Product reviews for:
     
$11.95
4.5 Stars based on 70 Review(s)
Carol
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee!
March 27, 2014
This coffee is so smooth with low acid! I love this coffee!

Ralph Stone
Mechanicsburg,Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes gold is the real deal.
February 21, 2014
Andes gold delivers a balanced cup of coffee. There is no bitterness,and ends with a smooth after taste. Of course you have to drink it black to taste he differences. I will buy it again.

Nancynfh
Pgh., PA
1 Stars
Disappointed
January 11, 2014
Looking to replace a discontinued Peruvian coffee that was my absolute favorite. This product was to weak and just did not compare

Wilma
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Drip Grind
December 20, 2013
Very smooth.

Joseph
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love CoffeeAM!
December 15, 2013
I have been a loyal customer for quite some time. The coffee and teas hits a home run every shipment!!! :)

Allen
Greenbackville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Versatile
December 5, 2013
I bought a 5lb bag to use at home and work in a drip machine, vacuum pot and french press. It came out smooth in all of them. I even used it with my La Pavoni when I ran out of my normal beans. I was amazed at the richness I was able to get from it. Not as good as my espresso beans but it still created smooth tasting shot. The aroma, body were remarkably similar in all brewing aspects. Very impressed.

Sandi
norfolk va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very smooth coffee
December 1, 2013
every bit as good and as smooth as Guatemala Antigua.

Marty
Springfield, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes Gold
November 29, 2013
I wanted a Fair Trade coffee so I thought I would give this one a try. What could go wrong with Andes "Gold"? Nothing - it tastes great! I don't like really strong coffee and this was just right.

Eric
Mandan North Dakota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
November 28, 2013
Great

Greg & Cathy
Tyler, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This Coffee
November 25, 2013
This coffee was sent to us in a previous order as a sampler. It was so smooth and tasty we had to order a whole new bag. Great tasting coffee!!

Elizabeth
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply the Best
November 12, 2013
This is absolutely my favorite coffee. The flavor is complex and interesting. Anticipating my daily cup of this gets me out of bed in the morning. Great customer service and fast delivery. It's not cheap, but this is definitely a case of getting what you pay for.

Rick
Texas, U.S.A.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick trip to Peru
November 10, 2013
I gave this coffee to my wife as a gift following a recent trip to Peru. She loved it. And it brought back pleasant memories of the trip. I will definitely order more.

Jan
Orchard Park, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LIGHT BUT GOOD
November 2, 2013
Loved this coffee, but i have been drinking dark coffee for the last three months or so and so it tasted a little light. It is wonderfully tasteful and you can't go wrong with this.

Margaret
Dahlonega, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee
October 9, 2013
This coffee is delicious. One of the best coffees I have tried. It has a rich flavor without being overly strong and bitter. Love it.

Brick
Nashville, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Organic Peru Andes Gold Fair-Trade coffee
October 7, 2013
The richest and most flavorful coffee I have ever tasted. Used our Frieling french press for the first time and absolutely thrilled with the results. Will definitely reorder. Many thanks!!!

Christopher
Murphy, N
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
October 2, 2013
Coffee is delicious. Has very smooth taste to it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Glenn Coleman
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
always just right
October 1, 2013
This is our favorite coffee, it never disappoints, always just right.

Sandy
Lansdale, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Daughter approves
September 5, 2013
Bought this for my coffee critic daughter since she was coming to visit. It was a big hit.

Marty
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I Can Find
July 14, 2013
I was looking for a coffee equivalent to the organic Liga Masiva from the Domican Republic (company went out of business) and this one is the closest I can find so far. Very good and smooth.

Lee
Monroe, N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Coffee!!!!!
June 10, 2013
Absolutely love this coffee! Have it every morning. Light roast and low acidity. Yum! Enjoy!

Chad Kidwell
United States
1 Stars
Bad batch?
June 8, 2013
Reading the reviews I can't help but feel I maybe got a bad batch?? This coffee tastes like dirt and ash... way over roasted it seems. Sorry, I know that sounds harsh, but it was enough to make me package and return. I've tried many coffees at many different roasting levels and just couldn't shake the bitter funk on this guy. I'm going to try some other flavors, fair to say it may be just my taste...

Randall Tracy
Jacksonville, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee
May 25, 2013
roast not dark enough, Peruvin has a better taste if a little darker.

Kulli
Askov, Minnesota, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mas fina cafe!
May 2, 2013
I can get a cup of coffee at home that rivals the flavor of the best coffee houses in Bogota.

Mike
Wyoming
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very good coffee!
April 24, 2013
This coffee is very good. It is not my favorite but it is not far behind. I enjoyed the flavor and will reorder some in the near future.

Cheryl
Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, very nice.
April 12, 2013
Mildly rich. A nice smooth satisfying cup of coffee.

David F Weulander
USA Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb!
April 12, 2013
As good as the coffee houses in Bogota!

Chuck
Chandler, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, Strong Brew
February 14, 2013
This is a good, flavorful, strong roast that will get you going in the morning. While fairly smooth, I would say it's slightly more acidic than many other bold brews I've gotten from CoffeeAM. But delicious!

Richard Weitzel
Youngstown, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb flavor throughout
December 16, 2012
Bought this based upon First Colony Andes Gold which was a very good coffee. This however is spectacular with a flavorful winey beginning similar to Columbian Supremo but with a crescendo finish. Perfect roast level as recommended by coffeeAM. Brewed in Jura Capresso machine; whole bean.

Cynthia
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes Gold Standard!
November 22, 2012
One luxury my husband and I indulge in is coffee and have so for 25 years now. Relatively speaking, coffee is a cheap luxury. While we have seen prices rise over the years, the amount hasn't been too exorbitant. That being said, we used to buy coffee from a local roaster, but they stopped selling our then favorite, Antigua Guatemala. Why in the world? So we looked online for our morning brew. Came upon this site, and at the time, it was cheaper to buy one pound bags than five and the shipping through Yahoo checkout was around $2. So we decided to buy a one lb bag of Antigua and then try another type at one lb, then went to buying five different types of one lb bags, travelling around the world on a coffee adventure. We knew our new favorite was this Peru Andes Gold, from the first sip! The first sip in the morning is a bright and mellow taste, but it is the finish, so sweet and clean and so sweet (not sugary), that turns us on and makes us desire more. However, drinking the same coffee day after day lessens the effect for me, so we buy a five lb bag of Andes Gold whole beans along with several other types. Switching things up every few mornings keeps the flavors fresh and new. One other standard we enjoy is India's Mysore, and we also continue to experiment around the world. But Andes Gold is our absolute favorite! We look forward to each morning's cup, and boy, the lingering sweet flavor well after the pot empties, makes it hard to brush away! Love this coffee! We also love that Coffee AM offers it organic and at a great price, and that it is roasted for us right before it ships. Thank you, Coffee AM!

Scott Adams
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
no more cream
September 5, 2012
I have always drank coffee with cream. I am not a coffee connoisseur, but this is the best tasting coffee I have had, and now I drink it black with just a little organic sugar.

Marie
Maple Grove, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mellow and Full-bodied
August 26, 2012
This is a lovely, full-bodied, tasty coffee. We find we need to use just a bit more than with some other types, but by making our measuring cups a bit rounder, rather than flat, it's just lovely.

patrick mula
kingsport tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best!!!
August 21, 2012
I enjoy this coffee . It has low acidity and is very smooth. Thanks

Mark
Vermont
4 Stars
Very good but not great
July 15, 2012
Description says, "Roasted to a medium state, these ‘Andes Gold’ beans brew to create a well balanced cup that has depth, smoothness, and low acidity." I would say that is true. Its not a strong coffee. I used one ounce of coffee, espresso grind, loaded in a capsule of a Nespresso machine, set to make 4 ounce of coffee. ( I'm not sure if this is the best way to brew this coffee).

George Devore
Pueblo Colo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Andes Gold
June 24, 2012
Very good tasting coffee and fast service .

jerry
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent taste
June 4, 2012
excellent coffee

CoffeeAMfan
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee!
May 27, 2012
This is the way coffee should taste. It's not bitter.

"I am Number 4"
Mogadore, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second purchase
May 21, 2012
I like the stuff. So I bought it again. Since 5 stars represents the best and I don't know what the best is can't give.

Rody
Hamden,CT
3 Stars
Not me favourite
May 14, 2012
Too strong taste plus an "after-taste" that I wasn't expecting from a high quality coffee. I can by a similar quality product at WalMart, same price or even lower.

kopolow
Maryland
3 Stars
Organic Peru'Andes Gold'
May 1, 2012
bitter and harsh after taste

Wendi
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee
May 1, 2012
I have been ordering coffee from Coffee AM for years. I usually order Guatemala Antigua. After getting a sample of this coffee--there is no going back. I will now consistently order this coffee.

Terry
Toms River, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
April 30, 2012
This is my first experience ordering organic coffee from Coffee AM. The Organic Peru'Andes Gold was very smooth and flavorful. I have another coffee to try from Coffee AM and if I like it as much as I like the Organic Peru it will be a difficult decision which one will be my 5lb order.

Diana
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
April 25, 2012
This might be my new favorite. It's mild,not aggressive, and has a deep, rich taste.

Lisa
Western ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee I've EVER had!
April 12, 2012
I have ordered this coffee twice... in 5 lb. quantity! It is my very favorite. Whenever I have company over to my home, I talk them into having a cup of this awesome coffee! Everyone agrees, it is the best!

Alan
little rock, Ar
3 Stars
A little weak
March 30, 2012
The Peruvian 'Andes Gold" has a very good flavor, but is a little weak for our taste.

Anthony
Boca Raton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best yet!
March 30, 2012
really smooth. best one yet... tried 6-7 different coffees so far.

Katherine Walker
Lancaster, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Coffee
February 17, 2012
Very mild in flavor, no bitterness. Sweet aroma when brewing.

Malcolm Frankel
Yardley, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
February 14, 2012
Just like the coffee we purchased in Peru.

Curt
Paso Robles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth, rich not bitter.
February 6, 2012
Smooth, rich not bitter. I am looking for a rich coffee that does not light my hair on fire. This is it. Now if I could just get that rich light brown foam to form on top it would be perfect.

Peter
Lexington, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
January 25, 2012
This is a wonderful coffee. The flavor is outstanding.

Dolores Lynch
Naples, Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasant coffee
January 20, 2012
This is a delicate, clean tasting coffee, mild and flavorful.


Page 1 of 2
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand