Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
4.5 Stars based on 173 Review(s)
Joe
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Quality Beans
June 1, 2014
One of my few experiences with a dark roast coffee. I enjoyed the whole bean coffee and grinding it myself, made for a fresher and rich cup of coffee. Its definitely a strong cup and will wake you up in the morning. Overall, very happy I purchased it!

Dr. W.
Montana
2 Stars
Over-rated
June 1, 2014
We found this coffee over-rated in taste & aroma; it was too oily & hard to work with in the grinder.

Elizabeth
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark
May 17, 2014
Good coffee, smooth, but too dark for my taste.

Stan
Hollywood, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and tasty
May 11, 2014
My first try with this coffee. I usually try the different gourmet coffees one at a time. This one is a winner, smooth with a wonderfully flavor. Next to Mocca Java, this ranks high.

Bill
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SMOOTH !
May 8, 2014
Just the aroma when I opened the bag made my wife run to the kitchen, nose first, to investigate ! It is very robust but smooth. Couldn't ask for better !

Donna
Clovis, NM
4 Stars
First online coffee order
May 4, 2014
This is a very fine grind coffee (if you order it pre-ground, instead of ordering whole beans). I am still trying to figure out exactly how much to use in my coffee maker. It has a smooth taste, but I keep getting it either too weak or too strong. Once I figure out exactly how much to use, I think it will be a pretty enjoyable cup of coffee. However, it just tastes like coffee - it doesn't have any particular special taste or overtone so it's not something that I would order again because I can buy coffee with similar flavor in local retail stores.

larry jukofsky m.d.
hilton head sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful morning beverage with eggs and toast
April 18, 2014
tasty and exxcellent beverage result when usng as bean and home grinder will reorder indefinately

Dianna
Indiana
1 Stars
Definitely satin
April 16, 2014
Too black/dark for my liking.

Keith Breen
Eatontown, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Dark roast
March 30, 2014
Dark, robust, delicious

William D Marsden
Sumter, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best of all possible worlds
March 29, 2014
This has been our mainstay coffee for several years. Nothing compares to its combination of full-bodied flavor and aroma coupled with its exceptionally low acidity.

L. MICHAEL AUTEN
BLACKSBURG, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE !!!
March 29, 2014
I HAVE HAD SUMATRA COFFEE BEFORE AND KNEW I LIKED IT, BUT THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD ! BOUGHT IT TO HAVE ON THE WEEKENDS AS A TREAT TO MYSELF WELL NOW I DRINK IT EVERY MORNING, I DESERVE THIS KIND OF TREAT EVERYDAY AND SO DO YOU !!

robert
colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Their Best
March 20, 2014
This is the best coffee we can find on the market today. Full flavorfull body, med-dark roast; just right amount of robustfullness; not overwhelming. A batch in every order!

Kathleen Hiler
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh Beans
March 19, 2014
Loved this prodduct and enjoyed how fresh it was!

Music Is Life
SW Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT FLAVOR AT ANY STRENGTH
March 19, 2014
These fantastic dark roasted shiny beans produce coffee with great flavor, no matter what strength you like and brew your coffee for. You like mild subtle coffee? The coffee has plenty of flavor even if you brew it that way. Want strong dark coffee? This coffee never gets bitter no matter how strong you make it.

Amy
San Mateo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Nice
March 17, 2014
Sumatra is one of my fav's and this bag didn't disappoint!

Ken
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sumatra black satin coffee
March 17, 2014
EXCELLENT COFFEE !!!

Susan
, Punta Gorda, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich & Smooth
March 8, 2014
We love this coffee! It's very rich, dark, and smooth. It has spoiled us for other brands. Plus, it is reasonably priced in 5 lb bags.

michael
Bokeelia, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best for me.
March 8, 2014
For the money I have had nothing that compares. Rich, Clean, Flavorful doesn't make my stomach growl or make me feel like a speed freak.Thanks Coffee AM

Bill E. Klub
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark Roasted / More Flavor
February 27, 2014
If this coffee in ground just right, it's a good eye-opener or just plain pleasurable after dinner. Not as strong as a Dark Italian Roast or Dark French Roast, but just as satisfying.

William Harmon
Oxford, NC
4 Stars
Not Bad at All but also Not Cheap
February 21, 2014
Nice Indonesian coffee: tending towards sweet and strong, maybe better with a splash of milk.

Gary
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold, earthy and low acid
February 21, 2014
Sumatra is my favorite morning brew. The Black Satin beans from CoffeeAM are fragrant,and oily and they make a smooth, yet bold cup of coffee.

Kate
clinton, iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
February 5, 2014
I've tried a lot of different coffee over the years. Heck, I've tried a lot of different coffee since discovering CoffeeAM, but I always keep coming back to this. This is the best. Period, full stop. Smooth, rich, never bitter, never burnt or over roasted. Happiness in a cup.

Dan
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Robust and smooth
January 16, 2014
An excellent choice for a morning wakeup coffee. Enjoying the robust flavor.

David A. Hollon
Lexington, Ky.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold And Smooth
December 25, 2013
The only experience I had with Sumatra coffee was from Starbucks. It was a very good taste. Then I saw an ad for CoffeeAM and thought that I would give it a try. I am very glad that I did. Whereas the Starbucks variety can have a burnt and bitter taste to it, the coffee from CoffeeAM has a bold, strong, but smooth taste. It has a most pleasing aroma. And with CoffeeAM you get a full one pound bag. Not 12 ounces like the other brand. I like everything about this coffee. And I would like to mention that shipping was very fast and the packaging was great. A good coffee and a good company. An excellent combination.

Spatz
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark and Black
December 9, 2013
The hubby loved it! He said it tasted just like espresso. I'm not a dark coffee drinker so I can't say much about it.

Ironshoe
Meridale, NY.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste !!!!!!
November 12, 2013
A great coffee, I love the balance and flavor of a dark coffe and this IS one of the best !!

Jackie
MAcon, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb flavor
October 26, 2013
Received as a gift, we were not sure how this would compare with our favorite blend of whole beans. We consider ourselves "coffee snobs" so are naturally picky about our coffee. Thrilled to find a coffee which I would actually want again, but recommend as well. Freshness of the beans was evident. A strong wakeup to the day.

lrc
CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pretty darn Good
October 23, 2013
MMMM - THANK GOODNESS ! for some real coffee! Very good.

John
poquoson, va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful bean.
October 1, 2013
These are large, beautiful beans with a medium dark roast with oil beads just beginning to bleed out. If you like a dark roast then this bean has a nice smooth clean brew but with a "just a bit Starbucky carmelized" that is not to my taste as is a medium roast. I thought I would try to transition without going to a full-out burned roast. Turns out not so much for me unless I use it with 2 Tbls half and half and maybe a bit of sugar. It is good like that , and in fact, I would give it 5 stars if that is how I drank my coffee. I go black and just can't handle dark.

MRakieten
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Sumatra
September 30, 2013
The Sumatra Black Silk was exactly as I expected. Uniformly roasted with very few flaws on the beans. Good size. Strong body and bold taste as expected, this coffee was some of the smoothest and most enjoyable coffees from Sumatra that I have ever tasted. Good job coffee AM for sharing this find.

rick nenno
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My GO TO coffee.
September 15, 2013
Coffee AM Sumatra Black Satin is by far my favorite. I have tried a lot of coffees but I have found my Go To coffee. Never fails to impress friends but more importantly, always impresses me.

Chuck
Eden, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What coffee should be.
September 12, 2013
From the moment you open the bag till you finally get to taste this brew your senses are constantly delighted. This is my favorite coffee and I order it regulary. Best way to start any day!

Brittne
Wrightsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gift
August 19, 2013
Got this item as a gift for my dad who loves dark roast coffee. He called me as soon as he had a cup and said it was delicious! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes dark roast. :)

Bob Doney
Memphis,TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Saturdays
August 18, 2013
Sumatra Black Satin has become my Saturday morning, sitting on the patio coffee. Robust flavor with no acidity

james
New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste like restaurant coffee from the past.
August 4, 2013
Smooth mellow but strong deep taste. Much like the coffee from the past.

Paige
Royal Oak, MI
3 Stars
Liked Italian Roast better
July 20, 2013
Good and strong, a little deep for me.

Keith McLeod
Richmond, VA
2 Stars
Did not like
July 18, 2013
Simply does not have a good flavour.

Pat
Choctaw, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good dark coffee
July 17, 2013
This coffee lives up to its Black Satin name. Deep flavor without any bitter aftertaste

Linda
Clearwater, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Coffee
July 15, 2013
Our family enjoyed the taste and deep body richness of this coffee. It arrived as promised.

billw
bronx,n.y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
July 1, 2013
Smooth, full bodied, yet silky billw...

Rob
Woodstock, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep, dark and silky smooth!
June 15, 2013
Ordering was a breeze, received my coffee in just a few days. This is a very smooth dark roast Sumatra. No burnt taste or overkill of flavor. Keeps you going back for another cup. Will definitely be ordering more real soon!

ernest curry
Thomasville ,Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Coffee (1lb Bag)
June 15, 2013
This is a rich dark roasted coffee that is very smooth. I grind it daily for the pot i am going to drink and it is absolutely delicious.

Alan
NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark and Strong
June 13, 2013
There is nothing faint at heart about this Bold, Dark coffee. I like my coffee black and strong and take it without sugar or milk. This coffee is aromatic and wakes you up with a kick in the butt. I love it.

Linda
Wilmington, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Beauty Beans
June 13, 2013
Ordered this coffee (whole bean) for the office due to a lot of dark roast lovers - me not being one of them. The smell coming from the bag was unbelievable, and I must say that the taste matches the smell - totally awesome! Sumatra Black Satin will satisfy all my coffee drinkers, which will be a first for this office of coffee snobs. Thank you CoffeeAM!!

Noel Triplett
Charlotte, NC 28273
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Invigorating & robust
May 21, 2013
The delivery was prompt, the product was dark and refreshing. A great eye opener.

David
Prattville, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Great Tasting Coffee
May 17, 2013
4:45 AM I'm currently having a cup of the bold, extra smooth tasting coffee. It is delicious.

Chris
Pgh,pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
May 4, 2013
A REALLY smooth blend

jaycayz
98366
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AN OLD FRIEND
May 3, 2013
Over the years I've used upgrade coffee, I have bought this type when I could find it. I was pleased to see and order it again, and to find its as good a roast of this coffee as I've ever had. A nicely balanced full flavor without being heavy or bitter.

John
Bristow, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oh my!
May 1, 2013
To date, this is the best cup of coffee I've ever had.

Ann
Basalt, Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice rich coffee
April 29, 2013
like this blend but a bit strong for my taste- preferred the sumatra mandeling. The black satin had a bit of a bite.


Page 1 of 4
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand