Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 49 Review(s)
melissa
missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best coffee ever
March 31, 2014
I saw dangerous grounds on tv and ordered this coffee. Since then I have ordered a sampler set never will I buy store coffee again

GR
bville, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistantly delicious
March 8, 2014
These beans never fail to satisfy....brewed strong for bullet-proof style or just a regular brew straight out of the press.

william mccrary
victoria,texas.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
new guinea coffee
December 31, 2013
is this coffee still blue mountain ?I was reading that jamacians are the ones that have blue mountain coffees?

Rene
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee ever!
December 31, 2013
We fell in love with Jamaica Blue Mountain years ago but this is even better than that! If you love a deep flavor without the acidic taste, this is the coffee for you.

Brenda
Lapeer, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New favorite
November 21, 2013
This was a coffee I had never tried and decided it was time. I was not disappointed. It is a smooth coffee with no bitter after taste. Good all around coffee. You can start the day with it. Mid day is you want a pick me up. Mild enough for after dinner and with dessert. This is my new favorite and will order it again.

Pete
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
September 28, 2013
I no longer use milk with my coffee - that says a lot. Make it even better by using a course grind and prepare it in a french press

Jim
SW MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Average coffee taste
September 18, 2013
Would I buy it again, no not at this time. Coffee taste was OK and the acid level wasn't bad. Just wasn't one of my choices. CoffeeAM did come through with a sample bag and again well packaged and fresh. I like to mix dark and light coffee beams in my mill. That way I can get the taste I like.

Bryan
Los Alamos, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice
September 14, 2013
This is an amazingly full bodied coffee for such a moderate roast. The flavor is sweet, almost fruity, but not cloying. This is going to join Costa Rican and Tanzanian in my regular rotation.

Darren
Alexandria, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flavorful and Smooth
August 14, 2013
This coffee has a rich flavor and smooth taste. This variety has quickly become one of my favorites.

Larry Blumatte
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SMOOOOOOTH
July 31, 2013
This is a very mild and smoooooooth tasting coffee. Well worth the cost so give it a try.

Katherine Walker
Somerset, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee Ever!
July 24, 2013
We have ordered numerous great coffees from your facility. We keep going back to Papua New Guinea for it's nutty, warm and aromatic flavor. It's never bitter and one of the smoothest coffee flavors we've had. Shipped fast, fresh and neatly packed. Love it!

Jan
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taste!
July 14, 2013
Love this coffee. Just wish the "great" coffees were a little less expensive.

rhonda
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
July 3, 2013
great coffee, smooth and full bodied.

Scott
Flagstaff, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Coffee...
June 19, 2013
The Papua New Guinea coffee definitely is a good coffee, just a bit too earthy for my current tastes. I can't say anything bad about it, or about Coffee AM. Both are great. A matter of personal taste, that's all. Still rated it four stars.

Steve
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flavorful
May 27, 2013
without the "bite" of the stronger brews. Liked this one better than the Jamaica Blue Mountain Blend.

Jim
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great tasting coffee and very mild!!
April 25, 2013
I will buy it again!!

Suzy
Paris, TN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Medium Body Coffee
April 22, 2013
We enjoyed this coffee but found it not quite full bodied for our tastes. We do like stronger coffees so this was just a little lacking in the taste we are looking for. It is a good coffee, just not for us.

pedro
orange ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great taste
April 18, 2013
very aromatic coffee, smooth taste

Bill
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good with a different character.
April 18, 2013
Enjoy this coffee as a character change from your usual choice.

Cynthia
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee I have ever tasted
April 7, 2013
Very smooth and smoky, flavorful. Love the aroma right out of the bag. I must say that I get it already ground, (I am not a morning person, the less I have to do, the better!!) and the person grinding my beans is not consistent. Sometimes a bag is powdery and sometimes it is very coarsely ground. Please find a happy medium...

jodi
south dakota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
breakfast cofffee
April 2, 2013
nice and smooth. not to strong yet very fullfilling

Bill
Savannah Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Coffee
April 1, 2013
I keep a five star chart on all the coffees I have tried from Coffee A.M. I rated this coffee a 4.3*. Had good body, No bitterness, pleasant taste. Definitely a very good cup of coffee, and I would recommend.

Sheila
Las Cruces, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Absolute Best
March 30, 2013
Tried 3 different types , but this one is our favorite. It will be hard to try new coffees. We just left Europe and loved all the different coffees. Didn't think I'd find one as good as we experienced there. But this coffee is the absolute best. Smooth, full of flavor and no bitterness.

Dianne
Bastrop, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
January 30, 2013
This coffee is one of the best we have had. My husband and I decided to try this coffee after reading all the reviews and I am very pleased to say, it was just as good as everyone said it was! Great cup of coffee!

Margaret Taylor
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee
January 30, 2013
I have been traveling and getting my coffee from a well known chain. I couldn't wait to get home and have this coffee. First it has no bitter after taste and the flavors are wonderful. My son lives in PNG and I used to have to wait until he came home to get this coffee. Now I can order here and have it everyday. Great coffee!

Dianne
Bastrop, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good!
January 27, 2013
The first coffee we tried and its everything that the reviews said it was! Very smooth low acidity. Very enjoyable!

Nancy
Fruitland Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Tasting
January 19, 2013
My husband and I wanted to try this coffee after watching 'Dangerous Grounds' (Travel Channel). CoffeeAM was the first web site I found that carried PNG. We ordered the 5lb bag (drip grind) and the coffee arrived in a timely manner. Brewed a potful that afternoon and really loved the smooth taste. There is no acidity or after-taste, and that makes the flavor come through. We will be trying other coffees from CoffeeAM, and are very pleased with our first purchase!

Lisa
Blue Ridge Mtn in NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING!
January 18, 2013
Love, love, love this coffee! I don't normally drink the last drop of coffee in my mug but with this one...I do...I just keep tipping the cup up and then I realize it's gone! My husband's taste buds are really strong and he's not a huge coffee lover but he LOVES this one! I only wish I had ordered two now that I see it's unavailable! Hopefully that will be short-lived!

Debbie
Central California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
August 26, 2012
This coffee was alkaline enought for me to enjoy 2 (ok, 3) cups of it this morning without it feeling too "acidy". Wonderful!

sherma
birch run, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Never saw it coming
August 25, 2012
The first mouthful was an instant taste of saltiness. What a surprise as it faded to a smooth dark flavor with no acidic backlash. Plenty of depth but mellow & tasty. I'm a great fan of dark roast Sumatra. This one isn't as heavy & thick but stands on it's own. This could be addictive for me. Can't wait to share this with friends to see their reaction.

Delores
Louisville KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich taste
July 25, 2012
I got this in a sampler. Papua New Guinea has a lot of flavor but is not bitter at all. It is my husbands favorite.

James
Grand Prairie, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Wonderful Coffee
April 26, 2012
I agree with Ricky from Alabama, and Alan from Arkansas. I am both a fan of Pink Floyd AND of this Papua New Guinea Coffee. Like Alan, I also like this coffee made a little stronger, but this is an awesome coffee. Very smooth, bold yet not bitter, great flavor .... a wonderful coffee. Definitely one I will reorder. CoffeeAM please keep up the sample offers. I am finding new coffees I love that way!

Alan
Little Rock, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good if you make it really strong.
April 15, 2012
Seemed weak at first, but got a lot better if I used more coffee

Greg
caylyle, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY GOOD
March 6, 2012
Consistant quality roast and flavor

Seth Featherston
highland, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great everyday coffee
February 19, 2012
What can I say, it's a good all around coffee, you can't go wrong. It has a nice aftertaste that is not too strong or bitter. I buy and use it in the morning for the week, while saving more of the expensive beans for weekend coffee time.

sandy
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth and great way to greet the morning
February 19, 2012
smooth and a great way to greet the morning, not too strong, but enough to kick start your day

Katherine Walker
Lancaster, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious Coffee
February 17, 2012
Papua New Guinea coffee is extremely flavorful. Bold yet not bitter. Every time I brew it at the office, my staff remark of it's aroma and taste. I've purchased the smaller packages as staff gifts. I've tried others but always go back to this coffee.

lyn neihardt
Kalkaska, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful coffee
January 31, 2012
It was delivered very quickly and I am sure we will order some more because my husband is in love with this coffee I have been to Papua New Guinea and I though their coffee was fantastic! So I wanted the experience at home too.

Robert Kuck
Birmigham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite.
January 13, 2012
If i understand correctly coffee plants from Papua were all transplants from Hawaii. For the money this coffee competes with coffee from Jamaica and Hawaii. Great cocoa flavors.

Ricky
Vinemont, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Relax And Enjoy Life!
November 11, 2011
This is my favorite,end of the day, kick back, mellow out with some Pink Floyd and a GREAT cup of coffee pick. You may not be a Pink Floyd fan but you will love PNG. Just an outstanding coffee that will bring a smile to your face with the first sip. I think anyone who likes Blue Mountain (and who doesn't, right?) would also like this coffee. If you haven't tried it, please do. Sit down, relax, the work day is over, and it's time to reward yourself for a job well done. This is the perfect coffee for just this time of day!

Lydia
Ligonier, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious!
September 26, 2011
This coffee is wonderful! Rich and smooth.

Pete
MASSACHUSETTS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Everyday Coffee
September 20, 2011
Smooth and sweet taste with light fruit overtones. Never bitter; finishes clean. Overall, an excellent coffee quite similar to Jamaica Blue Mountain, but at a third the price! PNG has been my preferred morning coffee for several years now.

Sher
Baltimore
2 Stars
Not recommended
August 29, 2011
This is my first experience with Coffee AM and I will not be a repeat customer. I purchase coffee from all over the country and have sampled many coffees from this region. The New Guinea coffee and the Bali coffee did not have the rich bodied tang I am used to. The coffee is thin with few distinguishing notes. The beans arrived completely dull and flat. I am used to the fresh roasted glimmer. This coffee is a bust. I can barely finish it.

Mike M
Gretna, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee!!!
July 30, 2011
I bought this for my wife and subbed it for coffee that I know she likes. Upon tasting the coffee, her reaction was "Wow, this is really good! What did you do different today?" I need to earn those "attaboys" any way I can and this definitely got me a few!

Les
Sebastopol, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb
June 21, 2011
I haven't tried all varieties of coffee, but this one has the most pleasing, smooth and balanced mix of qualities I've ever tasted. A tad sweet, a hint of floral, medium body, a bit of chocolate, a trace of fruity. I may not try another coffee since I've found the ideal bean.
Pros:
Complex, smooth, and balanced.
Cons:
Nada.

Sean
Toms River, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One smooth cup of coffee
April 13, 2011
A great medium to light roast coffee. A great everyday coffee, I tend to like darker roast coffee but the smooth flavor and low acidity make this a winner. If you are looking for a change of pace as far as flavor profile, this will do nicely.
Pros:
Unique flavor profile

Britt
oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
top of the list
February 10, 2011
sometimes hard to find but since 86 coffee beans from this region have been number one on my list. CoffeeAM's Papua New Guinea is exceptionally smooth and ranks number one on my list of favorites
Pros:
smooth even flavor that satisfies with a delicate full coffee flavor lacking even the tiniest hint of harshness so often evident in other coffees
Cons:
nothing except it tends to disappear too fast! guess i gotta buy a bigger bag

Alice Muradyan
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
January 7, 2011
I love the flavor of this coffee and a really good side benefit is coffee from Papau New Guinea is lower in acid and energetically tests better for you than coffee from other regions, but most of all i love the taste! I love that your shipping price is so low, I will definitely be ordering again! Thank you!

Alvin J. Savoy ESQ.
Miramichi NewBrunswick Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best in the world
December 5, 2009
I have been drinking coffees from around the world for well over 50 years and I have never found anything that even comes close to Papua coffee that I discovered at my daughters wedding. This stuff is Fantastic and I can hardly wait for my order to arrive. wow wow wow
Pros:
taste,taste taste
Cons:
Absolutely none


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand