Product reviews for:
     
$43.95
5 Stars based on 173 Review(s)
Dee Behring
Macomb Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra
March 19, 2014
We have been grinding for 10 years and Sumatra is the best! Coffee am treats their customers right!

Bob
Churubusco, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Sumatra Decaf
March 11, 2014
the favorite of this coffee is awesome

Steve
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
March 7, 2014
excellent coffee everything it was supposed to be. will order again and again. Great Job CoffeeAM kudos

Anne
Plymouth,Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sumatra coffee
February 22, 2014
Very good robust flavor. My husband and I are always trying different dark roast coffees and really like this one.

George
Avondale, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin Roast (5lb.)
February 21, 2014
Good service. Great, smooth tasting, oily fresh beans. Extreme value!! Coffee A.M. Rocks!

cindy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee bean!
February 20, 2014
Brews up great!

HiHat
New York City
3 Stars
Okay, Not Great
February 16, 2014
A friend had given me some truly spectacular organic Sumatran coffee for Christmas, and I was hoping this would be its equal. I am sorry to say that IMO it falls quite short of the mark. In fact, I don't think it's worth the extra money compared to buying Trader Joe's standard Colombian blend. My search for superior affordable Sumatran will continue elsewhere. A pity -- the price and service here are fine.

Bree
Oxbow, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fragrant and Delicious
January 26, 2014
I usually drink French Roast, but thought I would try Sumatra Black Satin. This coffee has delicious flavor and is so fragrant its aroma fills the kitchen with wonderful richness before and after it is brewed. I find myself using less coffee per cup than I had to use with other brands. I look forward to trying different roasts. My coffee arrived on time, I would recommend this coffee to friends.

Janet
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffeehouse taste
January 23, 2014
You know the good coffee smell you get when you enter a coffee shop? This is how it tastes. Its on the stronger side but tastes good. And it doesn't bother my stomach. I've been reordering for a few years already.

Chuck
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Coffee
January 20, 2014
I have tried many different coffees from CoffeeAM and they all have been at least 4 star Coffees. The Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' is my absolute favorite, I try others but always return to Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast'! I don't know what else to say but "AWSOME".

Janet Cox
Gilbert,AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee and excellent service
January 12, 2014
We love this coffee so much we have been getting it from CoffeeAM for several years. This last delivery was mis-delivered by the shipper. A simple call to Customer Service, and a very efficient woman, got a replacement within the week. Not only is the coffee the best but they make sure the customer is served. How many times have you been forgotten after you purchase the product? This company follows through. I am a very satisfied customer. And The coffee is the best.

Bill
Royal Oak, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low acid - High flavor
January 9, 2014
I like a robust coffee with a lot of body and flavor. But the acid content in most coffees give my stomach problems. I tested a number of coffees and found that Black Satin gives me the qualities I like with a much lower acid level. It's the way I start the day.

Karen
Tampa, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Dark & Rich
January 9, 2014
We been coffeeAM custumers for quite a few years but this is the first time we tried the Sumatra. That is my fault...I was afraid of the darker roast, but were my fears unfounded. I thought it was going to be bitter and overpowering, but no it was a bit deeper more complex flavor but very pleasant. No after taste , at least not bitter. I really enjoyed it and my husband loves it. It pays to more past fear....

Randd915@sbcglobal.net
Lapeer, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
January 7, 2014
Outstanding

Bob
Alexandria VA
3 Stars
Ordered wrong coffee
December 24, 2013
My error. I intended to order Sumatra Mandehling and clicked on Black Satin instead. Latter does not have the same tang and punch as Mandehling.

John Macdonald
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The coffee is my favorite. It is delicious and full bodied.
December 23, 2013
The price is great, delivery was timely and I am really enjoying it.

Doug Marsden
Sumter, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra "Black Satin Roast"
December 12, 2013
I have been purchasing Sumatra "Black Satin" on a monthly basis for over four years because there is, in my 50-plus years experience drinking coffee, no better selection for a thoroughly satisfying bold taste with minimal acid. It can be enjoyed by the cauldron on a daily basis and never have that acidic kickback on the gut and esophagus that one comes to expect from even the best bold roasts. This variety is nothing short of magical. Beware! It could ruin your appreciation for any other coffee selection ever after. No other company's best bold roast can hold a candle to this brew!

james Hall
Marana, Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
November 30, 2013
I have been drinking Sumatra dark for years . I have found nothing I like better. CoffeeAM is dependable and delivers on time.

Coffee Lover
Lake, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review of Sumatra Black Satin Roast
November 29, 2013
We first tasted Indonesian Sumatra coffee in 1991 and fell in love with it. We enjoy many different coffee flavors, but Sumatra is the only one we buy for home use and it's our favorite by far. We have purchased it from CoffeeAM for approximately 10 years now. The service is always very good and the delivery is prompt.

Eric
Dade City Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
November 25, 2013
This is our everyday coffee, since its dark it works great for not only Americana coffee but espresso as well . We have purchased many time always freshly roasted and quickly shipped used to buy same from coffee bean direct but the price went way up and also higher shipping fees! overall very pleased.

Marietta
Muttontown NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
October 28, 2013
The coffee is amazing! I Great fast delivery and wonderful flavor. I live in New York and good coffee is readily available but this was so good I will continue to order in the future.

Kim
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deep and robust
October 10, 2013
This coffee has a deep flavor and is absolutely delicious. It's not bitter. Highly recommend!

Denis
Dandridge, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have been ordering it for years and love it
October 1, 2013
Great taste, bold but not too acidic

Chyrl
Ft. Wayne, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
September 26, 2013
Deep, rich flavor with no bitterness. One of the best coffees they sell.

Theodore
North Dakota, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee, Premium Value
September 26, 2013
I recently ordered a 5lb bad of Sumatra 'Black Satin Roast' and I have to say that it is quite excellent. The shipping was decently fast, probably could have shipped sooner but thats no problem. Highly recommend this dark smokey coffee to anyone ranging from an experienced coffee drinker to a beginner. I will definitely be ordering from CoffeeAm again. Thanks.

Amy
Way outside of Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich and smooth
September 23, 2013
The Sumatra "Black Satin Roast" has become my 'go to' coffee. I brew it on the strong side and it never goes bitter or sour. I have regularly bought all of the Sumatras and buy this one the most. I used to serve this coffee to my customers in my retail store on weekend mornings, to rave reviews. Once I brewed one of the sample packs that was included with my regular order - an expensive Kona blend - and I heard about it!!

Genio
ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
September 10, 2013
smooth strong

Steve
Moultrie, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
August 23, 2013
Great Coffee

Harry
Pottstown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Black Satin rates "Best in Store"
August 22, 2013
The consumers of this coffee are my daughter Brenda, husband John and me. All agree that from a taste and cost basis, this coffee beats them all. While Brenda and John drink it black and strong, I like it with a scouch of cream. In our opinion, this coffee beats both Jamaica Blue and any of the Konas

Kerry
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee and Great Customer Service
August 19, 2013
I absolutely love this coffee. We make it strong and it has a clean crisp taste. This is my personal favorite. We got fast delivery after order and even though we had some damage to the package CoffeeAM customer service made it right. Thanks!!

tom cardosi
cov. ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
August 8, 2013
great full body that is not bitter

Steve Neal
Wamego, Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 31, 2013
I have always enjoyed this coffee, it's dark and full favored. A truly enjoyable cup of coffee, so much so that whenever my supply gets low I have to order so I don't run out.

madamglass
N.E. Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
rich,smooth, no bitter after taste. =)
July 22, 2013
Good coffee.so smooth, even though I use sweetener in my coffee, I find I need half as much as with other coffees. 1/4 of a packet is hard to judge!

Kim
iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Stated
July 9, 2013
Fantastic and smooth.

Dorian Ferrari
Anaheim, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to imagine velvety smooth dark roast
July 8, 2013
My wife and I have always loved Sumatra, but have been wanting a darker roast for a change. We bought 5lbs of this, and satin is truly a good way to describe the cup. While the darker roast brings out a stronger flavor, all of the smoothness of Sumatra is still there. This makes a great breakfast cup.

stevie
Clermont, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
July 2, 2013
Full bodied and smooth, non acidic taste, very enjoyable.

Gary
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Satin Sumatra exceeds expectations!
July 1, 2013
Have been a long time Starbucks fan, but I disagree with outspoken company policy on certain issues. Your coffee is excellent, and a good value.'

Denis
N.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sumatra Satin Roast
June 29, 2013
I have tried all 3 Sumatra's. The Satin is smooth. I feel we are all a little different as far as taste goes. I would recommend that if you like Sumatra's try the 3 that Coffee AM offers. I think you will find one you really like, in fact you may have a hard time deciding ! I like all 3!

Mike Volkerding
Cincinnati OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everyone that tastes it - converts!
June 27, 2013
Best coffee I've ever had.

Mr Peter P. Terrell Jr.
Raleigh, N
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee
June 11, 2013
This is the best coffee I have ever drank and the price is better than any coffee you can buy.

Michael
Cape Coral Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth and delicious
June 10, 2013
I was buying Star Bucks for years this Sumatra is better and cheaper its a no brainer..

Victoria
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
June 10, 2013
rich, dark coffee and easy on the tummy. perfect combination

Don
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice cup of coffee
May 29, 2013
The beans are beautiful! Great aroma, nice oily appearance. Just like a good coffee should, this sumatran has a nice earthy taste & smell AND doesn't tear up my stomach due to excess acid production. Yes, I know that all coffees will increase stomach acid production BUT the good ones don't have you running for the Tums bottle. This one doesn't; It passes the tummy test.

Susan
Punta Gorda, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
May 1, 2013
Sumatra Black Satin is rich, aromatic, and smooth as satin. We love it! If you like dark roast, I highly recommend this one.

Cosby
Florida Keys
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We're hooked!
April 30, 2013
Best coffee my spouse and I can recall drinking in years. Beans are dark, glossy, still oily, not bitter. Still had some Sumatra beans left over from the last time Costco had them in (and up to our Coffee AM experience, they were our favorites). Compared to Coffee AM's beans, the Costco looked dry, and did not taste nearly as good. We are now officially spoiled. And for a price which, in these economic times, seems pretty reasonable. We highly recommend you try these if you prefer strong, not bitter, dark roasted coffee. And to help you decide: one likes coffee black, one with 1/2 and 1/2, and neither of us can stand flavored coffees. If we sound like you, you should try this bean.

Tony
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb Dark Roast
April 29, 2013
I ordered this based on others reviews. Very happy I did so, this is great coffee.

KD
Milton, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my favorites.
April 24, 2013
I usually include some of this roast in my orders. Very clean finish for a dark roast - almost too clean.

Bill from Illinois
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee at a great price
April 16, 2013
After my favorite coffee shop closed down in Evanston, IL, I searched for a replacement brew. After sampling many coffees, I finally found my new favorite. This is a great coffee and the price is very reasonable. I got my office to buy this and we are now drinking it at work. Everyone likes it. I think my productivity has improved.

Alan
Philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full flavored enjoyable coffee
April 14, 2013
After trying many different full bodied coffees, I now routinely drink Samatra Black Satin coffee. It taste is consistently enjoyable and very satisfying. If you are serious about coffee, this is a great brew.

K. C. Stratton
Moss Bluff, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely tasty ~ will reorder.
April 12, 2013
Lovely taste to the palate like a fine wine.


Page 1 of 4
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand