Product reviews for:
     
$12.95
4.5 Stars based on 112 Review(s)
Ralph
Mechanicsburg,Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzania peaberry delivers
February 21, 2014
Tanzania Peaberry is a special coffee. It delivers a mild initial burst of flavor,with a chocolate like finish. The only problem I have is that I like a stronger coffee. This coffee is probably suited for those that use cream,etc.

Janeine
Sumter, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Fav!
January 11, 2014
The Tanzania Peaberry Coffee is my all time favorite so far, smooth, not heavy

Bruce
Bellingham WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee, awesome aroma
January 9, 2014
Bold, but not bitter. Great tasting coffee. And did I mention that I received it fast. As soon as I use this up, I will order again. Thanks guys.

Rachel
Sacramento
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't go back
January 3, 2014
Bought to surprise my hubby at Christmas, he's been having increasing difficulty with regular grocery store coffee due to it's after taste and feeling those coffees leave in the mouth, came across this highly rated website and this coffee had the highest rating. Took the plunge and even got him a burr coffee grinder from amazon. When this coffee arrived we couldn't wait to try and used our cheaper electric grinder to make a pot. It was good, better taste and after taste. When the burr arrived, he couldn't believe the phenomenal difference it made to the coffee...I will never be able to get him to go back.

MAP
Central Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's the best!
January 1, 2014
This is the only coffee I order now - no other tastes as great as Tanzania Peaberry!

Guy
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect morning cup of coffee!
December 29, 2013
A very good friend of mine told me about Tanzanian Peaberry and I have enjoyed it ever since...strong and rich...I would prefer it over Starbuck's and it is in the same price range. Please give it a try!

Sharon
outstate MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kudos to CoffeeAM
December 22, 2013
This is my favorite coffee and I had been buying it from another vendor for years. I tried you for the first time in December knowing how busy the season is. Your order arrived rapidly, your customer contact by e-mail was right on. This is the only coffee bean I grind for myself and you roast it to perfection! You have a VERY happy customer!!

Neil
Owatonna, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time Tanzania Peaberry
December 13, 2013
I usually order Sumatra and have for years but thought that would give this one a try. It is really a different taste from Sumatra and is very mellow. Would most likely order it again. Just want to also say that I have been buying from AM COFFEE for about 3 years now and have never had a bad experience with them. You guys and gals rock! I have recommended you to friends over this period of time also.

T
NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Glad to have found Coffee AM
December 6, 2013
The Tanzania Peaberry is very good, very smooth. The freshness is obvious and the aroma is wonderful,

Cliff & Gina
Pierpont SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
December 4, 2013
This coffee has a great flavor without being too strong or too wimpy.

Lisa
Boca Raton, Florida
3 Stars
I liked this coffe but it wasn't anything special.
November 30, 2013
Nothing out of the ordinary.

BILL
JAMESTOWN NY
3 Stars
a bit dark
November 30, 2013
I purchased this coffee believing it was a medium roast. It has a bit of a charred aroma you would expect from the darker roasts. I am disappointed that the bean's flavor characteristics have been lost to the over roast. I only rate it 3 stars. I will not purchase this again

Lew
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Peaberry I have purchased
November 25, 2013
My favorite and this is by far the best Peaberry I have I purchased!

Kyanne Mischelle
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee of My Life So Far!
November 24, 2013
I thought I knew what great coffee was until I tried Tanzania Peaberry. Now I realize I had no idea what I was talking about. This is a truly full-bodied, rich and deeply flavorful coffee that few other blends can touch. This will definitely be a gift for the coffee lovers in my life!

Jeff
Stamford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Incredible Value and Flavor
November 13, 2013
One of those coffees I probably never would have tried until someone recommended it. I had read about Peaberry coffee but never tried any version of it. I first tried it from a local roaster here in CT and I was hooked. I then tried the Coffee AM roasted offer and was now addicted. This has become the standard coffee in my home. Rich and flavorful but one of the smoothest coffees I drink. No acidic aftertaste ever comes across.

T. Lynda
NORHTERN, VIRGINIA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My All Around Fav
November 11, 2013
I am not an expert coffee drinker, and say that I've been at it about 5 years. Of the varietals I have experienced, this has become my favorite of them all because it is so smooth yet flavorful and has a clean after taste. My husband is from Africa, and immensely enjoys this coffee as well. He tends to gravitate toward the full-bodied coffees, but is surprised he can drink this one without adding sugar and creamer. This one is a must-taste.

Jeff peters
Coconut Creek Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Bold
October 23, 2013
I like my coffee strong but not bitter and this blend is excellent. I also served it to some friends and they raved about it. This coffee is a winner

Glenn
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply The BEST!!
October 21, 2013
Very smooth. Great flavor. nice aromatics!

Dolores
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
YUMMY and delicious flavor
October 8, 2013
I was nervous about trying this coffee, but getting it for a free sample was awesome. It is a new favorite. I have missed it with Blueberry Creme and Hazelnut Creme also and WOW plain as itself or in my blend it is so yummy and delicious!! the fragrance is wonderful first thing in the morning the house is so welcoming in anticipation of this new favorite of mine! I have 4 absolute fav's now....and I am not done trying other flavors. I LOVE COFFEE AM "thank you"

Walter
Gaithersburg, MD.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
frequent buyer
October 7, 2013
I appreciate all your African coffees. After trying several other country offerings, I always come back to one of the African coffees for a "taste test". Thanks for your selections and quality.

Jamie
pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great flavor
October 6, 2013
A good strong brew. Highly recommend this flavor.

MRakieten
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent - Balanced
September 30, 2013
The Tanzanian Peaberry was beautifully roasted and the beans were uniformly sized and in excellent condition. Variety of methods used to make what was consistently a full flavored and aromatic cup of coffee. Acidity was perfect - not too much and not too little.

Sam Kerr
Rapid City, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 24, 2013
Great Tanzanian, some of the best I have had.

bob crone
white horse beach , ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee A M # 1
September 22, 2013
i've been drinking this coffee for years now and the quality and consistency has been impeccable , Coffee AM knows what they're doing and the service is fantastic.

Edith Collins
New Richmond, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Okay.
September 19, 2013
very good!

MrJack
Wahington D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WoW
August 18, 2013
Delightful, robust, exotic.

bill jarvis
Williamson, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delish!
August 18, 2013
I go strictly on the taste of a coffee, and this one has a distinctive flavor which soothes the morning rush into a calm meeting of the minds. It also mixes very well with the Ethiopia Yirqacheffe in a 50-50 blend.

Dave
Washington State
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unexpectedly mild
August 17, 2013
I bought this coffee after having had some delicious "Mount Kilimanjaro" coffee from a local shop. What I found, unfortunately, is that the Tanzania Peaberry was so weak and mild that I had to brew it double strength, making it a fairly expensive coffee that was ultimately not that flavorful. Toward the end of the bag, I started mixing it with Rwandan at a ratio of roughly 1 part Tanzanian to 2 parts Rwandan. This made for a decent brew. There is an option on this form to answer "yes" or "no" to the question, "Would you recommend this to a friend?" This is a tough question to answer with a yes or no answer. If you like mild coffee and don't mind tweaking the bean-to-water ratio until you achieve a brew that you like, then I suppose I could recommend it. It is not a bad coffee. However, if you are like me and prefer your coffee on the bold side, or if you just like a richer cup of coffee with a little bite to it, then this is not the bean for you.

Faye
Chesterfield, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Present
August 12, 2013
I purchased peaberry coffee for a friend who really loves it. The present was a hit!

billw
n.y. n.y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ambrosia
July 1, 2013
Excellent brew! Slightly nutty , very deep full flavor not at all overpowering/ bitter perfect for a french-press! Try it you'll like it. billw...

Joseph
Burke, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tanzania peaberry Coffee!
June 16, 2013
I was really happy with the quality of this product. It tasted fresh when arrived and I was thoroughly happy with the coffee. I was also happy with the packaging of the coffee as it came with my name on it, which I think gave it a nice and personal touch. I would definitely buy again from this seller. Great job and keep up the good work on delivering excellent coffee!

chris
Pgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DAD
June 16, 2013
BOUGHT FOR MY dAD. hE WAS CONCERNED IT WAS GOING TO BE SWEET BASED ON THE NAME. HE CHANGED HIS MIND :) REALL ENJOYS

Arthur
Montclair, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the brew
May 30, 2013
This is an excellent coffee. Go ahead and get the dark roast. The flavor stands up to the coffee big boys and its price is a real bargain for the quality.

Jonathan
Daytona Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mmmmm!!
May 30, 2013
The aroma, and the taste, of this coffee was wonderfully exotic! All that was missing was the safari somewhere out on the savannah, and the lions roar off in the background, because that's surely what it brought to my mind. I think that the freshness of the beans, and the "roast only what the customer orders" has a lot to do with that. So all I want to say to the people at Coffee AM is, KEEP ON DO'N WHAT YOU'RE DO'N!! Cause that's some real good coffee!

Dean Bell
Knoxville, Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bought to try it, Has a very good taste, not bitter
May 25, 2013

Steve Kudera
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great 2nd cup of coffee in the afternoon
May 9, 2013
My wife and I are totally devoted Sumatra Black Satin drinkers for a few years now. After reading about peaberry coffee and what it really meant I thought it would be interesting to try some. This coffee does not disappoint. It has a lively flavor, not as dark and rich as the Sumatra Black Satin which will remain our first choice. But the coffee has a smooth sweet flavor that is very lively; and we enjoy as a second cup in the afternoon. The wife and I both us a bit of real cream in our am coffee, but we both prefer to drink the peaberry black, and strong. I would recommend this coffee, it is a fine tasting coffee with a wonderful follow, that is why we drink it black and strong. Try it I think you will like it and my find yourself making it your top coffee, it came very close for us! Thanks CoffeeAM for another great coffee!

Alan MERKOW
Aurora, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth & tasty
May 2, 2013
Both my wife & I enjoy this coffee very much. My wife said "It's better than anything you've brought home lately." If she doesn't love the coffee she says "it tastes like dirt." So, I'm pretty sure this really good coffee. It's the only one we've tried so far. What would you recommend we try next?

Angie Holliger
Peoria, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT coffee!
May 1, 2013
This coffee is probably one of the very best coffee's I've ever had. Such a great flavor!!

Greg
Fayetteville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee yet
May 1, 2013
This Gives You A Cup Of Coffee that You Want To Drink All Day Long.

Lori
Texss
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Addicted
April 27, 2013
You can make it strong without bitterness!

Russ Mize
Bedford County Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth yet robust... great aroma
April 24, 2013
The peaberry is a favorite... so smooth with a robustness... it is very aromatic... more so than many other beans. Wish there was decaf version also.

Dianne
Bastrop, LA
2 Stars
Not our favorite.
April 23, 2013
It is ok but not what we expected. Not what we like in a coffee.

Yogi
Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing flavor
April 23, 2013
This is one of the loveliest coffees I've had. So smooth, hints of pecan seem to tease my tastebuds. I drink this coffee as a dessert, I like to sit and sip it, even cold.

Lawrence R Clime
Manassas, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzanian peaberry
April 16, 2013
Rich, with and exquisite after taste.

Frank
La Crescent, MN
3 Stars
So-so
April 15, 2013
About as good as most grocery store beans and twice as expensive. Not very fresh.

Bob
Franklin, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sooooooo good!
April 13, 2013
Wonderful flavor and aroma! This coffee is so smooth and tasty it can be enjoyed anytime. One of my all-time favorites. For an added treat, I blend it (50-50) with CoffeeAM's Costa Rica Reserve. (Both coffees are great by themselves as well.)

Betsy
St. Charles, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
April 9, 2013
Loved this coffee!

Courtney
tampoa. florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely, rich coffee.
April 8, 2013
I am a 24/7 coffee drinker. This coffee is very smooth, not over powering. Perfect all day.

Edye
Ossining, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Makes getting up in the morning great!
April 8, 2013
I first tried this coffee in Tanzania...being able to have a cup every morning brings me right back to my fabulous vacation!

Mark
Cumming, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is truely premium coffee
April 6, 2013
Wonderful stuff this coffee...This is what I am serving to company. Doesn't seem to have an acid note, actually smells like the great coffee that it is......Hard to go wrong with this company. I have tried so many coffee companies over the years, this one is the best of the best,,,,really,


Page 1 of 3
1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand