Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
5 Stars based on 59 Review(s)
G in Houston
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top Value
October 6, 2014
Robust and smooth with light acidity and a rich chocolate finish. In my opinion, this coffee belongs in the same class as Jamaica Blue Mountain and Maui Mokka, but the price point makes it an exceptional value and a candidate for everyday use. I like it best ground medium fine and brewed fairly strong.

Eric
Palisades Park, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold and Dark
October 5, 2014
Bold and dark just the way I like it. No bad after-taste. A great coffee.

Edo
Cattlestsburg, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Smooth, rich flavor and aroma.
September 19, 2014
Just like the headline said. Very smooth, rich, and nice aroma. It also doesn't have the bitter after taste.

David & Audrey
Doylestown, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A good wake-up coffee.
August 27, 2014
Strong enough for our taste. An excellent morning brew. We use it in a washable K cup to brew individual servings and it works well. We have tried a number of coffees and like this best.

Tulin Varan
Austin,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Mandheling
July 26, 2014
I bought beans in this coffee,and used them both for a latte and also for the French Press.The coffee was very fresh,flavourful and had no bitter after taste.I really loved it.Will buy again!!

William Gray
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 5 lb price.
July 18, 2014
My all time favorite bean.

Rochelle Calhoun
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worthy
June 4, 2014
This bold Sumatra is worth all of the funds expended. My son and I have enjoyed our bustling mornings, laid-back middays, and studious evenings filled with bold cups of Sumatra. From the initial opening of the silver bag to the final sips of the final brew this Sumatra is simply fantastic.

Susan
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best coffee ever!
June 4, 2014
this is the best coffee that I have ever tried

Pete's Pilgrim
Fairview, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Sumatra at a Great Price!
May 12, 2014
The headline says it all! It's as good as Starbucks' Sumatra, absolutely, but MUCH less pricey.

James
Newark,Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
aroma!!
March 12, 2014
Coffee am is a great business!! I've loved every coffee I've tried and this is one of my new favorites!!

Bob
Franklin, IN
3 Stars
TEA, ANYONE?
March 12, 2014
Very smooth and mild, but tastes more like tea than coffee.

RWSJR
Mechanicsburg,Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superior coffee
March 12, 2014
Sumatra Mandheling is the best coffee I've had in years. It starts smooth,and finishes smooth. No acid tail that I can detect. The strength is medium,and will suit most coffee drinkers. I tend to add a bit more to the mix,to strengthen the brew. All in all this coffee is AAAAAAA++++++

Chris Barney
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
February 20, 2014
Gets you excited every time you plan to have some of this coffee.

Luke
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mmmmmmmm
December 17, 2013
This is the best coffee I have ever had. I keep a bag of the whole beans at work, and make a cup every morning in a french press. The flavor on this coffee is luxuriously rich, and it truly sets up my whole day.

Craig
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than *bux
December 11, 2013
*bux quit selling Mandheling some time ago and I've been trying new ones ever since. Just found Coffee AM recently. It's the best I've tried. I'd love it if you guys took a try at aged Mandheling; bring out the real earthy taste.

John
United States
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
flavorful
December 2, 2013
note worthy taste, but not as smooth as some of the others. the taste stays with you for awhile

Mark
ST. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth & Rich
November 7, 2013
This is a very smooth & rich tasting coffee that goes well with desserts our just just by itself. It is also a good base if you wish to experiment making your own blends.

Peggy
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sumatra
October 31, 2013
Excellent! The coffee is strong but no bitter after taste. Will definitely order again.

Rich
Auburn NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
October 29, 2013
Best coffee that you carry. Smooth with a wonderful flavor and aroma. Wonderful taste. As soon as you open the package beans fill the kitchen with aroma

Becky
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 19, 2013
Wonderful aroma and beautiful oily beans. This coffee has the full flavor of a dark roast coffee without the acid. No other coffee compares to it, including Starbucks dark roast group. I have tried 3 other coffees from CoffeeAM and they all fall short of Sumatra Mandheling. I have been drinking gourmet whole bean coffee for over 20 years and this coffee stands out as quite possibly the best coffee I am had. I am very, very pleased with this coffee and with the service of CoffeeAM.

Rudy Utt
maryville, tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee selections
August 27, 2013
i am always happy with AM coffee, the choices and the price. coffee is a luxury i will always have. and they always give geat samples in a good amount.

J Stanley Blumin
FLA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice taste
July 29, 2013
It has a good flavor and is easy to drink. I rate it second to Mocha Java which is number one for me. You will enjoy this one so try it.

Ray Devine
Highland California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 star coffee
July 23, 2013
wonderful aroma great grind wonderful tasteI would highly recommend and will buy again

Rod Carter
Penney Farms, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full bodied
June 20, 2013
Full bodied and bold flavor between medium and dark roast. Pleasant after taste, yet mild and not acidy.

Tim
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
June 17, 2013
Very full flavored coffee. I enjoyed it to the last drop.

Duke Burnett
Wills Point, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
June 9, 2013
Recommended by friend who travels all over the world. He said this coffee was the smoothest he had ever had. I agree. Somewhat pricey with the shipping added, but worth it for the taste.

Carrie
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very smooth coffee
May 29, 2013
This coffee is delicious! It has a bold flavor but is also very smooth.

Phil
LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good tasteing
May 26, 2013
Really hit the spot, good smooth flavor well balanced!

Chris
Nashville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Sumatra
May 7, 2013
The sumatra mandheling beans were some of the best that I've had. They were of good quality and freshness. The service was just as remarkable, with speedy delivery and good packaging. I look forward to dealing with this online store again. Thank you!

Stephen Cameron
White, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally got the taste I was expecting
May 4, 2013
I had to ground four tablespoons of beans, pour steaming water, and let sit four five minutes. This gave me the strong and bold taste that I love with Sumatra's. Delicious!

Anton
Colorado Springs CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied
April 30, 2013
Meets our needs for a medium strong tasty coffee.

Bob
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth, yet with a strong and delicious coffee flavor.
April 21, 2013
Discovered elsewhere but after discovering purchase online availability will not go back to the store.

Linda
gulfport, ms.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth a Try
April 16, 2013
Good body, smooth taste.

rich wojcik
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very, very good
April 16, 2013
I used to buy Mandheling coffee, but Sumatra Black Satin tastes better

Buni
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee
April 6, 2013
This is absolutely my most favorite coffee. It has a rich full-bodied flavor that is not in the least bitter. The aroma alone is enough to make one's mouth water! It is just simply perfect to start and/or end the day with.

Katie
lynchburg, va
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good body, not enough flavor
March 29, 2013
A nice syrupy body, but not as flavorful as I had hoped. Tried it as drip and drank it black, husband and I felt it lacked depth. I'll try it next in the espresso maker and the aerobie. Maybe it wasn't meant to be drip. Normally I love Sumatra, but this one I think very peat or chocolate, not enough of a cherry note. If it makes better espresso or aerobie, I'll add a star in my review.

Stephen
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Most excellent brew
March 27, 2013
Full bodied and refreshing. Not heavy or bitter. Much better quality than some of the other Seattle coffee with the same origin.

Michael
Fort Wayne Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb
September 1, 2012
This is one of the best coffees I've ever drank. In fact, it was so good, that after a couple of sips, I chugged down a half a cup while still very hot! Tastes great cold, and I re-heated the leftover in the pot a couple of times, and it was still great! (I dont let it sit on the burner, I let it cool)

Mary
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful weekend starter!
July 30, 2012
This is the first time I've ordered this coffee, based on the description. The aroma of the first pot I brewed on Saturday morning was wonderful, and the coffee was even better. It won't be the last time I order it.

Jodell Wood
Hudson SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
June 30, 2012
Smoothe adn flavorful

Gaerd
Anderson, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fine coffee...
June 14, 2012
No acid,light version of full blown Sumatra with a slight nutty flavor for when you are not in the mood for something heavey ! Fresh beans, great smell while brewing and as always, fast delivery !

scott fuson
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sumatra
June 1, 2012
very good low acid and very earthy

James
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome
May 10, 2012
I'm not really sure why It has taken me until now to try the Sumatra coffees. I did try the Black Satin once before, and while it is a fine very smooth coffee, similar to French Roast, I tend to like coffee with a bit more bite or kick to it. The Sumatra Mandheling is superb... bold and full-flavored. Definitely on my re-order list !

Randall
Port Huron, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love this stuff!!
April 19, 2012
This is the best coffee I have ever had. I know there are many coffees out there I have not tryed but so far this is it! Great taste, well balanced, extremly flavorful and consistent. I don't know if it is coffee am's roasting or what, I have never tryed this from a different supplyer. This is much like the coffee I had in Porto Rico that I could never find again ver smooth.

Haz
New Orleans, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My 2nd favorite coffee from Coffee AM
April 15, 2012
I really prefer dark roasts when they are done right. Coffee AM produces the best bold dark roast I have ever had - Sumatra Black Satin. This is almost as bold and flavorful and would make a better choice for anyone who prefers medium-dark roasts to bolder ones. Highly recommended!

Gene
College Station, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highly Recommend
April 2, 2012
This was my favorite that I bought for years at my local supermarket. They haven't had any for about 6 months. This was a great batch and a full pound to boot. I'm glad I discovered Coffee AM

Gary
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always Good
March 14, 2012
Can't go wrong for price. One of my favorites.

T.L.
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very pleasing
February 15, 2012
Great full flavor coffee. Will buy many more!

Bob
Waxhaw, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
February 12, 2012
I am not a big fan of designer coffee, I don't buy coffee out much, especially starbucks. I have ordered 4 different coffees from CoffeeAM and I have not been disappointed yet. This is GOOD coffee & I am now a fan of CoffeeAM. This was a Valentine gift from my wife, who does not drink coffee, and I couldn't wait to open it. Every time I open the bag & grind the beans my wife loves the aroma as it spreads through the house. Glad she doesn't drink coffee though because that means more for me.

Pamela
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite of the World Sampler!
February 8, 2012
Smooth, rich, bold, and never bitter. I couldn't ask for a better cup of morning coffee!



Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand