Product reviews for:
     
$37.95
4.5 Stars based on 149 Review(s)
David and Shoshana Cooper
Brooklyn, NY, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
delicious reduced acidity
May 25, 2015
Fair-Trade, organic, delicious, and reduced acidity; we'll be ordering this one again!

Stan White
NC
3 Stars
Not one of my favorites
May 19, 2015
Prefer a stronger dark coffee like Sumatra. Not fond of the after taste, a bit bitter. Could be that I just like bold coffees.

jon
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great taste
May 10, 2015
I'm really enjoying this brew

Earthbilly
Missouri Highlands
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous Coffee
April 27, 2015
This is one of the best coffees. Smooth and fresh tasting. One of our favorites!

Michael Manhardt
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Coffee So Far
April 23, 2015
My favorite Coffee, mild, smooth, rich with a nice finish, I haven't found anything like it. That is why I bought five lbs.

Jorge
Fairfax Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfectly roasted, great aroma and balanced flavor.
April 15, 2015
Since I am the coffee drinker at home, a 5lb bag last up to 2 months. Great product!

richard d. stiens
fairfield ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
andes gold
April 3, 2015
The coffee is extremely good and it arrived quickly after I placed my order. I am very satisfied with the service.

Jon
Chelsea, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Taste
March 24, 2015
Nice, medium flavor. I will buy this coffee again.

Bella
Temperance, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best!!!
March 4, 2015
This coffee is over the top when it comes to flavor and no acid after taste!!! I've been on a mission to find a coffee that doesn't leave or have that acid taste to it as well as not giving me heart palpitations. I've purchased this same named coffee from a different seller that must roast a little different cause that brand does have a little bitter acid after taste. CoffeeAM has this flavor and roast just perfect and I pray they never change it!!! We are so addicted to this coffee that we just can't wait to have a cup and drink about twice the amount that we use to of other brands. I admit that we are spoiled brats when it comes to coffee. We even purchased the Philips Saeco Xelsis machine a couple of years ago because of it. For years, I always had a Melitta grind and brew machine but when they stopped making them I couldn't find anything that came close till we purchased the Xelsis machine. I also learned years ago that no matter what machine you use to make coffee always grind the beans espresso style to get the best and richest flavor coffee no matter what. Ok now let us get back to the coffee and beans. I totally agree with other reviews that describe this coffee as very smooth and mellow clean taste to the finish. The only thing I would disagree with is that in another review they talk about trying other coffees so they don't get tired of this one and I'm a person that will never get tired of this coffee. I just love that every cup tastes wonderful and if I need or want a little different flavor we have the SweetLeaf flavorings to change it up but the coffee itself is just too good that we never need to change it. We have had several people over the years tell us that the best cup of coffee in town is the cup they get at our house. These people are Starbucks coffee drinkers and they tell us that our coffee doesn't have that acid taste like Starbucks does Woo Hoo!!! In my opinion, the Xelsis machine and Coffee AM Organic Peru are a match made in heaven.

Ronald Martinkosky
Bridgeport, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Andes Gold
February 20, 2015
This coffee is simply delicious when cold brewed. That's the only way to brew coffee for max taste & smoothness.

Sally
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great balanced flavor
February 10, 2015
Good balance, not too acidic yet rich. We make it in the strong setting.

Clinton Griffith
Hamilton, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very very good but not the best
February 10, 2015
I liked this coffee a lot and was a great change. It has an earthy chocolate flavor. I prefer the coffee from Timor, but it is temporarily unavailable. I tried this and probably won't get it again. Just didn't fit my taste buds but my parents can't stop drinking.

Don w
Arlington ,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes Gold
February 2, 2015
We have tried a lot of different coffees from around the world,, we especially enjoy the taste of the Peru Andes Gold , it is our favorite ,, we purchase in 5# bag , and vacuum seal smaller bags for RV trips and storage.. great coffee,, great service from coffeeam.. thanks-DW

John
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
January 25, 2015
Great flavor, no acid taste, one of my favorites.

Melody
Mossyrock,Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Flavorful!
January 18, 2015
Great tasting coffee with flavor, smoothness, and no acidic bite.

Janet
Canton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious organic
January 1, 2015
My favorite organic. Always appreciated. Smooth. I make Turkish coffee and this is the best.

Catherine R
Morrison, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious coffee!
December 25, 2014
We fell in love with Peruvian coffee during a trip to South America last spring so when we returned home I searched the web for a source. We have been ordering this delicious organic Peruvian coffee ever since. As an added bonus, the price for five pounds is much cheaper than what we were paying for coffee at Whole Foods. Great deal!

Phillip
Columbus, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best yet!
December 20, 2014
After buying the Costa Rican coffee last time I didn't think it could get better...I was wrong. The great aroma and flavor makes this the best coffee I have ever drank.

Tony Demel
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
December 11, 2014
We are so glad that you carry the Peruvian Organic. The taste is very good always consistent, and the service is right on ! We have refered your company and will continue to do so.

Kevin
Toledo, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff
November 24, 2014
Great, cost effective, organic coffee.

Jim
SW Minn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Andes Gold Fair trade 5lb bag
November 23, 2014
So far a great tasting coffee with a sight bitter taste. But leaves a pleasant after taste. Not the best that CoffeeAM sells but I would buy more. Plus the price was right and great shipping cost. I buy the whole bean in 5lb bags to save money.

Al B
Blairstown, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
November 15, 2014
I like this coffee a lot

Russell
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee, great price,
November 12, 2014
and fast delivery.

Pat
Urbana, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite
November 7, 2014
I've looked locally for this coffee and when I couldn't find it I thought of Coffee AM and there it was. The best cup of coffee ever!

Alex
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru is probably the best
November 2, 2014
I've always been the darker-the-better french roast kinda guy. But with this organic Peru coffee you get a much better taste, more caffeine kick then french roast (and almost as dark). It's a winner for me for a long time now.

Steve
Saint Louis Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
October 21, 2014
The coffee has a great flavor and I have told others on twitter that you pay just about the same price at the store even with the shipping for a better coffee flavor. So I will definitely be buying more.I have added you on twitter and have made comments that SNS coffee doesn't even come close for the Great Taste your coffee beans have. Thank You ! Steve

David
Eagan MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good stuff
October 2, 2014
easy to order .good price. and shipped timely.only thing i would like is to be able to pick darkness or lightness of raosting.

Char Fountain
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
September 16, 2014
Very happy with product and service.

Jose Soto
Lynwood, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A little too dark roasted for me
September 9, 2014
Nonetheless this organic Peru coffee makes up in the taste in contrast to coffee being too medium to dark roast side. The after effect of Peru Andes organic is awesome rush of caffeine is what I mean.

DAVE
FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WONDERFUL
September 5, 2014
SEE ETHIOPIA LONGBERRY REVIEW...BOTH ARE VERY CLOSE AND AN EXCELLENT VALUE.

zimm
East Gull Lake, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tried something new
August 26, 2014
It was very good but not as good as Highland Grog!

Dave
Cookeville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceeded Expectations
August 26, 2014
Shipment arrived three days after order. Coffee was better than any I have had in a very long time. Will try other types of coffee. The Peruvian was exceptional.

Beau'sPal
Fort Collins, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely, subtle flavor
August 26, 2014
This is a "light" coffee with a very distinctive bouquet of flavor. Not my favorite, but a nice change of pace,

Victoria
Lithia, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Andes Gold" is gold for good reason....!
August 4, 2014
The previous reviews I could not ignore...BOLD, ROBUST but So SMOOTH..BEAUTIFULLY ROASTED AND UNCOMPLICATED. Everything I was expecting from the Andes region. It's a winner for this particular location.

Connie Hanley
New Cumberland, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great organic coffee
July 27, 2014
After buying several organic coffees from natural food stores, I purchased the Peru Andes Gold Coast from Coffee Am. I think this is the best coffee I have ever tasted, and even though I usually change up my coffee flavors.... I am hooked on the Peruvian. I just ordered another 5 lbs for my freezer. Thank you Coffee Am.

robin
dorchester IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love peruvian coffee!!!
July 26, 2014
Love this coffee and love the fast service

Tina
Grass Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this coffee!
July 21, 2014
You can't go wrong with the Organic Peru "Andes Gold"! This is the blend I keep coming back to. Always tasty; never bitter. This makes a perfect cup of coffee. I'm a happy, repeat customer of CoffeeAM. The coffee is always fresh. Very tasty. And they put your name on the bag!

Richard Griffis
Dover, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tells exactly what you are buying!
July 17, 2014
Yummmmm. That would wrap it up but usually a review needs more wording. So, Yummmm... and Fast Shipping... And Great price!!!! Coffee AM is a great site that we refer our friends to. My only mistake each time I order is not ordering when a "free sample" offer is running!

Gordon
Hillsboro Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
July 15, 2014
I was impressed with the fast service, and the excellent packaging of the product.

Douglas
Orleans, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!!
July 10, 2014
Delicous Coffee every morning never gets old and a great price.

dlh
boca grande
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Flavor
July 1, 2014
Clean brew & excellent flavor -- a GREAT cup of french pressed coffee!

Frank
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maybe the smoothest I've had.
June 29, 2014
Just a great coffee. I love all of the South/Central American blends, but this one is probably the smoothest I've had so far. It doesn't have an overly strong flavor, but it just goes down really, really nicely. I'm very happy with it.

Terry
Ocala, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
June 5, 2014
I like a coffee with what I call a little bit of twang. :) but yet smooth and easy on the tongue. It's a great everyday anytime coffee but especially in the morning. It's always been fresh and you can see some oils glistening in the bag when you open it and it smells wonderful! I use a tablespoon per cup to get that rich taste but not too strong. You won't go wrong with this choice.

dave fortin
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast and easy
June 2, 2014
web site is easy to use and shipping is fast fast fast!

Perry
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Mild
March 12, 2014
My family and I much prefer a mild light roast coffee and this one is just the ticket!

Zachary
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
coffee from Peru
March 10, 2014
one of my favorites for 7 years

Tania
Riverside ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tastes good
March 9, 2014
Not much different from my recent mexican blend. Both good.

Sydney Cohen
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent flavor
March 7, 2014
great coffee, always spend a little more for organic and always worth it

Neil
Lititz, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
February 27, 2014
Smooth flavorful, will order again.

Roger
Weeki Wachee, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Flavor
February 21, 2014
This coffee offers a fine full bodied flavor with no hint of bitterness.

C
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure Gold
February 20, 2014
I got this coffee as a Christmas gift, and it was so good, when I ran out, I ordered a 5 lb. bag for myself. It's smooth and not too acidic. Several friends have enjoyed this coffee with me, and also gave rave reviews. As far as customer service, the coffee arrived very quickly.

Jim of Ken
Kenosha WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great -- As Always
January 15, 2014
I've never had a bad coffee from CoffeeAM; the packages arrive promptly, it's fresh, and always delightful. This is my "alternate" to my other regular coffee. I've found that alternating between blends keeps that morning cup interesting.

Dave Tank
Lake Mary Fl
3 Stars
SO SO
January 14, 2014
Not as good as some other organic coffees I had. Of course, taste is an individual thing.

Lori
Geneva
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
January 1, 2014
Great taste and organic too!

Susan
west of Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes Gold - organic - whole bean
December 30, 2013
We have found this coffee to have a rich flavor. There is no bitterness. We have a new coffee pot so we are doing the dance as to the best brew combination. increased the strength and the coffee was rich with no bite. Looking forward to more.

Mary Morgan
Alamogordo, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee order
December 28, 2013
Order was shipped fast and arrived fast. Very good service!!!

Judy Crowdis
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST
December 23, 2013
We are very picky when it comes to coffee. In fact, Illy or Gevalia were the only brands we've used for years. Then we discovered CoffeeAM. It is as good or better than the best and most expensive coffee out there. We are so glad we tried it. Highly recommend.

T
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greatness
December 21, 2013
love it . Nice and bold

Ted
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Good
December 15, 2013
Good coffee with decent price.

Margaret
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Addictive
December 14, 2013
This coffee is so good! You will not want to be without it once you try it. I always receive my shipment really quick, so thank you CoffeeAM!

Margaret
Dahlonega,GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE
December 3, 2013
Love this coffee. The Flavor is rich yet not bitter.

Natalie
Harrisburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has a flavor that suits everyone
November 21, 2013
This one is quite good! It's not acid-y, so it doesn't give me heartburn. Has a good full flavor, but not too strong. A good one to have around that suits everyone.

Linette
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Andes Gold
November 20, 2013
This coffee is so good!!! I love it. Now I can't decide which one I like better. I normally buy the Sumatra but this stuff is just as good.

Pattie
Monroe, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
organic Peru 'Andes Gold' fair-trade coffee
November 3, 2013
Smooth, even flavor. Never disappointed.

Ralph
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and mild
October 25, 2013
A fairly tasty coffee. I found it quite pleasant with just a touch of added milk.

Gary Griffin
Escalante Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Peruvian coffee is suburb
October 21, 2013
Unlike other coffee's that only offer good taste, this one delivers.

Paul
Anaheim, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional
October 13, 2013
I have been drinking "Bulletproof" coffee and love it but was looking for a more cost effective way to continue my habit. Andes Gold is that way. Great tasting coffee, organic and fair trade, best part is that Andes Gold is about 1/2 the price of the other coffee product. Fast processing and delivery from Coffee AM was a plus and will continue to re order this until Peru runs out. This is a great find. Thanks

Cheryl
Carbondale, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee, messed up order.
September 24, 2013
The coffee is good but I ordered ground and received whole bean. The return process was not conducive to my situation so I am forced to deal with it. Not ideal.

Edith Schwartz
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the coffee I like
September 15, 2013
The coffee Organic Peru Andes is the coffee I have been looking for! The day I received it made my day! The bean smells so good and the coffee tastes so good... I like it and my family like it. I will not look for any other brand of coffee, that's it! :)

Terry
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heavenly
September 9, 2013
Like Machu Picchu, it's way up there.

Jim
Lubbock, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really good choice
September 1, 2013
Really good beans to begin with,Full-bodied flavor roast gives a deeply enjoyable cup.

Joe
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
***** great balue
August 29, 2013
Really good everyday coffee. As always, excellent delivery and service from the folks at Coffee AM.

Rick Mula
Kingsport,Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peru Organic
August 21, 2013
I was a Columbian supremo addict until I tried this Peruvian.It doesn't get any better than this.Excellent full body flavor.

cf
San Antonio, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
July 27, 2013
Thought I'd try something different other than my regular Peaberry. Although this is good, the Peaberry is still a favorite!

Larry David
Carlisle, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Snob Reports
July 24, 2013
An excellent coffee . . . full bodied, flavorful, and without the slightest bitter after taste. Recommend whole bean freshly ground in ample proportion, that is just a little more bean volume than is usually recommended. This coffee has a bit more character than Santiago Atitlan (which I enjoy for a lighter afternoon coffee drinking experience) and is very close to Central American Beneficio, although Beneficio delivers an impressively robust aroma that permeates near atmosphere when hot water is brought to bear. I prepare coffee one cup at a time . . . enjoy Andes Gold in the morning . . . Beneficio any time, and Atitlan mostly in the late afternoon. Rate them 5, 5, and 4+ respectively.

Vic
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taste!
July 14, 2013
Enjoy it with my special blend to make it a fat coffee...

Roch
Hatboro,Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
June 27, 2013
This coffee is exceptional as is just about all the coffeee's at Coffee AM, i have been purchasing all of my whole bean from them for quite some time now, it is always fresh and expertly roasted, prices are very competitive. I will continue to purchase my coffee from coffee AM as long as their comitment to quality continues and their porduct remains outstanding.

Chris
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
June 2, 2013
By far the best tasting coffee I have ever had.

Pam
Clarion, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
medium bodied
May 22, 2013
This is a very delicious coffee. My husband and I both enjoyed it. He has a tendency to like the bolder bean, and I the more mild. This somehow was right in between and truly was a smooth coffee. My son came to town and had a couple of cups and remarked that it is delicious. no acid taste. He is a starbucks regular. I plan on sending he and his wife some of this Peru Andes Gold Coffee.

Margaret L Bryant
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
May 16, 2013
Delivery was quick and the coffee was great.

Italian Girl who loves coffee
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
April 29, 2013
I LOVE this coffee, I look forward to getting up each morning just to drink it. I will be purchasing 5lb bags from CoffeeAM from now on, not only is it a great money saving option, but it came fast and very fresh. Love the organic and fair trade option.

Aimee
Montgomery, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic taste!
April 27, 2013
love this and finally found coffee that doesnt hurt my sensitive stomach

Jessica
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee, great service!
April 23, 2013
Always order my Andes Gold here, for the best prices and the fastest shipment. Thanks for the A+ service

Don
Sarasota, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dreaming of Peru in Florida
April 18, 2013
Your Peru Andes Gold is amazing! Smooth elegance, no matter how strong you brew it.

Robert Stajkowski
Lewes, DE USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Andes Gold
April 18, 2013
I have been drinking this coffee for some time now. I believe without a doubt this is one of the Best Coffee's being brewed on this earth. I like a stronger coffee, but with only a small change in the filter mixture, by cutting back on the # of scoops per filter. This coffee also made a great tasting light "lower caffein" coffee. For late night or entertaining. Great product.

Andy Weisberg
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best coffees I've ever had!
April 16, 2013
This is by far one of the best coffees I've ever tasted. It is rich, mellow, aromatic and delicious. It is made with better beans and a much better process than most of the common coffees, and definitely better than anything you can get at a fast coffee place. You know what places I'm talking about. My wife, who can't tolerate caffeine and has always had to drink decaf, wanted to taste it and ended up drinking a whole cup. For the first time in many years she didn't get jittery or anxious or nauseas, and that says a lot about a coffee. She drinks it a couple of times a week now. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Kevin W.
Abilene, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee! Great Service!
April 13, 2013
Nice full body, very smooth! I was definitely hoping for more of a bite, however, let's face it, when it comes to taste, it's all very subjective and depends on many factors, such as what you've been drinking and also eating in the days and of course, minutes prior, and ultimately what you're used to, or anticipating. The perfect quantity, grind, water and then sipping temperature also play huge factors, so some experimentation is often necessary to discover the "sweet spot" with any given coffee. Initially, I thought I was going to have to use more beans per brew and did experiment with it, but after a couple days of starting into my 5 lbs., I was already enjoying my brews at my typical quantity and grind, simply based on the adapted expectations factor. As is usually the case, as the coffee cools a bit from the initial brew temp., the nuances in the flavor (as accurately detailed in the product description), really begin to blossom. (Ideally the brew temp is in the neighborhood of say, 175║ to 190║ and definitely not much higher, while the best flavor is in the 140║ to 165║ area.) (On a side note: As an experiment, I made some "sun coffee" in "camp-fire" fashion, as in grounds right in the pot, though without the fire, using the organic Guatemalan, and it worked surprisingly well. It actually had a nice flavor, never having surpassed 115║ in temperature. Raw foodists' delight!) To give you some comparative perspective to help you understand my tastes relative to your own, I drink my coffee black at what most consider a strong brew (with the frail often whining, sadly, unable to conceive of diluting with more hot water), however it's really the quality of coffee, grind, and method that make my brews strong, rather than the quantity of beans I use in the mix. Brace yourself, but in my case, I typically only use three to four Tbs. of beans, at most, in 54 oz. of carbon-filtered water. (Unless, I'm making espresso, of course.) ("OMG, is that all?", says the befuddled naysayer. "But, what about the 1 Tbs per cup instructions?" Seriously, does anyone really brew that heavy? Anyone with quality coffee and taste buds, that is? If so, I'll bet their grind looks more like cocoa nibs or very course sand, which of course, releases far less flavor.) The key to releasing the flavor of the bean is grinding to powder (Heaven forbid!) but not dust (ideally just before it starts really building up too much of an electrostatic charge). French Pressing is then a good way to go if you're only a single-cup drinker, but if you're a single-pot (or more) drinker like me... I prefer to drip-brew through a permanent "gold" filter, which lets some dust pass through and gives the coffee some extra body along with a special "bonus" of sediment in the bottom of the cup. (Oh bother...) (For the finicky, studies show there are a lot of beneficial nutrients, antioxidants, etc., in used coffee grounds... like..duh! Besides, you're also getting more of your money's worth, so, don't let the limitations of preconceptions cause you to miss out! Be adventurous! Just don't forget to give your teeth a quick tongue scrub before grinning.) Actually, by the time I pour the coffee through the grounds to catch any particles that may have overflowed, and then again into my glass-lined thermal carafe, the coffee is undoubtedly gaining a tad bit of strength in flavor, though I've never really found it to add much. (Too bad.) For another comparative reference, in case you're familiar with it, I just went through 5 lbs. of the Organic Guatemalan 'Santiago Atitlan' Fair Trade, prior, which I posted a near identical revue on, with the exception of the smoothness. The Guatemalan is definitely crisper, with a moderate bite, though there is still a very subtle hint of crispness in the Peruvian. The Guatemalan is also not quite as sweet as the Peruvian, though both of these coffees offer some very subtle sweet "chocolate-like" undertones. Back to the Peruvian, if you like smooth but still full-bodied "strong coffee" (need I say... as in freshly brewed, full body, as opposed to waitress lingo for evaporated and burned...) you'll definitely enjoy this choice! Oh, and CoffeeAM will likely have it roasted and shipped within a day of your order, so you'll be sipping it within the week! Sweet!

Carolyn
Austin, TexS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
April 12, 2013
Just as your taste test suggested and thoroughly satsfying!

Erco
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
April 8, 2013
Excellent flavor and texture

Dallas
Elk Grove, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee flavor without bitterness
April 8, 2013
We have purchased this item numerous times and have been always pleased. We are not fans of strong, bitter, acrid coffee as is served in many of the "coffee houses". This coffee has good flavor without the bitterness. It is even good when cold

Brenda D Walker
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best of the best.
April 1, 2013
We love this coffee any time of the day. My children love it and all my company.

Paul
San Anton
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great organic coffee from CoffeeAM
March 30, 2013
My brother turned me on to this company. At our house, we have a problem with the bean... We have to buy by the 5 lb bag! All of the organics have been great. The Peru was really good. The Bali is great. Check them out.

Mary Bowers
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!
March 29, 2013
After trying other various coffees, this one is the best. The great flavor combined with the fair price for organic coffee can't be beat!

Gayle
Hayesville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
March 29, 2013
A little strong but this is a great coffee.

Di
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee
March 29, 2013
After visiting Peru we knew that this was the only coffee to drink, do not like flavored coffer or creamers. So if you like coffee this is the one for you

Paul
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Gourmet Coffee
August 24, 2012
Excellent gourmet coffee. Arrived ahead of scheduled time. Excellent service!

Mike
Jackson, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Balance
August 16, 2012
I like stronger coffee and my wife prefers a milder coffee. We both like the Peru Organic very much.

william sotero
34652
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERUVIAN COFFEE
August 10, 2012
GREAT SERVICE!!!!EXCELLENT QUALITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

robert
anderson, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
absolutely awesome
August 9, 2012
my first time buying Peru Andes Gold, it is excellent with a very smooth taste

Pasquale
Shavertown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous coffee!!
August 5, 2012
This coffee is well balanced on flavor and aroma. A very smooth cup. The price on this coffee is more than reasonable. Screw places like Starbucks. They can't brew coffee like this. I also live how CoffeeAM ships quickly on future requested dates. Love this company.

Maureen
Orange Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our Favorite so Far
August 2, 2012
It's wonderful to wake up to this coffee in the morning. We just switched to grinding whole beans vs. buying ready ground and won't go back. The flavor and aroma make every cup memorable.

Denise
CA - California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS COFFEE
July 30, 2012
I read all of the reviews on several coffees, but I was looking for the "best" fair trade organic whole bean that I could find. I decided to give this one a try and I am very pleased. It is rich, smooth and satisfying with no after taste. I just need to find a 5 pound coffee container to keep it in!

cathleen
Park City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth
July 23, 2012
Great coffee. Great taste. Shipping came really fast and the price was perfect!! We bought the 5lb bag and just cant get enough! We will buy it again. I love the low acid and that its organic. It keeps my boyfriend from getting heartburn like he normally does from coffee. Thank you!

Risa
IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
July 19, 2012
We are enjoying our coffee (Peru Organic 'Andes Gold" which I bought in the 5 lb. quantity. The only thing I would like different is for 5 ONE pound bags individually sealed because I had to open the entire bag and we cannot use it up fast enough before it starts to lose flavor. Storage would be so much easier in just one pound increments. Working on it, will buy from coffeeam again!

John
Massachusetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Recommended!
July 8, 2012
A wonderful coffee...smooth and flavorful,body without bite. And organic and free trade to boot.

Joan
Rochester NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
should describe as "mild", because it is!
July 6, 2012
did not dissappoint- was nervouse getting 5 pounds of the stuff!

Mary Ann Witcher
Cumming, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes Gold
July 5, 2012
Excited to find an organic coffee bean that doesn't break my bank. It's less expensive than what we've been buying and has a wonderful full bodies taste. As long as you are out of Kona and Kona Blend we'll be trying some new coffees. This one is a keeper for sure.

John
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasant morning cup
July 2, 2012
I found this to be a full bodied coffee with a pleasant aftertaste and no harshness.

Regina Wilson
NC North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Coffee
June 30, 2012
This is my Favorite coffee in the world. Never bitter. always just right. And I love the fact I can buy them whole bean, makes the flavor better when you can grind your own. And for the price is well worth it.

KAT
Missouri Ozarks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent brew
June 11, 2012
Wonderful flavor, body and aroma! This coffee has it all...............

kim
TEXAS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Andes Gold Fair Trade Coffee
June 10, 2012
A very smooth mild coffee. This coffee was a pleasant surprise. Look forward to it every morning.

John CotÚ
Provo, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Blend
June 9, 2012
This coffee is by far my favorite! The aroma of these fresh ground Peruvian coffee beans is phenomenal!! You MUST try this blend!!!

Keith
columbus, ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good flavor profile and afordable!
May 5, 2012
The Andes Gold was a pleasant surprise. We will get it again.

Kathleen
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru 'Andes Gold' Fair Trade
May 1, 2012
Wonderful light roast coffee- great price and fast shipping. We always receive many compliments when serving it. It has become a staple at our house.

Dean
Duluth Mn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very enjoyable.
April 23, 2012
We love the flavor. We make it with a lot of coffee per cup. Its always smooth and delicious to the last drop.

Jan
Highwood, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mellow and Delicious
April 22, 2012
This coffee is very smooth. No bitterness. I enjoy it a lot.

GeorgestuffG
Bloomington Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
April 10, 2012
Great coffee love it

Chris
Lewisburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Good :)
April 4, 2012
This is a great coffee at a reasonable price. I will definitely buy this one again. Thanks

Joseph G Hannigan
La Molina Peru
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peruvian Fair Trade Coffee is very important to me and the growers of Peru.
April 2, 2012
I have personally view these small organic coffee plantations. In the past I've always thought of a plantation a big sprawling place! That is not true they are small farms that the people for hundreds if not thousands of years have lived off subsistence farming like coffee,corn, cocoa and potatoes. BY Buying Peruvian fair trade coffee you and I are helping raise the families and village's standard of living dramatically. I Joe Hannigan strongly support Peruvian Fair Trade coffee & am not affiliated with the coffee industry. I drink coffee this is my only affiliation. Please help raise these peoples standard of living. Very Truly Yours, Joe Hannigan

Craig
Jackson, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tasty and mild
March 26, 2012
This is a nice coffee. Very light bodied, almost too light for my preference, actually - but indeed very tasty. I would agree with the "sweet" description -- a light fruity taste. I personally would give the coffee one dot more toward "light" on the overall taste scale. Note: I purchased the coffee already ground, and use a new stainless steel percolator for my regular brewing. This might be altering my resulting flavor, compared to people using other brewing methods.

Brandi
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and light
March 22, 2012
It was lighter and less bold than I expected it to be, but it still gets the job done.

Russell
Pulaski, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, hearty coffee!
March 21, 2012
This coffee is very rich and full of flavor! I have actually bragged that I have the best coffee in the county, and all of my friends agree! I couldn't be more satisfied! Did I mention it has a wonderful "kick" to it as well!

Donn
phoenix AZ.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HEJEH
March 5, 2012
Very smooth, low aCid have to say my new fovorite.

william
cleveland,tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great gift
February 26, 2012
I gave this to my sister for her birthday and she loved it.

Elizabeth
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love that it is Fair Trade and Organic
February 23, 2012
Delicious! I am very picky about my coffee and this is a fabulous price for wonderful coffee.

Reed
Honea Path, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great everyday coffee!
February 21, 2012
I have been getting this coffee for a few years now. It is consistently good, well rounded with a fantastic aroma. Great buy when on sale.

Mark
New Market VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fair Trade Ogranic blend
February 5, 2012
rich flavor, smooth taste and well worth the change from our traditional choice.

Gail Verdi
Yardley, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee - Awesome Prices
February 3, 2012
Friends gave us a gift for Christmas. The price, considering the quality of the coffee, is awesome. I buy the 5 lb. bag and save at least 4 dollars a pound with shipping.

Rodger Ringham
Minneapolis MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fast delivery; good packaging
February 1, 2012
This worked out great

Mittens
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this smooth coffee
January 25, 2012
I love this coffee, it is so delicious. Fair trade, and Organic are a huge bonus and I am having fun thinking of the outlandish circumstance combinations that would make me not drink this coffee, smiles. This is a mellow yummy coffee, try it.

Jim
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome coffee
January 9, 2012
Very refreshing good everyday anytime drinker

Linda
Cape May, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
January 3, 2012
This coffee is exceptional. Quite smooth, no bitterness, and simply delightful to drink.

Janice Lawrence
Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooooooooth
December 28, 2011
It is good coffee at a good price and arrived quickly with timely updates as to the shipping. I recommend this company to everyone.

Jason
Mebane, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We LOOOOVVVVVEEEE this coffee.
December 23, 2011
We had tried coffee from several regions from our local coffee roaster. We found that Peru had the "smoothest" tasting coffee. A few years ago, our roaster went out of business. I searched the internet and found CoffeeAM. The coffee tasted just as good and they were $6 less per pound. We'll be a life-long client.

Patty G
Parma, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
December 5, 2011
If you like organic coffee this is one of the several we drink, my hubby & I are very picky in the coffee we drink, this is one of our favorites.

Anna
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee
December 5, 2011
I am a coffee addict, and this shipment was a nice tasty surprise.

Ed
Lancaster
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
December 3, 2011
This is excellent coffee. Have been purchasing Organic coffee for sometime but this is the first time for this coffee and we really love it. In addition it is low acid and that is an additional plus.

James
Springfield, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes Gold Peru
November 26, 2011
Best coffee I ever tasted-rich, complex, exotic flavor and aroma.

Randy
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth coffee
November 23, 2011
No matter how strong or weak you make this coffee it always has a great flavor.

Douglas
Boston, Ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Light to Medium Roast
November 18, 2011
Organic Peru is an easy to like light to medium roast. I also use filtered water which helps a lot.

Kaia
Bowie, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
November 11, 2011
This coffee is excellent! Loved by all in the family. It's strong but not too strong and low acidity.

Joan
Iowa City, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Only Coffee We Will Drink
November 7, 2011
Wonderful aroma and wonderful taste!

Allen
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A household fave
October 10, 2011
Organic Peru "Andes Gold" fair-trade coffee has become a favorite in this household, and while political correctness adds nice notes, the real determinant is taste: clean, bright, reliable with little or no acid. The five-pound bag is an especially good deal.

Fudup
Pacific NW
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price, ok coffee
October 6, 2011
I thought I would try this based on the reviews on the site, and I like the coffee, don't get me wrong, just not quite what I was looking for.

john ford
Roswell,NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good taste nice body great no acidity
September 24, 2011
my header says it all

chris mac.
massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect cup
August 23, 2011
Bold but smooth taste.

dk
CLT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good rich coffee
August 13, 2011
Fantastic coffee delivered the next day! Remarkable!

Connie Case
Broomfield, Colorado
3 Stars
TOO FRENCH ROAST TASTING
August 8, 2011
The last time, my husband ordered this coffee for me, it did not have the oily look or the over roasted taste, don't get me wrong, it's still better than anything I can find in Colorado. I would have been happier with a more medium roast.

Ron
Johnstown, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Organic Coffee
July 10, 2011
Easy purchase, fast shipment.


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand