Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
4.5 Stars based on 140 Review(s)
Satin
Black Forest, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yum
March 21, 2015
I try and get one new coffee each order, so tried this and fell in love. SMOOTH, silky, rich without being overwhelming. Not a coffee expert, just know what tastes good to me. This is a coffee which makes my first sip the start of a good day.

AK
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great taste, a little too light roasted.
March 14, 2015
Excellent taste. Would like to see another notch on the roast line. The flavor is full bodied but delicate.

jr
phoenix
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent, Requires A Higher Grind Ratio
March 1, 2015
This coffee is the most interesting in terms of how it reacts with the palate. The initial taste has a bit of an earthy underpinning and then adds a bit of a mocha followed by a slight hint of sweetness, but always maintaining a degree of; earthiness; throughout. The odd part of the experience, though, is the very initial; taste;. It comes across a bit watered down (but quickly develops its flavors). I experimented with the water-to-grind ratio and mitigated this initial thinness in flavor. It seems it needs a good 15 % more than the others coffees I've tried to get a nearly consistent flavor through the entire sip (hence 4 stars instead of 5). But with the ratio set right, you'll be rewarded with a very flavorful cup with an interesting blend of earthiness, mocha, and some sweetness/fruitiness (albeit rather slight). And if you like cream with your coffee (as my wife does), this pairs extremely well the flavored Nestle's Coffee-Mates. A side note: when nearing the end of the bag, I opened my next--one containing Ethiopia Yirgacheffe and proceeded to mix a batch with the Tanzania Peaberry to finish it off (40/60 mix of TB to EY) , and, WOW, what a great combination! Full-bodied, rich, well-balanced, and full of flavor throughout the sip as well as each cup. Coffee nirvana!

Bruce
Suwanee, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small bean- big flavor
February 25, 2015
Great way to start the day. Light to medium roast with a full body without the aftertaste I have found with some Kenyan coffees.

Don
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Special flavor
February 18, 2015
A long time Peaberry fan.....This coffee will not disappoint. Enjoy!

Bev
Hobart,IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
February 11, 2015
Dark but smooth,very good flavor.

Ralph
Mogadore, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
December 30, 2014
I keep ordering the stuff. Must be a reason. Tried and ordered many other single origin beans and this has become number 1. To my palate the most enjoyable.

BAZ
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peaberry
December 21, 2014
Good flavor at a reasonable price.

JFM
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Breakfast Delight
November 23, 2014
Very good way to start the day. This coffee is flavorful, without bitterness, and can be used with cream or black.

Mary M.
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good:-)
November 18, 2014
I've tried several Tanzania..this is excellent!

Jerry
Canton, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect if just a little more bolder
November 9, 2014
This smells great both before and after grinding. The flavor is smooth and perfectly balanced. It's just that I like a bolder coffee. If I use about 20% more than I do with other coffees then it does make a perfect cup for me. So the only negative is economic. If the coffee were a little less expensive then maybe it would be OK that I use more and I'd reorder. If you don't like a very bold coffee flavor then I think you'll find this to be exquisite.

Lynette
Campbellsville, Ky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Gift
November 6, 2014
This was purchased as a gift for my daughter, I sent it to her. It smelled so good when I opened the box I almost kept it for myself!

Souperchef
Nashville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exquisite!
October 21, 2014
After having received a pound of Tanzanian Peaberry as a gift, I searched my local shops in vain for more. I am so pleased that Coffee AM has this excellent bean. Extremely low acidity with a smooth mouth feel and undertones of nutmeg and faint mocha. Very clean finish and exquisite taste. I rate this second only to Kona.

Catherine Naber
rural Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awsome!
October 3, 2014
This is some of the best coffee I've ever had. I usually like the flavored.coffees. But this stuff is.amazing. You can make it strong and it's never bitter. I will definitely be ordering more from you.

Ellie
Prescott, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peaberry plus
September 10, 2014
If you love rich coffee, this one is an excellent choice. Full-bodied and mellow at the same time. The only comparable Peaberry I've had was hand roasted in the San Juan Islands, Wa State. How wonderful to order the same online.

Gary
New Market, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No doubt I will order this product again.
August 26, 2014
A friend of mine told me about this coffee.he routinely goes to his favorite coffee shop where, every once in a while, they serve a blend of their house coffee with the Tanzanian pea berry. I started reading about pea berry coffee, decided to order it and was extremely happy with it. I brew it on its own - not blended - and everything I read about it is true. It is one of the best tasting coffees I drank over the years. It has NO bitter or acidic after taste. Indulge a little and treat yourself to this coffee.

Dan
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good coffee
August 11, 2014
Order was quick and easy item arrived in record time well packaged and what a wonderful aroma when I opened the package

MG
Beavercreek, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich Fragrance Low Acidity
August 7, 2014
Bean fragrance is rich, warm coffee. Moderate taste with very little acidity. Makes a good first cup in the morning, but soft enough for a great dessert coffee

Jim
Spring Branch, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
July 24, 2014
Really good coffee but not my very favorite It is very good.

Fred Enslen
Wetumpka, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is a fine coffee. A great start for any morning!
July 8, 2014
I have ordered it before and will again.

Mark
Washington Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow
June 8, 2014
This coffee is fantastic. It opens your eyes on the first sip. Only downside, not organic or fair trade,,,Oh well cant have it all

raven
Dothan alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee addict
June 7, 2014
First time drinker luv it prefer it hot when it gets warm itbecomes a little bitter and stouter

Frank Vatai
Ventura CA
1 Stars
Where is it?
May 30, 2014
Have yet to receive the coffee. This is the reason I don't like ordering by mail.

Sue
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gosh it's GOOD!
May 23, 2014
This is actually a triple review as we received our free sample and my husband, son & I all had a cup. Their comments were rich, robust, non acidy and full bodied. My son says it gest your attention on the first sip. I admit I'm a flavored coffee nut and rarely like regular flavored coffee but this is the exception for me. I had a second cup and turned around and ordered 2 more pounds! I do love a rich taste & this is exactly that. No aftertaste and a great way to start the day! I too will add CoffeeAM is a wonderful business and so fast in processing and shipping. I am a repeat customer for that very reason. Love esp. the free samples!! Thanks!!

Barbara
York, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Taste as good as it smells!
May 20, 2014
Without question this coffee is smooth but bursting with flavor. You will not be disappointed.

Linda
Brook Park, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
May 16, 2014
What's not to like about this coffee? I enjoy every cup and highly recommend it. When I make a pot for guests, they always compliment me on my coffee choice!

Fred Way
Wellsville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite coffee bean
April 21, 2014
Good deal on my favorite coffee bean

Kim
KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A true treat for true coffee lovers!
April 4, 2014
Oh, the euphoric recall of that first taste of TP coffee! I never thought there could be such a delightful difference! For those of you concerned with the lighter, duller looking bean, I have found the TP to consistently have this appearance. I used to roast my own and you do need to let it stand for at least 24 hours to allow it to develop it's true flavor. Even then, fresh off my converted George Foreman grill, the beans look dry and dull. But still always a delight!

Ralph
Mechanicsburg,Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzania peaberry delivers
February 21, 2014
Tanzania Peaberry is a special coffee. It delivers a mild initial burst of flavor,with a chocolate like finish. The only problem I have is that I like a stronger coffee. This coffee is probably suited for those that use cream,etc.

Janeine
Sumter, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Fav!
January 11, 2014
The Tanzania Peaberry Coffee is my all time favorite so far, smooth, not heavy

Bruce
Bellingham WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee, awesome aroma
January 9, 2014
Bold, but not bitter. Great tasting coffee. And did I mention that I received it fast. As soon as I use this up, I will order again. Thanks guys.

Rachel
Sacramento
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't go back
January 3, 2014
Bought to surprise my hubby at Christmas, he's been having increasing difficulty with regular grocery store coffee due to it's after taste and feeling those coffees leave in the mouth, came across this highly rated website and this coffee had the highest rating. Took the plunge and even got him a burr coffee grinder from amazon. When this coffee arrived we couldn't wait to try and used our cheaper electric grinder to make a pot. It was good, better taste and after taste. When the burr arrived, he couldn't believe the phenomenal difference it made to the coffee...I will never be able to get him to go back.

MAP
Central Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's the best!
January 1, 2014
This is the only coffee I order now - no other tastes as great as Tanzania Peaberry!

Guy
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect morning cup of coffee!
December 29, 2013
A very good friend of mine told me about Tanzanian Peaberry and I have enjoyed it ever since...strong and rich...I would prefer it over Starbuck's and it is in the same price range. Please give it a try!

Sharon
outstate MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kudos to CoffeeAM
December 22, 2013
This is my favorite coffee and I had been buying it from another vendor for years. I tried you for the first time in December knowing how busy the season is. Your order arrived rapidly, your customer contact by e-mail was right on. This is the only coffee bean I grind for myself and you roast it to perfection! You have a VERY happy customer!!

Neil
Owatonna, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time Tanzania Peaberry
December 13, 2013
I usually order Sumatra and have for years but thought that would give this one a try. It is really a different taste from Sumatra and is very mellow. Would most likely order it again. Just want to also say that I have been buying from AM COFFEE for about 3 years now and have never had a bad experience with them. You guys and gals rock! I have recommended you to friends over this period of time also.

T
NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glad to have found Coffee AM
December 6, 2013
The Tanzania Peaberry is very good, very smooth. The freshness is obvious and the aroma is wonderful,

Cliff & Gina
Pierpont SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
December 4, 2013
This coffee has a great flavor without being too strong or too wimpy.

Lisa
Boca Raton, Florida
3 Stars
I liked this coffe but it wasn't anything special.
November 30, 2013
Nothing out of the ordinary.

BILL
JAMESTOWN NY
3 Stars
a bit dark
November 30, 2013
I purchased this coffee believing it was a medium roast. It has a bit of a charred aroma you would expect from the darker roasts. I am disappointed that the bean's flavor characteristics have been lost to the over roast. I only rate it 3 stars. I will not purchase this again

Lew
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Peaberry I have purchased
November 25, 2013
My favorite and this is by far the best Peaberry I have I purchased!

Kyanne Mischelle
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee of My Life So Far!
November 24, 2013
I thought I knew what great coffee was until I tried Tanzania Peaberry. Now I realize I had no idea what I was talking about. This is a truly full-bodied, rich and deeply flavorful coffee that few other blends can touch. This will definitely be a gift for the coffee lovers in my life!

Jeff
Stamford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredible Value and Flavor
November 13, 2013
One of those coffees I probably never would have tried until someone recommended it. I had read about Peaberry coffee but never tried any version of it. I first tried it from a local roaster here in CT and I was hooked. I then tried the Coffee AM roasted offer and was now addicted. This has become the standard coffee in my home. Rich and flavorful but one of the smoothest coffees I drink. No acidic aftertaste ever comes across.

T. Lynda
NORHTERN, VIRGINIA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My All Around Fav
November 11, 2013
I am not an expert coffee drinker, and say that I've been at it about 5 years. Of the varietals I have experienced, this has become my favorite of them all because it is so smooth yet flavorful and has a clean after taste. My husband is from Africa, and immensely enjoys this coffee as well. He tends to gravitate toward the full-bodied coffees, but is surprised he can drink this one without adding sugar and creamer. This one is a must-taste.

Jeff peters
Coconut Creek Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Bold
October 23, 2013
I like my coffee strong but not bitter and this blend is excellent. I also served it to some friends and they raved about it. This coffee is a winner

Glenn
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply The BEST!!
October 21, 2013
Very smooth. Great flavor. nice aromatics!

Dolores
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YUMMY and delicious flavor
October 8, 2013
I was nervous about trying this coffee, but getting it for a free sample was awesome. It is a new favorite. I have missed it with Blueberry Creme and Hazelnut Creme also and WOW plain as itself or in my blend it is so yummy and delicious!! the fragrance is wonderful first thing in the morning the house is so welcoming in anticipation of this new favorite of mine! I have 4 absolute fav's now....and I am not done trying other flavors. I LOVE COFFEE AM "thank you"

Walter
Gaithersburg, MD.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
frequent buyer
October 7, 2013
I appreciate all your African coffees. After trying several other country offerings, I always come back to one of the African coffees for a "taste test". Thanks for your selections and quality.

Jamie
pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great flavor
October 6, 2013
A good strong brew. Highly recommend this flavor.

MRakieten
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent - Balanced
September 30, 2013
The Tanzanian Peaberry was beautifully roasted and the beans were uniformly sized and in excellent condition. Variety of methods used to make what was consistently a full flavored and aromatic cup of coffee. Acidity was perfect - not too much and not too little.

Sam Kerr
Rapid City, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 24, 2013
Great Tanzanian, some of the best I have had.

bob crone
white horse beach , ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee A M # 1
September 22, 2013
i've been drinking this coffee for years now and the quality and consistency has been impeccable , Coffee AM knows what they're doing and the service is fantastic.

Edith Collins
New Richmond, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Okay.
September 19, 2013
very good!

MrJack
Wahington D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WoW
August 18, 2013
Delightful, robust, exotic.

bill jarvis
Williamson, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delish!
August 18, 2013
I go strictly on the taste of a coffee, and this one has a distinctive flavor which soothes the morning rush into a calm meeting of the minds. It also mixes very well with the Ethiopia Yirqacheffe in a 50-50 blend.

Dave
Washington State
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unexpectedly mild
August 17, 2013
I bought this coffee after having had some delicious "Mount Kilimanjaro" coffee from a local shop. What I found, unfortunately, is that the Tanzania Peaberry was so weak and mild that I had to brew it double strength, making it a fairly expensive coffee that was ultimately not that flavorful. Toward the end of the bag, I started mixing it with Rwandan at a ratio of roughly 1 part Tanzanian to 2 parts Rwandan. This made for a decent brew. There is an option on this form to answer "yes" or "no" to the question, "Would you recommend this to a friend?" This is a tough question to answer with a yes or no answer. If you like mild coffee and don't mind tweaking the bean-to-water ratio until you achieve a brew that you like, then I suppose I could recommend it. It is not a bad coffee. However, if you are like me and prefer your coffee on the bold side, or if you just like a richer cup of coffee with a little bite to it, then this is not the bean for you.

Faye
Chesterfield, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Present
August 12, 2013
I purchased peaberry coffee for a friend who really loves it. The present was a hit!

billw
n.y. n.y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ambrosia
July 1, 2013
Excellent brew! Slightly nutty , very deep full flavor not at all overpowering/ bitter perfect for a french-press! Try it you'll like it. billw...

Joseph
Burke, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tanzania peaberry Coffee!
June 16, 2013
I was really happy with the quality of this product. It tasted fresh when arrived and I was thoroughly happy with the coffee. I was also happy with the packaging of the coffee as it came with my name on it, which I think gave it a nice and personal touch. I would definitely buy again from this seller. Great job and keep up the good work on delivering excellent coffee!

chris
Pgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DAD
June 16, 2013
BOUGHT FOR MY dAD. hE WAS CONCERNED IT WAS GOING TO BE SWEET BASED ON THE NAME. HE CHANGED HIS MIND :) REALL ENJOYS

Arthur
Montclair, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the brew
May 30, 2013
This is an excellent coffee. Go ahead and get the dark roast. The flavor stands up to the coffee big boys and its price is a real bargain for the quality.

Jonathan
Daytona Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mmmmm!!
May 30, 2013
The aroma, and the taste, of this coffee was wonderfully exotic! All that was missing was the safari somewhere out on the savannah, and the lions roar off in the background, because that's surely what it brought to my mind. I think that the freshness of the beans, and the "roast only what the customer orders" has a lot to do with that. So all I want to say to the people at Coffee AM is, KEEP ON DO'N WHAT YOU'RE DO'N!! Cause that's some real good coffee!

Dean Bell
Knoxville, Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought to try it, Has a very good taste, not bitter
May 25, 2013

Steve Kudera
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 2nd cup of coffee in the afternoon
May 9, 2013
My wife and I are totally devoted Sumatra Black Satin drinkers for a few years now. After reading about peaberry coffee and what it really meant I thought it would be interesting to try some. This coffee does not disappoint. It has a lively flavor, not as dark and rich as the Sumatra Black Satin which will remain our first choice. But the coffee has a smooth sweet flavor that is very lively; and we enjoy as a second cup in the afternoon. The wife and I both us a bit of real cream in our am coffee, but we both prefer to drink the peaberry black, and strong. I would recommend this coffee, it is a fine tasting coffee with a wonderful follow, that is why we drink it black and strong. Try it I think you will like it and my find yourself making it your top coffee, it came very close for us! Thanks CoffeeAM for another great coffee!

Alan MERKOW
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth & tasty
May 2, 2013
Both my wife & I enjoy this coffee very much. My wife said "It's better than anything you've brought home lately." If she doesn't love the coffee she says "it tastes like dirt." So, I'm pretty sure this really good coffee. It's the only one we've tried so far. What would you recommend we try next?

Angie Holliger
Peoria, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT coffee!
May 1, 2013
This coffee is probably one of the very best coffee's I've ever had. Such a great flavor!!

Greg
Fayetteville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee yet
May 1, 2013
This Gives You A Cup Of Coffee that You Want To Drink All Day Long.

Lori
Texss
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Addicted
April 27, 2013
You can make it strong without bitterness!

Russ Mize
Bedford County Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth yet robust... great aroma
April 24, 2013
The peaberry is a favorite... so smooth with a robustness... it is very aromatic... more so than many other beans. Wish there was decaf version also.

Dianne
Bastrop, LA
2 Stars
Not our favorite.
April 23, 2013
It is ok but not what we expected. Not what we like in a coffee.

Yogi
Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing flavor
April 23, 2013
This is one of the loveliest coffees I've had. So smooth, hints of pecan seem to tease my tastebuds. I drink this coffee as a dessert, I like to sit and sip it, even cold.

Lawrence R Clime
Manassas, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzanian peaberry
April 16, 2013
Rich, with and exquisite after taste.

Frank
La Crescent, MN
3 Stars
So-so
April 15, 2013
About as good as most grocery store beans and twice as expensive. Not very fresh.

Bob
Franklin, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sooooooo good!
April 13, 2013
Wonderful flavor and aroma! This coffee is so smooth and tasty it can be enjoyed anytime. One of my all-time favorites. For an added treat, I blend it (50-50) with CoffeeAM's Costa Rica Reserve. (Both coffees are great by themselves as well.)

Betsy
St. Charles, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
April 9, 2013
Loved this coffee!

Courtney
tampoa. florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely, rich coffee.
April 8, 2013
I am a 24/7 coffee drinker. This coffee is very smooth, not over powering. Perfect all day.

Edye
Ossining, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes getting up in the morning great!
April 8, 2013
I first tried this coffee in Tanzania...being able to have a cup every morning brings me right back to my fabulous vacation!

Mark
Cumming, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is truely premium coffee
April 6, 2013
Wonderful stuff this coffee...This is what I am serving to company. Doesn't seem to have an acid note, actually smells like the great coffee that it is......Hard to go wrong with this company. I have tried so many coffee companies over the years, this one is the best of the best,,,,really,

Scott
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THIS IS FIVE STAR
April 4, 2013
I got a free 1/2 lb sample of this with my 5 lb order of my old faithful five-star Sumatra Mandheling. I knew what I had to do. I ordered 5 lbs. of the Peaberry, and it is splendid too.

Scott
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Peaberry
April 4, 2013
Nothing better than peaberry coffee and when the peaberry comes from East Africa you have magical coffee.

Catherine
Paradise Valley, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A dependable bean
March 30, 2013
We have been ordering this Peaberry from CoffeeAM for several years now. There have been others in between, one's palate does tend to wander off on occasion, but we always come back to Tanzania. This coffee has a flavor that won't jolt you out of your socks, yet can bring things into focus with it's distinct character and solid taste. Highly recommended for a medium roast, there's a full flavored bean in there that will make your mouth happy you went to Tanzania!

Twofootartist
Cape Cod
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Done Right
March 27, 2013
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee has been my favorite for decades. CoffeeAM roasts it to perfection, bringing out its rich flavor with no acid aftertaste. It remains a standard in every order I place with them.

Dennis Bergmann
McFarland, WI
1 Stars
Tanzania Peaberry
March 26, 2013
This coffee turned out to be a lot more acidic than I had expected, which does not suit my taste. (I have become accustomed to the flavor of Ethiopia Yirgacheffe.)

Elmer Jordan
Roscoe, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
super coffee A+++
March 15, 2013
I love the tast of this coffee it has i fruity flavor

Velma
San Antoniio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania
March 14, 2013
This is the best coffee I have tasted. This will be on my list forever!

Sean
Buffalo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full bodied but not overpowering; great for morning, evening or night
January 28, 2013
Best coffee I've had in years...

Rick Schuette
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Turned me into a coffee snob
January 18, 2013
I have been drinking coffees from around the world for more than 40 years. There is a bit of a difference in taste between all coffees but until Tanzania Peaberry, I never noticed the nuances -- often discussed at great lengths among wine snobs. With each sip, this bean truly does leave behind a wonderful nutty, smooth, rich finish. Go ahead and make it strong to get the most out of it.

Bryan
New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of my "Go-To" Coffees
December 14, 2012
I like to experiment with different styles of coffee, but this is one of the ones I return to frequently. It has a clean, smooth flavor, bold but not too strong. Bitterness is just right for a morning wake-up cup. Many coffee companies over roast peaberry beans, but not CoffeeAM. You can't go wrong with a cuppa' this in the morning.

Chuck
Chandler, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent, Rich Roast!
November 15, 2012
Loved this coffee. Everyone who has tried it has raved. It's bold, rich and has chocolate undertones. Really nice, smooth, rich wake up in the morning. Definitiely putting this one on my favorites list.

Porsche 86
Savannah ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
October 23, 2012
This is the best peaberry I have had in a long time, I would rate #2 of alI have tried. Smooth with good body, and a great flavor. Roasted to a perfection. Agood coffee for anytime during the day.

Paul
Southern California
2 Stars
Too Dark of a Roast
August 24, 2012
This was supposed to have been a light-medium roast, but was more dark roast than anything from the color of the beans through the brew of a cup. Not the description of the roast and not what I expected to receive. As a dark roast it's a fair cup.

Franmcs
Stonington, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
July 30, 2012
I like this a lot. Smooth, with a good taste. It went fast.

Barbara
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
July 3, 2012
Best coffee around - so smooth! Can't find it in stores so love that I can get it here!

Gaerd
Anderson, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peaberry in a class of it's own !
June 14, 2012
Great flavor, no acidity,FRESH WELL ROASTED BEANS. Surely one of the best Peaberry I have ever had !

Namor
FL
3 Stars
Not swayed but the glowing reviews ...
April 28, 2012
I was disappointed in this coffee and it is not the first order from CoffeeAM, so it must be the crop. These coffee beans are very small on average and included with the nice football shaped ones are enough broken pieces to make me look twice. I bet if you have a Starbucks taste or are from Seattle you would likle this supposed light-med roast. Mine looked roasted correctly (a rather dark bean, but no oil coming out) although there was some confusion in shipping they eventually made it here with a little help from the very friendly people on the other end of the phone at CoffeeAM the moment I called to ask about my order. Mine have a burnt aftertaste I don't like, but I imagine some people really get into that especially early in the morning; I don't as it persists. My extraction ratio is quite close to 20% @ 190 F, 62 g/liter; 1:45 m:s brew time total in an inverted aeropress, .; In any case, if you are looking for a relatively mild coffee with some flavor, my last central american Coffee AM's were great, but sorry, I'm not a big fan of Jamaican Blue Mtn - but it is in a different class, better, as all the Hawaiians are, too. Still, for a peaberry, three stars seems unfair, but 4 is too much - put it at 3.5. The price counts for something, for sure, I mean, small, not uniform sized or not, from $ point ($0.50 including shipping per cup) of view it would seem great. But I won't repeat this one for sure.

Tom
Heart of Dixie
3 Stars
Good coffee, bad roast
April 21, 2012
The coffee was advertised as having a light to medium roast. What I received was a much darker roast, like a robust city roast. Otherwise, the coffee was what I expected. It would have been great, if it had not been over roasted.

Linda
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Peaberry is the best!
April 10, 2012
I love the Tanzania Peaberry coffee! So smooth and rich and delicious! Doesn't seem to lose the flavor and get bitter if you leave it sit for a little bit, and reheats really well.

Jean
Minneapolic suburbs
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee--peaberry is always a treat
April 9, 2012
Tanzania peaberry is smooth and tasty.

David Bankson
Gadsden, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Coffee
April 5, 2012
This is the smoothest coffee that I have ever drank and the flavor is wonderful. It is one of my favorites!

Kathy
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzania
March 24, 2012
I love the softness and taste of this coffee. Just wish it were available in Organic. Service and freshness is great!

Early Birds
Yardley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this bean!
February 28, 2012
This is our "go-to" coffee to get the day started. This varietal is well balanced and has great flavor. We are thrilled to have found it at Coffee AM!

Les
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
February 25, 2012
Great flavor without the acid taste.

Tim
Foley, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 21, 2012
One of the best coffees I have tried, and I have tried alot.

Dan Hoagland
Land O Lakes, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The African Queen
February 18, 2012
This coffee is the perfect morning pick-me-up. It is light, low acid, and flavorful. For those that don't care for the burnt flavors of the Northwestern grinds or heavy acid dark roast Latin American derivations, try this coffee. For those who like the Doughnut Shop coffee forget that swill and treat yourself to something more refined with real flavor.

Daniel
Pleasanton, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST TANZANIAN PEABERRY
February 17, 2012
THIS BY FAR, IS THE BEST TANZANIAN PEABERRY I'VE EVER HAD. WELL BALANCED FLAVOR, NOT ACIDIC, SMOOTH AND MILD. NOT A LOT ON AROMA, BUT BIG ON FLAVOR.

CHARLES TOLVE
NEW YORK CITY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TANZANIA PEABERRY COFFEE - TRULY THE GREATEST COFFEE OUT THERE!
January 19, 2012
ONE BLESSED POUND OF COFFEE BEANS. EXCELLENT, VERY FRESH PEABERRY BEANS. I HAVE TO SAY THIS WAS THE GREATEST CUP OF COFFEE I HAVE EVER HAD. THIS COFFEE IS SECOND TO NONE. YOU MUST TRY IT. YOU WILL GET HOOKED IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE THE TASTE IS OUTSTANDING. ROBUST, NO ACID TASTE - AND I MEAN ABSOLUTELY NO ACID AFTERTASTE. ALL THIS BACKED BY THE BEST COFFEE SELLER (CoffeeAM) ON THE NET OR ANYWHERE. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT COFFEE AM. THEY ARE A SUPERB COFFEE SELLER FROM START TO FINISH. MY CUSTOMER SATISFACTION RATING FOR COFFEE AM WOULD BE A TEN. IF POSSIBLE I WOULD GO HIGHER!!! THANK YOU!

Thomasena
Moorefield, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee
January 14, 2012
love this coffee, rich smooth flavor without the bitter after taste

Larry
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Verrrry Good
January 11, 2012
This is the second time we have bought this all concerned like it verrry much

J.R.
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Try This Coffee
January 7, 2012
Very good tasting coffee. If you like coffee that is a bit mild rather than strong then this is the coffee for you. I recommend it.

Linda
Independence, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best flavor yet!
January 2, 2012
Out of all the coffees we have tried this is our most favorite.

Dennis Hatley
Charlotte, NC
1 Stars
not fresh, not at all
December 22, 2011
From what I read, my order was to be roasted and shipped the same day. When I recieved my order I instantly knew that was not so. The beans looked at least a week old. They were dry, dull, and after grinding and brewing tasted stale. I am very displeased with this and will not be ordering anymore from this company.
Merchant Response:
Mr. Hatley, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the Tanzanian Peaberry. I can assure with absolute certainty that the coffee you received was roasted the same day it shipped. Perhaps the coffee was too fresh. Generally speaking it takes 72 hours after roasting before coffee reaches it's optimum flavor. As always we will be happy to replace the product that you are not happy with. -Shawn Dunaway CoffeeAM Roastmaster

Diane
Boston, MA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very aromatic with a mild flavor and a clean finish.
December 11, 2011
I was a little disappointed that this strong smelling coffee did not have as strong a taste. The flavor was too mild for my taste which leans toward stronger, more full bodied coffee. I did like that it had a clean finish and not a hint of bitterness.

Meryl
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
first time shopper
December 6, 2011
LOVED this coffee from the moment I opened it to the first sip- amazing coffee at a terrific price!

Leter bingaman
USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is what coffee should taste like!
November 26, 2011
Lure coffee taste without the acid taste bitter bite.

Beth
Grand Forks, North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth
November 12, 2011
this coffee has a warm smooth taste, smells great.

gary
Stafford, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
November 11, 2011
Wonderful flavor. very smooth with little after taste.

Friderun
Arizona
3 Stars
Is OK when not made too strong.
November 11, 2011
This coffee according to the website is "very light roast" -- however, the Tanzania Peaberry whole Bean Coffee I received is rather on the dark side. When I make it as strong as I usually make my coffee it tastes almost bitter. Also, the beans are exuding droplets of oil which clogs my burr grinder.

Eric
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Now one of my favorite coffees
November 1, 2011
My favorite coffee has been Kenyan AA, so I asked if someone at CoffeeAM could recommend something similar because I wanted to branch out. They suggested Tanzania Peaberry. It was roasted and shipped in a very timely manner, and the beans arrived in perfect condition, the coffee oil exuded an aromatic scent very similar to Kenyan, but subtly different. They were absolutely right on about the similar flavor, but it has different back notes, very tasty. This is an excellent coffee which I will have to order again. Everyone I shared it with raved. Thanks for the suggestion.

Rhonda
Rancho Bernardo, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely Excellent
October 14, 2011
This is the best coffee I ever had

MIKE
Larksville, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic
October 10, 2011
i used to buy this coffee from a different company.i decided to try your roast and it is much better.it is probably because of the way you roast it. I'M HOOKED

Bill P
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Tanzanian coffee
October 8, 2011
I visited Tanzania last year and fell in love with their coffee. Starbucks had Tanzanian coffee for a time, but current crop (2011) has been hit by drought and it has disappeared from the shelf. I found Coffee AM online with a Tanzanian blend and took a chance. I bought a French Press to make single cups. Now I find myself craving a cup in the middle of the day. It may not be for everyone's taste, but I like it. Good and Strong, and yet you're able to tame it down with some half and half.

Carol
Akron, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mild but tasty!
September 29, 2011
This coffee has abundant flavor, but is not at all harsh or strong. The finish is light and clean on the palate.

jonathan
columbus, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great tasting
September 24, 2011
this was an outstanding coffee with great flavor and richness. thank you so much for this product. highly recommend!

Loretta Dian
Kingwood, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my favorite coffee.
September 22, 2011
Coffee is great. Service was fantastic. I will certainly order again.

Will
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
September 21, 2011
Tanzania Peaberry brews a smooth cup of coffee. It is well balanced with little acidity, making it a perfect cup of morning coffee for my wife and me. With perfect taste and great aroma it is a great way to start the day.

jim bell
gold beach, oregon
1 Stars
Is this stuff even coffee?
September 9, 2011
Will not buy again,worse coffee I have ever had!

Laura
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and full of flavor
August 14, 2011
For a small bean, this coffee is packed with richness. Having tried many other medium roasts, I have finally found my favorite.

Kathleen
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smooth taste
August 6, 2011
This is a real light and smooth tasting coffee.

paul
atlanta,ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I enjoy a light brewed coffee and this fits the topic to a T.It makes me want to get up just to drink this in the morning.
August 5, 2011
its my favorite even beyond Jamaican blue mountain.It is the best in my book.
Pros:
Its light but yet bold.Its just perfect.
Cons:
I have no negative remarks for this coffee.

Virginia
Chino Hills, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
August 4, 2011
Tried a Kenya Peaberry before and loved it! . . . I had high hopes that the Tanzania Peaberry would be just as good . . . I was not mistaken . . . the flavor is so distinct . . . all the others seem so "blah-zay" now . . . a good change from the same 'ole everyday coffees out there.
Pros:
Flavor
Cons:
Nothing

Noreen C
Watertown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nom Nom Nom
August 2, 2011
This is just delicious. And when people say it does not produce bitter coffee they mean it. It has it's own kind of sweetness and the aroma is amazing. I have not had a bad bag of coffee from Coffee AM and the moisture content is really awesome. Love Love Love! I have already recommended this bean to my friends.

Neil
Creston BC Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best
July 29, 2011
Having lived on the slopes of Kilimanjaro at a place called Machame where the coffee is grown I have learn that the Peaberry is the peak.
Pros:
The delicate full flavour without the bitterness that some coffees have
Cons:
Nothing

indee
indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Top notch java
July 25, 2011
I never get tired of the delicious flavor and it seems to keep its freshness a long time.

Michael T.
Yakima, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I agree with others--pretty much all you'll need for a coffee, bold and real smooth
July 25, 2011
One of only coffees I've found that tastes as good as it smells. I grind the beans for espresso and make coffee in a Bialetti Moka Express stove-top espresso maker. The Tanzania Peaberry makes a very strong but very smooth and non-bitter product and is a delight to drink.
Pros:
Strong but smooth
Cons:
Nothing

Susan Nelson
Casper, WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry coffee
June 5, 2011
Love this coffee!

Sean
Toms River, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very smooth flavor!
February 20, 2011
My wife and I both loved this coffee. It is never bitter. It has a wonderful aroma and flavor. I have always liked dark roasted coffee but this just changed my idea of a great cup of coffee. You will not be disappointed if you try it.

Joel
Waco, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Good!
January 23, 2011
I won't try to describe the flavor, but will just say that this is a really good cup of coffee.

Colleen
Naperville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Cup of Coffee!!
January 4, 2010
An outstanding coffee. For years, we have ordered various Kona and Kona-blend coffees directly from a Maui roaster and a big island coffee plantation - great stuff. The Tanzanian Peaberry beats that by a mile. This is a smooth, flavorful coffee, not too much acidity. Treat yourself to an excellent cup of coffee tomorrow morning!
Pros:
smooth, full-bodied flavor, not very acidic
Cons:
All those mornings past that I wasn't drinking this!

Hillary
Appleton, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A smooth cup of coffee at a great price
December 20, 2009
This is a rich but smooth coffee! I like a rich tasting coffee that isn't bitter like dark roasted coffees often are. This coffee is a pleasure to drink and everyone I served it to has raved about it.
Pros:
Great coffee at a great price
Cons:
never found any!

Todd
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strong aroma with a lighter taste
December 15, 2009
I have enjoyed Tanzania Peaberry for quite a few years. The best thing about this coffee is your ability to brew it as strong as you like without any bitterness due to its low-acidity. Tanzania Peaberry always delivers a bright flavor and strong aroma. Beware of the high caffeine content though. I particularly like this coffee with a lighter roast rather than the heavily carmelized flavor of a French-style or espresso roast. I grind and brew Tanzania Peaberry daily for its distinct flavor and clean finish.
Pros:
Not bitter Unique flavor Low acidity


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand