Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
4.5 Stars based on 133 Review(s)
BAZ
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peaberry
December 21, 2014
Good flavor at a reasonable price.

JFM
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Breakfast Delight
November 23, 2014
Very good way to start the day. This coffee is flavorful, without bitterness, and can be used with cream or black.

Mary M.
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good:-)
November 18, 2014
I've tried several Tanzania..this is excellent!

Jerry
Canton, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect if just a little more bolder
November 9, 2014
This smells great both before and after grinding. The flavor is smooth and perfectly balanced. It's just that I like a bolder coffee. If I use about 20% more than I do with other coffees then it does make a perfect cup for me. So the only negative is economic. If the coffee were a little less expensive then maybe it would be OK that I use more and I'd reorder. If you don't like a very bold coffee flavor then I think you'll find this to be exquisite.

Lynette
Campbellsville, Ky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Gift
November 6, 2014
This was purchased as a gift for my daughter, I sent it to her. It smelled so good when I opened the box I almost kept it for myself!

Souperchef
Nashville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exquisite!
October 21, 2014
After having received a pound of Tanzanian Peaberry as a gift, I searched my local shops in vain for more. I am so pleased that Coffee AM has this excellent bean. Extremely low acidity with a smooth mouth feel and undertones of nutmeg and faint mocha. Very clean finish and exquisite taste. I rate this second only to Kona.

Catherine Naber
rural Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awsome!
October 3, 2014
This is some of the best coffee I've ever had. I usually like the flavored.coffees. But this stuff is.amazing. You can make it strong and it's never bitter. I will definitely be ordering more from you.

Ellie
Prescott, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peaberry plus
September 10, 2014
If you love rich coffee, this one is an excellent choice. Full-bodied and mellow at the same time. The only comparable Peaberry I've had was hand roasted in the San Juan Islands, Wa State. How wonderful to order the same online.

Gary
New Market, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No doubt I will order this product again.
August 26, 2014
A friend of mine told me about this coffee.he routinely goes to his favorite coffee shop where, every once in a while, they serve a blend of their house coffee with the Tanzanian pea berry. I started reading about pea berry coffee, decided to order it and was extremely happy with it. I brew it on its own - not blended - and everything I read about it is true. It is one of the best tasting coffees I drank over the years. It has NO bitter or acidic after taste. Indulge a little and treat yourself to this coffee.

Dan
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good coffee
August 11, 2014
Order was quick and easy item arrived in record time well packaged and what a wonderful aroma when I opened the package

MG
Beavercreek, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich Fragrance Low Acidity
August 7, 2014
Bean fragrance is rich, warm coffee. Moderate taste with very little acidity. Makes a good first cup in the morning, but soft enough for a great dessert coffee

Jim
Spring Branch, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
July 24, 2014
Really good coffee but not my very favorite It is very good.

Fred Enslen
Wetumpka, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a fine coffee. A great start for any morning!
July 8, 2014
I have ordered it before and will again.

Mark
Washington Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
June 8, 2014
This coffee is fantastic. It opens your eyes on the first sip. Only downside, not organic or fair trade,,,Oh well cant have it all

raven
Dothan alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee addict
June 7, 2014
First time drinker luv it prefer it hot when it gets warm itbecomes a little bitter and stouter

Frank Vatai
Ventura CA
1 Stars
Where is it?
May 30, 2014
Have yet to receive the coffee. This is the reason I don't like ordering by mail.

Sue
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gosh it's GOOD!
May 23, 2014
This is actually a triple review as we received our free sample and my husband, son & I all had a cup. Their comments were rich, robust, non acidy and full bodied. My son says it gest your attention on the first sip. I admit I'm a flavored coffee nut and rarely like regular flavored coffee but this is the exception for me. I had a second cup and turned around and ordered 2 more pounds! I do love a rich taste & this is exactly that. No aftertaste and a great way to start the day! I too will add CoffeeAM is a wonderful business and so fast in processing and shipping. I am a repeat customer for that very reason. Love esp. the free samples!! Thanks!!

Barbara
York, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste as good as it smells!
May 20, 2014
Without question this coffee is smooth but bursting with flavor. You will not be disappointed.

Linda
Brook Park, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
May 16, 2014
What's not to like about this coffee? I enjoy every cup and highly recommend it. When I make a pot for guests, they always compliment me on my coffee choice!

Fred Way
Wellsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite coffee bean
April 21, 2014
Good deal on my favorite coffee bean

Kim
KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A true treat for true coffee lovers!
April 4, 2014
Oh, the euphoric recall of that first taste of TP coffee! I never thought there could be such a delightful difference! For those of you concerned with the lighter, duller looking bean, I have found the TP to consistently have this appearance. I used to roast my own and you do need to let it stand for at least 24 hours to allow it to develop it's true flavor. Even then, fresh off my converted George Foreman grill, the beans look dry and dull. But still always a delight!

Ralph
Mechanicsburg,Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzania peaberry delivers
February 21, 2014
Tanzania Peaberry is a special coffee. It delivers a mild initial burst of flavor,with a chocolate like finish. The only problem I have is that I like a stronger coffee. This coffee is probably suited for those that use cream,etc.

Janeine
Sumter, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Fav!
January 11, 2014
The Tanzania Peaberry Coffee is my all time favorite so far, smooth, not heavy

Bruce
Bellingham WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee, awesome aroma
January 9, 2014
Bold, but not bitter. Great tasting coffee. And did I mention that I received it fast. As soon as I use this up, I will order again. Thanks guys.

Rachel
Sacramento
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't go back
January 3, 2014
Bought to surprise my hubby at Christmas, he's been having increasing difficulty with regular grocery store coffee due to it's after taste and feeling those coffees leave in the mouth, came across this highly rated website and this coffee had the highest rating. Took the plunge and even got him a burr coffee grinder from amazon. When this coffee arrived we couldn't wait to try and used our cheaper electric grinder to make a pot. It was good, better taste and after taste. When the burr arrived, he couldn't believe the phenomenal difference it made to the coffee...I will never be able to get him to go back.

MAP
Central Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's the best!
January 1, 2014
This is the only coffee I order now - no other tastes as great as Tanzania Peaberry!

Guy
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect morning cup of coffee!
December 29, 2013
A very good friend of mine told me about Tanzanian Peaberry and I have enjoyed it ever since...strong and rich...I would prefer it over Starbuck's and it is in the same price range. Please give it a try!

Sharon
outstate MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kudos to CoffeeAM
December 22, 2013
This is my favorite coffee and I had been buying it from another vendor for years. I tried you for the first time in December knowing how busy the season is. Your order arrived rapidly, your customer contact by e-mail was right on. This is the only coffee bean I grind for myself and you roast it to perfection! You have a VERY happy customer!!

Neil
Owatonna, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time Tanzania Peaberry
December 13, 2013
I usually order Sumatra and have for years but thought that would give this one a try. It is really a different taste from Sumatra and is very mellow. Would most likely order it again. Just want to also say that I have been buying from AM COFFEE for about 3 years now and have never had a bad experience with them. You guys and gals rock! I have recommended you to friends over this period of time also.

T
NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glad to have found Coffee AM
December 6, 2013
The Tanzania Peaberry is very good, very smooth. The freshness is obvious and the aroma is wonderful,

Cliff & Gina
Pierpont SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
December 4, 2013
This coffee has a great flavor without being too strong or too wimpy.

Lisa
Boca Raton, Florida
3 Stars
I liked this coffe but it wasn't anything special.
November 30, 2013
Nothing out of the ordinary.

BILL
JAMESTOWN NY
3 Stars
a bit dark
November 30, 2013
I purchased this coffee believing it was a medium roast. It has a bit of a charred aroma you would expect from the darker roasts. I am disappointed that the bean's flavor characteristics have been lost to the over roast. I only rate it 3 stars. I will not purchase this again

Lew
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Peaberry I have purchased
November 25, 2013
My favorite and this is by far the best Peaberry I have I purchased!

Kyanne Mischelle
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee of My Life So Far!
November 24, 2013
I thought I knew what great coffee was until I tried Tanzania Peaberry. Now I realize I had no idea what I was talking about. This is a truly full-bodied, rich and deeply flavorful coffee that few other blends can touch. This will definitely be a gift for the coffee lovers in my life!

Jeff
Stamford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredible Value and Flavor
November 13, 2013
One of those coffees I probably never would have tried until someone recommended it. I had read about Peaberry coffee but never tried any version of it. I first tried it from a local roaster here in CT and I was hooked. I then tried the Coffee AM roasted offer and was now addicted. This has become the standard coffee in my home. Rich and flavorful but one of the smoothest coffees I drink. No acidic aftertaste ever comes across.

T. Lynda
NORHTERN, VIRGINIA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My All Around Fav
November 11, 2013
I am not an expert coffee drinker, and say that I've been at it about 5 years. Of the varietals I have experienced, this has become my favorite of them all because it is so smooth yet flavorful and has a clean after taste. My husband is from Africa, and immensely enjoys this coffee as well. He tends to gravitate toward the full-bodied coffees, but is surprised he can drink this one without adding sugar and creamer. This one is a must-taste.

Jeff peters
Coconut Creek Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Bold
October 23, 2013
I like my coffee strong but not bitter and this blend is excellent. I also served it to some friends and they raved about it. This coffee is a winner

Glenn
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply The BEST!!
October 21, 2013
Very smooth. Great flavor. nice aromatics!

Dolores
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YUMMY and delicious flavor
October 8, 2013
I was nervous about trying this coffee, but getting it for a free sample was awesome. It is a new favorite. I have missed it with Blueberry Creme and Hazelnut Creme also and WOW plain as itself or in my blend it is so yummy and delicious!! the fragrance is wonderful first thing in the morning the house is so welcoming in anticipation of this new favorite of mine! I have 4 absolute fav's now....and I am not done trying other flavors. I LOVE COFFEE AM "thank you"

Walter
Gaithersburg, MD.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
frequent buyer
October 7, 2013
I appreciate all your African coffees. After trying several other country offerings, I always come back to one of the African coffees for a "taste test". Thanks for your selections and quality.

Jamie
pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great flavor
October 6, 2013
A good strong brew. Highly recommend this flavor.

MRakieten
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent - Balanced
September 30, 2013
The Tanzanian Peaberry was beautifully roasted and the beans were uniformly sized and in excellent condition. Variety of methods used to make what was consistently a full flavored and aromatic cup of coffee. Acidity was perfect - not too much and not too little.

Sam Kerr
Rapid City, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 24, 2013
Great Tanzanian, some of the best I have had.

bob crone
white horse beach , ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee A M # 1
September 22, 2013
i've been drinking this coffee for years now and the quality and consistency has been impeccable , Coffee AM knows what they're doing and the service is fantastic.

Edith Collins
New Richmond, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Okay.
September 19, 2013
very good!

MrJack
Wahington D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WoW
August 18, 2013
Delightful, robust, exotic.

bill jarvis
Williamson, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delish!
August 18, 2013
I go strictly on the taste of a coffee, and this one has a distinctive flavor which soothes the morning rush into a calm meeting of the minds. It also mixes very well with the Ethiopia Yirqacheffe in a 50-50 blend.

Dave
Washington State
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unexpectedly mild
August 17, 2013
I bought this coffee after having had some delicious "Mount Kilimanjaro" coffee from a local shop. What I found, unfortunately, is that the Tanzania Peaberry was so weak and mild that I had to brew it double strength, making it a fairly expensive coffee that was ultimately not that flavorful. Toward the end of the bag, I started mixing it with Rwandan at a ratio of roughly 1 part Tanzanian to 2 parts Rwandan. This made for a decent brew. There is an option on this form to answer "yes" or "no" to the question, "Would you recommend this to a friend?" This is a tough question to answer with a yes or no answer. If you like mild coffee and don't mind tweaking the bean-to-water ratio until you achieve a brew that you like, then I suppose I could recommend it. It is not a bad coffee. However, if you are like me and prefer your coffee on the bold side, or if you just like a richer cup of coffee with a little bite to it, then this is not the bean for you.

Faye
Chesterfield, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Present
August 12, 2013
I purchased peaberry coffee for a friend who really loves it. The present was a hit!


Page 1 of 3
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand