
Too smokey, dark and bitter for mocha java. Dissappointed. Have tasted much better mocha java coffee

care
Camino, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG
June 23, 2014
This one is really awesome, super flavor !

Stan
Hollywood, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the Best
June 21, 2014
This is the best coffee you sell. Rich flavor, goes down smooth, no bite. Always my favorite.

John
Indianapolis
3 Stars
Mocca Java Dark roast
May 19, 2014
The beans were shiny/oily indicative of over roasting. Burnt.

Amy
San Mateo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
March 17, 2014
Very much enjoyed this dark roast.

rvhii
Mogadore, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time ordering Mocca Java
March 1, 2014
I jump around trying various coffee's and the MJ will go on the repeat list. The beans were nice and oily. Had a nice roast.

Don
Isle of Palms, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong Coffee
February 28, 2014
This is a strong coffee with a slightly bitter taste. My wife liked it the best of about 8 of the AM coffees we have tried. I also liked it but not as much as she did. We are trying out some other dark roasts, but this is certainly a contender to become our regular morning coffee.

Phil
Georgia, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE ONLY "BLENDED" COFFEE I DRINK
February 21, 2014
I'm very big on searching the world for unique coffees so I stick with single origin coffees 95% of the time, I deviate for this one! It is truly a great coffee and most of the online roasters get the blend "right" so it it good wherever you buy it. Just a very good cup of "joe" I'm sure you will like.

E.Mark Cederquist
cumming.ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
January 15, 2014
This coffee is really smooth and flavorful. I just tried the ground coffee instead of my usual bean, and it was so fresh tasting, I may stick with the grounds, at least for the winter season.

Mike
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a deal!!
December 27, 2013
11 bucks a bag for this terrific blend. Impressive. I'm on my 3rd bag this year and it has been consistent in every aspect. Fresh oily beans, a rich roast devoid of any bitterness & a nice smooth, flavorful cup every time. Even if you're not a dark roast type don't be put off by this. I believe you'll be pleasantly surprised, (at a good price!).

Jerry
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Coffee
October 30, 2013
Mocha Java is a smooth, creamy coffee. Mild to medium roast. It doesn't need a lot of cream or sugar to make a nice sipping coffee for any time of day. It is now on my list of favorites. CoffeeAM coffees are a welcome contrast to over roasted coffee like Starbucks.

Rich
Auburn. NH
3 Stars
somewhat bitter
October 29, 2013
not much of a mocha taste

lrc
CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good'ol cup of jo
October 23, 2013
it's not so much that there is anything inparticularly spectacular about this coffe - but it is just one good 'ol cup of jo - and a very good one at that - good flavor, good body, good aroma, just all around good - and you can't go wrong with that!

Rebecca
Texas
3 Stars
Disappointing
October 19, 2013
This Mocca-Java coffee lacks 2 things. The first is the full bodied flavor of a dark roast. The second is dark chocolate flavor i.e. any chocolate flavor. It is passable but I will have to add chocolate flavor to get what I hoped this coffee has. It is my opinion the Ethiopian Yirgacheffe brings down the dark roast flavor. The beans are beautifully oily, but the aroma and taste seem like a medium roast coffee.

sheryl
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love love this coffee! I just ordered it again along with the organic sampler and Guatemalen coffee
October 14, 2013
This is the best coffee ever. I hardly ever drink starbuck because of the price and sometimes the taste. This coffee is awesome!

Larry
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Blend
August 24, 2013
I have tried several of the Coffee AM blends and this is my favorite. I drink it for breakfast every morning. It has a deep rich flavor without the bitterness of other dark roasts. Very smooth.

Tommy D
texas
3 Stars
good not the best
August 3, 2013
better than most just not a big fan.

Larry
Ziegler, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A favorite.
July 27, 2013
Very well roasted oily beans. Aromatic and full of flavor. Rich and full bodied with a slight chocolate-like reminder at the end. We order this monthly. It is a staple as we taste experiment with other CoffeeAM choices.

Paige
Royal Oak, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mmmm
July 20, 2013
Pretty good alone, loved it when mixed with French Roast.

Peggy
Warner Robins, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST Coffee Ever!
July 15, 2013
This coffee is definitely one of my favorite coffees! The rich, flavor is especially delicious used in my Aero Press. You feel like you are at a top-rate coffee house in the comfort of your own home!

Kimberly
Cincinnati, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
July 9, 2013
I really enjoy waking up to the smell of this brewing. It has a great bold flavor, without being bitter, with. hints of mocha.

Uncle Dave
Beautiful East Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent full flavor Coffee
June 26, 2013
This rich coffee has a very satisfying taste that is full bodied , full flavor, and is a polished, clean experience.

bill jarvis
Williamson, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
June 17, 2013
Pretty good coffee, actually better than any I have tried in a grocery store.

Jim Troje
Fulda, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh and glossy roasted beans
June 10, 2013
This was my first order. The beans are fresh and make a great tasty cup of coffee. There is a strong taste of the dark beans, but not overly acidy. I will be mixing these beans with the other coffee I bought and see how that tastes. I will order again when they have it on hand. I also like the idea they ship by USPS. You will save money when buying two one pound bags with the shipping cost. I have been buying coffee from South American and the shipping cost just became to high. Plus their beans were not as fresh as CoffeeAM's. Great job!!!

Noel Triplett
Charlotte, NC 28273
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful way to start the day
May 21, 2013
Prompt delivery, terrific flavor, invigorating and refreshing. What more could I ask for?

Jody
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Rich
April 24, 2013
This coffee was a little to full bodied for me. I personally would have liked a lighter taste but for those we love heavy full bodied coffees, they will love this one!

John J. Dervin
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A coffee to really wake you up!
April 23, 2013
Upon opening the bag you can tell you are in for a real eye-opener. Strong, rich aroma that lasts. Brewed, it releases a warm, rich aroma that combines with the rich flavor to make a wonderful cup of coffee that is very bold and enjoyable without being bitter.

Betty Jayne Ballard
Olathe, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is one of my choice flavors for a smooth "good morning" taste.
April 18, 2013
I find this one of my favorites for my morning wake up cup of coffee. Not too strong, just a soft tasteful awakening.

cara
Bloomington, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delightful blend
April 13, 2013
After owning/operating my own specialty coffee cafe, I have had difficulty finding the same quality that I procured for my cafe, as I feel most beans are over-roasted, but this blend was very nice

April Morgano
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My husband and I stumbled across CoffeeAM website and we have been in love with this company ever since our first purchase.
April 2, 2013
My husband and I love this coffee but then again we have yet to get a bad roast as of today's date. You will not go wrong with choosing this blend. A great cup of coffee from beginning to end.

Lynne
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delightful
March 30, 2013
The Mocca Java has is delicious! I highly recommend it. I shared some with a my friend who immediately ordered some after trying it.

Bill Walsh
bronx, n.y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
March 29, 2013
I normally don't care for blended coffees (single bean origin preference) but this is an outstanding blend best of both sides of the globe! billw...

Sherie
dashagar@yahoo.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my favorite
February 21, 2013
I have been buying coffee on this website for several years and have tried most of the coffees on here and this is definitely my favorite. My previous favorite was the Costa Rican coffee until I tried this one!

Luke
Brownsburg, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Tasty Blend
January 1, 2013
This is a very good cup. It is dark and bold, but full of flavor.

Melissa
IA
2 Stars
Just not that dark richness
December 20, 2012
We had to mix this with our normal french roast to get the darkness we like. The beans looked and tasted more like a medium roast.

Pandora
Naples, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark and smooth
October 6, 2012
This is my new favorite coffee! I prefer dark roasts, and this one is perfect - dark and very smooth, with just a hint of chocolate. I make mine as espresso, and this is heavenly. The thought of this one in the morning is enough to get me out of bed and moving. Who needs to pay $5 a cup at franchised coffee houses when you can have THIS? It just doesn't compare!!

Chuck
Chandler, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Roast
August 13, 2012
This was the first coffee I tried from CoffeeAM and I was thrilled with the experience and this particular coffee. First, it is a wonderful rich roast that holds up nicely to cream, yet doesn't have the slightest acidity. Very, very smooth and rich. Second, I liked that the bag had my name and roast date on it. Tells me this was prepared AFTER I ordered it and expressly for me. Nice touch. Third, the smell when you first open the bag was intoxicating. Even my wife, who is not a big coffee drinker, swooned and enjoyed a cup of it almost every day. She usually has coffee once every few weeks. Fourth, the beans were fresh and oily, and the oils stayed the entire couple of weeks it took me to consume this. (I consider that the mark of a freshly roasted coffee, unlike say what you buy in Starbuck's and the oils aren't there or evaporate in a few days after you open it because it was roasted a month before you bought it.) All in all a great experience and a great roast.

stan blumin
Pembroke Pines, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST EVER
July 30, 2012
This is the smoothest, nicest coffiee I have ever tasted. I will order lots more.

Joe
York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent flavor
July 29, 2012
Very smooth, darker roast with a definite chocolate aftertaste. Low acidity. Has become my favorite morning cup of coffee.

James
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another winner....
July 23, 2012
This was a bit on the strong side but I really enjoyed this blend. I wish there was just one bean put out by Coffee AM that I can not give a perfect score.

Jeff
Red Bluff, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Happy
July 5, 2012
So fresh, so smooth, deep and complex. Always thought I was missing something but no more! Worth the cost; makes my morning.

Professor
Yardley, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
May 19, 2012
I have enjoyed this coffee for many years and continue to order.

CYNTHIA HOKINS
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS COFFEE
May 16, 2012
VERY NICE STRONG COFFEE WITH A HINT OF CHOCOLATE-LOVE IT!!

A Mac
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really nice cup!
April 30, 2012
This was my first coffee to try from Coffee AM and it was a nice treat! Smooth, balanced, full, no burnt taste at all.

DHK
Brea, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Supremely Delicious Dark Roast!
April 26, 2012
I am totally impressed with this coffee. As a first time shopper at CoffeeAM, I ordered seven different coffees for tasting and this easily takes the top spot. I prefer dark roasts, and this is a wonderfully delicious coffee however you brew it. I usually drink it as an espresso shot, or filter it through the aeropress. This coffee never disappoints. It's well balanced with chocolate and caramel notes; absolutely tasty. I ordered two more pounds. Highly recommended.

Haz
New Orleans, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another awesome coffee from Coffee AM
April 15, 2012
Great coffee! Excellent dark roast but not at all burned like certain ubiquitous coffee chains. This is not my absolute favorite from Coffe AM, but it holds its own and would be my favorite if not for all the other amazing coffees available through this awesome roaster. Haven't tried a bad coffee from these guys!

MTV
Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
April 11, 2012
This is my third tasting of coffee from Coffee AM and as with the others, this one is just as yummy. I truly think their coffees are the freshest I've ever had. Mocca-Java is very rich and balanced. Highly recommend.

Kelly
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Aroma, nice hearty flavor
April 2, 2012
My first bag of CoffeeAM and I am hooked. Smooth and bold, really enjoyed a nice hot cup of this everyday around 2:30 to get me going for the rest of the day!

Sandi
Columbus, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Rich
March 15, 2012
Mocca-Java surprised me by being on the lighter side of the dark-roast spectrum. It was a rich and full-flavored cup with notes of chocolate and a delightful smoothness. I would definitely buy this one again.


Page 1 of 2
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand