Product reviews for:
     
$39.95
4.5 Stars based on 200 Review(s)
Hal Monsees
West Jefferson, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding flavor
March 30, 2015
l first tasted Tanzanian Peaberry 4 years ago in Saratoga Springs, NY. It was probably the best coffee I had ever enjoyed. This coffee is just as good. To me it epitomizes the best in coffee flavor.

Anthony
Pittsburgh Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee a real gem!
March 30, 2015
Tanzania Peaberry is a very pleasant tasting, low acidity coffee. Good for anytime of day. It has been a long time favorite!

Barb
Yuma, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tasting Coffee
March 3, 2015
I love the taste of this peaberry coffee. It has a smooth flavor and great taste.

Julie
minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
February 22, 2015
I purchased this coffee for my husband, who is a Tanzania Peaberry lover, and I ended up loving it too!!! Very good coffee, rich, but not bitter, so full of flavor! I love ordering through Coffee A.M., you don't have to wait for this coffee to be in stock like in most coffee shops (which is only a couple times a year). I love ordering through Coffee A.M., they ship promptly! Highly recommend this coffee and this company!

Marni
United States
5 Stars
Excellent Flavor
February 13, 2015
This is a bold but not bitter coffee. There is a fruity undertone that is just wonderful!

Roy
Post Falls, Id
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
To me this is an excellent tasting coffee. Not bitter or oily at all.
January 4, 2015
My order was taken care of promptly. My order was shipped quickly and was well packed

craig
malvern, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coffee
December 25, 2014
this is very good coffee! great favor and super taste.

Larry
Delaware
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
peabery coffee
December 18, 2014
I purchased five pounds of this coffee and was pleased. I have purchased the same coffee from other suppliers and have noticed that the coffee wasn't entirely comprised of peabbery beans. This purchase to my satisfaction seems to be entirely peaberry beans l

Carey Kebrle
N. California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ok headline, beans are small
December 11, 2014
Very smooth, no acidity after taste. Great price for flavor.

Dan
MISSISSIPPI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my coffee
December 9, 2014
Tanzania peaberry has become my standard morning coffee, I get up at 4:30 AM so I have time to sit and enjoy my coffee before the start of the day.

Sheldon
Clay Center, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing value and taste
November 19, 2014
Great bean, quick delivery. Medium roast, very fresh, awesome taste. I finally found a coffee I don't have to add sugar or cream to hide the taste! no bitterness or after taste ( acidity?) Value is unbelievable compared to local chains old over-roasted beans.( It shouldn't taste burnt.)I will reorder this, plus can't wait to try some others.

Jeff
Los Angeles
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal on Peaberry
November 19, 2014
Good pricing and quality for the Tanzania Peaberry !

Phyllis
Northern NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth and Non Acidic
November 6, 2014
This is the best coffee I've had in years. Consistently good, never disappoints.

Allen
Newport News, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 25, 2014
Got this as a free sample and it was amazing. Used it in drip, pour over and espresso and it preformed well. Very rich in both flavor and aroma.

Jeff Roche
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
October 17, 2014
Great taste wonderful flavor.

Kate
Milwaukee, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional Flavor
October 13, 2014
Delightful flavor. Two coffee drinkers in this house with very distinct tastes - and we both love the Tanzania Peaberry!

Tom
Wilmington NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
October 9, 2014
Numerous and repeat buyer for the Tanzania Peaberry. Like a good spouse - just the right amount of bitter. Make it strong and drink it black - you won't go back.

Jean
Cranford, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always and forever
October 7, 2014
The only coffee we will ever order and drink. Great for folks with "acid issues"--I don't think it can compete with any other. Great service from this company--love it, love it, love it!

Mary Anne Clarke
Williamsville, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coffee always
September 17, 2014
I buy this regularly and it is always the same and wonderful. Grinding the beans is such a pleasure and adds to the whole ambiance of the coffee. It is my "everyday" coffee and nothing compares with it!

Jeanette
Yucca AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good coffee
September 12, 2014
Nice rounded flavor, with mellow after taste

Jess
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful flavor that lingers pleasantly
September 9, 2014
When my husband ordered five pounds of Tanzania Peaberry coffee, I wondered how will we ever consume all that! I should not have worried -- we gave a little away to friends, then found we had run out before we knew it, so we ordered five pounds more. Delightful coffee we enjoy almost every day.

Rusty
Humble, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, but does not taste like the one i was getting before
August 28, 2014
I used to get this type coffee from HEB, but they are always empty now. So I bought 5 lbs here. However, though still very good, not quite the same.

Wanda Felty
Wheelersburg, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love the Peaberry coffee
August 26, 2014
I had been getting Peaberry from Givalia, but the price was so high and then they discontinued it so I looked around and lo and behold I found it at Coffee AM and at about half the price I was paying at Givalia. This is a very good coffee, mild with no oily taste even after sitting in the pot for a couple of hours.

Jay Erdman
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee, quick delivery.
August 26, 2014
Good coffee delivered quickly.

Sandy
Thomaston Ct
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smoothe taste
August 12, 2014
I'm a repeat customer.This one of my favorites

Desertfloyd
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My husband's favorite
August 3, 2014
I have purchased many different coffees from CoffeeAM for him to try and he says his favorite is the peaberry.

Kate
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Five Star Coffee (and service)
August 3, 2014
Tanzanian Peaberry is the only coffee worth drinking!

Music Is Life
SW Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Aroma and Distinctive Flavor
July 23, 2014
These medium small dry looking beans have a great aroma right out of the bag and when ground. The brewed flavor is great at any strength because it is distinctive. I can't actually find the words to adequately describe the difference but it is as good or better than many other good CoffeeAM beans.

Reid Lange
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sample led to Purchase
July 23, 2014
As typical with CoffeeAM, we got a free sample of the Tanzanian Peabody and loved it.We like to change our coffees at least 2 or 3 times a year and this amounted to a great change. It is a great breakfast coffee! very flavorful and a good finish. Way to go CoffeeAM!

Sharon
Richmond MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always a winner
July 14, 2014
I do keep trying new coffees but nothing comes close to peaberry for aroma as the beans are being ground, flavor with that first sip, balance and medium roast enjoyment. It simply fills every expectation of perfection for me. I am delighted you carry many choices and will continue to buy them for myself and gifts for others but the bulk of my orders will always be Tanzanian Peaberry.

Don
Coffee Creek Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent cup of coffee!
July 7, 2014
Tanzanian Pea berry has been a favorite of ours for several years. The moment I opened the bag I recognized this coffee by its distinct and wonderful perfume. More sensory treats fill the air when grinding and brewing this coffee. The pea berry from Coffee AM is a roasted a shade darker than what I'm used to but none the less makes an excellent and most enjoyable cup of coffee. We are very pleased with the products, packaging, service and value at Coffee AM and WILL be return customers. THANKS Coffee AM!!

Tom Farrell
Black Hills, South Dakota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost perfect
July 3, 2014
I love peaberries. I don't know what it is about them. Jamacian Blue Mountain, however is my number one, and the price reflects it. Peaberries are number two and affordable. I buy it five pounds at a time.

Jim
Phoenix, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
July 2, 2014
Great depth with the proper amount of acidity. I use a French Press to extract all the goodness these small beans have to offer.

Dave
The Villages, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Coffee
July 1, 2014
Very good coffee at a reasonable price. No acidic after taste. Knowing I'll stick with it, I ordered a 5 lb. bag for the price savings.

Billie Kussman
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee (5lb Bag)
June 21, 2014
Excellent!!!!

Bill
Texas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite
June 9, 2014
I have tried many of the coffee products that originate from countries around the world. Tanzania Peaberry is my favorite. A step above the Starbucks Kenya.

jeff willard
louisburg nc 27549
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzania peaberry 5lb whole bean
May 13, 2014
very good great taste

Russ
Lebanon, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I always return
May 6, 2014
I enjoy trying new coffees whenever I place an order, however I always come back to Tanzania Peaberry as the standard. Great flavor, always fresh and refreshing.

joseph
Reading, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect coffee
April 29, 2014
Climbed Kilimanjaro one year ago. My guide also ran a coffee plantation. This was the only way I could find his coffee! Very happy!

Linda Michaels
Silver Springs, Fl
3 Stars
okay
April 29, 2014
This is not one of the better coffees I have ordered through this company. The beans are not as fresh and it doesn't hold up on taste....

J
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coffee
April 21, 2014
This coffee is a good mild coffee. However, I will not order it again because I prefer a stronger fuller taste. For anyone preferring mild flavor, it is perfect and I would definitely serve it to a group because it would probably suit everyone's taste.

C.V. REMAGEN
Goodspring, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
April 13, 2014
Keep coming back to it.

Bert
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gifts
March 27, 2014
The purchases were gifts to my children. They are very happy with this coffee--and with me!

Debby
Sonoma, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
March 12, 2014
We have tried several different beans from all over the world, this is the one we love the best!

Kimberly McKinney
United States
5 Stars
My Favorite all-time coffee
March 6, 2014
We have been buying this coffee from CoffeeAM for as long as I can remember. It is always my go to coffee. I usually order another flavor with the Peaberry I am always looking to find another great coffee and I am never disappointed with the CoffeeAM choices. Love you guys

don robinson
Bradenton FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee
March 3, 2014
Wife loves the bold taste, best coffee she has ever tasted. She likes her coffee very strong and this is it!! Any other coffee as strong as this or stronger?

Russ brown
Washington, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee
February 27, 2014
Great taste. Will buy again.

Richard
Jamaica Plain, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding Coffee
February 23, 2014
A local "high end" food store used to carry Tanzania Peaberry, but they dropped it several years ago. I missed it, and when I discovered that CoffeeAM offered it in ground as well as whole-bean versions, I gave it try. I am so glad I did - it's such a fine taste, a true "classic".

John harvey
Peoria,ill
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoyable flavor
February 21, 2014
GREAT experience

Kat
MO.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Peaberry
February 21, 2014
This is a great full flavored low acid coffee bean. I use mine for espresso. I find it sometimes hard to find so...I'me happy to find it here and I buy it in the 5lb bag. Thanks

Bruce
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee (5lb Bag)
February 21, 2014
Favorite coffee -- perfect cup every time.

Judy
Florida Keys
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very drinkable coffee.
February 20, 2014
We only drink coffee in the mornings so I won't rhapsodize about hints of whatever. This is a very nice coffee and we enjoyed it enough to purchase it again.

Jeff
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee at a great price
February 5, 2014
The coffee came within days of my order, it was good and fresh and a good price.

Lory
West Plains, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is a really good bean, try it and enjoy it
January 30, 2014
first time I ordered this from this Company and I was very pleased with the service. I will stay and enjoy the service, thank you

DAVID
elkton, maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST COFFEE...SERVICE & DELIVERY TIME
January 27, 2014
the Tanzania peaberry has been my favorite for about 10 years...especially at the price...smooth, tasty and never a bitter aftertaste...FAVORITE!!!!

Dennis Lyons
Nampa, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee
January 22, 2014
I have been looking for this coffee as is one of my favorites. I tried 5 lbs. from CoffeeAM and the roast is a perfect 5 stars for me! I give CoffeeAM a highly regarded recommendation for others. DL

William & Rita Griffith
Michigan's UP !
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Never Let's You Down!
January 20, 2014
Tanzanian Peaberry has, for years, always been a favorite of ours. It is a Rich mouthful of Full taste but not overwhelming at all. The after taste is fine and flavorful and it sits in your stomach as comfortably as a bowl of hot chicken soup! Always Smooth and Full of Flavor, Tanzanian Peaberry has the added bonus of a nice punch of energy from it's caffeine! it Will wake you up and keep you humming the day long but never enough to give you the jitters. Just a delicious and nicely strong coffee from the slopes of Mount Kilimanjaro. We Always keep it in stock-it is always dependable and never fails to please. Stock up on it, as your friends and family will suddenly be hanging around your kitchen aLot!

Jim of Ken
Kenosha, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee
January 15, 2014
The small, dryer beans work really well in the grinder. The coffee has a mild acidity and smooth taste. Great breakfast coffee.

Steve
phx AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smaller means better
January 13, 2014
great flavor with no bitter at a great price.

Neil
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
December 21, 2013
Enjoyable, will most likely purchase again but I think Sumatra is still my favorite.

Sharon
Dickinson, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzanian peaberry
December 15, 2013
This is the best coffee I ever had. I had some at my Daughters when there for Thanksgiving, and order some when I returned home. There is a limited choice of coffee in my home town. Thank You !

david
gastonia nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good beans =good coffee
December 3, 2013
in our top 3 coffees from AM

michael goldstein
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best coffee ever
December 2, 2013
peaberry is my favorite coffee ever. I was paying $22.95 per pound this is way cheaper and bettor

Igor
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry FTW
November 28, 2013
We bought 1 pound bag of TP at first as a try and now ended up with 5 pound bag :) Splendid coffee beans, aroma, flavor bouquet, taste are outstanding!!! For best expirience buy your own coffee grinder and French press at least. Right amount of unrefined sugar will help you to enjoy this coffee even more! Will definitely buy again!!

Rhonda
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is just as I remember it.
October 18, 2013
We used to purchase this coffee from a local store and paid over twice the price. But we love the coffee. Glad to have found this site. Good service. Thanks!

Jane
Phoenix
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So very good..
October 11, 2013
First off - my coffee was delivered earlier than I expected - which was critical because I was almost out!! This was my first order with CoffeeAm. I like the coffee and noticed different flavors than I was used to from other Tanzania Peaberrys that I had been drinking. There were lighter flavors instead of the darker ones I'd been used to. Not a bad thing - just different. I am not an aficionado but I know what I like and this is very interesting coffee with none of the bitter aftertaste that other "good" coffees have. Will order again! Certainly the price is right! Thank you CoffeeAM!

B
Pacific Grove
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow. nice and bright. definetly gets you going. amazing morning coffee
October 10, 2013
really enjoy the coffee. it is well balance and great finish. highly recommended.

Nancy
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry coffee
September 14, 2013
Excellent coffee, very smooth!!

Mark
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich flavor without any bitterness
August 26, 2013
Real coffee flavor without bitterness, burnt taste, or high acidity has always been elusive for me. This Tanzania peaberry is a wonderful fine. Strong coffee flavor comes through without any of the objectionable tastes/aftertastes. It is the only coffee I drink now and the COFFEE AM price(5 lb. bag) is excellent for this gourmet coffee! I buy the whole bean and use a conical grinder to grind just enough for each morning's coffee.

Susan
Hampton, VA
3 Stars
Boring
August 24, 2013
I was expecting a more demential flavor. Still used it all but would not buy again.

Marquita
Palmer Lake, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful flavor
August 22, 2013
This is my favorite coffee so far...very smooth and flavorful

Ron
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tanzania peaberry
August 5, 2013
Excellent peaberry bean and roast. You might consider a resealable bag

Marty
Mission, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yummy
August 3, 2013
This coffee is wonderful. I am trying to decide if it is better in my Moka Pot, Aeropress, or French Press. I guess what really matters is that it is simply a great coffee anytime of the day.

Lucy Strickland
Grants Pass, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry coffee
July 22, 2013
I have been drinking Tanzania Peaberry for years. I do try others, but always come back to this one. Coffee AM is always reliable and punctual regarding delivery. Lucy

tim cuff
hilliard OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant coffee
July 14, 2013
I buy here every time. I am a regular customer - I buy the 5lb bag of tanzania peaberry four or five times a year. When I get offers in e-mail, I wish CoffeeAM would just send them to me (being a loyal, regular, repeat customer) rather than requiring a purchase.

Thomas Wolfe
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Content
July 13, 2013
As welived 5 years in Tanzana we knew how good their coffee is and were happy to be able touy it on line, Our local supermarket , PUBLIX has a vaiety of coffees available but not Tanzanian. It shoulld add Tanzanian coffee,

Cf
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite, makes a great cup of cafe!
June 22, 2013
Been drinking this for a couple of years, still love it, smooth and flavorful without bitterness bite.

Floyd
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spicy good
May 31, 2013
My husband described this coffee like a good peppery steak in taste and he thinks the little beans are cute.

george
tampa, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The reviews were right
May 30, 2013
I read some comments about this being the "best coffee" they ever had.. So I tried it. Wow. it is the best coffee ever. No bitter after taste, Delightful after sitting in the carafe for several hours. I am now a zealot for this coffee and have told everyone about it. Try it, you will love it.

Lucy
Grants Pass, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee AM is the place
May 29, 2013
Coffee AM is consistent for taste and dependability for delivery. I did order from a couple of other places, one was fine. The other tasted like swill. Coffee AM has also been consistent about the price. It's nice to experiment with other tastes, but I always go back to Tanzania Peaberry.

Jerene
Sioux Falls SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Kilimanjaro morning
May 26, 2013
Not only my favorite coffee but a favorite gift for friends. What a way to start the day! Smooth, non-acidic and full of flavor.l

Len
Bethlehem, PA.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love African coffee
May 22, 2013
A great peaberry coffee. I taste no difference between this coffee and JBM peaberry beans and a lot cheaper.

LizP
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
April 30, 2013
I love this coffee. I have shared it with several others and they have enjoyed it as well. I had never heard of the company before but when I saw this coffee advertised I knew I had to have it and I'm so glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised at the freshness, aroma and quality. I'll definitely be reordering from here!

David
Connecticut
3 Stars
You get what you pay for.
April 30, 2013
I wanted to try this coffee because the cost was quite reasonable. It was better than store brands but I look forward to my other selections

Jeff
Palm Desert, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flavor Full
April 28, 2013
All I can say is the from coffee I get from CoffeeAM is always better than any local or name brand coffe house. and better than most other specialty roasters. Always fresh and tasty as described on the web-site description. Thanks can't wait for my next order to arrive next week.

paula
hebron ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is a coffee that is smooth and leaves you feeling that you got your moneys worth
April 26, 2013
I love this coffee

Monte D. Doty
Mid Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A++++++
April 25, 2013
Excellent coffee,Excellent service!

Diane
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this coffee
April 25, 2013
A friend told me about this coffee I said I would have to try it and I did. I'm stuck I love it.. its a rich tasting coffee and I just love the smell of it also and I used to get headaches and something in this coffee that other coffees don't have I don't get headaches any more..

Sue
Grantsburg, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smooth cup of coffee!
April 21, 2013
Living in a pretty rural area leaves fresh coffee beans almost impossible to find. Coffeeam makes it fast easy and affordable and i have always had good beans!

Robert
Anderson, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Once again, WOW!!!!!!
April 21, 2013
This is an amazing coffee!!!! Packed with flavor!! I have been ordering from coffee AM for a year now and it keeps getting better and better!!!!

Patty G
Parma, Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasant taste & Mellow
April 20, 2013
It seemed like a medium roast, it was different than other coffee's we drink, it was pleasantly different. Had somewhat of a nutty flavor, we love to try new roast and coffee's if you like a medium roast, then I would give it a try!

Sherri Gallimore
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, love, love
April 17, 2013
Love the taste of the Tanzania Peaberry Coffee. It is so hard to find any type of Peaberry in store so I decided to give this a try after reading many reviews. The coffee is fantastic and the service from CoffeeAm is way above par!!

jeanette
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You look forward to the next morning cup!
April 17, 2013
I use 4 well filled scoops to 4 cups of water. Personally, I need just a dash of heavy cream, no sugar. The flavor is so soft, yet full, never bitter even if I were to drink it black. Perfectly, even roasted, consistant size, shape beans. Nothing on the local shelf compares. Every cup is a full cup of flavor. To be honest, it does help if you have a quality, slow brew coffee machine, as this allows the true richness and flavor of the fresh ground beans. I order the whole beans and everytime look forward to breaking the seal and smelling the quality of the anticipated cup of coffee that I have each time. Quality and delivery is exactly as advertised and always consistant. Have never been disappointed. Well worth the money for those that that look for an excellent cuppa! Thank you CoffeeAM for providing excellent service and product quality. Would and have recommended to many, just as someone recommended to me!

Ruth
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best coffee
April 14, 2013
Tanzania Peaberry is my favorite coffee. It's not so strong that it tastes like burned rubber, but still has a bold, nonacid flavor to it. Coffee AM is the only place I will buy the Tanzania Peaberry from in the future. Their prices are excellent, the coffee is fresh and the service is great.

Russell Fitch
Aurora, CO 80014
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this coffee!
April 9, 2013
Excellent coffee which I enjoy very much.

Ralph
Heflin, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious
April 4, 2013
One of my favorite coffees. Light and nutty. My favorite coffee anytime.

Jim
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to find an equal in robust quality.
April 3, 2013
These hand selected bean are the ultimate in roasted beans providing a hearty, robust taste and flavor. First drank it in Tanzania and it has been a favorite regular choice here in the States. Have yet to ever have a disappointment, and recommend it for any robust coffee lover.

Jay
Berea, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best
April 3, 2013
This is my favorite bean and roast I have found yet. Perfect blend of bold smooth rich coffee flavor with no bitterness.

LISA OROSZ
RACINE WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WE ARE SATISFIED
March 30, 2013
LOVE THIS COFFEE, PRICE IS RIGHT. DELIVERIES ARE ALWAYS ON TIME AND THE COFFEE IS ALWAYS FRESH.

Tim Donovan
Cottage Grove, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
March 28, 2013
Excellent morning wakeup call. Smooth, bold enough taste and no after taste. Just a pleasant coffee that we enjoy drinking when we wakeup early in the morning.

Chad Henke
Dassel, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania
March 28, 2013
Tanzania is second to none in my opinion. We have a group of guys who order together and we all prefer this one!

Barbara
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT COFFEE!
November 25, 2012
We've been looking for Tanzanian Peaberry and this product is wonderful! Perfect balance, good body, no bitterness, great aftertaste. We use a French press.

Janet
Florida keys
3 Stars
Not ground right
September 4, 2012
was highly disappointed that the "french press" grind came as a very course ground product....I called twice to make sure that the French press grind would be finer than the regular drip, but it was sadly untrue. I had ordered $150+ in various coffees, but unfortuantely I would not trust that again. Maybe if they had all shown up in the espresso grind....but I could get this at the grocery store for a fraction of the cost As for the coffee itself, it was very smooth, but too light for my taste. It might have been a little more "flavorful" if it had a finer grind.

EGA
Fargo, ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent....can't get any better
August 29, 2012
I read rave reviews about this coffee first and took the chance without ever trying a taste test first. Everything and more....EXCELLENT...can't get any better!

Christina
Las vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great for migraine
August 21, 2012
my grandmother turned me on to peaberry 8 years ago she has been drinking it for a long time and she told me it keeps her migraines away and i didnt believe her until i tried it my self. it really works, since then i have turned many people to this coffee. if you get migraines this coffee should stop them i get occasional headaces but i can handle that compared to a migraine. coffee am is the best at shipping and price they are great and the quality is the best i have found. love it...

Donovan
Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Very Satisfying Cup
August 20, 2012
Always brews the same cup, time after time. A delightful complex flavor that is unique to coffees from Africa. This ranks near up there with the Kenya AA, in my opinion. It blends well with other coffees from Africa as well. Love this one especially.

Charles
Socal
3 Stars
That is what it says!
August 5, 2012
taste like the stuff @ the maxwell house

Tom
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite coffee
July 30, 2012
I have been buying the Peaberry for a couple of years. After moving away from Canton GA we have friends pickup our order and would meet up with them later to save on shipping. This was the first time that we had it shipped to our house and am very happy with the quick response and price. I've tried other coffee but this is the best all around coffee that we have found and the price is great! I don't like flavored coffee so I'm very picky on plain coffee...Peaberry is hard to beat.

Rita
Anchorage, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee
July 20, 2012
Beans arrived well packaged. Upon opening them they smelled like fresh roasted.

Gary Duvall
Leoma, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
July 20, 2012
This is my favorite coffee. I like the taste and aroma of theTanzania Peaberry better that anything I have tried.

Carolyn
Austin, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Supercilious!
July 19, 2012
Fantastic mild to medium roasted peaberry with a full flavored coffee taste! Very satisfying coffee with low acidity.

Bob
Los Angeles
2 Stars
Not bad.
July 11, 2012
Not bad but very little taste. Great coffee if you like a mild brew without character.

Doggfish
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
one excellent peaberry here folks
June 24, 2012
Gotta love Tanzian Peaberry...Been drinking it for years and Coffee A.M. has a top notch one here. You guys have a new customer for life..Don't change anything...And I really love my name on the label...that is cool

Andrea John Brochetelli
New york City, N.Y.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quite good
June 13, 2012
Satisfied

steve
austin.tx
2 Stars
expected better
June 10, 2012
I really expected a better flavor being peaberry beans. Tastes really acidic and the beans don't seem to have any oils left. Kinda was a letdown, even at the discount price.

cindy robinson
Nashville TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is one of my favorites. My grandmother always had it, and it reminds me of coffee with her in her house.
May 30, 2012
The coffee is light...not a real robust coffee. I add a little cream to this and it's a fantastic morning or brunch coffee.

G T
okla
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fresh single origin taste
May 17, 2012
Peaberry coffee from Tanzania differs from more common coffees that are blended from various beans to achieve a palative blended taste, Peaberry coffee beans offer a unique single source taste, that's smooth and even, not bitter or stale on the palate.

Doug
ky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Coffee
May 9, 2012
Very good coffee. I will be ordering again .

Sharon
S.D
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
May 6, 2012
Excellent coffee, but it was Roasted a bit too dark for a peaberry,kind of lost a little bit of what makes peaberry speical

Gloria Shanstrom
CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Peaberry
May 6, 2012
Lovely robust flavor without bitterness

Nan
Rochester, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My absolute favorite!
May 5, 2012
I've purchased this variety a number of times, it never fails to please!

Pat
Montrose, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great start to the day!
April 26, 2012
Just right for the coffee afficionado who wants a well-balanced coffee flavor.

Cathy
Brookfield, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My reason for getting up in the morning
April 17, 2012
I've been drinking Tanzanian Peaberry coffee for a number of years now and haven't found any other coffee that even comes close to this delicious morning brew. I've tried coffee from all the islands and from other African countries but the aroma and perfect level of 'coffiness' in the Tanzanian beans, freshly ground, make it impossible to beat. I always buy from CoffeeAM for the freshness and convenience of the 5 lb bags which arrive practically overnight. This is the most delicious coffee in the world. Now, if you want an after dinner coffee, I have another recommendation to make..............................

Sam
Nashville, TN
1 Stars
Absence of Flavor
April 10, 2012
For years, I have bought Tazanian Peaberry beans from other vendors, local and on-line. I was surprised and disappointed by the missing aroma and taste when I opened the bag from CoffeeAM. and brewed the first pot this morning. I had read the other glowing reviews and went for the 5 lb bag. Perhaps hese beans were over-roasted or some other factor. I appreciated the price, prompt service and the personalized label. However, in the end, I did not receive good value on my first transaction with CoffeeAM.

Norman Scott
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our Favorite
April 9, 2012
We have made a test run of various coffee types from Coffee AM and this one is our favorite without question. We lived in Costa Rica for 3 years and dranks all different types of gourmet, organic coffees and none were as good as the Tanzania Peaberry. We have hooked a couple of friends on this brand as well.

LeAnne
Washington IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania peaberry
April 7, 2012
Great price. Fast delivery.

S.W.Lawrence
Gulf Shores AL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great flavor
April 6, 2012
This was a gift for a friend that could not find this flavor localy. Very satisfied with the taste and quality.

Jim Larkin
Rock Hill, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Perfection
March 19, 2012
I have been drinking Tanzanian Peaberry ever since I was introduced to it by a coffee drinking buddy years ago. Absolutely nothing can compare to the richness of a cup of freshly ground Peaberry.

Barbara Lyle
Livermore, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee
March 14, 2012
the coffee is very smooth leaving no bitter after taste. I actually went to a coffee farm in Hawaii in Kona and saw how they separate the beans to pick out only the peaberry. This coffee has not twigs or remants of the branches just pure coffee. So worthwhile the extra you pay for it in a sumptuous cup of coffee.

Hector Cubano
Long Island, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal!!!
March 10, 2012
The price is great for an excellent tasting coffee. I recommend this coffee to everyone.

Gary
Pittsburgh, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good flavor but a slightly acidic aftertaste
March 5, 2012
I love the aroma produced by this coffee. I has a smooth subtle flavor with a slightly acidic after taste.

Tammy
southeast Texas
3 Stars
a darker roast
February 29, 2012
I prefer a lighter roast! The beans are still a bit oily.

Deborah Black
Foothill Ranch, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
February 26, 2012
Although we found it to be less acidic than most coffees, the beans unfortunately didn't have the creaminess we've experienced in the past.

Ryan
NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic bargain for Peaberry
February 21, 2012
We have loved this coffee ever since we tried a limited edition from Starbucks. It is very similar to a lot of breakfast blends but bolder and very tasty and at this price it seems silly to not drink it!!

Rita
norway,michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful
February 19, 2012
The Best tasting ever.So smooth.Every time people come over I have them try the coffee, they all say how wonderful it is. I always end up making another pot or more. Just incredible flavor.

Linda
Elkhart, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this !
February 18, 2012
While attempting to locate a coffee I got several years ago that has a molasses aroma and flavor....I ran across this great flavor. It brews full flavored yet not bitter.

Phil
Seattle
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
February 16, 2012
Coffee was excellent - I've ordered the Tanzania from another firm for a couple of years and switched to CoffeeAM since the prior firm was not able to maintain their stock of Tanzania. Roast was good, not to "dark", makes a great mocha.

Guy Noce
New Market, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great cuppa medium coffee
February 15, 2012
I've always loved the East African coffees, and Tanzanian Peaberry packs enough coffee flavor to please anybody who likes coffee.. I've also always said that you can tell if a coffee is any good if you can make it extra strong and not lose any of its good coffee flavor, and it's definitely the case with Tanzanian Peaberry.

Aimee
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Totally Hooked!!!!
February 1, 2012
The Tanzania Peaberry is such a wonderful blend of coffee! It truly is such a smooth and rich coffee, with a completely different taste than most other coffee blends. I'm so trilled with the quality and freshness of your product. Thank you, I have already referred friends to your site :)

Jennie
Harvey,ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price
January 19, 2012
The coffee is great--not bitter. I like the mild flavor of this coffee bean gets you started in morning and all day drinker

Art B
Lorton, Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast service
January 17, 2012
This product arrived within 2 days of being ordered.

Patsi Novia
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT
January 13, 2012
The coffee Tanzanian Peaberry is wonderful, some of the best we've had, and that all we drink. Prices are GREAT, shipping was GREAT...a 5 star review

saki
Wausau, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth
January 11, 2012
I really enjoyed the Tanzanian Peaberry If you enjoy a medium roast drinkable cup of coffee that is smooth throughout with a strong flavor and clean finish This is it fast service delivered promptly on day promised

Jerry Lynch
Plymouth, Ma
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzanian Peaberry
January 11, 2012
It has a nice smooth flavor.

JimofKen
Kenosha, Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tasty
January 11, 2012
Love the peaberry coffee. It tastes great. Unlike some roasted coffees, it is neither too oily nor too dry. Grinds well with no problems.

Robert
Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome coffee
January 7, 2012
Very satisfied with the coffee and how it's roasted!

Steve
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peabery is excellent
December 30, 2011
Some of the best coffee I've ever had!

fred
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value - Good Coffee
December 29, 2011
I could not find this coffee anywhere in Phoenix anymore. Coffee Am made it easy and I got enough to last awhile.

Terri
Lake Placid, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic coffee, great price, no hassles
December 26, 2011
my headline says it all!

mark
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really like this coffee
December 22, 2011
I refill Nespresso capsule with this coffee. Now have a great cup of coffee (4 ozs) for about 12 cents a cup. There are 80 tablespoons in a pound by the way.

Rick
San Luis Obispo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
December 22, 2011
Great coffee and very quick delivery! I'll be reordering when supplies run low.

Vincent Clark
Galesburg, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Delicious and fast!!!
December 18, 2011
I buy five pounds every other month and it is always a wonderful experience. The ordering process is fast and easy, shipping is expedient, and the product is delicious. It is less expensive than my local gourmet coffee shop too!! I highly recommend Coffee AM!

Mary
League City, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
December 16, 2011
I absolutely love this coffee bean.

Mark
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coffee, Great Price
December 12, 2011
One of the finest Tanzanian peaberry's I've experienced. Service was prompt.

Michele
Suwanee, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Roasted perfectly
December 8, 2011
If you are looking for a bold coffee without the bitterness of beans that have been over-roasted, this coffee is perfect. It's a great choice especially if you enjoy drinking your coffee black and look forward to a full bodied richness.

bob
MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good coffee @ a great price !!
December 6, 2011
roasted well , not over cooked

Kathie
Pueblo, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is our favorite.
December 2, 2011
This has become my husband and my preferred coffee. The BEST!

dick
minnesota
3 Stars
tanzania not quite what i had hoped for.
November 24, 2011
not the taste i wanted in my coffee. back to Guatemala Antigua for me......

Patti
Shreveport, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee--great buying experience!
November 22, 2011
We have been buying Tanzania Peaberry for years from a competitor. When the price went through the ceiling I decided to find it elsewhere. Ordered from CoffeeAM for a great price and extremely fast shipping -- sent the following day! Thanks and I will buy again in a few months.

hill
appleton WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful coffee but...
November 20, 2011
I've been ordering the peaberry for about five years. It normally is a smooth and rich coffee that I prefer over the more expense blue mountain. It is normally a medium roast. But for some reason this time the coffee was over roasted way beyond medium to make it bitter and it taste more like waffle house coffee. Please do not over roast the coffee as it completely looses it great taste. Except for this time this coffee is wonderful!

Laura
Houston, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super coffee!
November 18, 2011
This was the best surprise! The coffee is wonderful, fresh and as good if not better than any other peaberry the we have bought. The delivery was excellent, arrived within 3 days in a perfectly packed box, all I can say is thank you. You will now be our coffee supplier.

Thomas Holleman
Lafayette,Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Taste
November 16, 2011
appeal and aroma of texture is excellent and the taste is aromatic with a bite

Jim Caciola
AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Peaberry coffee
November 14, 2011
The coffee arrived quickly and was ground perfectly for my Drip coffee maker awesome flavor and great product.

Diane
SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee I have ever tasted
November 8, 2011
This is by far the best Tanzania Peaberry I have ever tasted. It has excellent flavor. Would highly recommend to friends & family.

Larry
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very quality coffee in all categories
November 7, 2011
I enjoyed the very smooth yet flavorful coffee and would say this is among the best roasting and quality beans I have drank in the past few years.

Rich
Sacramento, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great taste, great price
October 31, 2011
I have tried several brands of Tanzanian Peaberry and I always come back to this one. Never tastes over roasted or burnt and you can't beat the price. I took a 5 pound bag to work and bought one for home. I just love this coffee!

patricia a chevrier
lake orion, mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coffee!!
October 30, 2011
Good internet ordering experience (2nd time), fast delivery. I'll be back.

Sue
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 24, 2011
consistently good

Leo L Saporito
Fullerton, CA 92833
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
all 5 coffee's were close to perfect.
October 23, 2011
My most recent purchase included equal amounts of Decaf Kenya, Italian Roast, Ethiopia Yirgacheffe, Decaf Italian Chocolate and Tanzania coffees which I mix and match as I see fit. I do different combinations. At present the mix is equal amounts of all 5 coffees and we all like it. Who knows what mix or one alone will be next. ??? Experimenting with coffee is a fun experience. Try it, you'll like it. Have fun, ul

Robert
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price, Quality, and Service!
October 4, 2011
This was our first experience ordering from you and we are pleasantly surprised how quick and easy the transaction was and the quality of the coffee is outstanding.

Mike
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peabury
October 3, 2011
Excellent coffee, full body, rich taste. Excellent, quick, service.

pz
falls church va
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value, Decent everyday coffee
September 28, 2011
Price is right, and the coffee is decent quality. I would prefer it roasted darker to really bring out the flavor, but Coffee AM doesn't offer a deeper or french roast for some reason. I drink it in the mornings, but serve a slightly better quality roast to guests.

Jim
Fort Myers, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite Coffee
September 25, 2011
I tried this coffee at a local coffee shop and fell in love with it. It was selling for $18..00 a pound locally and so I searched for it on line. Coffee AM had a great price and I purchased 5 lbs. Normally I only buy coffee in a 3 pound can and I was a bit hesitant to buy 5 lbs. But I have been giving out gift packages to friends and taking it into work where they had been drinking Maxwell House. Everyone loves it. We all agree it is exceptionally smooth, with no acidic bite. It seems to have a stronger than usual caffeine which I find great since I can brew this using less coffee. Personally I use a level 1/3 cup for a 10 cup pot and works out great. Highly recommend you try it.

Jacquelyn
anchorage, AK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 19, 2011
If you were to choose the words often heard with wine, you would say, "It is very smooth!"

Pattye
PA - Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
September 18, 2011
I have been drinking a darker African bean coffee purchased from Coffeeam, but thought the description of this Tanzania Peaberry sounded intriguing. I bought the value 5lb bag and I am so happy with my choice. This is a lighter acid blend but the taste is incredible, still has a lot of richness and very smooth. You just can't beat the value and high customer service of Coffeeam, I had my coffee 3 days after I ordered it. I will always be a customer of this company.

Douglas
Fort Worth
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
September 4, 2011
Amazing bean. Nutty, sweet, and welcoming. Great to start your day with.

Lori
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bold flavor without bitterness.
August 29, 2011
This is our favorite coffee. We tried several before we settled on Tanzania Peaberry but we love its somewhat bold flavor without bitterness.

bob
corning,ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great price
August 18, 2011
fast service

Len
Powell, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coffee
August 4, 2011
Its become our favorite daily coffee

Colleen
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS COFFEE
July 31, 2011
Definitely the best coffee we've ever had. Waiting to see how long it lasts so we can get on auto-delivery. Will never buy store coffee again.
Pros:
Very smooth Not acidic
Cons:
Nothing

S Reeder
Lawrence, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent taste
July 22, 2011
This coffee is very tasty without any acid aftertaste. The roasting was very good, Not too dark. The bean itself has plenty of taste and doesn't need help from the roasting process. This was a good job.

Joyce
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
July 22, 2011
I love this coffer for its rich taste and low acidity. Has been my favorite for years. And the price is excellent!

Victoria
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Coffee Best Service
July 20, 2011
Coffeeam gets your order out as soon as possible. The beans are whole not pieces like at the store.
Pros:
This items satisifies my desire for good coffee.
Cons:
shipping?

John
Fort Lauderdale
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great full taste.
July 17, 2011
My wife and I have had peaberry coffees before but usually can't find them. this is one of the best we have tried.

indee
indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NEVER boring
July 12, 2011
i never get tired of this wonderful flavor. Every cup is a delight.

Jon
Casper, WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Coffee and Awesome Delivery!
July 5, 2011
This is great coffee and the delivery excellent. Full flavor, not too acidic, excellent coffee!
Pros:
Great flavor!
Cons:
N/A

Bill
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The ultimate experience
July 5, 2011
This is my all time favorite. A unique bean that offers a mild flavor with no after taste
Pros:
Mild, aromatic, great at breakfast or any time of the day

GR
downstate, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!!!!
June 21, 2011
Has everything an excellent coffee should have. Depth of flavor goes beyond my limited vocabulary.
Pros:
How about......everything!!!
Cons:
Huh?

Bryce
Japan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review by an allergy prone lover of good coffee!
June 15, 2011
Unfortunately I'm plagued by multiple allergies that dull my sense of smell; I can, however detect Tanzania Peaberry`s distinctive aroma, albeit but faintly. The taste of Tanzania I LOVE!

espresso_jim
Austin, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, Fresh Coffee
June 15, 2011
Everything about the order was excellent. FedEx Ground tried to deliver to a different address and I had to deal with them to get my coffee but that isn't CoffeeAM's fault. I will definitely buy from them again.
Pros:
Fresh roasted when I made my order. Great consistency in the roast and the cost per pound is really reasonable as I bought 5 lbs.
Cons:
Would like to have a reasonably priced secondary shipper as my FedEx Ground guy cannot find my house and this wasn't our first dance with him delivering to the wrong place.

Ann
Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Roasting hopeful - trying again.
June 12, 2011
We have been drinking Tanzania Peaberry for over 20 years. Our usual supplier no longer carries this small yet very tasty bean. DH says it has a nutty flavor which finishes with no bitter aftertaste. Unfortunately out of four orders of pre-ground 5#bags from CoffeeAm one arrived tasting burnt. We are going to try the whole beans this time and cross fingers as we do miss this blend of coffee very much. We've tried the 6-pack sampler and none of those can touch the Tanzania Peaberry.
Pros:
Full body yet light roasted Nuttiness in the flavor Clean finish no acid
Cons:
Maybe because of the size of the bean but 1 out of 4 batches of ours tasted burnt.

Marge Jensen
Knoxville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzanian Delight
June 12, 2011
Having just come back from Tanzania we were craving their coffee. We were hurried thru the airport and did not have a chance to buy any. We were very pleased to find we could buy the beans in the US. It is a very flavorful coffee--bold and robust, but smooth and tasty. Not exactly the same as Tanzania but many individual factors go into making coffee and this is very, very close to the coffee we had every day and really enjoyed.
Pros:
The robust flavor

Anne
McLean, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful coffee!!
June 6, 2011
We went to Tanzania in January, and one of the best things about the trip (in addition to the animals, people, and scenery) was the delicious coffee. Since returning, I have purchased 4 5-pound bags of Tanzania Peaberry. As good as I remembered!

Glo
Fish Haven, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Snobs
June 2, 2011
We are now "coffee snobs", due to our enjoyment of Tanzanian Peaberry coffee. We also have 2 adult children addicted to it now.
Pros:
It's always delicious!
Cons:
Frustration when we run out!

Jon T
San Luis Obispo, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Quintessential African Bean!
May 27, 2011
Tanzanian Peaberry is not an easy bean to find, though I think that it's the most unique coffee coming out of Africa. It's got a rich, smooth body, with winey/woodsy notes, (think "Kenyan AA - only more so"), and these folks roast it perfectly (medium roast) to bring out the coffee's unique flavors. If you have tried Kenyan AA and liked it, this will blow your socks off!

Jayne
Los Alamos, New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzanian Peaberry Coffee
May 26, 2011
Very flavorful coffee. Have ordered this particular coffee many times and it is roasted many different ways. This time the beans were not as dark as they have been roasted in the past. They need the oily look to be awesome....
Pros:
I usually like the roast and taste of this coffee.
Cons:
Roaster did not roast as long as normal.

Doyle Fagan
Williford, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A True Coffee Drinkers Coffee
May 26, 2011
This is a full flavored, full body, coffee. We have been ordering and drinking Kenya AA because we have not been able to find Kenya AA peaberry for the past few years. The Tanzanian peaberry is close to the Kenyan peaberry coffee that we enjoyed. Over the years we have used coffee beans from a number of countries and the Tanzanian peaberry is by far one of the best. If you enjoy a rich flavored, full body cup of coffee without a harsh bitter after taste, then you will enjoy Tanzanian peaberry. I recommend grinding your own beans.
Pros:
The rich flavor,without a bitter after taste.

Bud
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee
May 12, 2011
I have been drinking the Tanzania Peaberry Coffee off and on for several years now. It is without a doubt one of my favorites. I love it in the morning for the aroma that fills the kitchen, and can hardly wait for it to finish brewing. It can be brewed as strong as you like without the 'bitter aftertaste' normally associated with full flavor brews. It is great! I first started drinking the peaberry coffees after I got turned on to Kona Peaberry coffee .....similar taste without the hefty price. I keep experimenting with other coffees, but when it gets to pushing the button for my final order I keep coming back to my old friend.
Pros:
brew as strong as you like without any after acidic taste
Cons:
nothing

FRED
LOMPOC, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ultimate Delight
March 15, 2011
Tanzania Peaberry Coffee is the " Ultimate In Taste " and worth every penny paid!!!!

Eric Tietz
Montezuma, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tanzania Peaberry
March 24, 2010
I had my first taste of the Peaberry 15 years ago. I recently moved to a small country town where they don't have special blends. I'm glad to say " Very happy for the internet".


Page 1 of 1

Most Popular Products
Shop All Categories
Coffee & Tea Gifts
Shop By Brand