Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
4.5 Stars based on 205 Review(s)
Dr. Richard L.
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb coffee
July 14, 2015
As a big fan of Indonesian, SE Asian, and African/Middle Eastern coffees, this is one of those of my very favorites because of its dark roast, heavy body with a slight undertone of Indonesian spices. Despite its heavy body and very bold taste because of its dark roasting, this is one of CoffeeAM's great choices. As I am nearing deciding on which 12 coffees I will always keep on hand, were it not for the fact I drink about twelve 16 oz. mugs of coffee daily and rotate one after the other, I am able to get a different flavor, undertones, acidities with each, I would have only four coffees in the house and constantly drink this as one of my two absolute favorites. You can't go wrong with this coffee even if priced at $25 per pound. Thankfully it's not! This is one of the best SE Asian/Indonesian/South Pacific coffees sold. And I have to add that CoffeeAM's superb roasting, sealed bagging and quick delivery, it arrives after the process of losing the CO2 and within the second day after opening and tightly storing the coffee, the flavor is always perfectly balanced.

Joe
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delivers full robust dark roast flavor as advertised...
June 22, 2015
I have been a fan of the complex flavors of dark roast coffees for many years. Sumatra Black Satin has all of the qualities I look for beginning with the fresh dark oily beans, earthy pungent aroma, and smooth satisfying rich exotic finish. I had read comments from another on this site who recommended highly the Sumatra Black Satin and the Ethiopia Yirgacheffe, a lighter bean with incredible flavor, as a great combination to order and I followed this advice...these are now my two mainstays, you need not look any further.

Cheryl j rossi
Mount pleasant, mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good coffee
June 8, 2015
Very good coffee, my Son a always bought this so I am still buy this one. Was very sorry I did not wait one more day to order. To get the 1/2 free.

William
Springfield Mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Coffee
May 29, 2015
Great rich coffee taste wonderful

D.D.
Weiser, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to find problem solved
April 27, 2015
Tastes like the product we used to get @ Trader Joe's. They quit stocking it so we needed a new source. You appear to be it. If you keep it in stock we will be happy to order from you.

Blacky
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An unusual, very good Sumatran
April 25, 2015
The Sumatra coffees are typically "earthy" and sometimes erode into muddiness. That is not the case with this satin roast. It retains the full Sumatra character but is somewhat bright and flavorful. A very nice, rich coffee if you like the darker roasts. Coffee AM offered excellent service and the coffee was fresh upon delivery.

Jamie
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really enjoy it so far!
April 1, 2015
we really enjoy the deep, rich taste of this coffee! No acid, and that's a good thing

DALE RUBIN
NORTHRIDGE, CALIF.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TOP OF THE LINE SUMATRA
March 18, 2015
I LOVE SUMATRA COFFEE & THISIS THE BEST I HAVE HAD IN QUITE A WHILE. I WILL CONTINUE TO ORDER FROM COFFEE AM.

Ray Russell
Canton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our favorite of what we tried so far
March 15, 2015
My wife and I smelled the Sumatran coffee along with a few others. It was the least appealing on the initial smell. I had 3 types and mixed it up daily with what i brewed and surprised the wife each day. We both agree that the Black Satin is our favorite. its delicious.

Lori
Long Island, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
March 7, 2015
I knew when I saw the beans and smelled the coffee that I would love it. Strong but smooth. A wonderful wake-me-up.

Jon
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My go to
March 5, 2015
This coffee is everything I love about dark roasts. The Sumatra from coffeeam packs a punch while remaining to be extremely drinkable. I always try other coffees from different regions but I always have some Sumatra laying around.

Nick
Springville, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taste
February 28, 2015
This coffee has a good bold taste but doesn't come across as too strong or bitter.

Joe Bettez
Cumming, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold and Smooth
February 22, 2015
This coffee is fantastic. It is full bodied, bold and yet very smooth with no bitter after bite. I have been searching for a coffee like this for a long time. No coffee I have purchased in the past has even come close to this one. LOVE IT!!!

Jim
SW Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin
February 14, 2015
This is a strong bold and a little bitter tasting coffee. If strong coffee is your type then this is right up there with the best. I like a little milder tasting coffee so this would be in my top 10 but closier to the bottom.

Odessit
SLC, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin!
February 4, 2015
Smells great and taste also is great!

Barbara
Mid-Atlantic
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SMOOTH & INTENSE
February 3, 2015
Asolutely delicious cup of coffee!

Carol
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold and Smooth
January 9, 2015
I love dark coffees and tried this with great anticipation. I was expecting good - and got GREAT!!! This is a nice, smooth dark blend that is a delight to the taste buds. It's on my "reorder forever" list of great CoffeeAM coffees.

Tracy
Cedar Park, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich and strong
January 1, 2015
My wife and I love this coffee. It has a rich flavor and is definitely on the stronger side, which we like. Will definitely be buying this again!

dante
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Power Of The Dark Side
December 28, 2014
My favorite dark coffee. Dark and smooth....yum

Chris
Crossville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
strong and bold
December 19, 2014
If you want strong coffee this is it

Mike H
Tolland, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptionally smooth
December 18, 2014
Satin is a befitting word for the name of this coffee as it is one of the smoothest coffees I have yet to taste. Very low acid and light bodied.

Emily
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this blend
December 17, 2014
It's been difficult looking for a good cup of coffee, this may be it. Full bodied and delicious, will be ordering more. Haven't yet tried the other 2 blends we've purchased.

Libby
Cincinnati, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth
December 15, 2014
Sumatra Black Satin coffee is very smooth. It is my second best tasting coffee. I look forward to having it every morning.

Tim
Elwood, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not Quite Satin...but close
November 5, 2014
I'm accustom to dark Sumatra decaf; but I thought I'd buy this for our busy season at work. Last year, I bought dark Sumatra cacaffinated which the girls said they like better than this. They said this was good, just not as good.

Janice Mitchell
Buena Park, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent flavor - Smooth; I like!!!
October 27, 2014
Very smooth and rich. I normally drink the flavored coffee, Amaretto which i also ordered but i liked the Sumatra. I've taken some to my son-in-law in SF because he loves strong coffee. If he likes, you will have another customer...

Marcia Schroeder
New Albany, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
October 26, 2014
We have not opened this coffee yet. Sill loving the Peru Andes Gold. But timely delivery of product. Beautiful packaging.

Nicole
Dahlonega, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heaven in a cup
October 1, 2014
This coffee is superb! The perfect cup to sip while enjoying a brisk mountain autumn day on the porch!

Rich
Taunton, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Robust and earthy
September 15, 2014
Fantastic full bodied flavor. I chose drip grind thinking I would use it in my reusable k cup but the grind is too fine and water does not flow through. I'm brewing with a filter over my cup. Coffee is great but this is labor intensive

Dan
Mississippi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
enjoyed
September 9, 2014
A little more bold than I remember, but still a good coffee still trying to adjust taste

Jason
Monterey, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very robust
August 4, 2014
Not an overwhelming coffee. Strong, yet tasty.

Eric
Palisades Park, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent, delicious.
August 4, 2014
Yummy smooth and rich, will definitely buy again and again.

Dennis Thackrey
Miami Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin
July 4, 2014
I am glad I can get back to good coffee again. This is the first one out of 6 different areas of the world I tried and taste great. Yes I would recommend.

Joe
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Quality Beans
June 1, 2014
One of my few experiences with a dark roast coffee. I enjoyed the whole bean coffee and grinding it myself, made for a fresher and rich cup of coffee. Its definitely a strong cup and will wake you up in the morning. Overall, very happy I purchased it!

Dr. W.
Montana
2 Stars
Over-rated
June 1, 2014
We found this coffee over-rated in taste & aroma; it was too oily & hard to work with in the grinder.

Elizabeth
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark
May 17, 2014
Good coffee, smooth, but too dark for my taste.

Stan
Hollywood, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and tasty
May 11, 2014
My first try with this coffee. I usually try the different gourmet coffees one at a time. This one is a winner, smooth with a wonderfully flavor. Next to Mocca Java, this ranks high.

Bill
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SMOOTH !
May 8, 2014
Just the aroma when I opened the bag made my wife run to the kitchen, nose first, to investigate ! It is very robust but smooth. Couldn't ask for better !

Donna
Clovis, NM
4 Stars
First online coffee order
May 4, 2014
This is a very fine grind coffee (if you order it pre-ground, instead of ordering whole beans). I am still trying to figure out exactly how much to use in my coffee maker. It has a smooth taste, but I keep getting it either too weak or too strong. Once I figure out exactly how much to use, I think it will be a pretty enjoyable cup of coffee. However, it just tastes like coffee - it doesn't have any particular special taste or overtone so it's not something that I would order again because I can buy coffee with similar flavor in local retail stores.

larry jukofsky m.d.
hilton head sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful morning beverage with eggs and toast
April 18, 2014
tasty and exxcellent beverage result when usng as bean and home grinder will reorder indefinately

Dianna
Indiana
1 Stars
Definitely satin
April 16, 2014
Too black/dark for my liking.

Keith Breen
Eatontown, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Dark roast
March 30, 2014
Dark, robust, delicious

William D Marsden
Sumter, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best of all possible worlds
March 29, 2014
This has been our mainstay coffee for several years. Nothing compares to its combination of full-bodied flavor and aroma coupled with its exceptionally low acidity.

L. MICHAEL AUTEN
BLACKSBURG, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE !!!
March 29, 2014
I HAVE HAD SUMATRA COFFEE BEFORE AND KNEW I LIKED IT, BUT THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD ! BOUGHT IT TO HAVE ON THE WEEKENDS AS A TREAT TO MYSELF WELL NOW I DRINK IT EVERY MORNING, I DESERVE THIS KIND OF TREAT EVERYDAY AND SO DO YOU !!

robert
colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Their Best
March 20, 2014
This is the best coffee we can find on the market today. Full flavorfull body, med-dark roast; just right amount of robustfullness; not overwhelming. A batch in every order!

Kathleen Hiler
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh Beans
March 19, 2014
Loved this prodduct and enjoyed how fresh it was!

Music Is Life
SW Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT FLAVOR AT ANY STRENGTH
March 19, 2014
These fantastic dark roasted shiny beans produce coffee with great flavor, no matter what strength you like and brew your coffee for. You like mild subtle coffee? The coffee has plenty of flavor even if you brew it that way. Want strong dark coffee? This coffee never gets bitter no matter how strong you make it.

Amy
San Mateo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
March 17, 2014
Sumatra is one of my fav's and this bag didn't disappoint!

Ken
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sumatra black satin coffee
March 17, 2014
EXCELLENT COFFEE !!!

Susan
, Punta Gorda, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich & Smooth
March 8, 2014
We love this coffee! It's very rich, dark, and smooth. It has spoiled us for other brands. Plus, it is reasonably priced in 5 lb bags.

michael
Bokeelia, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best for me.
March 8, 2014
For the money I have had nothing that compares. Rich, Clean, Flavorful doesn't make my stomach growl or make me feel like a speed freak.Thanks Coffee AM

Bill E. Klub
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark Roasted / More Flavor
February 27, 2014
If this coffee in ground just right, it's a good eye-opener or just plain pleasurable after dinner. Not as strong as a Dark Italian Roast or Dark French Roast, but just as satisfying.

William Harmon
Oxford, NC
4 Stars
Not Bad at All but also Not Cheap
February 21, 2014
Nice Indonesian coffee: tending towards sweet and strong, maybe better with a splash of milk.

Gary
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold, earthy and low acid
February 21, 2014
Sumatra is my favorite morning brew. The Black Satin beans from CoffeeAM are fragrant,and oily and they make a smooth, yet bold cup of coffee.

Kate
clinton, iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
February 5, 2014
I've tried a lot of different coffee over the years. Heck, I've tried a lot of different coffee since discovering CoffeeAM, but I always keep coming back to this. This is the best. Period, full stop. Smooth, rich, never bitter, never burnt or over roasted. Happiness in a cup.

Dan
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Robust and smooth
January 16, 2014
An excellent choice for a morning wakeup coffee. Enjoying the robust flavor.

David A. Hollon
Lexington, Ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold And Smooth
December 25, 2013
The only experience I had with Sumatra coffee was from Starbucks. It was a very good taste. Then I saw an ad for CoffeeAM and thought that I would give it a try. I am very glad that I did. Whereas the Starbucks variety can have a burnt and bitter taste to it, the coffee from CoffeeAM has a bold, strong, but smooth taste. It has a most pleasing aroma. And with CoffeeAM you get a full one pound bag. Not 12 ounces like the other brand. I like everything about this coffee. And I would like to mention that shipping was very fast and the packaging was great. A good coffee and a good company. An excellent combination.

Spatz
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark and Black
December 9, 2013
The hubby loved it! He said it tasted just like espresso. I'm not a dark coffee drinker so I can't say much about it.

Ironshoe
Meridale, NY.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste !!!!!!
November 12, 2013
A great coffee, I love the balance and flavor of a dark coffe and this IS one of the best !!

Jackie
MAcon, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb flavor
October 26, 2013
Received as a gift, we were not sure how this would compare with our favorite blend of whole beans. We consider ourselves "coffee snobs" so are naturally picky about our coffee. Thrilled to find a coffee which I would actually want again, but recommend as well. Freshness of the beans was evident. A strong wakeup to the day.

lrc
CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pretty darn Good
October 23, 2013
MMMM - THANK GOODNESS ! for some real coffee! Very good.

John
poquoson, va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful bean.
October 1, 2013
These are large, beautiful beans with a medium dark roast with oil beads just beginning to bleed out. If you like a dark roast then this bean has a nice smooth clean brew but with a "just a bit Starbucky carmelized" that is not to my taste as is a medium roast. I thought I would try to transition without going to a full-out burned roast. Turns out not so much for me unless I use it with 2 Tbls half and half and maybe a bit of sugar. It is good like that , and in fact, I would give it 5 stars if that is how I drank my coffee. I go black and just can't handle dark.

MRakieten
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Sumatra
September 30, 2013
The Sumatra Black Silk was exactly as I expected. Uniformly roasted with very few flaws on the beans. Good size. Strong body and bold taste as expected, this coffee was some of the smoothest and most enjoyable coffees from Sumatra that I have ever tasted. Good job coffee AM for sharing this find.

rick nenno
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My GO TO coffee.
September 15, 2013
Coffee AM Sumatra Black Satin is by far my favorite. I have tried a lot of coffees but I have found my Go To coffee. Never fails to impress friends but more importantly, always impresses me.

Chuck
Eden, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What coffee should be.
September 12, 2013
From the moment you open the bag till you finally get to taste this brew your senses are constantly delighted. This is my favorite coffee and I order it regulary. Best way to start any day!

Brittne
Wrightsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gift
August 19, 2013
Got this item as a gift for my dad who loves dark roast coffee. He called me as soon as he had a cup and said it was delicious! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes dark roast. :)

Bob Doney
Memphis,TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Saturdays
August 18, 2013
Sumatra Black Satin has become my Saturday morning, sitting on the patio coffee. Robust flavor with no acidity

james
New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste like restaurant coffee from the past.
August 4, 2013
Smooth mellow but strong deep taste. Much like the coffee from the past.

Paige
Royal Oak, MI
3 Stars
Liked Italian Roast better
July 20, 2013
Good and strong, a little deep for me.

Keith McLeod
Richmond, VA
2 Stars
Did not like
July 18, 2013
Simply does not have a good flavour.

Pat
Choctaw, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good dark coffee
July 17, 2013
This coffee lives up to its Black Satin name. Deep flavor without any bitter aftertaste

Linda
Clearwater, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Coffee
July 15, 2013
Our family enjoyed the taste and deep body richness of this coffee. It arrived as promised.

billw
bronx,n.y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
July 1, 2013
Smooth, full bodied, yet silky billw...

Rob
Woodstock, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep, dark and silky smooth!
June 15, 2013
Ordering was a breeze, received my coffee in just a few days. This is a very smooth dark roast Sumatra. No burnt taste or overkill of flavor. Keeps you going back for another cup. Will definitely be ordering more real soon!

ernest curry
Thomasville ,Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Coffee (1lb Bag)
June 15, 2013
This is a rich dark roasted coffee that is very smooth. I grind it daily for the pot i am going to drink and it is absolutely delicious.

Alan
NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark and Strong
June 13, 2013
There is nothing faint at heart about this Bold, Dark coffee. I like my coffee black and strong and take it without sugar or milk. This coffee is aromatic and wakes you up with a kick in the butt. I love it.

Linda
Wilmington, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Beauty Beans
June 13, 2013
Ordered this coffee (whole bean) for the office due to a lot of dark roast lovers - me not being one of them. The smell coming from the bag was unbelievable, and I must say that the taste matches the smell - totally awesome! Sumatra Black Satin will satisfy all my coffee drinkers, which will be a first for this office of coffee snobs. Thank you CoffeeAM!!

Noel Triplett
Charlotte, NC 28273
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Invigorating & robust
May 21, 2013
The delivery was prompt, the product was dark and refreshing. A great eye opener.

David
Prattville, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Great Tasting Coffee
May 17, 2013
4:45 AM I'm currently having a cup of the bold, extra smooth tasting coffee. It is delicious.

Chris
Pgh,pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
May 4, 2013
A REALLY smooth blend

jaycayz
98366
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AN OLD FRIEND
May 3, 2013
Over the years I've used upgrade coffee, I have bought this type when I could find it. I was pleased to see and order it again, and to find its as good a roast of this coffee as I've ever had. A nicely balanced full flavor without being heavy or bitter.

John
Bristow, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oh my!
May 1, 2013
To date, this is the best cup of coffee I've ever had.

Ann
Basalt, Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice rich coffee
April 29, 2013
like this blend but a bit strong for my taste- preferred the sumatra mandeling. The black satin had a bit of a bite.

Patty G
Parma, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Dark Roasted Coffee
April 28, 2013
We love dark or bold flavor coffee, we were very happy with this coffee. Have purchased other Sumatra coffee's this one wasn't oily sometimes when we buy from other sources they seem to add an oil to the beans which effects the taste, but this wasn't the case with Black Satin, will buy again.

Isaiah
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and strong!
April 25, 2013
Brews up with a heady aroma. The first sip is strong, smokey, with a bold aftertaste. This coffee is perfect whether you're driving into work or sipping an afternoon cup with a sweet cookie or biscotti.

Yogi
Nashville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and rich
April 23, 2013
Lovely coffee, would buy again.

Suzy
Paris, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, Strong Coffee
April 22, 2013
We enjoyed this coffee. It has a medium beginning but the finish comes on strong, which is what we like. We did not give it four stars because we are still searching for the perfect cup and we did nto get the "coffee" taste that we continue to search for.

Gun Lee
미국
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
deep feeling taste
April 21, 2013
This is my second time order. I like a little beat and deep taste without acid taste. This time I feel less deep body taste than first order. Anyway I like it and I will continuously order this one.

Rick Berke, Ph.D.
Stratham, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin
April 21, 2013
This has been and continues to our family house coffee.

Mary
Farmington, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great All Day
April 20, 2013
Because I like my coffee bold and dark for me this is a great all day coffee

Joan
New York City
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth as satin
April 18, 2013
I had been a Starbucks girl until I experienced AM's Black Satin. This is a beautiful, bold coffee. I confess I do add some French Roast to it creating a blend that kicks it up a notch. I recommend this coffee to those who appreciate good flavor in a coffee that makes you sit up and take notice. I use a Capresso coffee maker with a charcoal filter.

Rich
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
one of the best coffees I've ever tried
April 16, 2013
great taste, proper amount of oils (proper roasting)

Mike Smith
Boulder, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin
April 14, 2013
Excellent dark coffee, no bitterness, delivery was timely. Will buy more from this company,

Jeremy
Orwigsburg, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SMOOOOOOOTH!!!!
April 10, 2013
This has to be the smoothest coffee I've ever drank! Wonderful!

Diana Rennison
Orlando, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin is the Jewel of Summatra
April 10, 2013
Always smooth, rich and enjoyable, definitely one of my favorites - I have given to friends as a gift several times, which has led them to order for themselves.

BRYCE CUTLER
HARRISONVILLE,MO.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
UR BEANS ARE TOPS
April 8, 2013
U HAVE THE BEST

Amy
Hastings, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
And it isn't just the two of us that love this . . .
April 2, 2013
We recently had a friend housesit for us and his friends came over for a dinner party. One claimed to have drunk an entire pot on his own. And they're all coffeehouse junkies! A nice, smooth blend!

Ks coffee lover
Salina, Ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
April 1, 2013
Flavor is tops. Low acidity, smooth.

Unji
Auburn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh and good favor
March 29, 2013
I love this coffee

Analee Allport
Winter Park, FL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee on the planet!!
March 27, 2013
This coffee is rich and flavorful and is my all time favorite. It's a great way to start your day or finish off a nice meal at the end of the day.

j.j.=just jazz
atlantic highlands,n.j.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JAZZ COFFEE
November 30, 2012
being new to coffeeam,i was looking for a jazzed up brew. i found 2.sumatra black & jalepno coconut.in the morning i listen to jazz & drink jazz.each day i switch from jazz brew to the other.

Andrew
Wears Valley, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I've ever had!
November 25, 2012
I'm fairly new to the coffee world, but I've tried a decent variety, including from Coffeeam. I must say, this is the best other than perhaps the Organic Black Satin. This coffee is dark, bold, and full of body. Excellent choice to get you going in the morning.

Sandy
Upstate, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee ever.
November 23, 2012
We've been buying the Black Satin Sumatran for at least 8 years now and have no reason to change. It has great, deep coffee flavor without bitterness or acid. We use it in our Jura Capresso machine for all the coffee drinks we make. The thought of that first sip in the morning is what gets me out of bed. If we're traveling, it's what I miss the most.

Karen
Rural West Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nothing like it!
October 27, 2012
I've been a long time customer, purchasing espresso grind in five-pound bags. The flavor is so marvelous--dark and rich. The brewing aroma itself just makes my mouth water and my brain perk up. I love being able to set up my order every 'so many' days, and, just like clockwork, I get a "Christmas gift" every few weeks! Great coffee, super company, excellent and personal customer service!!

porsche 86
Savannah Ga.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold Roast
October 23, 2012
Good coffee, would recommend, if person likes very bold roast. bit more bold roast than I prefer, even tthough I like a strong coffee, It seemed to almost have a burnt taste.

Wayne K
Fremont, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST of the BEST
October 20, 2012
Has become the only coffee we will drink. Great dark roast. Have ordered many times & every time the same great coffee. Great company and very fast shipping.

Laura M. Wible
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich Bold Flavor
September 4, 2012
This coffee is absolutely the best I have tried. The fragrant smell of it brewing. The rich bold flavor of what coffee really should be and darkness of it left me in total bliss.

Paul
Hampton Roads, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
September 3, 2012
This is a very nice coffee and a terrific bargain at this price!

john
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth as a baby's bottom
August 22, 2012
Really a good coffee. Rich, smooth, not bitter. If it has any acid, my stomach can't detect it. Mrs Olson: Hang your head in shame!!!

MARTY
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE
August 16, 2012
We buy this coffee all the time, it's our favorite. The only thing different with this bag was that it was an espresso grind. I own a kuerig and regular coffee grinds are not fine enough. I also bought the new little filters and with them and this espresso grind, it was terrific!! Now I can have this coffee for my kuerig!

bebbie9
new york, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the only coffee i'll buy
August 13, 2012
Sumatra, to me is low in acid and strong in flavor. Everyone who drinks my coffee compliments me, they love it! It's my favorite coffee, I hate running out, so now I order it online and the fresh roasted beans arrive in a bag with my name on it. I burr grind my beans daily.

Patricia Thompson
Oklahoma City, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Coffee
August 9, 2012
Great flavor and easy on the stomach.

Marie Spence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Divine !
July 24, 2012
This coffee has a wonderful and robust flavor but IS NOT bitter. Smooth and yummy

Rich
Pittsburgh,PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Dark Roast
July 23, 2012
My favorite morning coffee. Bold, rich, satinlike

Gary Duvall
Leoma, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wife's favorite
July 20, 2012
This is one of my wife's favorite coffees. She like the bold taste.

Jin Brown
Mid-South
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very accurately described in your site material.
July 4, 2012
Really an excellent flavor and finish for a dark roasted bean.

steven
albuquerque, nm
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our everything coffee
June 30, 2012
When we first ordered from Coffee we ordered 5 different gourmet coffees. We enjoyed excellent coffee. Then we ground and French pressed our first pot of this coffee, It is very aromatic and after a 5 minute brew we were treated to the smoothest robust dark roasted coffee, now our every day coffee. We always keep 5 pounds in the freezer so we are sure not to run out. We have converted a number of family and friends to this coffee without a word. The coffee speaks for itself with it's wonderful aroma and great smooth flavor. It is the only coffee we buy. The beans are always clean and the freshest. Try this coffee!!!

Deb
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great taste
June 9, 2012
Really enjoy the flavor of this coffee. And everyone I have served it to, likes it too.

Joey
New Orleans
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin
June 2, 2012
If you prefer a rich bold coffee this is the one for you !

Gaerd Vickery
Anderson, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply the best !
June 1, 2012
This coffee was sent to my best friend in Charleston, SC as a gift. She is now an adoring customer for life !

Jason
SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very dark and smooth
May 26, 2012
If you're looking for a dark coffee with great flavor and low acidity, this is it. Very nice cup a joe here!

Rudy
maryville, tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent flavor
May 24, 2012
strong unique coffee flavor, if you like true coffee flavor needing no additions.

Donald
Radford, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, dark, and aromatic - delicious!
May 15, 2012
By far my favorite brewing flavor. Sumatra Black Satin embodies the perfect cup of coffee.

Jesse
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Morning Smooth!
May 12, 2012
Rich, smooth, dark-roasted flavor gets me moving early each day...

Margie
Columbus, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 10, 2012
I hesitated to order this because I thought it'd be too strong, but it is perfect. I will order it again.

David Zelmon
Sarasota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly good
May 8, 2012
Expected a dark bitter cup but it’s full bodied with just a slight hint of bitter.

Richard
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent dark roast
May 4, 2012
For my money this is the best dark roast coffee. Rich and aromatic.

Joe
Akron Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
April 16, 2012
I love the dark rich beans. The full body taste is fabulous. The brewing aroma is to die for.

Yves
TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Robust black coffee with mild taste
April 9, 2012
Known from in youth in Europe, has maintained its value and attraction

Michelle
Los Angeles, CAried it ye
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This was a gift so I don't know.
April 2, 2012
they seemed very happy though! I just gave it to them yesterday so they haven't even tried it yet! They love Sumatra coffee so I am sure they will love it!

Jeanette
Garland, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cup of coffee
March 31, 2012
Love this coffee, very smooth, not bitter at all.

Edward Laski
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Superb Coffee
March 25, 2012
excellent and robust

Judy
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep flavor
March 19, 2012
I was VERY pleased with this coffee. It has a rich, deep flavor and no acid taste. This is a good starter to your morning!

Harry Brewster
Crossville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT
March 12, 2012
Very nice tasting coffee especially for morning cup to start the day.

Jordan
Roswell, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark, Bold and Smooth
March 10, 2012
Syrupy smooth, bold and not bitter, black satin sumatra is earthy with subtle hints of chocolate and little acidity. Rich and delicious, this is my favorite morning brew. Try it...you will love it!

Jan Schnell
Covington, Ky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Flavor
March 6, 2012
I would recommend

Dean Emerson
Dallas, TX area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My daily taste buster
February 24, 2012
This coffee is full bodied with a robust flavor and a very satisfying aftertaste. I have drank several different blends and flavors. This one is my favorite.

David
upstate NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black satin Sumatra
February 12, 2012
at least as good as expensive Jamaican Blue mtn. coffee for far less

CoCo
Montana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth!
February 1, 2012
This is the first time trying this flavor. The first pot I made was too strong, but not bitter. It reminded me of an expresso coffee. The second pot was much better, very smooth and well balanced. Great Coffee! I have a Bunn Coffeemaker, and grind my beans close the same texture as store bought coffees. Very tasty! :o)

MP
North Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent bold coffee
January 31, 2012
Very good bold coffee. Excellent coffee for the price!

Chrisssss
mo.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Freeking awesome
January 30, 2012
They shipped it extremely fast. Came with an amazing espresso grind, and all in all very happy with product.

Ned
Ft Mill, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING...
January 30, 2012
bold but like it sounds....smooth as Satin

carter
Franklin, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and dark
January 28, 2012
We have ordered it several times - absolutely delicious

Jonathan Schwarz
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smoothe
January 26, 2012
Prior to trying this coffee, I considered myself a light-medium roast coffee drinker. This coffee is flavorful, smooth, and not the dry, over-roasted, burnt bitterness that I have come to expect from other dark roast sources. If you don't think you are a dark roast coffee drinker, try this one, you will change your mind!

David
Tampa, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A much welcomed pleasure
January 26, 2012
I have not been a regular coffee drinker by any means because of the lack of good taste in coffee I had been drinking but need that "pick me up" at the start of my day to get things moving. After researching and tasting numerous coffees I can across AM and your offerings. I have found that the Black Satin to have not only a nice body to it, but a very pleasing flavor with a nice lasting effect.

Bill
Pennsylvania
2 Stars
Where's the before taste?
January 26, 2012
My first purchase from this site was a 5-pound whole bean bag of Sumatra based on the reviews. Both my wife and I can’t understand the unanimous 5 star ratings. This really isn’t “bold” at all…and although there is no bitter aftertaste as some have mentioned…what was so revealing to us is that there was absolutely no real before taste…that immediate sensation that all coffee lovers enjoy as the flavor passes over your tongue and the smoky warmth infiltrates your nostrils followed by mmmmmmm. It was if brown colored water had just been sipped…so then I tried other measurements, different grinders, other filtered water, sterile clean unit and carafe…sadly nothing came close to what the other reviewers experienced.

Ralph
Mogadore, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
might be a 5 simply don't know any better
January 20, 2012
I am not a coffee snob. Either it taste's good or it doesn't. And I usually do not buy dark roast. The The beans came in with healthy oily glow. And makes a good cup of coffee. Would I buy it again? Yes.

Andrew
Edison, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark, Dark and Darker
January 17, 2012
They don't get any richer tasting than this Sumatra Black Satin Coffee. I try to keep my caffeine content down so I mix the Sumatra Black Satin with a "Decaf Sumatra" (a 50%-50% blend) and it STILL has the "Black Satin" taste. Yummers! The package arrived within the time frame promised and tasted just as I had hoped it would. If you like strong, rich Sumatran coffee, I recommend giving this product a try. I am VERY happy with it and the company, CoffeeAM. They run a good, tight ship and I would heartily recommend them and their products.

Richard charlton
Prarie village, ks
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold good flavor
January 15, 2012
Very good daily coffee that stays tasty every day

Amanda
Redondo Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee by itself or as a base for mixing
January 13, 2012
This coffee is great. A fantastic dark roast and perfect by itself or as a base to mix 75/25 or 50/50 with your favorite flavored coffee (we do a 50/50 mix of this and Maple Bacon) ;D LOVE it!!

Kayla Johnston
West palm beach Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strongy and earthy with a chalky aftertaste
January 5, 2012
Strong and earthy with a chalky aftertaste

Alan
Doylestown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
full bodied
January 5, 2012
really like this bean. Good roast. Full flavor.

Dave
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional Coffee, Incredible value!
January 4, 2012
Sumatran coffees are not for everyone, but if you are a aficionado of the full bodied rich, deep flavor these beans can produce, treat yourself to a bag of Black Satin immediately. My order was delivered promptly and when I opened my bag to inspect the beans I was greeted with the sight and smell of a perfect rich dark roast. A beautiful oily sheen clung to each bean. Initial inspection found no Quakers, Punks or Stinkers. It was one of the cleanest bags of beans I have ever purchased. I prepared my french press with a dose of coarse grind while my water came up to temp(200F). When the water was added i got a wonderful "Bloom" from the rich, oily grounds. After a 4min. brew I depressed my strainer and poured a thick syrupy stream into my glass, the color and aroma was everything I expected from a superior product,my first taste reveled a low-acid, silky smooth feel in the mouth, with multiple layers of flavors. Exceptional is an understatement. Apart from this being an excellent coffee, that was expertly roasted , the price is on par with Starbucks mid-grade blended beans. This was my first purchase from CoffeeAM, but it will not be my last.

Daniel
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good!
January 3, 2012
For the price I figured I really couldn't go wrong. Boy did I hit it out of the park! Very rich, not bitter, and a great cost. Will definitely order this again. Probably will be my go to coffee.

Jim
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth
January 2, 2012
Have been using this for years, my favorite coffee. Smooth, great flavor!

Rosemary
Sandpoint, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not just good - GREAT!
January 1, 2012
I buy all my coffee from CoffeeAM - the beans are freshly roasted - you get a full pound - and consistently delicious.

Pat
STLouis Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee I've tried in years
December 30, 2011
The flavor is a deep rich taste but not bitter, It's amazing.

Nancy
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
December 28, 2011
tasty

Joe
Richmond
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Holiday Treat
December 28, 2011
Family enjoyed the coffee and son wanted us to leave left over at his home. We did not, coffee returned home with us........

Michael
Yakima, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great dark roast, no burnt quality
December 19, 2011
Did not like the coffee when I made it in a standard drip coffee maker as some bitterness leeched through. Coffee is best if made in the smallest amounts, anyway, and I discovered that the Sumatra Black Satin was great when made by the cup in a pour-over funnel, a Moka Express-style stovetop espresso maker, or a French press. The flavor is earthy and almost primitive and gives you a new dimension in coffee.

kathy Jarvis
Orange county, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, Smooth Coffee
December 18, 2011
Amazing coffee. It is rich, smooth and full of so much flavor.

J-B
Georgia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Coffee
December 11, 2011
Even though this coffee tasted good, we found that if we blended it with equal amounts of Organic Santo Domingo Fair Trade, we had the perfect cup of coffee.

Bob
Buffalo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Sumatran!
December 8, 2011
I drink fresh ground coffee every day and have tried various whole bean coffees from supermarkets, coffee shops, gourmet stores and on-line suppliers and am quite pleased with the Coffee AM Sumatran Black Satin Coffee. I usually prefer darker roasts like Sumatran and this is quite a nice brew and at a good price also!

wayne
kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best coffee
December 5, 2011
as good as it gets

Zoe
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor!
December 2, 2011
Love this coffee. I have been looking for a good, dark roast and this is it!

tony
Jena , LA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good flavor and a good coffee to have any time/.
November 29, 2011
Enjoy it any time.

Michelle
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satin is definitely the key here!
November 25, 2011
I enjoyed this coffee so much it will be a regular go to. My husband doesn't like coffee as strong as I do however he even agreed that this coffee had a wonderful finish. The coffee itself is deep in flavor with a satiny finish.

Susan Nelson
Casper, WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
November 21, 2011
This is a superb coffee, we love it

Kathi
Kokomo, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin
November 20, 2011
Great dark roast coffee, no bitterness, one of my favorites.

Todd
Arlington, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Dark Coffee
November 19, 2011
Nice cup of coffee!

R. S.
Westminster, CO
3 Stars
Not bad, but not great
November 16, 2011
For ~$20 including shipping, it's not bad coffee. But at the same time it's not really that much better than the "name brand" coffee you buy in your local store for $10-$12. still has the slightly bitter and burnt taste you normally get with Sumatra coffee. If you're going to spend anywhere north of $15, I'd recommend trying some of the premium Hawaiian or Jamaican coffee. Strong and smooth.

Ricky
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Industrial strength but smooth!
November 14, 2011
Heavy duty,jaw slapping,eye opening coffee that gets the most out of the roast. I have no clue how it's possible to get this much flavor out of a coffee bean without producing a bitter cup,but CoffeeAM has done it. This is a very rich,bold,edgy coffee that pushes the limit of flavor. Remember that wide-eyed look on everyone's face at the Revival when someone removed the Gaither's CD and replaced it with Rob Zombie? Well,you're going to look a lot like that after a cup of this coffee.....except you'll be smiling a lot more that they did.

Peter
Lexington, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, rich flavor.
November 9, 2011
The price on this item is about right.

Sammy
Clinton, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding Coffee!
November 6, 2011
Hands down, this is the best dark roast Sumatra I have found. I am known as a coffee snob and have tried several other brands which were ok but not the quality of the Sumatra Black Satin. The beans smell great and arrived with a perfect oily sheen from the roasting process. If you like a coffee with full flavor but low acidity, then I would highly suggest this coffee.

Peter
Agawam, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 17, 2011
This is a really good coffee. I have not tried many exotics, but this certainly beats anything put out by the local coffee shops.

Rhonda
Rancho Bernardo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 14, 2011
Excellent coffee

Richard
Ormond Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satin smooth and full of flavor
October 12, 2011
This coffee is by far, my favorite from CoffeeAM, and quite possibly from anywhere. I know that's a bold statement, but this is some really great stuff!! I like a bold flavored coffee, but not one that bowls you over. This coffee is great as the wake-up take your time weekend cup, or as an everyday, but you just don't want to rush through it. It is a flavor and aroma that is worthy of slow savoring. Highly recommend this one.

WILLIAM FURST
LOS ANGLES, CALIFORNIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold and very smooth
October 4, 2011
This is a very fine cup. I like a very bold cup of coffee but I also want one that is not bitter. This roaster knows how to produce that kind of coffee. You too will enjoy

Adam Wad
Cincinnati, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
more than great,the best coffee I have tasted
October 3, 2011
great and great as quality, price and the fast shipping

Brett
Buffalo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really yummy!
October 2, 2011
After purchasing my burr grinder, I ordered a pound of this, and WOW! I love it. It's not for sissies; it's nice and strong, but so wonderful!

Jan
Charlesong, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin Sumatra Coffee
September 26, 2011
I often hesitate to purchase coffee that is described as "bold" because it often has a bitter taste. Not so with the Black Satin Sumatra Coffee! It has a bold, intense flavor and aroma with absolutely not bitterness. I love it and will definitely be purchasing it again!

Courtney
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth bold taste
September 24, 2011
Luv it!

Martha
Brownsville Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome coffee!
September 12, 2011
Love the smooth coffee experience without the bitter aftertaste that so many others have. As I lived in Indonesia for many years, this coffee evokes memories of childhood. The smoothness of the coffee can be deceptive in that you may think it isn't packing enough of a caffeine punch and add more like my husband did. Then we were wired all day long, lol. This will be my coffee of choice from now on! Thank you Coffee AM for providing such a wonderful product.

Rick
Frederick, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full Bodied
September 7, 2011
Lovely roast. Perfect for the times you want "more" than just a cup of coffee. Memorable!

DW
New Bern, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Flavor
September 2, 2011
Very good flavor of coffee. One of my favorites, but I prefer the medium to dark roast of this Sumatra coffee.

Loretta Lynne James
Bradenton, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Perfect Cup
September 1, 2011
It's bold. It makes a strong cup of coffee with lots of flavor. It NEVER tastes burned like the sub-par beans one gets from the national chain, which shall remain nameless. It's the perfect bean.

Karen
Preston, ID
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very intense
August 29, 2011
I use a french press and prefer darker roasts. This coffee has a deep, intense flavor. Unlike other reviewers, I think there are some slightly bitter, but not unpleasant, undertones.

Laura
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A real espresso
August 14, 2011
Thick and rich without the bitterness of so many others. Add a beaten, organic sugar cream and it is heaven.

Noreen C
Watertown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold & BEautiful
August 2, 2011
The beans are so dark, so rich and the aroma wakes you right up. You can smell how delicious it will be. A little does go a long way and I find this Black Satin good by itself but if you blend it with another bean (i like tanzania peaberry) it really makes it special. It is too strong for my liking however it is definitely a "you have to try it" because it is an experience. I mean that in a good way.

Kim
Norristown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious Dark Roast!
July 25, 2011
I've been ordering Sumatra Black Satin for years and it's consistently a nice dark roast with a robust flavor without tasting burnt like some other brands of coffee.

Wes
Cape Cod
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My new favorite
July 19, 2011
Black Satin is the perfect name for this roast. Rich flavor without the acid indigestion that often accompanies dark roasted coffee in us old folk.
Pros:
Rich coffee flavor
Cons:
Nothing

Pat Weaver
Shelby, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT!
July 19, 2011
Wonderful aroma translated to wonderful, full-bodied taste!!
Pros:
Everything!

Joe
Midwest
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome coffee
July 16, 2011
A great smoky chocolate flavor!
Pros:
taste and aroma
Cons:
nothing

Nicolas
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Québec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful coffee
July 15, 2011
First time whit CoffeeAM. Really Really Good Services. One of the best company then I have ever try. Every products aren't like quality AAA.
Pros:
Aroma, Parfume, and everythings all.. Really good energy boost at the breakfast and whitout heart beatting.
Cons:
Do not take that one before sleep...

ANTHONY CAPRIOLA
WANTAGH NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BLACK SATIN DARK ROAST
July 11, 2011
THE BLACK SATIN DARK ROAST IS A VERY GOOD TASTING COFFEE , AND A VERY GOOD COMPANY TO DEAL WITH AND FAST SERVICE . I WILL KEEP BUYING THERE COFFEE

Amanda Ruth
Reading, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gift!
June 27, 2011
i gifted this to my dad for Father's Day and he was thrilled! Since the free sample was the same type, he tried the sample first and loved it - said he would savor every cup.

Barrie
Murrysville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good choice low acid coffee
June 8, 2011
This produced a very smooth cup of coffee with a nice aroma and low acidity. The beans are quite uniform in color and size, suggestive of good quality(not like some of the irregular shaped and colored beans typical of supermarket grades).
Pros:
The company ships at very fair price and in a timely manner.

Rob
Fort Worth
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
April 3, 2011
First of all, hats off to the roasters at coffee AM!! I am just finishing my first 5 LB bag of this magnificent bean and I am very impressed. My initial thought was that I would try several of the different coffees and settle on a favorite. I think that I have found coffee nirvana! Needless to say, I won't be trying any other coffee beams for a while. These beans are very dark and glossy on arrival with an overwhelmingly delicious aroma that smacked of pure coffee goodness! The flavor is intense and bold with very little acidity or bite. Black velvet in a cup. Prepared with a burr grinder and a French press.
Pros:
Flavor! Aroma!

Cyndi
Athens, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely!
March 1, 2011
When I first saw the beans, I was sure the coffee would be bitter. I first made it in my french press, and it was absolutely lovely! Not even a little bitter, but very smooth. Add a little honey and a dollop of cream, and it just doesn't get any better.
Pros:
Low in acid, high in flavor.
Cons:
None

Sparky
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incomparable
February 16, 2011
For my palate, this is the best coffee on the planet. It has entirely spoiled me for any other. It is amazingly robust and entirely smooth at the same time.
Pros:
strong, hardy, smooth

Eric
Alpharetta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply the best
January 24, 2011
Several years ago I was in search of the perfect cup of coffee. After living in Seattle, I had been spoiled by several local roasters and many fine coffees. This bean from this roaster, which I've been buying for years, and a French press was the answer. I can get practically the same quality from my little DeLonghi espresso maker, so that's what I use. I like a rich, bold, earthy flavor and this bean/roast provides it in spades. I don't know why someone else thinks it may be light in caffeine because that's not been my experience at all. I use the same bean when making a Latte and find it very good for that also. I highly recommend.
Pros:
Excellent bean and roast Full flavor My favorite

Chyrl K
Fort Wayne IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The BEST coffee
January 4, 2011
The Sumatran Black Satin roast is the best rich, full-bodied coffee you can get. There is no acid taste like in other brands. Truly my favorite CoffeeAM product.
Pros:
Rich, dark color No acid taste Excellent flavor

Mark Helfer
Hazelwood, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' Coffee
January 26, 2010
A full bodied dark roast that excites the palate. Not harsh by any means. A coffee with substance and great flavor.
Pros:
Full bodied and flavorful
Cons:
None

Otter
Dover, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' Coffee
December 18, 2009
My favorite coffee from CoffeeAM.com. If you prefer coffee from Indonesia then this is the one for you. Absolutely a great, pure Sumatra.
Pros:
Dark in flavor and color - a pure Sumatra
Cons:
May be light on caffeine

Anna
Sarasota, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the BEST!
December 15, 2009
I have been drinking coffee since I was a child, when my mother mixed it with LOTS of milk until now at 65 where I prefer a cup with just a few drops of cream and some sweetener. Guess you would prefer to hear from a "natural" black coffee fan, but let me tell you I LOVE this coffee---and so does my black coffee drinking friend!
Pros:
Good strength, while not acidic
Cons:
Let me think...... Still thinking........ Can't come up with any!

Craig
West Virginia
5 Stars
I sell more of this than anything
December 8, 2009
Even though this coffee isn't as expensive as some others offered, it's richness and full flavor allow me to charge more for this coffee. The very deep flavor and highly anticipated after-tone of this roast make it addictive. The coffee has an avid following, and I myself have become addicted to it. It's the closest thing to crack in the coffee world. Just kidding...
Pros:
Very rich flavor and aroma. Pleasant aftertaste. When used in espresso, has almost citrus flavor at first, which is quite tantalizing.
Cons:
None.


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand