Product reviews for:
     
$49.95
4.5 Stars based on 40 Review(s)
Brian
Jacksonville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong on flavor
October 15, 2014
Great coffee with a wonderful flavor to ease you into your morning.

Tracy
Panama City, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Go To Coffee
September 24, 2014
I grew up drinking "Army" coffee so a bold cup of coffee is really the only kind of coffee I truly enjoy. Having found a bold organic coffee that is not high in acid and has excellent flavor was fantastic. This is a coffee I enjoy sharing with co-workers because like myself, some are "coffee snobs" and I know this coffee will win them over.

Jim
Macomb MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
August 26, 2014
Very smooth and flavourful !

Fred
Melbourne, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, smooth and on time delivery
August 1, 2014
I've been using Starbucks Sumatra and its variants for a number of years. Recently I decided to look for an alternative from a company that does not support the non-labeling of GM products in food, which unfortunately Starbucks does. I have found the Organic Sumatra Black Satin Roast to be a perfect replacement. I placed the order and received the 5# bag of unground beans in less than a week. I grind it at home using a Krups stone grinder. The flavor is rich and smooth and delicious. Based on side by side tests, both my wife and I think it is every bit as good and perhaps slightly smoother than the Starbucks Sumatra. Even including shipping, the price per pound is slightly lower than Starbucks, when purchased in the 5# size. We will definitely order again.

Susan Brown
United States
4 Stars
Too bitter...
April 5, 2014
While I've purchased this coffee in the past and loved it, this most recent purchase has a bitter aftertaste. I'll drink it, but will probably not buy this one again.

Kraye
Burlington, VT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my day-to-day, in and out, go-to coffee
February 23, 2014
I think so highly of this coffee that I buy it in the 5 lb. size. It's a very smooth dark roast. I take it black with just a wee touch of Maple Syrup. Living in Vermont, it's mandatory. It doesn't have the frills and whistles that appeal to the specialized coffee shop types. Every morning, two cups over about an hour and it's amazing. BTW, if you're not using the Aeropress, check it out.

Scot
near Peoria, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
December 30, 2013
Surprisingly smooth and finishes very clean!

Dee Dee
Bullhead City, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite, even over Timor!
December 9, 2013
Love the wonderful flavor and aroma Always will be my favorite

Andrew
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Look No Further....the best!
November 26, 2013
Personally, this is my coffee...bold body and flavor...yet no acid. Just a joy to savor with each and every cup.

slurps_like_Thunder
deep in forests
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yumm! This is my personal fav. Quite tasty...
November 25, 2013
yet not hasty...hastily grown, that is. Very rich, dark and a bit mysterious. This is my fav of all the coffeeam dark organic roasts, and a very good value. Congrats to the growers 'n roasters, and lucky Black Satin drinkers!

Linette
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Sumatra Black Satin Roast
November 20, 2013
This is quite simply the best if you want a dark roasted coffee.

Lori
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
November 13, 2013
I look forward to the first cup every morning.

Craig Bartscht
Fort Wayne, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice morning joe
November 9, 2013
At first I didn't think much of the "Black Satin Roast." It didn't to appear to have much aroma or flavor. After a week, I discovered that after years of scouring out my mouth with Starbucks that I had lost my sensitivity to more subtle blends. I now find that this is my "go to" morning coffee and will always keep it on hand. Congratulations, Coffee AM, you've just gained another steady customer.

Coffee Lover
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Husband loves it!
October 3, 2013
My husband likes strong, flavorful coffee and was very pleased with my purchase.

Margie
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 25, 2013
I normally buy the regular Sumatra Black Satin Roast but recently started eating more organic. This coffee tastes like the regular and it's good knowing it's 'cleaner'.

C.J..
Chicago,il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite
August 20, 2013
Rich, smooth and delicious

Friz
Souptown.Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice n smooth
June 6, 2013
Good aroma and mellow taste.Not as strong in flavor as other dark roasts but still a great change up!

Terri
st augustine, fl
2 Stars
Just Okay!
May 1, 2013
For the price, this coffee is just so, so! I have bought their organic Peru 'Andes Gold' and it is highly comparable for less.

Debbie
Greer, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FRESH
April 23, 2013
I love Sumatra coffee but I cannot have anything but decaf. But I ordered a 5 lb bag for my husband. He just requested another bag. Fresh, smooth, great lingering flavor.

Anne
Ava, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Daily Coffee
April 21, 2013
Just love the rich flavor. Great morning coffee that makes me happy to wake up!

Tommy
Danville,Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Sumatra Coffee
August 20, 2012
This is one of the best coffees I have ever tasted. We order whole bean and grind as We need it.I am very satisfied with the coffee and the service is great. We live about a hundred miles from Atlanta and receive our shipments in two days. The price is very reasonable too.Thank you Coffee Am.

eagar23
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better
July 24, 2012
Better than your standard Black Satin Sumatra. Was buying Organic Sumatra at Fresh Market. Yours grinds beautifully with no dustiness, unlike theirs. Will assume yours is fresher.

Tom
Canton Oh.
3 Stars
Don't understand
July 15, 2012
Not as tasty as the Columbia

David Tank
Lake Mary, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant
July 6, 2012
Received free sample at one time. Now my one of my favorites

Wayne
Fremont, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
June 22, 2012
Love Organic Black Satin Sumatra. Its smoother then regular Black Satin Sumatra. Very Good Coffee

brian
Davenport, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin
May 22, 2012
Dark, rich and smooth. I have tried almost all of your organice coffees over the last 3 years. This is my favorite.

pat
springfield, mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time I gave 5 stars!
May 10, 2012
The color and aroma are very satisfying. The flavor is rich but very smooth without bitterness. Definitely will be ordering this often!

Lori
MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not your Daddys' old cup of joe!
April 23, 2012
Robust with a smooth finish that gives you a nice depth of flavor. If you enjoy a full flavored morning coffee this is for you.

Jim
Port Washington, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Sumatra "Black Satin Roast" - Coffee AM
March 26, 2012
The Perfect Combination - "Organic Sumatra and Coffee AM". Truly an outstanding coffee provided by an outstanding vendor. Trust me, you will not be disappointed with either. Thank you Coffee AM for your excellent service and products. Jim

Gerald Arcuri
Benton, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth, dark flavor
March 19, 2012
Very good. Rich and smooth flavor. Very little acidic taste

James
Bluffton, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We love the Organic Sumatra, but......
March 2, 2012
The smooth robust quality of the sumatras are our coffee of chose, however of late we have enjoyed the Mocca-Java Blend Coffee which we have found to be very good also. We find ourselves always coming back to our Sumatras both Organic and "Black Satin" forms. I guess we are into these cycles and can not help ourselves but we constantly return to the Sumatras, our flavor favorites.

Sher
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's called "Black Satin" for a reason!
January 21, 2012
Amazing, rich flavor without being overpowering. It's like the coffee version of a peaty, single malt Scotch :-), my favorite. If you like your coffee on the lighter side of the taste spectrum, skip this one, But if you're like me and prefer a coffee that can stand up on its own and make you sit up and take notice, give this one a try. We bought 5# and I'll be back for more when it's gone.

Diana Serbe
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gift
January 8, 2012
This was a gift, but the really good news is that I gave you the wrong address and you efficiently corrected it. A gift gone astray would have been terrible.

Bill
SF Bay Area
2 Stars
Disappointed!
January 6, 2012
A friend strongly recommended this Organic Sumatra Black Satin Roast. Never again. Mediocre flavor. I'll get my coffee henceforth at Peet's or Starbucks.

Linda
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Sumatra "Black Satin Roast"
December 1, 2011
These coffee beans have a wonderful aroma. Excellent taste,a smooth & rich cup of coffee.

Sandy
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!
November 9, 2011
This is our favorite Sumatra so far. "Black Satin" says it all. It is not bitter yet, you know you're really drinking a fine cup of coffee. Anyone who drinks full bodied coffee and prefers organic, this one is a winner!

Curtis
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not Received
September 11, 2011
I have been ordering coffee from Coffee AM for many years. This order was never received. I purchased this for a vacation but it did not arrive. Please review your records for orders I placed in the last month.

Sharon Moore
So Central States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It doesn't get any better than this ..
September 11, 2011
Truly this coffee is THE best. This is my second order and I also now have both my mother and sister completely hooked on this one too and they now order from CoffeeAM ... all of us exceptionally pleased. Shipping is super fast too. Highly recommend both the Sumatra Black Satin and this company. Thanks so much!

Ellen Myers
Glenside, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PLEASED
September 9, 2011
THIS IS MY 2ND PURCHASED AND SO FAR I HAVE BEEN PLEASED. THE FIRST ORDER HAD A PROBLEM(SENT GROUND INSTEAD OF BEANS) BUT IT WAS RESOLVED PROMPTLY.

Earl LaMotte
TRI Cities Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Coffee
September 7, 2011
This has the rich roasted flavor and the smoothness of Sumatran coffee. A great way to start the day!



Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand