Product reviews for:
     
$37.95
5 Stars based on 58 Review(s)
Joel
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I think I've found my favorite coffee.
October 7, 2014
Antigua has been the best coffee for my taste, but most places over roast the beans making it bitter or burnt tasting to me. The sale price for CoffeeAM's Organic Guatemala "Santiago Atitlan" invited a try. This is very good coffee. I think I've found my favorite coffee.

kathleen koblensky
buskirk ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
September 18, 2014
this is a smooth and rich flavor ...not harsh

Matt
Austin, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
September 3, 2014
Super fresh, well balanced and excellent. Typically I prefer a dark roast but this coffee is excellent.

Bobby
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!!
August 28, 2014
Great coffee and excellent service love coffee AM.

J
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb!!
August 10, 2014
This is some of the best! Have tried several organics and thought I had found my fave in Timor until I tried this Guatemalan. Very smooth - very smooth and full-flavored. Excellent cup of coffee!

Deb
Greevnille, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this coffee!
August 7, 2014
We use a french press to brew. This is a family favorite. 3 people in the family and it is all of our favorites,

Kim
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Guatemalan
July 29, 2014
It is odd that the aroma of the beans smells slightly burnt yet the coffee does not taste burnt. Very smooth.

April
Joliet, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
July 4, 2014
This is a very pleasant coffee to drink.

Geoffrey
Niwot,CO.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee by flavor and price in the world.
May 10, 2014
I've been a big fan of Guatemalan coffee since my days in Mystic CT. I have tried almost all the different coffees out there in the world and nothing comes close to it. The flavor and price are hard to beat.

Julien
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A guest favorite !
April 26, 2014
We use this coffee for our guests at our retreat and they love it!

Ken
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good dependable service
March 23, 2014
Good service. Thanks

Sam Dodge
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding for the price
March 21, 2014
I've had better coffee, but not for eight bucks a pound. Rich, full, smooth with just the right acid "bite". Roasted to perfection. The beans vary in size and tend toward small, but this does not seem to be an issue for the flavor. This one's a morning staple in our household.

Gary H.
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good "Joe"
March 14, 2014
I wanted a good tasting coffee with a low acid content. This is it!

Michelle
Hurley, South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 stars!
March 13, 2014
Love this coffee! very smooth, no bitterness,,,your description was right on! Exactly what I wanted,,will be back!

cecilia bernheimer
Little Rock, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A coffee for any time of the day
March 1, 2014
I'm certainly not a coffee expert. But I look for coffee that is low in acid and milder than some - and is also organic and fair trade. This is a coffee I can drink all day without experiencing an "acid stomach". But the real reason that I order Santiago Atitlan coffee is that I have been to this town in Guatemala, seen the coffee growing, the benefit that fair trade is for the people living in the area that was one of the hardest hit by the very violent war that raged in Guatemala for a decade.

Jose
Virgin, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent flavor and aroma, my new favorite
February 23, 2014
I tried this when it was on sale and am I glad I did! I now use this as my daily coffee. i use a french press. I recommend it.

Jerry
Tallahassee, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth cup of brew
February 22, 2014
The Santiago Atitlan coffee is a wonderful way to start your morning. Smooth, no bitter or acidic taste, just a full bodied coffee that brings your senses to life.

Margaret
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Love This Coffee!
January 21, 2014
First of all, I loved the price on this Guatemalan coffee - I have paid almost double on this same type product, so the price was a blessing. I was very impressed by my first impression too! -- it was a shiny green package with my name printed on the label. What was inside was the best however. The beans were moist and not dried out plus the aroma was divine! The taste matched the aroma (which does not happen every time) and was delicious. I will definitely be ordering this coffee from now on.

Frank
Possum Grape, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic- new favorite
December 26, 2013
I have a hard time picking favorites. I've been satisfied with EVERY south/Central American blend I've gotten from coffeeAM, they're all so good! But this organic Santiago Atitlan takes the cake with its overall smoothness. It's seriously the smoothest coffee I've ever had, while still having a good "bite" of caffeine. Again, I love pretty much all of the South American and Central American blends, but this is my new favorite.

Terri Ernissee
St. Augustine, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best
December 19, 2013
I am always looking for that restaurant flavor in a coffee, while still having the assurance it's 100% organic. This one comes so close. I buy the whole bean and grind myself, getting a robust, full-flavor cup of coffee without bitterness in every cup. And, I just cannot beat the price.

John Cowdrey
Tonasket, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Phenomenal Coffee!!
October 11, 2013
Smooth flavor, never bitter no matter how strong you make it. Will definitely buy again.

Jon
GB WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great service, great coffee
September 16, 2013
I have always loved Guatemalan coffee and this is a superb great tasting coffee that is also a fair traded coffee which is important to me.

Cindy
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
September 11, 2013
This is the first time for this coffee. It has excellent taste!!

Tony
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pure and tasty
September 8, 2013
Hands down best coffee ever. CoffeeAM your site and service are powerful! Thank you!

Mike C
Avon, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cosistently Good Joe!
August 26, 2013
I drink it black and the wife with milk and sugar and it is great for both of us.

Kim
Medina, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich
August 25, 2013
Rich full bodied flavor without the bitterness, much like the coffee we drank during our trips to Guatamala.

Bumps
Racine Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Guatemalan Santiago Atitlan fair trade coffee
July 5, 2013
What a great cup of coffee.Rich, smooth and I couldn't be happier.

jimmy 3 sticks
Lubbock, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full flavor morning get up and go
June 9, 2013
This is a really good cup of coffee.

Jean Roccanova
Ancramdale, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
June 7, 2013
The coffee tastes as good as it smells brewing. Delicious.

Stephen
Moultrie, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Guatemala Very Tastie
June 4, 2013
Excellent coffee

Janna
Brigham, Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and good-tasting
May 30, 2013
When I buy coffee from the local grocery store, I always buy *bucks or seattle's best. This coffee is such a nice change! It's yummy.

Caitie
Fayetteville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Yet!
May 23, 2013
After ordering 5 or 6 different coffees from Coffee AM (and being very pleased with all of them), this is by far the best yet! Thanks for the great coffee and great prices!

T
Nashville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
REALLY nice coffee, especially for the price
May 2, 2013
I would give it a 5 but I reserve that for outstanding, memory-inducing coffee. I've only had such coffee a few times in my life. This particular brew is rich, aromatic, smooth with a warm overtone, hints of chocolate and just slightly earthy, no bitterness. I've been systematically trying various national varieties: Guatemalan rates at or near the top of my list - this one is better than most Guatemalan! => Almost a 5!

thelma swarts
upland, indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful
April 26, 2013
we are very happy with this coffee . the flavor is exactly what we were looking for . the prompt delivery is also a plus thanks

Jeff
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Atitlan Smooth
April 21, 2013
After visiting San Pedro in the Atitlan region of Guatemala we brought back as much coffee as we could carry. When the supply began to run low we searched on-line to find the best deal to keep the rich and smooth world renown coffee as part of our mornings. CoffeeAM has the best prices and their beans are the real deal.

Kevin W.
Abilene, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee! Great Service!
April 13, 2013
Nice full body with a moderate crispness! Initially, I was anticipating (and hoping for) a bit more of a bite, however, let's face it, when it comes to taste, it's all very subjective and depends on many factors, such as what you've been drinking and also eating in the days and of course, minutes prior, and ultimately what you're used to, or anticipating. The perfect quantity, grind, water and then sipping temperature also play huge factors, so some experimentation is often necessary to discover the "sweet spot" with any given coffee. After the first day or two of starting into my 5 lbs., I was already greatly enjoying my brews at my typical quantity and grind, simply based on the adapted expectations factor. As is usually the case, as the coffee cools a bit from the initial brew temp., the nuances in the flavor (as accurately detailed in the product description), really begin to blossom. (Ideally the brew temp is in the neighborhood of say, 175 to 190 and definitely not much higher, while the best flavor is in the 140 to 165 area.) (On a side note: As an experiment, I made some "sun coffee" in "camp-fire" fashion, as in grounds right in the pot, though without the fire, using this Guatemalan, in fact, and it worked surprisingly well. It actually had a nice flavor, never having surpassed 115 in temperature. Raw foodists' delight!) To give you some comparative perspective to help you understand my tastes relative to your own, I drink my coffee black at what most consider a strong brew (with the frail often whining, sadly, unable to conceive of diluting with more hot water), however it's really the quality of coffee, grind, and method that make my brews strong, rather than the quantity of beans I use in the mix. Brace yourself, but in my case, I typically only use three to four Tbs. of beans, at most, in 54 oz. of carbon-filtered water. (Unless, I'm making expresso, of course.) ("OMG, is that all?", says the befuddled naysayer. "But, what about the 1 Tbs per cup instructions?" Seriously, does anyone really brew that heavy? Anyone with quality coffee and taste buds, that is? If so, I'll bet their grind looks more like cocoa nibs or very course sand, which of course, releases far less flavor.) The key to releasing the flavor of the bean is grinding to powder (Heaven forbid!) but not dust (ideally just before it starts really building up too much of an electrostatic charge). French Pressing is then a good way to go if you're only a single-cup drinker, but if you're a single-pot (or more) drinker like me... I prefer to drip-brew through a permanent "gold" filter, which lets some dust pass through and gives the coffee some extra body along with a special "bonus" of sediment in the bottom of the cup. (Oh bother...) (For the finicky, studies show there are a lot of beneficial nutrients, antioxidants, etc., in used coffee grounds... like..duh! Besides, you're also getting more of your money's worth, so, don't let the limitations of preconceptions cause you to miss out! Be adventurous! Just don't forget to give your teeth a quick tongue scrub before grinning.) Actually, by the time I pour the coffee through the grounds to catch any particles that may have overflowed, and then again into my glass-lined thermal carafe, the coffee is undoubtedly gaining a tad bit of strength in flavor, though I've never really found it to add much. (Too bad.) For another comparative reference, in case you're familiar with it, I am currently going through 5 lbs. of the Organic Peruvian Andes Gold, which I'll post a near identical revue on, which the exception of the crispness. The Peruvian is definitely smoother than the Guatemalan, though there is still a very subtle hint of crispness. It is also slightly sweeter than the Guatemalan, though both of these coffees offer some very subtle sweet "chocolate-like" undertones. Back to the Guatemalan, if you like "strong coffee" (need I say... as in freshly brewed, full body, as opposed to waitress lingo for evaporated and burned...) you'll definitely enjoy this choice! Oh, and CoffeeAM will likely have it roasted and shipped within a day of your order, so you'll be sipping it within the week! Sweet!

Gil
Missoula, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOLD BUT SMOOTH
April 6, 2013
Dark bold coffee which is smooth. It is not bitter as some coffees are. Smells great, tastes great.

Christian
Charleston,SC
3 Stars
over roasted for a light or medium roast
April 5, 2013
i do not like the over roasted coffee( bitter) but on the review,it said that it was medium or light and good flavor.So I bought it and unfortunatly,this coffee was darker than a medium roast,but not as dark than a dark roast.But this is my taste,.and it does not remove the quality of this product .It may be good for drip coffee but not for expresso. I spent 25 years in coffee business in Europe,and I am used to light roast coffee and this one was not light or medium roast. I use Guatemala from allegro for the last 10 years(whole food)which is really light roast and not bitter at all.

Jess
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great coffee
April 3, 2013
Awesome.

Larry Pettit
Crawfordsville, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth and flavorful
March 30, 2013
This is yet another really good coffee. I would describe as meduim body with alot of flavor and not real acidic.

Paula Nelson
Melbourne, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee I have ever enjoyed!
September 5, 2012
Smooth, never bitter.

Charles Mag
Atlanta, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Santiago Aitilan is one of the best in the Coffe AM Catalog
September 2, 2012
This is an extremely smooth, frgrant, and lighter to medium bodied coffee. It is one of my Coffee Am favorites, and it is always consistently excellent. My wife, and I have been enjoying coffee am for over 10 years. I giveSaniago Aitilan as a special gift to my family, and friends...it is a treat!

Enrique
Pasadena, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best so far
August 25, 2012
This was the least expensive and best roasted batch i've bought on line. It is almost as good as when I roast, which I won't do for a while due to health reasons.

Donna Schuessler
Bath, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
guatemalen coffee
August 12, 2012
excellent

Keith
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!!
July 15, 2012
We are enjoying this coffee. It's reasonably priced and has a great flavor profile.

patty cake
springfield, mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice full flavor
March 12, 2012
I'm no expert! I like a rich coffee and drink several cups of GOOD coffee every day. This has good, rich coffee flavor that isn't bitter and isn't "sweet" or mild.

Hendrik
FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
February 24, 2012
A great Organice Coffee. No acidic taste. Good Price for quality.

Paul
Grand Marais, Mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very tasty!
February 18, 2012
I've been buying light roast Guatamalan coffee for a number of years, from a local vendor who also sells fair traded coffees. This is a very pleasant non-acidic, and smooth coffee. Perhaps a little too good for my own good, as I enjoy it so much, I drink way more than I probably should. The coffee was shipped quickly, and was obviously fresh-roasted when it arrived. I recommend it highly.

Sheri
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yum!!! truely satisfing coffee~
February 8, 2012
From the moment opened this beautifully packaged bag, the fresh, enticing and rich coffee bean aroma was heavenly! As has been every lovely and enjoyable cup! I am a bit of a coffee snob... but when I find it~ and I did~ I will be a loyal customer!

Cleone
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee at a Great Price
January 28, 2012
Really enjoy this coffee. Delivery was fast.



Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand