Product reviews for:
     
$43.95
5 Stars based on 50 Review(s)
Bruce
Kimberly, Id.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and clean
October 9, 2014
I am not a fan of Eastern coffee, but this one will make me investigate more coffee from the region.

John Garber
Port Orchard WA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Coffee
October 3, 2014
I am very happy with this coffee. I will defiantly order it again.

Kathy
Mpls., MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
September 15, 2014
We (work team) all really enjoyed it ~ rich & flavorful!

Jim Tiller
Hilton Head Island, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Words from a former Peetnick
August 26, 2014
My wife and I used to think that we could only satisfy our coffee needs from the west coast, but then we found CoffeeAM. We have been a long time Sumatra fans and will never go back to anything else. We have tried many many coffees and come running back to the great taste of Sumatra. The CoffeeAM folks allow me to get my fresh roast almost right out of the roaster. The Sumatra Mandheling in the 5 lb bag come to us fresh and it is great coffee that has the taste and aroma which lures you back for more of that smooth non-acid deep chocolate flavor. We have tried the rest and stuck to the Best!

Jack
Laurel Bloomery, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Mandheling
August 26, 2014
Excellent coffee has always been my favorite in medium roast.

Marty
South Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect 1st cup of the day
July 14, 2014
Delicious in my Aeropress and French Press. For me it doesn't work in my Chemex. This is perfect for my 1st morning cup or late evening espresso.

Neil
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
March 9, 2014
I love Sumatra and ordering from AM Coffee is so simple. I have never been disappointed in AM Coffee's service.

Andy
Ukiah, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
February 21, 2014
This is bold flavor without being bitter. I savor this first thing in the morning & all day long. Haven't found a more satisfying cup yet.

Jo
Knoxville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
December 29, 2013
An excellent coffee, an all time favorite from a great supplier.

allen delane
portland or.
5 Stars
tasty stuff
December 20, 2013
fantastic coffee well worth it!!!!!

Charles Lasseter
Fort Worth, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
November 1, 2013
The best and fresh Sumatra, coffee drinkers would be pleased with any of Coffee AM's product.

Mark
Devils Lake ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
October 26, 2013
Coffee arrived fast and the packaging is first class!

Ray
Clermont, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee!!!
September 13, 2013
Great tasting coffee.......

Iowa Jim
Iowa City, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Variety
August 14, 2013
I've tried just about every variety of coffee out there, and Sumatra Mandheling has always been my favorite. Smooth, chestnutty kind of flavor.

Sharon
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very enjoyable coffee
August 13, 2013
This coffee makes for a great morning cup. I have enjoyed it a lot.

fred l rogal
Deptford, Nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mostly good
June 19, 2013
Coffee was very good. I like dealing with Coffee AM. Found to be very reliable. Prices are excellent. Only complaint is 5 lb. bags are not easy to open and are very hard to pour. Understand why they are sealed but should be easier to pour into container.

Carole
Springfield, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best of the Gourmet
June 11, 2013
I've been on the Gourmet Coffee Club for over a year. I decided to cancel the club, and go with what I thought is the best - Sumatra Mandheling.

Tim
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee at the Best Price
April 28, 2013
This is by far my favorite gourmet coffee. I have tried this same coffee from other internet suppliers, but this is the best coffee for the price that I've found anywhere on the web! The buying process is simple and the service is very quick and efficient. I had my coffee in just a few days. Thanks CoffeeAM!

ed baier
thorp wi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee
April 25, 2013
has a good dark roast taste

Bob
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Mandehling
April 3, 2013
Fresh, full flavor with no acidic aftertaste...has become my everyday brew

Jim
AZ, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
April 3, 2013
This was a repeat buy of the Sumatra Mandheling and won't be our last. This, along with Guatemalan, is our favorite. the Sumatra Mandheling has a great coffee taste with low acidity. When it arrives we immediately repackage into bags we've kept from our local roaster and freeze them. That way the beans experience only one temperature cycle change and retain their great taste.

Sammy Powell
Laurel, Over MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant
March 27, 2013
Over 12 years drinking Samatra every morning to start my day. Very Satisfied.

GREG PARKS
Joplin, MO.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FOR THOSE WHO PREFER GREAT TASTING COFFEE WITHOUT THA ACIDITY.
September 1, 2012
WE HAVE USED SUMATRA MANDHELING FOR MANY YEARS AND OUR CUSTOMERS (92 % ) have voted it the best coffee taste without acidity each year and was very disappointed when it was unavailable.

Glenn Rose
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Mandheling Coffee 5-Pound Bag
August 27, 2012
Coffee was pretty good; possesses the full body and earthy taste that I like in a Sumatra.

Mike
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good coffee
August 15, 2012
I will never go back to plain coffee

John
North Bergen, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
August 12, 2012
Been ordering this bean from this merchant for years and have always found the product to be of exceptional and consistent quality.

Debbie
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love when food rhymes: Awesome coffee
June 1, 2012
received a 5 lb bag, more coffee than I have ever purchased, began filling up empty plastic drink bottles with all the beans. I'm big on recycling, I think the bottles are air tight, and they fill up my cabinet. I am rolling in the beans! nice and fresh, my favorite is Sumatra coffee, i look forward to weeks of yummy brew. Delivery arrived rapidly, and got my free coffeeam mug with purchase. In a city where I can buy any coffee from anywhere, I love this website and look forward to ordering again.

Jan
Tucson
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee is excellent - SERVICE is great!
May 17, 2012
The Sumatra Mandheling is rich and smoky in my opinion. I drink about five cups in the morning and then no more for the rest of the day. I'm still searching for the "perfect cup" but have ordered five pounds of this coffee and will see how it works out. I consider ordering coffee from Coffee AM a bargain because one receives a FULL pound of coffee, not 12 ounces - and they grind their coffee daily. Plus it's a pleasure to work with them, especially one of the baristas, Malorie.

Daniel
Lafayette, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The taste I wanted!
May 5, 2012
It took a while, but this is the coffee I had been searching for. It can be ground course or fine and always has a clean crisp flavor. Use less ground for mild or more ground for a punch and it retains its pure coffee flavor. It's great in the coffeemaker with a permanent metal screen filter, and I just grind it finer for use it for the espresso machine.

Georgette
Lockport, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful and Consistent Flavor
May 5, 2012
We have been enjoying this coffee for several months now, and it always offers wonderful and consistent flavor, whether we add flavored syrups or not, it is a wonderful blend to enjoy in the morning or any time!

John
Coastal South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As Good As It Gets
April 19, 2012
I didn't give this coffee the full 5 stars because I am always hoping I will find literally "the perfect coffee". Of course it's all a matter of personal taste. We drink this everyday with breakfast and we both look forward to it every day. Made a pot one afternoon after an early, holdiay dinner, and it was amazing.

Joe Alexander
Nampa, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consitent go-to coffee
April 6, 2012
I've been drinking this coffee for many months, and it is consitent every time I order. The acidity is on the lower side, and it has never left an unpleasant feeling or taste. I'm a fan of lighter roasts, and this is my favorite coffee that leans slightly towards the dark end of the spectrum.

David Northrup
Raleigh, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Mandheling Coffee
February 28, 2012
My favorite. Mellow, smooth

Bill
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Among our favorites
February 26, 2012
Our very favorite coffees from the southwest Pacific are from Bali and Sulawesi, but Sumatra stands up very well.

Mark B.
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
January 31, 2012
Wonderfully smooth, bold flavor. This is a great everyday coffee, and for the price, you can't beat it (even with shipping, its cheaper by the pound than other national retailers). I buy the 5 lb bag of beans and grind fresh every day.

EMM
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Slightly different, but excellent
January 22, 2012
This is the first time I have ordered coffee from this site. Sumatra is my favorite flavor (I am very picky about my coffee). I am used to a darker roast than what you provide, but - as it turns out - I prefer your version. I am enjoying it very much.

rodney schrage
blue springs missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mandheling coffee
January 19, 2012
WE just love our 5 lb. whole bean mandheling coffee, we order every few weeks and it is so much better coffee than can be found at the local stores...its like tasting real coffee for the first time....thank you so much...rod

Dianne Wittke
Cadet, Mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Purchased as gift for son-in-law who really likes this coffee.
December 20, 2011
purchased as a gift

bogey
va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent coffee
December 11, 2011
robust, but smooth. low acid with little after taste. very nice.

Rex
Tucson AZ
3 Stars
Sumatran Mandheling
October 28, 2011
The coffee has some very fine notes especially its mouth feel and its low acidity - also nice hints of chocolate. Although the coffee is bitter which is disappointing, I have never noticed Mandheling being this bitter before??? I would not recommend it to a friend because of the bitterness..

David Norris
San Angelo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Satisfying
October 27, 2011
Wonderful, full rich taste and aroma without bitterness. Satisfies my morning cravings for a great-flavored wake-up call.

Fredrick Stiffler
PA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Favorite
October 14, 2011
Have purchased this coffee for years. I have tried others but I always come back for this one. A favorite at home and considered a big treat when I get it for the office machine.

Samuel Kraemer
Stillwater, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sam Kraemer loves Sumatra Mandheling Coffee
September 29, 2011
I love the fresh morning taste that is robust, yet not overwhelming.

Sharon
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee Great Service
September 23, 2011
Ordering was easy - the coffee descriptions were good. Low shipping costs compared to other on-line coffee shipping. The coffee was packaged very well in air tight bag and was very fresh when opened. I'm loving it.

M Tessaro
Wimberley, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistantly good
September 5, 2011
I'm the only coffee drinker in my household. My wife likes the smell of coffee but doesn't like the taste, her loss. Sumatra Mandheling is my absolute favorite coffee because of its rich flavor and low acidity. Ive tried other online distributors but keep coming back to CoffeeAM. I really like their consistently good roasting. I buy my beans in 5lb bags, break then into 1/2 lots and then vacuum seal, and then store in a cool dark place until ready to open. They stay really fresh until ready to brew. And one last thought, good water makes a good brew.

Paul Cosby
Edmond, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than starbucks, no comparison.
September 2, 2011
We have been drinking this coffee for a long time, and have no reason to change.

Wayne
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beans seem to be fresh
August 16, 2011
beans seems to be fresh and have a nice oily sheen - and are of good quality

Keith
Fisherville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
June 3, 2011
Been happily purchasing Sumatra for years, best all around flavor and body, brew with a coffee press and there's nothing like it. Nectar of the GODS!
Pros:
Body Aroma Perfect balance
Cons:
nothing, perfect

Peggy McNamara
Pocomoke City, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Mandheling
May 24, 2011
This is one of my favorites. It has a mellow, rich flavor and the aroma is rich and classic as it brews. The first sip is all that is anticipated!

Perry
Russellville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong and smooth
May 19, 2010
If you like a full bodied & strong coffee, but not the lingering bitterness aftertones - this [Sumatra Mandheling] is the coffee for you. Have been purchasing this coffee from Coffee AM for over 6 yrs with excellent quality & service.
Pros:
Great coffe - Great price Great Service
Cons:
NONE



Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand