Product reviews for:
     
$13.95
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Susan K. Miller
Big PIne Key, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent quality
December 5, 2014
I actually just told one of my employees about Coffee AM and explained why organic coffee is so important.

Susan
, Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replaced My Starbucks
September 6, 2014
Obviously I love this coffee...just ordered my third 5lb bag. But in addition to the taste I like the fact that it is organic and fair trade. The price is really good if you order the 5lb bag....I actually save money compared to the bag of Starbucks Sumatra that I bought for years.

Jeffery V Gatewood
Richton Park IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
July 20, 2014
I originally purchased this coffee on recommendation by am coffee customer service.It was a great choice.My wife and i love this coffee.The flavor is bold with a nice finish.

Tracy
Panama City, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee
July 16, 2014
This has become my go to coffee. I like my coffee bold and this gives me what I want without being harsh. I grind it at home and love sharing it at work. Everyone that likes a bold coffee has raved about the smoothness of this one. Making converts one cup at a time.

Terri
Murrells Inlet, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin Roast
June 16, 2014
Very nice....velvety, rich flavor

Therese
Amherst, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Wonderful Coffee
April 17, 2014
Organic Sumatran Black Satin Road has full-bodied flavor and aroma without the acidity. I love this coffee's earthiness and the dark roast. Haven't yet ordered any other variety from Coffee AM but I do plan to do so. Thus far, this variety is my favorite. The flavor is very hard to beat.

Richard
Atlanta, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good anytime
March 17, 2014
So far this has become my favorite all-around coffee for drinking anytime of day. Bold but smooth enough that I'm not bothered by acidity usually found in the dark roasts. Still trying other roasts but yet to find a better.

Briget
Westport CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
coffee rating
January 22, 2014
I was given Coffee am product as a christmas gift....never heard of this company before. I am a paritcular coffee consumer and pretty much a strict Starbucks fan.. am a dark roast fan..... I have to say this has to be the most delicious and fresh coffee I have ever tasted...It was very flavorful and smooth. Black Satin was amazing.... I looked up the website from the packaging to investigate....and learned they had organic varieties which I was thrilled and tried them....They really are the best freshest, smoothest coffees I have ever had, I will continue to purchase this product as much as I can. and buy starbucks only in a pinch...

Astrid
Orchard Park, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stronger than regular Sumatra
January 4, 2014
This one had an aftertaste that you could call satiny, but I like the regular type Sumatra. Nice, but not to my taste. If you like dark then this is for you. I would say it is a good Sumatra.

Todd
Friendswood, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
November 22, 2013
This coffee has been the best of the bunch from recent orders. It places a close second to my favorite (El Salvadoran Cuzcachapa). Great aroma while brewing, very flavorful cup of coffee. A great cup to start the day.

Peter
Bellevue, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Sumatra Black Satin Roast
September 14, 2013
Big bold flavor, smooth finish.

Connie
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best Organic Sumatra I've tasted
June 5, 2013
This roast is the best Organic Sumatra I've tasted yet!! Sumatra coffee beans are a staple in my kitchen and this roast by CoffeeAM is one of the best I've ever tasted (except for the roasters that I ordered from for years and then they went out of biz). The Black Satin Roast is bold and yet not too strong ... just right for my tastes!! I also like the fact that most of the CoffeeAM beans are Fair-Trade items. I will always keep the Organic Sumatra coffee beans in my kitchen!!

beth
chandler, az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
organic sumatra
May 7, 2013
Rich,earthy and delicious

Melissa
Wytheville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
:)
April 23, 2013
on our favorite list!

Richard
Whitmore Lake Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark gold
March 29, 2013
The best dark roast. Full body with rich aroma.

jill
laurens sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smoothest bite I've ever had
March 11, 2013
if you like coffee with a strong bite but yet smooth then you'll love this one. My favorite of all the organics.

Michael
NM
1 Stars
Definitely not the Sumatra Coffee I was hoping for
September 29, 2012
To me, a Sumatran Coffee should be rich, smooth, and chocolaty. This coffee is certainly none of these things. The underlying bean seems to be so hard, with little natural oil and fragrance, that one wonders if it is grown of land starved of nutrients that has been reclaimed from "inorganic" production and is not yet truly ready for "organic" production. So, what is done to get some flavor out of this bean? It is simply slow roasted as dark as possible in a vain attempt to get the few flavors to pop to the surface. What one ends up with is but a carbonized brew that passes for coffee.

Jim
Dallas Texas
1 Stars
not a fan
September 3, 2012
Taste like burnt coffee, I'm not sure if this is how the beans smell and taste or coffee am just over cooked them.

Patricia Thompson
Oklahoma City, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Coffee
August 9, 2012
Great flavor and easy on the stomach.

Mark
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' Fair-Trade Coffee
May 2, 2012
Even better than the regular Black Satin As always a great product

Stacey
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich and deep.
April 17, 2012
First of all, it smells amazing! I use 3 tsp. of coffee per mug to ensure I get the most flavor and energy jolt. I love this stuff!

Greg
Carlyle, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark roast, low acidity
March 6, 2012
I keep returning to this coffee as an alternative to my favorite medium roast. Another outstanding coffee from the roasters at coffee am.

Billy K
Lordship, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin.....
January 20, 2012
if Duke Ellington was still alive he would probably have titled his song "Black Satin"....... instead of Satin Doll..... this organic dark is probably one of the best out there....... smooth and robust with no after taste. I would recommend this coffee to all drinkers of Java whether they drink it straight or with flavored cream. I would have rated this 4 1/2 stars but no halves are allowed. Try it you'll like it. Mikey did.

Matt
PA - Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
November 14, 2011
Black Satin would definitely be the best way to describe it. The only reason why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it lacks some depth compared to other Sumatras.

Gary
Central Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full Flavore Coffee
November 7, 2011
Clean, robust flavor.

Ginny
Austin, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best!
October 11, 2011
Bold, smooth, great flavor. I've looked all over the Austin area for a good, bold Sumatra, but have yet to find one. The best Sumatra I've tasted. Wish it came in decaf.

Helen
Clinton Township, Mi
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hearty brew
October 8, 2011
Rather strong for my taste. But less acidic than others, so my stomach was upset by it.

alex
Columbus, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
August 27, 2011
robust but smooth excellent roast

KT
Pittsburgh PA
3 Stars
not my favorite
August 23, 2011
I guess I don't like the darker roasts. Reminds me of starbucks.

H. Jung
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars
Not sure what "Headline" means for revew.
July 30, 2011
So far, so good. Please do not change anything -- product and/or services.
Pros:
Consistent in flavor, freshness of the product.
Cons:
Nothing yet!

richard srebro
Houston, TX
3 Stars
Grind Problem
June 10, 2011
I have used this coffee several times for press but this time the grind seemed to be coarser than before and there was a lot of floatation so that I had to strain the coffee as it was poured from the press. I tried several different presses, but the problem persisted.

Al
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just try it --
February 3, 2011
This coffee is so good I can barely believe it. Undoubtedly this is the smoothest dark coffee I've ever drunk -- without the usual drawbacks of excess acid or cloudiness -- and it's a really dark roast in fact. This Sumatran Black Satin Roast is bracing and well-flavored with a pronounced bottom, with a deep forest-y accent, and really tasty and satisfying. Try it!
Pros:
very nice flavor dark without acidity very dark without mustiness or cloudiness bracing, great clarity good solid earth tones
Cons:
at this price, there is nothing I dislike about it

Stirling
Outside Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW, this is great coffee!
January 31, 2011
This was given to us by a friend as a Christmas gift. We enjoy darker roasts and were looking forward tasting this bean. We were surprised by the rich bold flavor and no bitterness. My wife even commented that it was the best dark roast she has ever drank. The aroma is a delightful prelude to the fine rich taste that follows. I drink it black and all I could think of is "wow, this is great coffee". If you are a fan of coffee that has a full, full, robust flavor and no down side definitely try this bean. I'm sure you won't be disappointed!


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand