Product reviews for:
     
$43.95
4.5 Stars based on 190 Review(s)
Charlotte Whipkey
Glenville WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
October 28, 2014
I love this coffee. I get the espresso grind and use a French press. This coffee provides a lingering low back without bitterness one often associates with a dark coffee. If you like a lingering back with a smooth kick you will want to try this one.

Richard Moreno
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and non-acidic
October 22, 2014
Bought this coffee for my wife, who was having difficulties with the acidity of most of the other coffees we have tried. She said it is flavorful, smooth and has low acidity, so she can drink it without the afteraffects she suffers from most other coffees. She highly reommends the Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast.'

J
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
October 14, 2014
Full bodied and delicious!

Richard Tessaro
Tyler, TX.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee and outstanding service
October 1, 2014
While on a fishing trip with my nephew, he made coffee and I remarked how great it tasted. He told me about Coffee AM. and the type of coffee we were drinking. When I got home I ordered some. I was surprised and very happy on how easy and how fast I could order it and get it shipped to me. You have a great coffee and your service is outstanding. I would recommend you to everyone.

Mary and Russ
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST
September 27, 2014
Excellent coffee, outstanding roast, fast service.

BILL CLEVENGER
URBANA, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TASTE = RICH AND GOOD.
August 28, 2014
THIS COFFEE IS ONE OF OUR TWO FAVORITES FOR MY WIFE AND I. BOTH OF OUR FAVORITES COME FROM COFFEE AM.

ron
Detroit
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smoooth
August 17, 2014
Great all day keep coming back

Brock
Rome, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our favorite!
July 31, 2014
My wifes favorite so far. Smooth with notes of chocolate. Definitely a staple

Virginia
Cheney, Ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 17, 2014
This coffee has very good flavor and I highly recommend it.

Mark H
Hazelwood, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 6, 2014
Thoroughly enjoy this bean! The flavor really stands up throughout the day.

Ed
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kick A** Coffee
June 18, 2014
Great full bodied coffee. Well rounded flavor. Whole beans are plump and oily and well roasted. Bravo!!!

Susan
Acworth, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Dark Roast Coffee
June 16, 2014
We've been ordering from CoffeeAm for YEARS ... this is one of my favorite coffees...dark - rich and always a great cup of coffee.

Music Is Life
SW Ohio
2 Stars
Not Worth The Extra Money
May 30, 2014
These dark shiny beans have little aroma either when ground or during brewing. The resulting coffee has a fair taste but not noteworthy. CoffeeAM sells better gourmet coffees at lower prices.

Mark
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome richness
May 26, 2014
The black satin is the best dark roast, period.

Jer
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
May 21, 2014
Smoothest dark roast I have had. Very nice sipping coffee. A cup to savor.

"JT"
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect cup of coffee!
April 11, 2014
This is a wonderfully "smooth-as-satin" delicious dark roast coffee w/out bitterness & acidity which I look forward to every day!

Steve
Wisconsin
3 Stars
Good Service and Price, Average Coffee
April 6, 2014
Everything was as advertised, but the coffee was not as rich as I had hoped

Dee Behring
Macomb Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra
March 19, 2014
We have been grinding for 10 years and Sumatra is the best! Coffee am treats their customers right!

Bob
Churubusco, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Sumatra Decaf
March 11, 2014
the favorite of this coffee is awesome

Steve
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
March 7, 2014
excellent coffee everything it was supposed to be. will order again and again. Great Job CoffeeAM kudos

Anne
Plymouth,Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sumatra coffee
February 22, 2014
Very good robust flavor. My husband and I are always trying different dark roast coffees and really like this one.

George
Avondale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Roast (5lb.)
February 21, 2014
Good service. Great, smooth tasting, oily fresh beans. Extreme value!! Coffee A.M. Rocks!

cindy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee bean!
February 20, 2014
Brews up great!

HiHat
New York City
3 Stars
Okay, Not Great
February 16, 2014
A friend had given me some truly spectacular organic Sumatran coffee for Christmas, and I was hoping this would be its equal. I am sorry to say that IMO it falls quite short of the mark. In fact, I don't think it's worth the extra money compared to buying Trader Joe's standard Colombian blend. My search for superior affordable Sumatran will continue elsewhere. A pity -- the price and service here are fine.

Bree
Oxbow, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fragrant and Delicious
January 26, 2014
I usually drink French Roast, but thought I would try Sumatra Black Satin. This coffee has delicious flavor and is so fragrant its aroma fills the kitchen with wonderful richness before and after it is brewed. I find myself using less coffee per cup than I had to use with other brands. I look forward to trying different roasts. My coffee arrived on time, I would recommend this coffee to friends.

Janet
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffeehouse taste
January 23, 2014
You know the good coffee smell you get when you enter a coffee shop? This is how it tastes. Its on the stronger side but tastes good. And it doesn't bother my stomach. I've been reordering for a few years already.

Chuck
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Coffee
January 20, 2014
I have tried many different coffees from CoffeeAM and they all have been at least 4 star Coffees. The Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' is my absolute favorite, I try others but always return to Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast'! I don't know what else to say but "AWSOME".

Janet Cox
Gilbert,AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee and excellent service
January 12, 2014
We love this coffee so much we have been getting it from CoffeeAM for several years. This last delivery was mis-delivered by the shipper. A simple call to Customer Service, and a very efficient woman, got a replacement within the week. Not only is the coffee the best but they make sure the customer is served. How many times have you been forgotten after you purchase the product? This company follows through. I am a very satisfied customer. And The coffee is the best.

Bill
Royal Oak, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low acid - High flavor
January 9, 2014
I like a robust coffee with a lot of body and flavor. But the acid content in most coffees give my stomach problems. I tested a number of coffees and found that Black Satin gives me the qualities I like with a much lower acid level. It's the way I start the day.

Karen
Tampa, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark & Rich
January 9, 2014
We been coffeeAM custumers for quite a few years but this is the first time we tried the Sumatra. That is my fault...I was afraid of the darker roast, but were my fears unfounded. I thought it was going to be bitter and overpowering, but no it was a bit deeper more complex flavor but very pleasant. No after taste , at least not bitter. I really enjoyed it and my husband loves it. It pays to more past fear....

Randd915@sbcglobal.net
Lapeer, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
January 7, 2014
Outstanding

Bob
Alexandria VA
3 Stars
Ordered wrong coffee
December 24, 2013
My error. I intended to order Sumatra Mandehling and clicked on Black Satin instead. Latter does not have the same tang and punch as Mandehling.

John Macdonald
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The coffee is my favorite. It is delicious and full bodied.
December 23, 2013
The price is great, delivery was timely and I am really enjoying it.

Doug Marsden
Sumter, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra "Black Satin Roast"
December 12, 2013
I have been purchasing Sumatra "Black Satin" on a monthly basis for over four years because there is, in my 50-plus years experience drinking coffee, no better selection for a thoroughly satisfying bold taste with minimal acid. It can be enjoyed by the cauldron on a daily basis and never have that acidic kickback on the gut and esophagus that one comes to expect from even the best bold roasts. This variety is nothing short of magical. Beware! It could ruin your appreciation for any other coffee selection ever after. No other company's best bold roast can hold a candle to this brew!

james Hall
Marana, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
November 30, 2013
I have been drinking Sumatra dark for years . I have found nothing I like better. CoffeeAM is dependable and delivers on time.

Coffee Lover
Lake, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review of Sumatra Black Satin Roast
November 29, 2013
We first tasted Indonesian Sumatra coffee in 1991 and fell in love with it. We enjoy many different coffee flavors, but Sumatra is the only one we buy for home use and it's our favorite by far. We have purchased it from CoffeeAM for approximately 10 years now. The service is always very good and the delivery is prompt.

Eric
Dade City Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
November 25, 2013
This is our everyday coffee, since its dark it works great for not only Americana coffee but espresso as well . We have purchased many time always freshly roasted and quickly shipped used to buy same from coffee bean direct but the price went way up and also higher shipping fees! overall very pleased.

Marietta
Muttontown NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
October 28, 2013
The coffee is amazing! I Great fast delivery and wonderful flavor. I live in New York and good coffee is readily available but this was so good I will continue to order in the future.

Kim
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep and robust
October 10, 2013
This coffee has a deep flavor and is absolutely delicious. It's not bitter. Highly recommend!

Denis
Dandridge, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have been ordering it for years and love it
October 1, 2013
Great taste, bold but not too acidic

Chyrl
Ft. Wayne, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
September 26, 2013
Deep, rich flavor with no bitterness. One of the best coffees they sell.

Theodore
North Dakota, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee, Premium Value
September 26, 2013
I recently ordered a 5lb bad of Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' and I have to say that it is quite excellent. The shipping was decently fast, probably could have shipped sooner but thats no problem. Highly recommend this dark smokey coffee to anyone ranging from an experienced coffee drinker to a beginner. I will definitely be ordering from CoffeeAm again. Thanks.

Amy
Way outside of Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich and smooth
September 23, 2013
The Sumatra "Black Satin Roast" has become my 'go to' coffee. I brew it on the strong side and it never goes bitter or sour. I have regularly bought all of the Sumatras and buy this one the most. I used to serve this coffee to my customers in my retail store on weekend mornings, to rave reviews. Once I brewed one of the sample packs that was included with my regular order - an expensive Kona blend - and I heard about it!!

Genio
ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
September 10, 2013
smooth strong

Steve
Moultrie, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
August 23, 2013
Great Coffee

Harry
Pottstown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin rates "Best in Store"
August 22, 2013
The consumers of this coffee are my daughter Brenda, husband John and me. All agree that from a taste and cost basis, this coffee beats them all. While Brenda and John drink it black and strong, I like it with a scouch of cream. In our opinion, this coffee beats both Jamaica Blue and any of the Konas

Kerry
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee and Great Customer Service
August 19, 2013
I absolutely love this coffee. We make it strong and it has a clean crisp taste. This is my personal favorite. We got fast delivery after order and even though we had some damage to the package CoffeeAM customer service made it right. Thanks!!

tom cardosi
cov. ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
August 8, 2013
great full body that is not bitter

Steve Neal
Wamego, Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 31, 2013
I have always enjoyed this coffee, it's dark and full favored. A truly enjoyable cup of coffee, so much so that whenever my supply gets low I have to order so I don't run out.

madamglass
N.E. Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rich,smooth, no bitter after taste. =)
July 22, 2013
Good coffee.so smooth, even though I use sweetener in my coffee, I find I need half as much as with other coffees. 1/4 of a packet is hard to judge!


Page 1 of 4
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand