Product reviews for:
     
$37.95
4.5 Stars based on 105 Review(s)
Perry
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Mild
March 12, 2014
My family and I much prefer a mild light roast coffee and this one is just the ticket!

Zachary
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
coffee from Peru
March 10, 2014
one of my favorites for 7 years

Tania
Riverside ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tastes good
March 9, 2014
Not much different from my recent mexican blend. Both good.

Sydney Cohen
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent flavor
March 7, 2014
great coffee, always spend a little more for organic and always worth it

Neil
Lititz, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
February 27, 2014
Smooth flavorful, will order again.

Roger
Weeki Wachee, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Flavor
February 21, 2014
This coffee offers a fine full bodied flavor with no hint of bitterness.

C
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure Gold
February 20, 2014
I got this coffee as a Christmas gift, and it was so good, when I ran out, I ordered a 5 lb. bag for myself. It's smooth and not too acidic. Several friends have enjoyed this coffee with me, and also gave rave reviews. As far as customer service, the coffee arrived very quickly.

Jim of Ken
Kenosha WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great -- As Always
January 15, 2014
I've never had a bad coffee from CoffeeAM; the packages arrive promptly, it's fresh, and always delightful. This is my "alternate" to my other regular coffee. I've found that alternating between blends keeps that morning cup interesting.

Dave Tank
Lake Mary Fl
3 Stars
SO SO
January 14, 2014
Not as good as some other organic coffees I had. Of course, taste is an individual thing.

Lori
Geneva
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
January 1, 2014
Great taste and organic too!

Susan
west of Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes Gold - organic - whole bean
December 30, 2013
We have found this coffee to have a rich flavor. There is no bitterness. We have a new coffee pot so we are doing the dance as to the best brew combination. increased the strength and the coffee was rich with no bite. Looking forward to more.

Mary Morgan
Alamogordo, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee order
December 28, 2013
Order was shipped fast and arrived fast. Very good service!!!

Judy Crowdis
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST
December 23, 2013
We are very picky when it comes to coffee. In fact, Illy or Gevalia were the only brands we've used for years. Then we discovered CoffeeAM. It is as good or better than the best and most expensive coffee out there. We are so glad we tried it. Highly recommend.

T
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greatness
December 21, 2013
love it . Nice and bold

Ted
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Good
December 15, 2013
Good coffee with decent price.

Margaret
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Addictive
December 14, 2013
This coffee is so good! You will not want to be without it once you try it. I always receive my shipment really quick, so thank you CoffeeAM!

Margaret
Dahlonega,GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE
December 3, 2013
Love this coffee. The Flavor is rich yet not bitter.

Natalie
Harrisburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has a flavor that suits everyone
November 21, 2013
This one is quite good! It's not acid-y, so it doesn't give me heartburn. Has a good full flavor, but not too strong. A good one to have around that suits everyone.

Linette
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Andes Gold
November 20, 2013
This coffee is so good!!! I love it. Now I can't decide which one I like better. I normally buy the Sumatra but this stuff is just as good.

Pattie
Monroe, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
organic Peru 'Andes Gold' fair-trade coffee
November 3, 2013
Smooth, even flavor. Never disappointed.

Ralph
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and mild
October 25, 2013
A fairly tasty coffee. I found it quite pleasant with just a touch of added milk.

Gary Griffin
Escalante Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Peruvian coffee is suburb
October 21, 2013
Unlike other coffee's that only offer good taste, this one delivers.

Paul
Anaheim, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional
October 13, 2013
I have been drinking "Bulletproof" coffee and love it but was looking for a more cost effective way to continue my habit. Andes Gold is that way. Great tasting coffee, organic and fair trade, best part is that Andes Gold is about 1/2 the price of the other coffee product. Fast processing and delivery from Coffee AM was a plus and will continue to re order this until Peru runs out. This is a great find. Thanks

Cheryl
Carbondale, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee, messed up order.
September 24, 2013
The coffee is good but I ordered ground and received whole bean. The return process was not conducive to my situation so I am forced to deal with it. Not ideal.

Edith Schwartz
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the coffee I like
September 15, 2013
The coffee Organic Peru Andes is the coffee I have been looking for! The day I received it made my day! The bean smells so good and the coffee tastes so good... I like it and my family like it. I will not look for any other brand of coffee, that's it! :)

Terry
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heavenly
September 9, 2013
Like Machu Picchu, it's way up there.

Jim
Lubbock, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really good choice
September 1, 2013
Really good beans to begin with,Full-bodied flavor roast gives a deeply enjoyable cup.

Joe
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
***** great balue
August 29, 2013
Really good everyday coffee. As always, excellent delivery and service from the folks at Coffee AM.

Rick Mula
Kingsport,Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peru Organic
August 21, 2013
I was a Columbian supremo addict until I tried this Peruvian.It doesn't get any better than this.Excellent full body flavor.

cf
San Antonio, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
July 27, 2013
Thought I'd try something different other than my regular Peaberry. Although this is good, the Peaberry is still a favorite!

Larry David
Carlisle, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Snob Reports
July 24, 2013
An excellent coffee . . . full bodied, flavorful, and without the slightest bitter after taste. Recommend whole bean freshly ground in ample proportion, that is just a little more bean volume than is usually recommended. This coffee has a bit more character than Santiago Atitlan (which I enjoy for a lighter afternoon coffee drinking experience) and is very close to Central American Beneficio, although Beneficio delivers an impressively robust aroma that permeates near atmosphere when hot water is brought to bear. I prepare coffee one cup at a time . . . enjoy Andes Gold in the morning . . . Beneficio any time, and Atitlan mostly in the late afternoon. Rate them 5, 5, and 4+ respectively.

Vic
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taste!
July 14, 2013
Enjoy it with my special blend to make it a fat coffee...

Roch
Hatboro,Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
June 27, 2013
This coffee is exceptional as is just about all the coffeee's at Coffee AM, i have been purchasing all of my whole bean from them for quite some time now, it is always fresh and expertly roasted, prices are very competitive. I will continue to purchase my coffee from coffee AM as long as their comitment to quality continues and their porduct remains outstanding.

Chris
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
June 2, 2013
By far the best tasting coffee I have ever had.

Pam
Clarion, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
medium bodied
May 22, 2013
This is a very delicious coffee. My husband and I both enjoyed it. He has a tendency to like the bolder bean, and I the more mild. This somehow was right in between and truly was a smooth coffee. My son came to town and had a couple of cups and remarked that it is delicious. no acid taste. He is a starbucks regular. I plan on sending he and his wife some of this Peru Andes Gold Coffee.

Margaret L Bryant
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
May 16, 2013
Delivery was quick and the coffee was great.

Italian Girl who loves coffee
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
April 29, 2013
I LOVE this coffee, I look forward to getting up each morning just to drink it. I will be purchasing 5lb bags from CoffeeAM from now on, not only is it a great money saving option, but it came fast and very fresh. Love the organic and fair trade option.

Aimee
Montgomery, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic taste!
April 27, 2013
love this and finally found coffee that doesnt hurt my sensitive stomach

Jessica
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee, great service!
April 23, 2013
Always order my Andes Gold here, for the best prices and the fastest shipment. Thanks for the A+ service

Don
Sarasota, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dreaming of Peru in Florida
April 18, 2013
Your Peru Andes Gold is amazing! Smooth elegance, no matter how strong you brew it.

Robert Stajkowski
Lewes, DE USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Andes Gold
April 18, 2013
I have been drinking this coffee for some time now. I believe without a doubt this is one of the Best Coffee's being brewed on this earth. I like a stronger coffee, but with only a small change in the filter mixture, by cutting back on the # of scoops per filter. This coffee also made a great tasting light "lower caffein" coffee. For late night or entertaining. Great product.

Andy Weisberg
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best coffees I've ever had!
April 16, 2013
This is by far one of the best coffees I've ever tasted. It is rich, mellow, aromatic and delicious. It is made with better beans and a much better process than most of the common coffees, and definitely better than anything you can get at a fast coffee place. You know what places I'm talking about. My wife, who can't tolerate caffeine and has always had to drink decaf, wanted to taste it and ended up drinking a whole cup. For the first time in many years she didn't get jittery or anxious or nauseas, and that says a lot about a coffee. She drinks it a couple of times a week now. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Kevin W.
Abilene, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee! Great Service!
April 13, 2013
Nice full body, very smooth! I was definitely hoping for more of a bite, however, let's face it, when it comes to taste, it's all very subjective and depends on many factors, such as what you've been drinking and also eating in the days and of course, minutes prior, and ultimately what you're used to, or anticipating. The perfect quantity, grind, water and then sipping temperature also play huge factors, so some experimentation is often necessary to discover the "sweet spot" with any given coffee. Initially, I thought I was going to have to use more beans per brew and did experiment with it, but after a couple days of starting into my 5 lbs., I was already enjoying my brews at my typical quantity and grind, simply based on the adapted expectations factor. As is usually the case, as the coffee cools a bit from the initial brew temp., the nuances in the flavor (as accurately detailed in the product description), really begin to blossom. (Ideally the brew temp is in the neighborhood of say, 175 to 190 and definitely not much higher, while the best flavor is in the 140 to 165 area.) (On a side note: As an experiment, I made some "sun coffee" in "camp-fire" fashion, as in grounds right in the pot, though without the fire, using the organic Guatemalan, and it worked surprisingly well. It actually had a nice flavor, never having surpassed 115 in temperature. Raw foodists' delight!) To give you some comparative perspective to help you understand my tastes relative to your own, I drink my coffee black at what most consider a strong brew (with the frail often whining, sadly, unable to conceive of diluting with more hot water), however it's really the quality of coffee, grind, and method that make my brews strong, rather than the quantity of beans I use in the mix. Brace yourself, but in my case, I typically only use three to four Tbs. of beans, at most, in 54 oz. of carbon-filtered water. (Unless, I'm making espresso, of course.) ("OMG, is that all?", says the befuddled naysayer. "But, what about the 1 Tbs per cup instructions?" Seriously, does anyone really brew that heavy? Anyone with quality coffee and taste buds, that is? If so, I'll bet their grind looks more like cocoa nibs or very course sand, which of course, releases far less flavor.) The key to releasing the flavor of the bean is grinding to powder (Heaven forbid!) but not dust (ideally just before it starts really building up too much of an electrostatic charge). French Pressing is then a good way to go if you're only a single-cup drinker, but if you're a single-pot (or more) drinker like me... I prefer to drip-brew through a permanent "gold" filter, which lets some dust pass through and gives the coffee some extra body along with a special "bonus" of sediment in the bottom of the cup. (Oh bother...) (For the finicky, studies show there are a lot of beneficial nutrients, antioxidants, etc., in used coffee grounds... like..duh! Besides, you're also getting more of your money's worth, so, don't let the limitations of preconceptions cause you to miss out! Be adventurous! Just don't forget to give your teeth a quick tongue scrub before grinning.) Actually, by the time I pour the coffee through the grounds to catch any particles that may have overflowed, and then again into my glass-lined thermal carafe, the coffee is undoubtedly gaining a tad bit of strength in flavor, though I've never really found it to add much. (Too bad.) For another comparative reference, in case you're familiar with it, I just went through 5 lbs. of the Organic Guatemalan 'Santiago Atitlan' Fair Trade, prior, which I posted a near identical revue on, with the exception of the smoothness. The Guatemalan is definitely crisper, with a moderate bite, though there is still a very subtle hint of crispness in the Peruvian. The Guatemalan is also not quite as sweet as the Peruvian, though both of these coffees offer some very subtle sweet "chocolate-like" undertones. Back to the Peruvian, if you like smooth but still full-bodied "strong coffee" (need I say... as in freshly brewed, full body, as opposed to waitress lingo for evaporated and burned...) you'll definitely enjoy this choice! Oh, and CoffeeAM will likely have it roasted and shipped within a day of your order, so you'll be sipping it within the week! Sweet!

Carolyn
Austin, TexS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
April 12, 2013
Just as your taste test suggested and thoroughly satsfying!

Erco
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
April 8, 2013
Excellent flavor and texture

Dallas
Elk Grove, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee flavor without bitterness
April 8, 2013
We have purchased this item numerous times and have been always pleased. We are not fans of strong, bitter, acrid coffee as is served in many of the "coffee houses". This coffee has good flavor without the bitterness. It is even good when cold

Brenda D Walker
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best of the best.
April 1, 2013
We love this coffee any time of the day. My children love it and all my company.

Paul
San Anton
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great organic coffee from CoffeeAM
March 30, 2013
My brother turned me on to this company. At our house, we have a problem with the bean... We have to buy by the 5 lb bag! All of the organics have been great. The Peru was really good. The Bali is great. Check them out.

Mary Bowers
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!
March 29, 2013
After trying other various coffees, this one is the best. The great flavor combined with the fair price for organic coffee can't be beat!

Gayle
Hayesville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
March 29, 2013
A little strong but this is a great coffee.


Page 1 of 3
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand