Product reviews for:
     
$43.95
4.5 Stars based on 200 Review(s)
Rodney
Gainesville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Sumatra Coffee I've had
January 12, 2015
I've been drinking Sumatra from a number of sources for at least 10 years, probably longer. I recently switched to Coffee AM because my normal vendor raised their price on fair trade Sumatra by over 15%, so I gave this a try. I am thrilled that it worked out so well. The beans are roasted perfectly and the coffee - which I brew very strong - it smooth and bitter with a lingering finish and a heavy mouth feel. This is a terrific morning cup and among the best coffee I've had anywhere. I use this mainly to drip brew or press, but am planning to try a few cups of espresso even though it is fairly oily I think it will stand up just fine.

Daniel
North Babylon, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hands down the best!
January 11, 2015
My go to coffee every day. Nothing else holds a candle to this stuff.

Thomas Soderstrom
Aiken, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Aaaahhhh!!!
January 6, 2015
This whole bean "Black Satin Roast" coffee from Suamatra is a superior value. As a one cup a day drinker it has to be good and this is very good. Personal tastes of course vary but regardless of your individual persuasion this coffee is worth a try.

Bunny
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious!
December 31, 2014
Coffee is rich and full-bodied. Make it with only filtered water. Really enjoy it.

Sandy
Upstate, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly good
December 25, 2014
I ordered this as a sample along with my regular coffee order. I expected it to be overly sweet, but it was really good. It smells quite strong in the bag, but the flavoring is delicate and very nice.

Sandy
Upstate, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still buying this coffee
December 25, 2014
We've been enjoying Sumatra Black Satin coffee for several year now, and have yet to find a reason to change. It has a good, strong coffee flavor, but never bitter.

Dervin Owens
United States
2 Stars
Nothing special
December 24, 2014
at 10.00 a pound with shipping a comparable Sumatran coffee can be had at Winco for about 6.00 a pound

john
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As smooth as a baby's bottom
December 20, 2014
This is the ultimate coffee experience. It's rich tasting, smooth, and a thousand positive adjectives that are beyond my ability to use.

Kiri
Colorado Springs
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold
December 6, 2014
Unbelievable taste, strong but smooth.

Tom Terrific
The North
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Addiction in a bag
December 2, 2014
I know dark roast coffee has become boring and monotonous and all the real coffee nerds are going medium and light roast for their nuance and joie de vivre, but this coffee (Black Satin) goes beyond that. This coffee is a lifestyle, a habit, a crutch. You'll drink it once on a Monday afternoon, and maybe again that Thursday. Pretty soon its everymorning, "just to get you going", and within a month you'll be talking about the recent study that showed people who drink 8 or more cups of coffee a day actually have lower chances of colon cancer and isn't that nicewhyyesI'dloveanothercupofcoffee... So..yeah. It's pretty good.

Charlotte Whipkey
Glenville WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
October 28, 2014
I love this coffee. I get the espresso grind and use a French press. This coffee provides a lingering low back without bitterness one often associates with a dark coffee. If you like a lingering back with a smooth kick you will want to try this one.

Richard Moreno
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and non-acidic
October 22, 2014
Bought this coffee for my wife, who was having difficulties with the acidity of most of the other coffees we have tried. She said it is flavorful, smooth and has low acidity, so she can drink it without the afteraffects she suffers from most other coffees. She highly reommends the Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast.'

J
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
October 14, 2014
Full bodied and delicious!

Richard Tessaro
Tyler, TX.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee and outstanding service
October 1, 2014
While on a fishing trip with my nephew, he made coffee and I remarked how great it tasted. He told me about Coffee AM. and the type of coffee we were drinking. When I got home I ordered some. I was surprised and very happy on how easy and how fast I could order it and get it shipped to me. You have a great coffee and your service is outstanding. I would recommend you to everyone.

Mary and Russ
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST
September 27, 2014
Excellent coffee, outstanding roast, fast service.

BILL CLEVENGER
URBANA, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TASTE = RICH AND GOOD.
August 28, 2014
THIS COFFEE IS ONE OF OUR TWO FAVORITES FOR MY WIFE AND I. BOTH OF OUR FAVORITES COME FROM COFFEE AM.

ron
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smoooth
August 17, 2014
Great all day keep coming back

Brock
Rome, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our favorite!
July 31, 2014
My wifes favorite so far. Smooth with notes of chocolate. Definitely a staple

Virginia
Cheney, Ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 17, 2014
This coffee has very good flavor and I highly recommend it.

Mark H
Hazelwood, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 6, 2014
Thoroughly enjoy this bean! The flavor really stands up throughout the day.

Ed
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kick A** Coffee
June 18, 2014
Great full bodied coffee. Well rounded flavor. Whole beans are plump and oily and well roasted. Bravo!!!

Susan
Acworth, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Dark Roast Coffee
June 16, 2014
We've been ordering from CoffeeAm for YEARS ... this is one of my favorite coffees...dark - rich and always a great cup of coffee.

Music Is Life
SW Ohio
2 Stars
Not Worth The Extra Money
May 30, 2014
These dark shiny beans have little aroma either when ground or during brewing. The resulting coffee has a fair taste but not noteworthy. CoffeeAM sells better gourmet coffees at lower prices.

Mark
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome richness
May 26, 2014
The black satin is the best dark roast, period.

Jer
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
May 21, 2014
Smoothest dark roast I have had. Very nice sipping coffee. A cup to savor.

"JT"
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect cup of coffee!
April 11, 2014
This is a wonderfully "smooth-as-satin" delicious dark roast coffee w/out bitterness & acidity which I look forward to every day!

Steve
Wisconsin
3 Stars
Good Service and Price, Average Coffee
April 6, 2014
Everything was as advertised, but the coffee was not as rich as I had hoped

Dee Behring
Macomb Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra
March 19, 2014
We have been grinding for 10 years and Sumatra is the best! Coffee am treats their customers right!

Bob
Churubusco, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Sumatra Decaf
March 11, 2014
the favorite of this coffee is awesome

Steve
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
March 7, 2014
excellent coffee everything it was supposed to be. will order again and again. Great Job CoffeeAM kudos

Anne
Plymouth,Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sumatra coffee
February 22, 2014
Very good robust flavor. My husband and I are always trying different dark roast coffees and really like this one.

George
Avondale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Roast (5lb.)
February 21, 2014
Good service. Great, smooth tasting, oily fresh beans. Extreme value!! Coffee A.M. Rocks!

cindy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee bean!
February 20, 2014
Brews up great!

HiHat
New York City
3 Stars
Okay, Not Great
February 16, 2014
A friend had given me some truly spectacular organic Sumatran coffee for Christmas, and I was hoping this would be its equal. I am sorry to say that IMO it falls quite short of the mark. In fact, I don't think it's worth the extra money compared to buying Trader Joe's standard Colombian blend. My search for superior affordable Sumatran will continue elsewhere. A pity -- the price and service here are fine.

Bree
Oxbow, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fragrant and Delicious
January 26, 2014
I usually drink French Roast, but thought I would try Sumatra Black Satin. This coffee has delicious flavor and is so fragrant its aroma fills the kitchen with wonderful richness before and after it is brewed. I find myself using less coffee per cup than I had to use with other brands. I look forward to trying different roasts. My coffee arrived on time, I would recommend this coffee to friends.

Janet
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffeehouse taste
January 23, 2014
You know the good coffee smell you get when you enter a coffee shop? This is how it tastes. Its on the stronger side but tastes good. And it doesn't bother my stomach. I've been reordering for a few years already.

Chuck
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Coffee
January 20, 2014
I have tried many different coffees from CoffeeAM and they all have been at least 4 star Coffees. The Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' is my absolute favorite, I try others but always return to Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast'! I don't know what else to say but "AWSOME".

Janet Cox
Gilbert,AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee and excellent service
January 12, 2014
We love this coffee so much we have been getting it from CoffeeAM for several years. This last delivery was mis-delivered by the shipper. A simple call to Customer Service, and a very efficient woman, got a replacement within the week. Not only is the coffee the best but they make sure the customer is served. How many times have you been forgotten after you purchase the product? This company follows through. I am a very satisfied customer. And The coffee is the best.

Bill
Royal Oak, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low acid - High flavor
January 9, 2014
I like a robust coffee with a lot of body and flavor. But the acid content in most coffees give my stomach problems. I tested a number of coffees and found that Black Satin gives me the qualities I like with a much lower acid level. It's the way I start the day.

Karen
Tampa, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark & Rich
January 9, 2014
We been coffeeAM custumers for quite a few years but this is the first time we tried the Sumatra. That is my fault...I was afraid of the darker roast, but were my fears unfounded. I thought it was going to be bitter and overpowering, but no it was a bit deeper more complex flavor but very pleasant. No after taste , at least not bitter. I really enjoyed it and my husband loves it. It pays to more past fear....

Randd915@sbcglobal.net
Lapeer, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
January 7, 2014
Outstanding

Bob
Alexandria VA
3 Stars
Ordered wrong coffee
December 24, 2013
My error. I intended to order Sumatra Mandehling and clicked on Black Satin instead. Latter does not have the same tang and punch as Mandehling.

John Macdonald
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The coffee is my favorite. It is delicious and full bodied.
December 23, 2013
The price is great, delivery was timely and I am really enjoying it.

Doug Marsden
Sumter, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra "Black Satin Roast"
December 12, 2013
I have been purchasing Sumatra "Black Satin" on a monthly basis for over four years because there is, in my 50-plus years experience drinking coffee, no better selection for a thoroughly satisfying bold taste with minimal acid. It can be enjoyed by the cauldron on a daily basis and never have that acidic kickback on the gut and esophagus that one comes to expect from even the best bold roasts. This variety is nothing short of magical. Beware! It could ruin your appreciation for any other coffee selection ever after. No other company's best bold roast can hold a candle to this brew!

james Hall
Marana, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
November 30, 2013
I have been drinking Sumatra dark for years . I have found nothing I like better. CoffeeAM is dependable and delivers on time.

Coffee Lover
Lake, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review of Sumatra Black Satin Roast
November 29, 2013
We first tasted Indonesian Sumatra coffee in 1991 and fell in love with it. We enjoy many different coffee flavors, but Sumatra is the only one we buy for home use and it's our favorite by far. We have purchased it from CoffeeAM for approximately 10 years now. The service is always very good and the delivery is prompt.

Eric
Dade City Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
November 25, 2013
This is our everyday coffee, since its dark it works great for not only Americana coffee but espresso as well . We have purchased many time always freshly roasted and quickly shipped used to buy same from coffee bean direct but the price went way up and also higher shipping fees! overall very pleased.

Marietta
Muttontown NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
October 28, 2013
The coffee is amazing! I Great fast delivery and wonderful flavor. I live in New York and good coffee is readily available but this was so good I will continue to order in the future.

Kim
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep and robust
October 10, 2013
This coffee has a deep flavor and is absolutely delicious. It's not bitter. Highly recommend!

Denis
Dandridge, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have been ordering it for years and love it
October 1, 2013
Great taste, bold but not too acidic

Chyrl
Ft. Wayne, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
September 26, 2013
Deep, rich flavor with no bitterness. One of the best coffees they sell.

Theodore
North Dakota, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee, Premium Value
September 26, 2013
I recently ordered a 5lb bad of Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' and I have to say that it is quite excellent. The shipping was decently fast, probably could have shipped sooner but thats no problem. Highly recommend this dark smokey coffee to anyone ranging from an experienced coffee drinker to a beginner. I will definitely be ordering from CoffeeAm again. Thanks.

Amy
Way outside of Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich and smooth
September 23, 2013
The Sumatra "Black Satin Roast" has become my 'go to' coffee. I brew it on the strong side and it never goes bitter or sour. I have regularly bought all of the Sumatras and buy this one the most. I used to serve this coffee to my customers in my retail store on weekend mornings, to rave reviews. Once I brewed one of the sample packs that was included with my regular order - an expensive Kona blend - and I heard about it!!

Genio
ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
September 10, 2013
smooth strong

Steve
Moultrie, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
August 23, 2013
Great Coffee

Harry
Pottstown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin rates "Best in Store"
August 22, 2013
The consumers of this coffee are my daughter Brenda, husband John and me. All agree that from a taste and cost basis, this coffee beats them all. While Brenda and John drink it black and strong, I like it with a scouch of cream. In our opinion, this coffee beats both Jamaica Blue and any of the Konas

Kerry
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee and Great Customer Service
August 19, 2013
I absolutely love this coffee. We make it strong and it has a clean crisp taste. This is my personal favorite. We got fast delivery after order and even though we had some damage to the package CoffeeAM customer service made it right. Thanks!!

tom cardosi
cov. ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
August 8, 2013
great full body that is not bitter

Steve Neal
Wamego, Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 31, 2013
I have always enjoyed this coffee, it's dark and full favored. A truly enjoyable cup of coffee, so much so that whenever my supply gets low I have to order so I don't run out.

madamglass
N.E. Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rich,smooth, no bitter after taste. =)
July 22, 2013
Good coffee.so smooth, even though I use sweetener in my coffee, I find I need half as much as with other coffees. 1/4 of a packet is hard to judge!

Kim
iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Stated
July 9, 2013
Fantastic and smooth.

Dorian Ferrari
Anaheim, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to imagine velvety smooth dark roast
July 8, 2013
My wife and I have always loved Sumatra, but have been wanting a darker roast for a change. We bought 5lbs of this, and satin is truly a good way to describe the cup. While the darker roast brings out a stronger flavor, all of the smoothness of Sumatra is still there. This makes a great breakfast cup.

stevie
Clermont, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
July 2, 2013
Full bodied and smooth, non acidic taste, very enjoyable.

Gary
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin Sumatra exceeds expectations!
July 1, 2013
Have been a long time Starbucks fan, but I disagree with outspoken company policy on certain issues. Your coffee is excellent, and a good value.'

Denis
N.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Satin Roast
June 29, 2013
I have tried all 3 Sumatra's. The Satin is smooth. I feel we are all a little different as far as taste goes. I would recommend that if you like Sumatra's try the 3 that Coffee AM offers. I think you will find one you really like, in fact you may have a hard time deciding ! I like all 3!

Mike Volkerding
Cincinnati OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everyone that tastes it - converts!
June 27, 2013
Best coffee I've ever had.

Mr Peter P. Terrell Jr.
Raleigh, N
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee
June 11, 2013
This is the best coffee I have ever drank and the price is better than any coffee you can buy.

Michael
Cape Coral Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth and delicious
June 10, 2013
I was buying Star Bucks for years this Sumatra is better and cheaper its a no brainer..

Victoria
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
June 10, 2013
rich, dark coffee and easy on the tummy. perfect combination

Don
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice cup of coffee
May 29, 2013
The beans are beautiful! Great aroma, nice oily appearance. Just like a good coffee should, this sumatran has a nice earthy taste & smell AND doesn't tear up my stomach due to excess acid production. Yes, I know that all coffees will increase stomach acid production BUT the good ones don't have you running for the Tums bottle. This one doesn't; It passes the tummy test.

Susan
Punta Gorda, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
May 1, 2013
Sumatra Black Satin is rich, aromatic, and smooth as satin. We love it! If you like dark roast, I highly recommend this one.

Cosby
Florida Keys
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We're hooked!
April 30, 2013
Best coffee my spouse and I can recall drinking in years. Beans are dark, glossy, still oily, not bitter. Still had some Sumatra beans left over from the last time Costco had them in (and up to our Coffee AM experience, they were our favorites). Compared to Coffee AM's beans, the Costco looked dry, and did not taste nearly as good. We are now officially spoiled. And for a price which, in these economic times, seems pretty reasonable. We highly recommend you try these if you prefer strong, not bitter, dark roasted coffee. And to help you decide: one likes coffee black, one with 1/2 and 1/2, and neither of us can stand flavored coffees. If we sound like you, you should try this bean.

Tony
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb Dark Roast
April 29, 2013
I ordered this based on others reviews. Very happy I did so, this is great coffee.

KD
Milton, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my favorites.
April 24, 2013
I usually include some of this roast in my orders. Very clean finish for a dark roast - almost too clean.

Bill from Illinois
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee at a great price
April 16, 2013
After my favorite coffee shop closed down in Evanston, IL, I searched for a replacement brew. After sampling many coffees, I finally found my new favorite. This is a great coffee and the price is very reasonable. I got my office to buy this and we are now drinking it at work. Everyone likes it. I think my productivity has improved.

Alan
Philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full flavored enjoyable coffee
April 14, 2013
After trying many different full bodied coffees, I now routinely drink Samatra Black Satin coffee. It taste is consistently enjoyable and very satisfying. If you are serious about coffee, this is a great brew.

K. C. Stratton
Moss Bluff, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely tasty ~ will reorder.
April 12, 2013
Lovely taste to the palate like a fine wine.

PG
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth...
April 9, 2013
Sumatra Black Satin makes a perfect cup of Java. The best way to describe this coffee is SMOOTH. Full aroma, low acidity, and velvety finish makes this a winner. I usually serve this as an after dinner coffee with dessert.

R. Neal Worrell Jr.
Three Way, Tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
look forward to my first MUG
April 8, 2013
I really enjoy dark roast ,I do drink it black no suger

Dentish
Little Rock, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, deep roast. Good body. Worth the effort
April 8, 2013
I was looking for a good, full bodied cup of joe. This was a very good brew. Rich and dark, though lighter than I was expecting. not bad, just lighter. ould probably order again

Ken
Strasburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The most . . .
April 4, 2013
Satisfying coffee I've ever tasted, and Coffee A.M.'s Sumatra is the best of this variety I've ever had.

Ralph
Heflin, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich
April 4, 2013
The Sumatra Black Satin Roast was excellent in my Saeco expresso maker. Makes the perfect cup of Americano.

Ruth
Missiouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our Favorite
April 3, 2013
This is an excellent smooth great tasting coffee! Really good to the last drop! We continue to keep it stocked in our pantry.

rick malone
dayton ohio
3 Stars
very dry
April 2, 2013
taste was like old coffie

david hawkins
gastonia nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yummy
April 2, 2013
one of top three favs from coffee am

Gary T
woodstock ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Was smooth
April 2, 2013
Had a smooth overtaste. I did like it, but I am still looking for my favorite here.

Mike Packevicz
Beijing, China
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An earthy, spicy brew
April 1, 2013
My wife and I love Sumatra Black Satin brewed in our french press. Like other Indonesian coffees, this one is fairly full-bodied, with a great mouth-feel. The earth notes and subtle spiciness of each cup are very pleasing, and the cinnamon finish almost makes you think someone put something in your coffee. A great way to start each day.

kathy
atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ever tasted
March 28, 2013
Always come back to this coffeee, non better so far

Dale
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin
March 27, 2013
I buy this in the 5 lb. bag and it goes quick. Grind my own and keep about a week's supply in a sealed container, the rest is in the refer. Love the flavor, the best I can get for me. Low in acid helps the tummy and I can drink several cups a day. Use filtered water for the best taste.

Carol
Springfield, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Black Satin Roast
March 27, 2013
We tried black satin roast after my brother-in-law recommended it. We were not disappointed. The coffee has a deep, rich flavor and is very smooth. Every morning after that first sip I think, "That's a good cup of coffee."

James
Norcross, GA
3 Stars
One note, No subtle earthness
March 14, 2013
If you want aDark Roast this is it, but it will not have all the earthy flavor and complex flavors I expect from from Sumatra.

Janet
Florida keys
3 Stars
Ground very course
September 4, 2012
I was highly disappointed that the "french press" grind came as a very course ground product....I called twice to make sure that the French press grind would be finer than the regular drip, but it was sadly untrue. I had ordered $150+ in various coffees, but unfortuantely I would not trust that again. Maybe if they had all shown up in the espresso grind....but I could get this at the grocery store for a fraction of the cost. The coffee itself was a nice dark blend, not bitter, but also NOT as flavorful as I would have appreciated in a finer grind!!!!

Jim
Normal, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CoffeeAm Service & Products
September 2, 2012
Customers for several years. Always prompt, accurate order fullment with superior coffees. Well done and many thanks!

Will
Oxford, NC
3 Stars
First Time Try
August 31, 2012
I have been ordering for several years from a vendor in NC who roasts and sends 5 pound bags. He roasts to second crack on the Sumatra. I gave the black satin a try. It is good, but loses some of the oily flavor being roasted longer. I think next time I would try the lighter roast Sumatra that lets more of the earthy flavors through.

Bob
Montrose, CO 81401
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent coffee and service
August 20, 2012
Great company to order from. Product delivered as promised. Very good quality and taste at a fair price. Will definately reorder more coffee as needed.

William
NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding coffee from SW Pacific.
August 2, 2012
Black Satin is an apt name for a dark, smooth, somewhat sweet coffee.

John Cox
Richland, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For my tastes, its the best!
July 27, 2012
I've been buying "Black Satin Roast" from Coffee AM for quite some time now and as far as I'm concerned "Black Satin Roast" is by far the best I've tried. I even take it with me when I travel so I won't have to go too long not having it.

larry ward
Bulverde, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Indonesian coffee
July 14, 2012
Sumatra black satin is a great roast. I buy the 5 lb bag each time i run out from Coffee AM. For me this roast and bean is better than blue mountain in Jamaica or PR. It beats all the African coffees and also all of the Central and Latin America coffees. If you load down your coffee with milk and sugar like they do in Costa Rica, then it does not matter the region and roast. But if you are a black coffee drinker and a purist, this one is hard to beat.

John
Southgate, Mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra black Satin
July 2, 2012
Best coffee , I have ever had!

rick niemi
greenville, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellant coffee
June 19, 2012
this coffee is rich yet smooth in taste. being low acidic , leaves no aftertaste of bitterness like some others.

Art
Doylestown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee as coffee should be!
June 13, 2012
A rich dark coffee loaded with flavor. The beans glisten a dark brown as trhey go into the grinder.

Clay
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich and Smooth
June 3, 2012
As usual, a great transaction. The beans are dripping with coffee oil and tastes wonderful. No bitterness ! I just finished a cup!

Chuck
Greenville, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Coffee
June 3, 2012
I have been ordering coffee from coffee am for a few years now and have never been disappoited by the freshness.

Lynn
Carson City, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than expected!
May 21, 2012
My order arrived in a timely manner on the date stated. The coffee was better than expected... full flavor best Sumatra I've had... I am a new customer... I will be a repeat customer.. thank you..

Bill Burnette
Harvey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a bouquet!
May 16, 2012
From the basement to the 2nd floor the first day I opened, even after sealing in individual air tight containers.

Phil
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth and flavorful
May 14, 2012
I have been ordering this coffee for quite awhile, and have never been disappointed.

RA Brown
Shelbyville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is it...
May 12, 2012
I love a good, full-flavored, strong coffee; this is it!

Steve
Statesville NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!
May 12, 2012
This was my first order from you. Very fast shipping and it is wonderful coffee!

jay
yucca az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
May 2, 2012
strong chocholate taste. smooth and low acidity

John
Pittsburg, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cant beat good coffee
April 25, 2012
Smooth, slightly fruity, not a bite in a bag full.

Bob
Buchanan,MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Return customers for the Sumatra Black Satin
April 19, 2012
My wife and I have tried numerous dark roast coffees but the Black satin is the fullest flavored coffee we have been able to find and still is very smooth with low acidity. This is the coffee we will continue to drink.

Haz
New Orleans, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply the best coffee I have ever had!
April 15, 2012
The title says it all. Save yourself some cash and avoid the popular "gourmet" brands like Lavazza. This is better, fresher, and far more affordable! A very bold dark roast, these beans are never burned and always bursting with flavor. Enjoy any time of day! I have tried several varieties from Coffee AM and, while I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the varieties I have sampled, this remains my favorite! Try it now. Stop reading this review and order some! You won't be disappointed

Tim
Foley, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
April 11, 2012
Wonderful dark roast, best service of anywhere I do business. Living close enough for next day delivery is sweet.

Noel
Dayton, oh
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black satin 5#
March 29, 2012
Excellent roast for first cup in the morning but it's better in the 1# bag.

Ellen Myers
Glenside, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product!
March 21, 2012
I am so glad I found your company. The coffee is fresh and the delivery is prompt.

Weston
SE LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark, Smooth, Rich
March 20, 2012
This is the ultimate in a dark, rich coffee. From the initial dark, oily beans, to the heady scent after the grind, to the final brewed aroma nothing beats it.

Greg Leighton
Viroqua, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm not sure if I understand.
March 17, 2012
We received it very nicely vacuum packaged and very fresh ground. It was a bit strong for our tastes, so we have been diluting it down with another flavor that we buy locally. Is there such a thing as a taste sampler? It would be great to be able to taste before purchasing. I'm curious about Hawaiian Blue mountain and others. My friend buys it from you and he loves it. Thanks, and please get back to us about more possible coffee in the future. Greg Leighton and Margaret Hipwell

Robert
Kaysville Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth Flavor
March 15, 2012
The flavor of this coffee was nice, smooth. I brew mine heavy for more flavor and when to strong just add water top my cup and it still keeps the flavor.

Chris
Omaha, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Consistently excellent coffee
March 9, 2012
I've ordered and recommended these beans to friends several times.

Randy
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great dark roast coffee
March 6, 2012
This is my favorite dark roast coffee. Please don't order it you may cause a shortage (HaHAHA)

MOMark
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars
Wonderful Brew...
March 6, 2012
I have been buying this varietal for quite some time and it never ceases to amaze me the skill at which CoffeeAM is able to consistently roast this bean. The flavors of this coffee suit my palette perfectly. The combination of the dark complex tones with the smoothness results in a most enjoyable cup. Highly recommend this one!

Robert Morrison
Knoxville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mild with lots of flavor
March 5, 2012
This is a mild blend but has lots of flavor.

Ted
Pecatonica Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Dark Roast
March 3, 2012
Tried many kinds. This is the best.

Henry
Owings Mills, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent way to start the day.
February 29, 2012
Very large oily dark roasted beans that makes a wonderful cup of coffee.

Paul M.
Fort Worth, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich, robust cup of java
February 28, 2012
I've really enjoyed most all of the coffees I've tried here since I discovered CoffeeAM a few months ago. I have stopped buying my beans at Starbucks because the beans here are so good. Having tried about 8 or 9 of the various beans offered through CoffeeAM, I think I am ready to order my first 5 lb. bag and it is going to be the Sumatra Black Satin Roast. It is a really rich and robust cup of coffee, full and flavorful. Some of my other favorites include the Costa Rican Reserve and Peru Andes Gold. I've also tried the Jamaican Blue Mountain Reserve, but I have to say the best coffee I've had (at least to my taste) is this Black Satin Roast. Perfect for mornings.

Crystal Bell
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
February 27, 2012
Everyone at our office loves this coffee

john
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
complex
February 21, 2012
smooth, rich, complex

Rick
mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another outstanding coffee
February 15, 2012
After trying the excellent Mocha Java, I tried the Sumatra Black Satin Roast based on the reviews and was not disappointed. A very rich and smooth cup of coffee.

Linda
Mdtn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice bold taste
February 14, 2012
Great taste, very smooth, not bitter

Woody
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee - Good Service
February 14, 2012
Coffee AM's Sumatra "Black Satin Roast" is a very good, robust low acid coffee, priced right and delivered promptly. After years of getting Sumatra from Starbucks (I didn't know about Coffee AM untill recently) I switched to Coffee AM. Much better!

GSinKY
Lexington, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely WONDERFUL!
February 11, 2012
Delightful smooth rich nutty taste with no bitter afterbite.

RJ Ampudia
Bristol, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great service
February 8, 2012
Great coffee

DON BROWN
NAPLES ,FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very, very good
February 6, 2012
THE PAST 5 YEARS I HAVE PURCHASED ONLY STARBUCKS WHOLEBEAN COFFEES SAMANTRA ,KENYAN AND ETHIOPIAN .I THOUGHT THEY WERE THE BEST CUP OF COFFEE I COULD BUY. YOUR SAMANTRA IS THE NICEST CUP I'VE HAD EVER AND TO THINK I BOUGHT IT ON A LARK PLAYING ON THE COMPUTER

Fin
Scottsboro, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!
February 6, 2012
Friends and family members who try it always comment on this coffee's great taste.

Emily Moore
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best darn coffee around!!
February 5, 2012
My husband and I brew this coffee at home exclusively. We've tried other local brands but nothing is as smooth and flavorful as this dark roast. We HIGHLY recommend this coffee for people who like dark roast coffee.

jordan
topsail beach, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
?
January 17, 2012
Yum

Dan
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
January 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious coffee!

David White
Afghanistan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Coffee Ever!
January 10, 2012
This is my favorite coffee ever, it has a rich, bold flavor with none of the acidity of most coffees. I've had Jamaican Blue Mtn, Peaberry, 100% Kona, but don't enjoy any of them as much as I enjoy the Sumatra "Black Satin"!

Charles
OKLA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff!
January 4, 2012
This is really good, but only a little better than the Columbia Supremo I buy from another company for about $7 less.

Al Sabo
Albany, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Good Tasting coffee at a very reasonable price
December 28, 2011
This is a wonderful coffee especially at the price of a 5 pound package.

Thomas A Doidge
New Berlin, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great! As I have been accustomed to.
December 27, 2011
Great product at a fair price. It has been consistently good for years. Tom

Bruce
Sunnyvale, Ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Roast
December 26, 2011
Bold and Low Acid.. Makes a great ice coffee.

keith hardwick
Bossier City, La.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee
December 22, 2011
very smooth

Mark
Groton Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
December 19, 2011
This is the best coffee I've ever smooth so full-bodied you can almost chew it!

Peter Juliak
Agawam, Ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Aroma
December 4, 2011
Best Aroma Ever!

Tammy
Powder Springs, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
December 1, 2011
This is our everyday morning coffee at home - buy it in bulk.

Bruce Levinson
Huntington Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
November 22, 2011
I have been ordering this product for years on a monthly basis

Barbara
York, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like having dessert without the guilt
November 18, 2011
This is a very rich Sumatra taste, no or low acidity, but bold and wonderfully smooth. The beans are extremely fresh and this makes a huge difference. It is much better than Starbucks Sumatra! bb

John
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally found what I was looking for!
October 31, 2011
After a long search, I finally found a smooth but stout Sumatra bean for my French press.

Karen B.
Channahon, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Smooth for a bold coffee
October 17, 2011
I absolutely love the Sumatra Black Satin Roast. This is a very bold coffee, but it is also VERY smooth with no bitterness what-so-ever. I would definitely order this coffee again

Steve
Chester, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice dark roast coffee
October 17, 2011
The description on the website hits the mark with its description so I won't try to repeat it here. We use this as the office coffee and most everyone likes the taste. There are one or two folks that think it's too strong but this could be they way that we make it since most everyone likes a good strong cup of coffee. It holds up well in our thermos for hours.

R. Kessler
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, great quality.
October 16, 2011
Quick delivery. Fresh product. Fair price. Good selections.

Brian
Apple Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reordered this coffee immediately
October 16, 2011
I bought a few different one pound bags for my girlfriend. After we tried this one she said go get some more please. So I ordered this 5 lb. bag. You won't be disappointed.

Eli
Norcross, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin
October 15, 2011
My favorite coffee bean. Full flavored but low acid, not bitter. And coffeeam.com always has it available, roasts it fresh and it arrives at my house in a couple of days.

Myron Anderson
MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Taste!
October 15, 2011
Been drinking black satin for years now, really worth it!

Gene
BFD, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
October 12, 2011
Coffee is great. Low acid, dark roast.

George
Iowa City, IA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin?
October 2, 2011
Into my second pound of my 5 lb bag of sumatra black satin. Not sure of the origin of the moniker, perhaps named by an unemployed Detroit PR person. This coffee is comparable to other brands of sumatra mandailing I've purchased by mail. Shipping time was good.

John
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee. Great value.
September 29, 2011
Great coffee. Great value.

Linda
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our All Time Favorite Coffee
September 17, 2011
This coffee is simply luxurious. It is wonderfully rich, bold and smooth with no bitterness. We do not drink anything else at home.

Lori
Beach, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rich and smooth
September 3, 2011
We love this coffee!! It has a very rich flavor without being bitter. The price makes it an affordable treat!!!

Tara
Rogersville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent flavorful coffee
September 1, 2011
If you like your coffee bold and flavorful but not acidic, this is the coffee for you. We have been ordering this coffee for several months now and it has pretty much ruined us on anything else! Its a great way to start your day... or take a nice little time out during your day! Living out in the country, grocery store coffee is just not an option - so glad we have found CoffeeAM for coffee and tea alike. Great to do business with.

Timothy Strahm
Tomah, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent products
September 1, 2011
Have never received a product from Coffee AM I didn't like. Their Sumatra Black Satin Roast is the best coffee I have ever had. It is always freshly roasted, and has a smooth and robust taste, without any acidic or bitter aftertaste as is the case in many other coffees. I have been using their products and Sumatra Black Satin for over 10 years now. Occasionally I try other coffees from other sources, and they just don't come close to this Sumatra.

Martha McGuffin
Brownsville, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent smooth coffee!
August 25, 2011
This is the first coffee that I find actually lives up to the rave reviews I've read. I grew up in Indonesia and missed the coffee that I had growing up. When I read about this coffee, I was excited and ordered some. I'm a regular coffee drinker and have put up with the burnt after taste that many other coffee's have. I've dealt with the indigestion that comes with too much caffeine, etc. This coffee (when made correctly) gives one a very smooth and yes, satin coffee experience without the above side effects. It can be overdone, as my husband did when he "eyeballed" the amount and put way too much. I was wired all day, lol, along with some heartburn. But other than that, I've really enjoyed this coffee and expect to order repeatedly! Thank you for making such a wonderful product and one that brings back so many memories of my childhood!

Brad
WV
3 Stars
Not impressed
August 23, 2011
After reading the review for this product, I was expecting better. The coffee is okay. Coffee does not have a real smooth aftertaste. I will not buy it again. I'm not even sure I'll finish the 5 lb bag I already purchased.

Sean
Toms River, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, rich flavor.
August 17, 2011
If you like dark roast coffee, this is a must try. It has a great earthy flavor that isn't bitter.

Dino Rossi
MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding Brew!
August 16, 2011
There's coffee and there's Coffee AM's Sumatra "Black Satin Roast"! Nothing compares, nothing is as satisfying, nothing provides the enjoyment of waking to an outstanding cup of coffee that I crave! Treat yourself and you will be a loyal customer as well.

jesus
Fairfax, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great aroma and flavor to match
August 14, 2011
One of the best coffees that I have tasted from CoffeeAm. In wine terms it is full bodied and complex on the palate with a rich after taste.

John Ferneborg
San Mateo, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding Coffee
August 12, 2011
The coffee is excellent. I received prompt notification of the order and timely delivery. Wish you offered one grind that was between drip and espresso....other than that the coffee is wonderful and the price is very fair.

persephone1
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous Dark, Winy, Rich Flavor
August 9, 2011
This dark roast Sumatran coffee is extraordinary--the flavor is utterly unexpected, a complete surprise. It has a wonderful, deep, dark, almost wine-like flavor. It's so delicious that it's addictive! I haven't drunk another coffee since I tasted this one; I drink it at breakfast, in the afternoon, and after dinner--it's that versatile.

Coffee Lover
Arlington, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BOLD AND BEAUTIFUL
August 8, 2011
Wonderful Dark Roast that's bold, full bodied with a lingering flavor that's difficult to describe, but I LOVE it. It's good for Breakfast or after dinner

Fredrick S.
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
August 5, 2011
One of my all time favorites.
Pros:
Bold smooth flavor Low acid great nose.
Cons:
nothing.

Bryce Nishomura
Japan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Review
August 2, 2011
Well named as "Black Satin" The Dutch were wise to introduce premium coffee to the world
Pros:
For those who savor coffee;i.e., sans sugar

David
East Central Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee at a fair price
August 1, 2011
Great coffee. Best at this price point.
Pros:
Flavor, price

Jane
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
July 23, 2011
If you like strong, dark-roast coffee, this is for you. It is the only coffee I drink, and I can't imagine being without it.

William Fritsch
Northeast Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Full Flavor Coffee
July 22, 2011
Roasted to perfection, Sumatra Black Satin Roast is, in our household, ground to a fine espresso coffee, and then used to make a full cup of tantalizingly strong full-cup beverage. I grew up on coffee from Colombia and Brazil, and have always enjoyed full-flavor, bold beverage. You have that with this Indonesian coffee.
Pros:
Bold, dark, rich aroma, great taste,
Cons:
It was a bit expensive at $46.00.

Bear
West Chester, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'd Walk A Mile For This Coffee!
July 21, 2011
This, by far, has to be one of the great pleasures in life. To awake to a cup of this full bodied, smooth, yet robust coffee makes my every morning. My wife comments, almost every day, about the great cup of coffee I make. If you don't think you like dark roasts then this will change your mind. Try a pound, you can't go wrong.
Pros:
Everything, this is wonderful coffee!
Cons:
Nothing

John Robb
Pittsburg, KS
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good source to get good coffee at a good price fast.
July 20, 2011
Easy website to use, broad selection, reasonable price, fast service, no problems.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

debra
Manistee, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious dark roast
July 18, 2011
I have been trying to find a bold coffee that has a good, strong flavor. This coffee is delicious.
Pros:
Big bold flavor
Cons:
Well, I am glad this was on sale.

David
Central Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
July 17, 2011
Excellent taste, good value
Pros:
Taste, price

Jay Parks
JOPLIN, MO.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
for those who really enjoy coffee at it's best.
July 12, 2011
SUMATRA "BLACK SATIN ROAST" COFFEE IS OUTSTANDING IN TASTE AND QUALITY.

Michael Smith
Belmont, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bold and yet Smooth
July 10, 2011
Great Coffee. Good job CoffeeAM on roasting and shipping this coffee!!

George Wall
Navarre, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
July 6, 2011
The best tasting coffee bar none. Ive tried more expensive beans but to no avail. I always come back to the Sumatra black satin roast. If you like a hardy cup of coffee without the bite Id recommend this one.
Pros:
The taste

Joan Varner
Lexington MI.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich dark coffee
July 4, 2011
Great taste for an unflavored coffee. This is the families favorite coffee. Sumatra Black Satin is our morning coffee while Sumatra decafe is for the evening meal. Both have superb taste with no acid reflux noted.
Pros:
Taste and low in acid
Cons:
Nothing

Mary
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satin is a good word for it
July 3, 2011
Immensely smooth, no acidity, pure coffee in its most loveable form. The low acidity means it's easier on my stomach, but we also get the feeling that more of the caffeine ends up in the bloodstream than with more acid varieties. We work at home, and this is a crucial business expense.

mike from Denver of the east
Denver, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Roast
June 20, 2011
This is my 6th order of the famous Sumatra Black Satin. I absolutely love this rich, dark roast coffee. It's just so easy to place an order from Coffee AM and have a big 5 lb. aromatic sack of coffee arrive in a day or so. We've got a Capresso bur grinder/brewer and the Sumatra Black Satin is a rare delight every morning. I can't recommend this bean highly enough.
Pros:
Excellent taste Quick shipping Easy Shipping
Cons:
Zippo

Deborah
Flagstaff, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee
June 17, 2011
Smooth and rich... I absolutely love this coffee! I normally do pour-over, but once a day my office mate makes me a strong cup with his fancy coffee maker... both methods come out fantastic!

Sallye Creamer
Altoona, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumarata Black Satin Coffee
June 17, 2011
Shipped as promised.
Pros:
Full bodied flavor. Excellent coffee.
Cons:
Nothing.

Earl LaMotte
TRI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This has been my favorite bean for years. This roast is right on mark.
June 1, 2011
Good rich smooth flavor I expect from Sumatran.

Kyle
Denver
2 Stars
Meh
June 1, 2011
This coffee is definitely dark...but tasteless. I was hoping, after reading the five-star reviews, that this would be the end of my search for an inexpensive everyday coffee. Alas, the search goes on...
Pros:
Dark, caffeinated.
Cons:
No depth of flavor.

MSG Strahm (RET)
Tomah. WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin
May 31, 2011
Been ordering this item from you for at least the past five years, and it is the best coffee I've ever had. Like the fact you mail it the same day it is roasted.
Pros:
Can't get fresher roasted coffee anywhere else. Love the bold taste and dark color, yet never any acidic aftertaste. Only coffee I enjoy drinking black.
Cons:
Nothing.

Darrell St.Clair
Wiggins Ms
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Roast
May 29, 2011
I have bought Sumatra roasted coffee beans from several other roasters but the Black Satin Roast from Coffee AM is without a doubt the best ever. Order was received in three days. Beans were the freshest .
Pros:
Smooth, not bitter and a REAL coffee taste.
Cons:
There is nothing to dislike about Sumatra Black Satin

Laurie
Mobile, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra
May 29, 2011
These are my absolute favorite beans...they are oily and never disappoint! Always receive fast, prompt service and have been buying from coffeeAM for more than 10 years!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

stworley
Laddonia, MO
4 Stars
ok but not great
May 26, 2011
Very good coffee, but not as good as I expected. I used to have Sumatra beans roasted by a local shop. Apparently his roasting process was different. Coffee ended up more smooth & flavorful, less bite. I'll enjoy this but won't repurchase this bean.

Bob
Clifton, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great cup of coffee... highly recommended!
May 24, 2011
I've ordered 6 different coffee varieties from CoffeeAM.com now and this is one of my favorites, by far. In fact, it's the best of the lesser expensive coffees that I've tried yet. The first 1lb bag was so good, I ordered the 5lb bag the next time around. The wife and I always drink it black with nothing added. We'll certainly be buying it again and again.
Pros:
- Shiny dark roasted beans - Great aroma and great flavor - No burned taste whatsoever - A bit of a sweet taste with each sip - Good savings on the 5lb bag
Cons:
- 5lb bag is a lot of coffee

Sam
Homosassa fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 stars
May 23, 2011
wonderful!!!
Pros:
strong but smooth

barb zalagens
pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
May 23, 2011
I had been brewing Kenya AA forever, since trying Sumatra....I won't go back. Bold flavor and so refreshing
Pros:
flavor

Wayne A
Fremont, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Roast
April 29, 2011
Great Coffee to drink everyday
Pros:
Has a great strong flavor with no after taste.
Cons:
None

Don
Grove, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin Roast
February 23, 2011
Our favorite coffee. Smooth, rich flavor with no bitter aftertaste and we brew it very strong. Great Coffee

Judy
Arlington, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark, rick and robust
January 9, 2011
This is my favorite coffee for breakfast or after dinner. Have been drinking it for years. I love the rich, roasted, smoky taste with just the right amount of after flavor left in the mouth. If you like dark roasted coffee, this is the one for you!

Alexey
Russia, Stary Oskol
4 Stars
Review for Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' Coffee 5-Pound Bag
February 11, 2010


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand