Product reviews for:
     
$39.95
5 Stars based on 62 Review(s)
Hanna McCown
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee Ever
November 29, 2014
Always fresh, fragrant and full of rich bold flavor. Never bitter. All our guests rave. My Brother brought Tim Hortons from Canada, he thought it was the best until he tasted ours then he said, put Tim Hortons in the freezer we will drink Coffee AM. It is definitely the best coffee ever.

Don of Moss Creek
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In the French Roast world...this is Heaven
October 13, 2014
Dark, Smooth, Bold but Soft...instantly became my "go to" coffee...morning, noon, night...for all occasions that are not espresso/cappuccino designated..."...

Vicki Frame
Callahan Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
organic french roast
September 3, 2014
It is a full bodied coffee no bitterness. I enjoy it very much.

L Reynolds
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WONDERFUL!
September 3, 2014
LOVE this coffee! It is rich and robust, but low in acid. I feel like I am pampering myself with every cup!

john Kurtz
newnan ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic French Roast
August 26, 2014
Just great coffee from a company that has the best prices and fast shipping

Cheryl
Mesick, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic french roast whole bean coffee
July 29, 2014
I love the fresh full flavor of this coffee. I feel the price is very fair and am so glad I found this product!

Beth
Clinch Mountain, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
oo la la
June 19, 2014
we love our French Roast, gotta go organic, and can't beat the price on these 5 # bags

Jerry Fleming
Laurel, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SATISFIED
May 28, 2014
this is some of the strongest/ smoothest coffee I have ever had. The delivery was so fast. I will be ordering more.

Abeer
Irvine, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
May 6, 2014
fast shipping, excellent quality. looking forward to try all the other flavors :).

Mark
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
April 14, 2014
Coffee is a good organic bean good price

Pat
West Coast
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is luscious coffee!
April 6, 2014
For my first order I selected this, and the Mocha Java. We enjoyed the Mocha Java coffee very much, but we were both so extra pleased with this Organic French Roast whole bean coffee that I'm now here to order more. These beans were small, super oily, and were roasted very dark, almost black. This coffee brews richly dark, silky smooth, and no bitterness at all. If that sounds like what you're looking for too, then I'd say you need not look further... this is one GREAT coffee!

Barbara
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice coffee, low acid, tasty!
February 21, 2014
Arrived very quickly, very nice coffee for the price...

Margaret
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Fair Trade Coffee
February 20, 2014
This is the best coffee I have ever tasted and it is organic and fair trade at a very reasonable price.

E.X John
Earth
3 Stars
good beans, average price
January 29, 2014
Good organic beans, but the price is now only $1/pound less than the Sprouts up the street. I buy online in bulk 5lb bags to save money. This will be my last purchase unless prices come down, or the prices go up at the specialty grocers like whole foods or sprouts or my local grocery coop.

Mark
Fresno, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistent Quality
January 25, 2014
This is my 12th purchase of a variety of different beans. All 5lb bags and all organic/fair trade. I have found every purchase to be high quality. French Roast can sometimes carry a bitter taste, which I have not found with this. Just a full, rich taste. I highly recommend this, or any of the organic varieties.

Rich
Dubuque, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistently delicious
December 24, 2013
I continue to order this flavor. I have tried others, and although they are also very good, this one continues to exceed my expectations for consistency. Smooth, robust and delicious.

Jeanne
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee
November 19, 2013
I always order the Organic French Roast. Love the rich smooth flavor! I love ordering from CoffeeAM.com. My package alway arrives in a timely manner and I love the sample packs that come with my order!

Juan Valdez
Rockford IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee, great service
November 13, 2013
I have been buying CoffeeAM's organic free trade coffee in 5 pound bags for several years. It is better coffee at the same cost as I can get locally, even in a mid-range city. Great coffee and service.

Nicolle I Swenson-Duggan
Leslie, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee. great experience.
October 21, 2013
delicious and smooth and delivered quickly. signing up for a monthly order.

Terri
Murrells inlet, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
October 18, 2013
The coffee is always great! I forgot to select ground on this order but the beans smell delightful when ground.

Rachel
Ellsworth, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent taste and value
September 28, 2013
I looked all over the internet for organic dark roast in bulk and this was an excellent selection. Not only is the coffee great, but Coffee AM had the very best price (even with shipping costs). I will definitely order this again...but this time I'll order 10 lbs instead of 5.

John
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST FRENCH ROAST I'VE EVER FOUND!
August 3, 2013
I'm 61 and have enjoyed strong, flavorful coffee since I was 14. I've never found a better coffee than this! It's awesome and all I use. John

Mike The Slurper
Cincinnati
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic French Roast Fair-Trade Coffee
July 10, 2013
Quite good- I needed to use an extra scoop to get it to the strength of other brands. However, with the savings of the 5lb bag and sale price, I don't mind using the extra amount- it is still a bargain. I love that it is organic, so when I consume mass quantities in my morning slurping, I know I'm not also slurping down pesticides and other nasty things that will rot my gizzard.

Patti S.
Western Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic, Fair Trade, French Roast beans
June 21, 2013
This product was easy to order, arrived in a few days and my husband said it, "was the best cup of coffee he had ever had". The "sale" price was $8.00 a pound for bulk coffee. I think the bulk rate should be less as I can get French roast for $5.50 a lb. but that is NOT organic or fair trade. Two thumbs up but still searching for other options.

C
Fayetteville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always Pleased!
April 25, 2013
This, just like all the other coffees I have ordered have been great! Thank you CoffeeAM for wonderful coffee at a great price!

Joe
IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great rich taste
April 23, 2013
This was an excellent rich tasting coffee.

Manolo
Sarasota, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Review
April 19, 2013
Great tasting coffee. Would recommend it. Would like it a bit darker roast.

Marlene Faulkner
Frankfort Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Organic French Roast
April 16, 2013
This is amazing Organic Coffee. We Love it and family and friends also enjoyed it.

T. L.
MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Coffee
July 23, 2012
This is a most excellent roast. In this case, it was well worth the extra few dollars to purchase Fair Trade product. Thank you for the great cups of coffee to come!

BuckeyeVoice
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic flavor
July 10, 2012
We have purchased this flavor for more than two years and never tire of it! Never bitter or acidic...just full of flavor!

ARTY ERK
CORTLANDT MANOR, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our Favorite Coffee
June 30, 2012
Rich, deep flavor. I use a burr grinder which really helps tap the flavor.

Kim Haldrup
Carmel,in.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee I've ever tasted!
June 18, 2012
Dark rich aroma and taste , my daily favorite . The UPS person placed it on my porch, I opened the door and could smell this delicious aroma of the coffee through the box! I don't think you can get much fresher than this.

RJW
Minocqua, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal and great taste
June 12, 2012
The coffee is a reasonable deal and it is Organic and Fair Trade which is my type of required coffee. Shipping is quick and the taste is great.

Robert Canipe
Hickory, NC
2 Stars
Weaker than I remember
June 9, 2012
I do adore a good French roast and have imbibed of many a gallon and ton of bean. However, this mix is not as strong or as pungent as I remember. Does not need taming like I thought it would. I believe it has been cut slightly with a generic arabica. One can see traces of it in the grind. Avoid.

Allen Tomaszewski
ALTOMAZ@aol.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
June 3, 2012
I am pleased with the coffee and the service.

Gerald Arcuri
Benton, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, full bodied
May 16, 2012
This is the first I've purchased the French roast. It is very good, with a rich, full-bodied flavor.

Barbara George
Vass, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a smell to wake up to . .
April 29, 2012
Not only does the organic coffee taste wonderful, but it is so fresh it bubbles out of my french press and over the side before I can get the top on. And did I say the price is reasonable? Just moved and was searching for a great organic french roast. My search is over.

vonLynam
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee as it should be
April 10, 2012
This environmentally responsible bean has a very full flavor, rich but not overpowering or oily, nice cocoa bitters, low acidity, with a long finish. This French Roast recently replaced the Indian Mysore Nuggets as our house coffee. Love it.

doreen
rhode island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
April 8, 2012
i enjoy the taste and quality of the organic french roast. i also find convenience in ordering a large amount at one time. i am looking forward to trying other products.

Jerald Jennings
Cedartown, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
April 7, 2012
We like French Roast coffee for making espresso as well as french press. Thing is, we also want organic coffee,but it is hard to find in stores. Found CoffeeAM in an online search for organic french roast. We love the taste of fresh roasted and fresh ground coffee. Organic French Roast from CoffeeAM is great.

Johanna
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
March 30, 2012
My husband and I absolutely love this coffee. Will order this item as long as sale price is in effect. Shipping is very prompt and charges quite reasonable.

Teresa
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 23, 2012
Smells and taste delicious!

Betsy G.
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine coffee/Great Service
March 20, 2012
First time customer; coffee arrived quickly, well roasted, fresh, and the French Roast is a smooth strong brew!

Raymond
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic French Roast
March 17, 2012
Mostly bought the coffee for my wife. She is very, very pleased with it. The shipping time was amazing. Ordered on Saturday, arrived on Tuesday. Will order again. Look forward to trying some your other coffee blends. But yes my wife thinks it's the best coffee we have had in the house in a long time and we have been looking for a good coffee once our old favorite disappeared.

tricia
seiad valley, ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
March 11, 2012
Smooth and not bitter.

Lori
Fennville, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smooth coffee
February 28, 2012
No acid irritation to my stomach, very smooth and rich. Happy I purchased!

Dick
Allegan county Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic French Roast Fair-Trade Coffee
February 7, 2012
This organic French roast coffee is smooth and robust. I highly recommend this coffee if you have a sensitive stomach. Good price and great quality, I will definitely be reordering again. Thank you Coffee AM

Alan Tupper
Citrus Heights, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Beans
December 27, 2011
Excellent

Elise
Upstate NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, excellent dark roast
December 17, 2011
I like dark roast. I like it strong, but not too bitter or acidic. This is a very good cup of coffee. I use a melitta cone and paper filter over a ceramic mug. I put as much finely ground coffee in my mug as you probably put in three cups of your coffee. It still comes out smooth and not bitter or acidic. I'm happy the purchase was successful. I'm always looking for the thriftiest way to get my fair trade organic. I have my needs, so whoever has the best deal wins. I'm glad I found this company.

John
Greenville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistently excellent!
December 13, 2011
This is by far our favorite everyday coffee. Occasionally, we will try a different brand or roast, but we keep coming back to this one. If you like really good, bold coffee that needs no "additives", this is one you should try.


Page 1 of 2
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand